We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Edwards Heating Bristol Limited

Profile thumb edwardsheatingbristolcropped

5.0

29 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

Edwards Heating Bristol is Gas Safe registered, fully insured and offers the following services: Nest Pro Elite Installer, Vaillaint Mastertech Installer, Full heating installations, boiler installations/repairs/servicing, unvented hot water cylinders and underfloor heating systems, gas cooker installation/maintenance, gas fire installation/servicing/maintenance, landlord safety certificates and more. Friendly, professional and tidy.
Full bathroom installations available.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas emergencies
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

5.0
29 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Highly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick did a great job of fitting our new radiator. Very professional, easy to deal with and excellent communication. He also took the time to bleed our other radiators, making a real difference to the flat!
Robert, Avon Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
Fantastic service and great, hardworking, genuine guy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick was really great and we would highly recommend him to anyone needing work to their boiler or radiators. We had the full works...new boiler, replaced all radiators and got set up with Nest and Nick was very helpful with advice and help whenever we needed it, as well as lots of patience during our indecision! We had three quotes for the job and Nick by far felt the most knowledgeable, genuine and trustworthy. He worked really hard on his own (his apprentice was ill) for 3 solid days of work and we're really pleased with the job. And so far so good with having a nice toasty house! We'll definitely be using Nick again for any heating and plumbing work we need doing. Thanks Nick!
pollardflegg Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017
Good, Trustworthy and Professional Heating Engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an old boiler which was playing up and needed replacing and we needed a radiator replaced with a new towel radiator. Nick from Edwards Heating provided a very reasonable quote for various options that would work with our house (a 4 bed terrace). Booked us in and turned up bang on time. Installation of combi boiler and radiator went well and boiler is working great. Nick is a pleasure to have around, works quickly and was very careful to not damage or make the house dirty (he put coverings over hall carpet etc) and he cleaned up everything afterwards. Fantastic service. Would recommend him to anyone. Invoicing by email and bacs payment is very handy too.
Victoria Nicholls Posted on 23/11/2017 , work completed 23/11/2017
Reliable and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first contacted Nick with an issue with my nest thermostat and have since used him to service my boiler. He is very knowledgeable and competent in all aspects of modern central heating systems. His charges are reasonable and he turns up when he says he is going to. I will be using him for all such work in the future.
Andy, Avon Posted on 06/11/2017 , work completed 06/11/2017
Excellent install for combi boiler.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New replacement combi boiler installed in same location (3-bed detached property). The installer was very knowledgable in the regulations. Helped me to choose the right solution for my house without trying to push a particular solution which suited his method of work. He gave me various options and the prices all broken down and itemised on paper. I knew how much labour and various materials were costing me as part of the invoice. Very professional in working standards. Quoted me a price very promptly after I contacted him via the Vaillant website of approved installers (within 2-days). I would 100% recommend this installer. Competitive price and similar to other quotes I received. He works very hard and I was impressed with the speed of his work. Prepared invoices very efficiently straight from his mobile phone. I paid directly by bank transfer when the work was finished. This is how it should be done - complete the work and pay the installer. He also took the time to explain the boiler workings, instructions and documentation I need to keep for future reference and servicing. I was also working myself on other plumbing within the house on the same day (DIY works). He was happy to work around my timings and schedules so I could complete this at the same time. Excellent trader overall and easy going.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/10/2017 , work completed 17/10/2017
The trader replied (on 11/11/2017)
Thank you very much for glowing review. Your feedback is very much appreciated. Nick
Excellent gas and heating engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick is a hugely competent and knowledgeable gas/heating engineer. He conducts my gas safety checks and does a very thorough job of servicing the boiler and gas fire. I feel my tenants and I are in safe hands.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/10/2017 , work completed 17/10/2017
The trader replied (on 11/11/2017)
Thank you for the feedback and your custom.
Excellent service, nice guy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick provides an excellent service. He is thorough and efficient. He explains what he is doing, and why, and is always done in the time he says it will take. He has done large and small jobs - new boiler to fitting a radiator valve - and he?s done each to a high standard.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/10/2017 , work completed 17/10/2017
The trader replied (on 11/11/2017)
Its always a pleasure to help you out. Thank you for the feedback.
Reliable and friendly heating engineer with great results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced broken parts in combi boiler. Safely removed old gas fire in living room.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/10/2017 , work completed 17/10/2017
The trader replied (on 11/11/2017)
Thank you for your review. All the best. Nick
Great service, trustworthy and timely tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Checked boiler, placed thermostat radiator valves, installed thermostat
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/10/2017 , work completed 17/10/2017
The trader replied (on 11/11/2017)
Thank you for your feedback. Nick