We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Electric James

Profile thumb electricjames logo square

5.0

53 Reviews

About

Electric James is a fully qualified 17th edition and Part P Electrician in NW2, London.

I provide a reliable, friendly and highly-recommended service (see below). More recommendations available on my website.

You can call me for domestic or commercial electrical services in North London.

I work to the UK national safety standard (BS 7671) and will give you a safety certificate to confirm that my work has been designed, inspected and tested in line with that standard.

I am a NAPIT Approved contractor and offer free quotes.

Reasonable prices - Reliable service - High-quality work

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations

Customer reviews

5.0
53 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James came to replace a bulb fitting for us and move a door buzzer to a new location. He was friendly and efficient and arrived on time and completed the jobs without fuss. The second time we have used him - we would highly recommend him.
shuffle Posted on 01/08/2015 , work completed 01/08/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used James 3 times now for adding some power sockets and TV (HDMI) cabling, and also some earth bonding for gas meters. He is always polite and friendly, returns my calls, and does a great job. I couldn't recommend him more highly.
ASC1 Posted on 14/07/2015 , work completed 14/07/2015
Cheerful reliable service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, reasonable prices and James stayed cheerful even when the ladder disappeared from underneath him!
Islington Posted on 05/05/2015 , work completed 05/05/2015
Strongly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Left a message and James called back within a few hours. Booked appointment for 2 days later and arrived exactly on time. Resolved the issue (disconnected wires in the loft!) efficiently and quickly. James has a lovely manner, excellent customer service and respectful of the home he visits. I cannot recommend him highly enough and his number is now a permanent entry in my phone!
Peedee Posted on 01/05/2015 , work completed 01/05/2015
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic! We had a list of smallish jobs we needed doing - multiple light fittings, extractor fan replacement. I emailed James and he got back to me despite being abroad on holiday. We agreed a day the following week and he turned up on time. His pricing structure was clear and he absolutely raced through the jobs to ensure I paid as little as possible. He wouldn't even accept a cup of tea! Brilliant advice and came with me to pick fittings from Wickes across the road. Courteous, polite, clean and tidy. So good I gave him a tip. James is firmly in my address book now for any future jobs. Can't recommend him enough from this experience.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/04/2015 , work completed 26/04/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Electric James gave excellent service. He arrived exactly on time, worked quickly and competently, cleaned up carefully afterwards, and was friendly and helpful throughout. When I said to him I wish I'd got a plumber like you, he even gave me the name of a plumber!.
malcolm2011 Posted on 20/10/2014 , work completed 20/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I again asked James for help.He turned up within 90 minutes.Solved the problem which was minor.Polite and friendly.Charges reasonable.I highly recommend him. Wael
wael Posted on 16/09/2014 , work completed 16/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a wiring check and certification for insurance purposes. I had an estimate by a reputable company, but James did the work for a fraction of their estimate, and provided the certificate. He was punctual, tidy, efficient and always did exactly what he said he would do, including finding a thoughtful solution to a tricky wiring fault left by the bungler who originally wired my flat. James was great, could not have been better.
RHCassen Posted on 18/08/2014 , work completed 18/08/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James completed an Electrical Installation Conditions Report. I trust his advice and appreciate dealing with someone who follows up on phone calls, arrives on time for appointments and delivers on the promise of high-quality work. I will certainly be using him again.
Carmen B Posted on 28/07/2014 , work completed 28/07/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James came to my parents home to move a plug for the cooker and fix the ventilator, he was polite, prompt (always returning my calls, as I am based outside of London).very competent. My mother said he was excellent. Thank you James
fadhias Posted on 02/07/2014 , work completed 02/07/2014