We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Electric James

Profile thumb electricjames logo square

5.0

53 Reviews

About

Electric James is a fully qualified 17th edition and Part P Electrician in NW2, London.

I provide a reliable, friendly and highly-recommended service (see below). More recommendations available on my website.

You can call me for domestic or commercial electrical services in North London.

I work to the UK national safety standard (BS 7671) and will give you a safety certificate to confirm that my work has been designed, inspected and tested in line with that standard.

I am a NAPIT Approved contractor and offer free quotes.

Reasonable prices - Reliable service - High-quality work

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations

Customer reviews

5.0
53 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just used James for a very tricky issue with the lighting system in the garden. He came twice and in both occasion he was on time. Also the communication with James was great and I highly recommend him to anyone because a. he is on time b. very polite c. reasonable price d. trustworthy e. he is experienced certainly knows what he is doing. No wonder he has a 5 star rating by everyone so highly recommended by me as well.
Tszigeti Posted on 05/06/2014 , work completed 05/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James replaced and upgraded several very old sockets and moved a number of others. He did the work thoroughly, efficiently and tested everything before leaving. He was clean and tidy, exceptionally well mannered and friendly without being intrusive. He was also exceptionally good value. I thoroughly recommend him.
matrixman Posted on 20/05/2014 , work completed 20/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very happy indeed with the service and the quiet and pleasant manner of James. He worked for 4-5 hours not even stopping for a tea or coffee; he installed a very large and heavy pendant brass lamp to a high ceiling; replaced at least half a dozen LEDs; put up a ceiling light in a bedroom and new plugs and points for bedside lights; went out and bought various things needed to put right all kinds of electric things - and finally charged extremely reasonably. In fact every good thing said about him in other reviews is true.
zulu Posted on 07/04/2014 , work completed 07/04/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted James in early November 2013 to fix my bathroom extractor fan at one of my properties. He was punctual and very efficient at mending the problem. I therefore used him again 2 weeks later to check and rectify an issue with a light switch in another property. Once again he was very helpful and although there was no major problems he replaced the switch at no extra cost to myself. On both occasions I was not at the properties and my tenants let him carry out his duties. James is extremely professional, reliable and polite. He is very efficient and I would highly recommend him.
deven12345 Posted on 29/11/2013 , work completed 29/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Electric James has worked for me on three different occasions, including replacing a built in oven which entailed altering the size of the opening in the cupboard. He has always been completely reliable, punctual, efficient and obliging as well as a pleasure while working. I have no hesitation in recommending his work.
MarianGideon Posted on 27/11/2013 , work completed 27/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
james was prompt, efficient, inexpensive and pleasant.Diagnosed and corrected fault when other electricians had failed to do so.
wael Posted on 13/08/2013 , work completed 13/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James came to my flat in May to first quote for, then replace a faulty bathroom ceiling fan. On both occasions he arrived early and waited; he was very good-natured about the porters not letting him into the building for ages; and did a good job too. I felt as if I was working with a friend. would definitely recommend him.
4constantine Posted on 24/07/2013 , work completed 24/07/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed an electrician to fix a broken fan at our tenants flat. It is always nerve wracking as you are relying totally on other people to oversee the work, until its complete. James was great in keeping me informed as it progressed - providing a detailed quote, letting me know when the part needed had arrived, and when it was complete. Highly recommended.
AlisonMor Posted on 13/07/2013 , work completed 13/07/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James was extremely efficient and helpful when I needed a small job done - replacing a chandelier with a new one I had bought. He also spent a long time locating an electrical fault that had been caused by a different company who were doing some refurbishments, and provided me with a report for them.
Taylor333 Posted on 03/07/2013 , work completed 03/07/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James installed an outdoor wall lantern for me, was going to do it myself but the wiring was on a spur and looked too complicated i.e. too many wires. He arrived at the agreed time and asked if he should remove his shoes on entering, a nice touch. A first class job at a very reasonable cost, he is a nice guy who knows his stuff, highly recommended
keiththompson Posted on 22/05/2013 , work completed 22/05/2013