We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Dripdry Limited

Profile thumb drip dry 1.2 01  1
5.0

102 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday 08:30–17:00
  • Sunday 08:30–17:00

About

We’re a trusted family-run business providing essential maintenance and installation services for gas, heating and plumbing.

We work for residential customers across Brighton and surrounding areas. Our clients include private home-owners, landlord and property managers from some of Brighton’s leading estate agents.

We are experienced, skilled and qualified professionals in our trade. Accredited by Vaillant and Nest as recommended installers. Gas Safe Approved.

We are a happy company focused on serving our discerning customers with the best possible gas, heating, and plumbing services.

DripDry is also professionally insured up to £5 million.

All works guaranteed for 12 months from date of completion, this covers parts and labour. Boiler are also subject to a specific manufacture's warranty.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Welders

  • More Services

    • landlord safety record fireplace installation powerflush

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
102 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surji got back to me right away and sorted out a water leak- as well as a further gas leak problem which I hadn’t known about. Very reasonable and fair price. Would happily recommend DripDry to anyone!
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 02/08/2019 , work completed 01/08/2019
Awesome job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surji was super helping us out with a weekend emergency & a tricky installation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/07/2019 , work completed 10/07/2019
Installation of Nest Elearning Thermostat and Heatlink, plus additional work for rewiring of boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, friendly, fast and efficient. Was happy to share knowledge and educate. Also not phased by the extra work required because the boiler was not wired correctly.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 01/07/2019 , work completed 27/06/2019
Bathroom Install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was pleased with quality, cleanliness and timekeeping of DripDry. However I was not satisfied with how DripDry interpreted our agreement and increased costs (apparently hadn’t priced the work for finishing)
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 16/06/2019 , work completed 06/06/2019
Always ready to help
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The latest job was the replacement of a kitchen tap, completed as usual in DripDry's efficient manner. Previous jobs included the replacement of a huge old central heating boiler which entailed solving difficult problems arising from the (unlawful) way it had been installed. Surji is reliable, responsible and ever helpful.
Rod Heathcoate Posted on 12/06/2019 , work completed 06/06/2019
Quality job – boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surji (and his assistant Steve) removed my old boiler from the bathroom, and the old water tank system from the loft. He fitted a new Vaillant boiler and carried out all necessary plumbing work. He was punctual, polite, and kept me informed at all times. The work was carried out swiftly and tidily and I'm very pleased with the result. Quality job all round. I would certainly recommend Surji to anyone looking to get this kind of work done.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 27/05/2019 , work completed 23/05/2019
Excellent all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surji replaced my very old boiler with a new combination boiler. I had put this work off for a long time due to the cost and anticipated disruption. However, he made the whole process incredibly easy and stress-free. The work took three days and at the end of every day he left the flat very neat and tidy so there was no disruption at all. After installation, he explained how to use the new system very clearly. He's always really helpful and flexible around my working patterns. I'm super pleased with my new boiler and heating system - it's top quality and beautifully installed. I'll be calling on him for any future plumbing work needed!
Customer in The City of Brighton and Hove Posted on 23/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
straightforward and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have my taps replaced by Drip dry. The plumber tidied up the pipework and installed cut off valves as requested, cleaned up afterwards and left everything neat and tidy.
Customer in The City of Brighton and Hove Posted on 20/03/2019 , work completed 19/03/2019
Replacement of Gas Cooker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surji arrived on time to remove our old gas cooker and fit a new one for us, the work was carried out promptly and efficiently. Surji was kind enough to give us some advice in the first instance when we were choosing a cooker as regulations had changed since the last one was fitted. He is very polite, helpful and knowledgeable. The work was carried out to a very good standard and took about one hour. We have no hesitation to recommend Surji's company Drip Dry and will use them again in the future no doubt. No mess, no fuss, just a great job!
Customer in Posted on 24/02/2019 , work completed 21/02/2019
Fast, efficient, pleasant, well priced.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surji came bang on time with a young apprentice, Brandon. Both were cheery and pleasant to have in the house. They worked efficiently and tidily, sorted out a pressure issue and serviced the boiler. I will definitely book them again.
Customer in The City of Brighton and Hove Posted on 19/02/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019