We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Ebor Mobility

Profile thumb 2013 10 21 23.15.59
4.9

19 Reviews

About

With years of experience in the mobility sector, our family run business is more than ready to provide the high level of Care and service that you deserve. With the support of major manufacturers you are guaranteed a friendly and understanding approach, which is generally highly competitive.

From top-of-the-range brands to refurbished models, our selection of wheelchairs and mobility scooters are sure to contain one that suits your budget and need. All refurbished models are done so in-house, while the new chairs are sourced from industry-leading manufacturers. Among our range you will find portable wheelchairs that are ideal for transport as they fit snugly in car boots. Although we tend to sell directly to clients, we also work with charities and have supplied them with numerous Products over the years.

Stairlifts to Daily living Aids and Scooters to Powered chairs, we have something that can help you at a price you can afford. Including parts, batteries and accessories, contact us for Best prices

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Access ramps - indoor and outdoor
    • Stairlifts
    • Bathing aids
    • Home adaptations
    • Mobility vehicle repairs
    • Mobility vehicle servicing
    • Powerchairs
    • Rise and recline chairs
    • Stairlift Engineers
    • Wheelchairs
  • Vehicle inspection services

  • More Services

    • stairlifts mobility scooters powered chairs and accessories

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
19 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.8
Value
5.0
Sort by
Andy Todd, all round great bloke
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having brought two mobility scooters from Andy I have nothing but praise for him. He's a great guy, very friendly, very helpful, always happy to advise even if he's not guaranteed to get the work (as was the case with me recently) due to an emergency- I used a local dealer as I couldn't wait. Andy's a top bloke, he's assured of my business and I have no hesitation to recommend Ebor Mobility to others.
Dee Taylor Posted on 06/12/2016 , work completed 06/12/2016
Supportive and Caring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I came across Andy on Facebook, where have me great advice. When I later had problems with my scooter, he couldn't have been more helpful. Where a lesser company would have suggested I would need to buy a replacement, Andy just ordered the spares and came to put them in. The charge was modest, too. I'll be back to Andy for any more repairs or replacement. Highly recommended.
2010-09-05 11:38:57.963 Posted on 06/12/2016 , work completed 06/12/2016
Grerat advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In this day and age of "get rich quick" traders this man is an example of a good honest, knowledgeable mobility scooter and power-chair service providers. He is helpful, even to the degree of doing himself out of business.
Andrew Knibbs Posted on 05/12/2016 , work completed 05/12/2016
Bought a few powered mobility chair from him
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had seen a advert on Facebook and got in touch with him about what he did and and he was very helpful. We arranged a visit to come to my home address with a few chairs for my wife to look at and my wife chose one that she wanted. He couldn't do enough to help us and was at the end of a line to help us if we needed them. After a while my wife wanted to upgrade to the next model up in the range, it was a great service and aftercare very friendly we have recommended him to other people. Now we wouldn't go any where else when we we need help in the future.
Andy Taylor Posted on 04/12/2016 , work completed 04/12/2016
A unique honest and trustworthy service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had several dealings with Andy and on every occasion I have found him to be very honest and extremely trustworthy. There are many cowboys selling and servicing disability equipment but Andy is at the opposite end of the spectrum. He has provided advice for free where he could easily have made a sale, his prices are the lowest in the market for the same product and he always looks to help his customers the bet he can and consequently we keep coming back for more. In fact, Andy and his family feel more like friends than suppliers, I have even met his loyal travelling companion, his dog who is almost more friendly than Andy but only because he licks you and kisses you all over when he sees you and thankfully Andy doesn't. I have recommended Andy to others and they too are now regular customers. As disabled people we need someone like Andy fighting in our corner.
Tippy57 Posted on 04/12/2016 , work completed 04/12/2016
Andy Todd knows his stuff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Andy Todd to call and deal with a steering and a brake problem on Carol's Pride Legend Classic XL8 mobility scooter. It is so rare these days to find a trader such as Andy with an acceptable manner, but Andy could not have been any more pleasant, cheerful and caring. He repaired the brake, sorted the steering, had a good chat about this and that and wasn't a rip-off merchant. I have had occasion to ask for help advice since over Facebook and his advice has been spot on. We would recommend him to anyone.
langdon200510 Posted on 04/12/2016 , work completed 04/12/2016
Unbeleivable service with fantastic aftersales
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced a recent stair-lift for a new lift by £1500, stair-lift was installed within 4 days! Incredibly fast, friendly service. I wouldn't use anyone else for any of my mobility requirements. Loved the service, very professional. Called out of hours with a couple of queries and was rung straight back saving me even more money. Win win win with Andy and the team at ebor mobility every time. Thanks again!
briantheman Posted on 04/12/2016 , work completed 04/12/2016
Good all round experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed parts for my mother's scooter. He came to us wth the parts and never even charged us. Very friendly service and he went out of his way to help.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/07/2016 , work completed 23/07/2016
Ebor mobility help me to keep my independence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Many punctures new motor.motor brake. Ignition switch email. Etc. Prompt friendly service. I would never use anyone else for my mobility needs. I trust in ebor mobility 100 percent both as a company and a personal service. In my opinion best mobility company around. I rely on my scooter for my independence and it is always a pleasure doing business with them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/07/2016 , work completed 16/07/2016