We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Edinburgh Gardeners And Landscapers

Profile thumb final egl logo
5.0

44 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Edinburgh Gardeners and Landscapers is a family run business.

Proprietor, Shaun Moncrieff has over 20 years experience,is fully trained in horticulture and landscape design, he has also served over 5 years at the Royal Botanical Gardens, Edinburgh.

We have a small team of professionals, regularly trained on the most up to date methodology and trends.

Whether you need your whole garden redesigned or just something small needing done, Edinburgh Gardeners and Landscapers have the knowledge and expertise to carry out the work.

We have experience in both corporate and private projects from concept to completion.

What we do

  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Garden design
    • Garden clearance
    • Planting
  • Landscape contractors

    • Drystone walling
    • Decking
    • Hard landscaping
    • Garden structures
    • Turfing
  • Patios and driveways

    • Driveway installation and maintenance
    • Patio installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • masonary work
    • fencing
    • specialists in horticulture

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
44 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Drive and path renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shaun and his team impressed us from the moment they arrived. The attention to detail, and ensuring everything was done properly, was tremendous. They quoted for replacing our drive and paths, but not only do we a good looking drive and front path, our whole front garden has had a makeover, and we are very pleased with the result.
Iain_Thompson Posted on 02/03/2017 , work completed 02/03/2017
Very pleased with the work carried out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with the work carried out to our front and back garden. The team were very friendly and professional and able to offer help as and when required. The job was completed within the given timescales and to a very high standard. Would recommend to a friend.
Edinburgh6875 Posted on 06/02/2017 , work completed 06/02/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shaun and his team transformed my messy front garden into a beautiful gravel driveway. I also asked them to remove a dying tree from the back garden and re-gravel a section that had become very overgrown. They did everything asked and more. They advised a couple of changes to the initial spec for the front drive which turned out to be good advice. They not only re-gravelled and removed the tree from the back, but they tidied up the other overgrown parts leaving it the whole garden looking very neat. Shaun and the guys worked very hard and were lovely and polite at all times. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending them to others, and in fact have already passed their details to a friend who needs work done at a brand new house. Great job all round.
2011-05-29 11:11:26.813 Posted on 19/01/2017 , work completed 19/01/2017
Transformed our garden
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My front and back garden was completely paved over with concrete slabs and the drive was a cracked tarmac mess. Shaun did a great job of listening to our gardening needs and coming up with a plan that fitted and was aesthetically pleasing. Shaun and his team worked hard and to a well thought out schedule. They are very professional and my neighbours commented on how well mannered and thoughtful they were. Additionally they were also open to adapting the plan whilst in progress to make sure we were completely happy with the finished effect. The drive drains very well and everyone who visits comments on how the house has been transformed and how good the drive is. In addition the team were a pleasure to have around. You may have to wait as they are in great demand but they are worth the wait. We are very pleased that we did and I would recommend Shaun and his team to family and friends and would not hesitate using this company again. It has brought so much sunshine into my house and it really feels like the outside and inside are now as one . Ruth & Edna
Which? consumer Posted on 13/01/2017 , work completed 13/01/2017
Garden restoration Restalrig
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shaun and his team did extensive restoration work on my garden this Autumn, paving an area which had been an eyesore with old paving, brick and concrete at different levels. They replaced old broken concrete paths and collapsing fencing. They reused materials where possible including sandstone paving and setts. The garden is greatly improved and will be a joy to work in next season. They were reliable and pleasant to have around, came up with solutions to problem areas, and discussed their ideas with me as the job progressed.
E Third Posted on 13/01/2017 , work completed 13/01/2017
Brilliant with helping us reclaim our garden
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had not used our garden for more than a year. Badgers had damaged our shed & decking; made huge holes in the lawn causing massive mounds of excavated soil & tried to tunnel under a paved patio. Lothian & Borders Badger Group (L&BBG) helped us secure a licence permitting destruction of the sett. Once the badgers had been sympathetically excluded we had to source a landscaper capable of helping us reclaim our garden. ‘Trusted Traders’ led us to Edinburgh Gardeners And Landscapers. The company responded quickly to our enquiry. The owner, Shaun Moncrieff, attended to survey the work & grasped immediately what was required. Shaun consulted with L&BBG on how to prevent future incursions and came up with a solution involving a buried concrete barrier. Shaun and his team (Matt, Chris and Jack) started on 5 October 2016 and within two weeks they removed the damaged structures, laid the concrete barrier, installed a new fence (with weld-mesh protection), installed four new timber gates (two with bottom steel plates), laid an entirely new 26 square metre paving area and bedded in a new lawn. Shaun and his team always arrived on time, they explained what was proposed for each day, they were very considerate of our property and needs, and they were polite and friendly. We are very grateful ‘Trusted Traders’ led us to an extremely professional, competent, considerate, cost-competitive and trustworthy company. We cannot praise Shaun and his team highly enough. Tom & Joan H
1583300 Posted on 06/12/2016 , work completed 06/12/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My front and back garden was completely paved over with concrete slabs and the drive was a cracked tarmac mess. Shaun did a great job of listening to our gardening needs and coming up with a plan that fitted and was aesthetically pleasing. Shaun and his team worked hard and to a well thought out schedule. They are very professional and my neighbours commented on how well mannered and thoughtful they were. Additionally they were also open to adapting the plan whilst in progress to make sure we were completely happy with the finished effect. The drive drains very well and everyone who visits comments on how the house has been transformed and how good the drive is. In addition the team were a pleasure to have around. You may have to wait as they are in great demand but they are worth the wait. We are very pleased that we did and I would recommend Shaun and his team to family and friends and would not hesitate to using this company again. It has brought so much sunshine into my house and it really feels like the outside and inside are now as one . Ruth & Edna
Oddcouple Posted on 18/11/2016 , work completed 18/11/2016
High quality workmanship, great service, and accommodating of our needs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having found Edinburgh Gardeners and Landscapers via the Which? Trusted Traders website we have been impressed by the workmanship and service right through the job. Our first meeting with Shaun convinced us of the pride he and the team take in their work, and made it clear as to what would be done and helped to give a good image of how things would look when finished. Shaun's team are very pleasant to deal with and took time to ensure that preparations were thorough and the design that was mapped out is exactly what we were looking for, tweaking it as we went to make sure we were 100% happy. Shaun's team were also fabulously flexible in accommodating our wedding which fell during the job, making sure materials were not stored in front of the house (didn't want to spoil the photo's), even agreeing not to work on the day of the wedding as there would be plenty of people around already. This flexibility also saw the laying of the lawn postponed until we got back from honeymoon to ensure we were here to water it in properly. We're delighted with the quality of the work performed and the way it all looks, and can't fault what has been done. We can't wait until next summer to enjoy what we now have.
Graham C Posted on 03/10/2016 , work completed 03/10/2016
Well organised
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on the day they said they would worked constantly until job was finished and managed to do some extras, not initially asked for.
Happy Customer Posted on 30/09/2016 , work completed 30/09/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazingly professional service at a very reasonable price. We moved rapidly from the estimate visit to a very busy half day getting our garden under control. Shaun knows his plants and got the beds looking neat and tidy again. Very careful and tidy in moving all the cuttings etc through the house. We will definitily be using this company again.
gjbarclay Posted on 01/07/2016 , work completed 01/07/2016