We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Edwards Heating Bristol Limited

Profile thumb edwardsheatingbristolcropped

5.0

29 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

Edwards Heating Bristol is Gas Safe registered, fully insured and offers the following services: Nest Pro Elite Installer, Vaillaint Mastertech Installer, Full heating installations, boiler installations/repairs/servicing, unvented hot water cylinders and underfloor heating systems, gas cooker installation/maintenance, gas fire installation/servicing/maintenance, landlord safety certificates and more. Friendly, professional and tidy.
Full bathroom installations available.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas emergencies
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

5.0
29 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very professional good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick, replaced the central heating system in our flat and was completed ahead of schedule and on budget. Also he did a few minor jobs as well at no extra cost. When he came to assess the job and give the quote, it was obvious he knew his trade and was very helpful explaining what the change of the whole system (including radiators) would entail. I have no hesitation in recommending the company.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 22/01/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick has been servicing our boiler for serval years and installed a Nest thermostat for us. Always happy with his work. He is a pleasant person to have around.
Sue, Avon Posted on 08/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018
Old gas fire service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked Nick to service a very old gas fire which had not been used for at least 13 years. He arrived promptly and was very pleasant. He examined the fire thoroughly to check that it would still be safe and legal to use before going ahead with the servicing. He also gave me some good tips and advice. The charge was reasonable. Will definitely call Nick when I need a gas engineer again.
Gale Posted on 07/11/2018 , work completed 07/11/2018
Installation of new Gas fire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Nick after being let down by my boiler installer several times. Nick was very honest with regards to how busy he was and that he was booked for several weeks however he still made the time to come around and look at what was needed to be done.He had a cancellation and was able to install the fire just over a week later after his first visit. He kept me updated as to his expected arrival and informed me of any delays. The price I was quoted was as expected and there was no hidden extras or charges. The price I was quoted was the price I paid. He did a first class job, very clean and tidy and respectful of my home. I would thoroughly recommend him, he is reliable, efficient and his communication skills are second to none! He's an absolute star !
T. Gibbs Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient. Reliable. Knowledgable. Polite and friendly. Good price. I'd thoroughly recommend to friends and family.
petersykes12345 Posted on 15/06/2018 , work completed 15/06/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick was a pleasure to deal with. He assessed our problem, took a great deal of trouble to source the best value replacement part, and fitted the part quickly and efficiently. He arrived on time, stuck to the quote, and gave us lots of useful advice. Highly recommended.
Kathleen, Avon Posted on 23/03/2018 , work completed 23/03/2018
There when I needed him
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phone Nick on a day of terrible weather conditions when my boiler had packed up in the extreme cold. He promised to be with me the same day and gave me an estimated time of arrival. He actually phoned me later on in the day to check it was OK if he arrived earlier than previously agreed. He arrived on time and immediately got to the root of the problem. He resolved the immediate problem and offered suggestions to resolve the underlying design issue. He was extremely tidy. You would hardly had known he had been. The bill was extremely reasonable. No stupidly high emergency call-out rates here! Nick is definitely getting my business in future.
Peter Evans Posted on 03/03/2018 , work completed 03/03/2018
Efficient Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A pleasant experience. Work carried out on time, quickly and efficiently.
John, Avon Posted on 22/02/2018 , work completed 22/02/2018
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick’s been carrying out jobs for us for three years, including replacement of gas fire, Nest installation and boiler servicing. Always highly professional and reliable. Would fully recommend.
cthompson Posted on 13/02/2018 , work completed 13/02/2018
Boiler Repair and Related Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent guy. Nick is pleasant, punctual, tidy and most importantly very competent. Stays until the job is done right. Highly recommend him.
Sean, Avon Posted on 04/01/2018 , work completed 04/01/2018