We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands - F5ECC

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb wttlogo

5.0

156 Reviews

About

The experts in diagnosing and restoring engine performance, efficiency and reducing emissions for public, trade and fleet across the East Midlands region.

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands (F5ECC) is IMI Certified, Which? Trusted Trader Approved and also a member of the Federation of Small Businesses.

We cover all East Midlands counties: Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Nottinghamshire, Northamptonshire and Rutland, plus the north of Cambridgeshire.

A fully insured mobile service suitable for all combustion engines running petrol, diesel or LPG, no matter what age, engine size or mileage.

Carbon is a natural by-product of burning fossil fuels in a combustion engine. Carbon buildup gathers over time and causes an engine to labour, vibrate and over fuel. This leads to excessive:

- rumble and shake
- fuel usage (declining MPG)
- smoke and emissions
- wear and tear on other components (engine mounts, etc.)
- DPF regeneration in Diesel vehicles.
- sluggishness, lag and sticking turbo

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
    • Engine Cleaning
    • Engine Detox
  • Vehicle inspection services

  • More Services

    • dpf clean
    • carbon clean
    • engine detox
    • engine decoke

Customer reviews

5.0
156 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Incredible Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked my car in with Adrian for a diagnostic and Carbon Clean due to an upcoming MOT and I was concerned especially due to the new MOT regulations. Adrian was most helpful and got me booked in within a matter of days, keeping me informed and up to date. Adrian arrived exactly on time and began work right away, it’s clear from talking with Adrian that he is very knowledgeable and passionate about his work. Adrian began by running a diagnostic on my vehicle taking the time to go through the results with me in a way that I could understand, taking the time to answer any questions I had. Adrian then began the carbon clean process and the results are just incredible, the vehicle no longer smokes under acceleration, the car adsolutely glides now and the engine is drastically quieter. All my worries with regards to the upcoming MOT have now gone, thanks to the amazing service and professionalism from Adrian. Thanks again!
Carl Forman03/07/2018
The trader replied (on 05/07/2018)
Thanks for the review Carl - was a pleasure seeing you again and helping you with your Volvo.
Outstanding service, second to none!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Adrian about a PDF clean on my 2008 Seat Leon after it became too clogged to regenerate. Adrian's communication was second to none, contacting me via text, even when he was away on holiday for a few days. As soon as he was back, he fitted me in, diagnosing a turbo boost pressure sensor fault, as well as a dpf fault. He talked me through all of the diagnosed data, explaining clearly what it showed. He could have cleaned the dpf there and then and taken my money, but advised me to take it to a garage he recommended to have the turbo issue resolved first, so that the dpf didn't become clogged again, resulting in it need to be cleaned a second time. Once the car was at the garage, he then organised with them for an on site clean of the dpf, and I also had him do the engine at the same time. The result is a car that has never been so responsive. Can't thank him or recommend him highly enough. Will definitely be using myself again and have already recommended his services to friends.
bugsy382324/06/2018
The trader replied (on 25/06/2018)
Thanks for the review Ben - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Leon
Very knowledgeable, great customer service and a top job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had Adrian round to have a look at my Mercedes CLC220 CDI as I noticed a drop in power and response and the engine was starting to get louder. He was a really nice guy, prompt and explained all diagnostics clearly, had a few fault codes which again were explained fully. End product was way better than I expected, smoother, quieter and drives so much better now, would recommend 100% and will be using again if the need arises.
Andyman198119/06/2018
The trader replied (on 21/06/2018)
Thanks for the review Andy - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Mercedes.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After following carbon cleaning for over two years, originally thinking it was just a money making gimmick. We had Adrian over to run a carbon clean on our Audi S3 and my Ford Transit. He ran diagnostics on both vehicles before cleaning. The Transit came up with an idle fault. Within 10 minutes Adrian had emailed me the code with information on what it was and how to fix it. Its been 3 weeks since the clean. The Audi has lost its annoying boomy exhaust sound and has got its raspyness back. Checked the trip computer mpg has risen from 19mpg to 24mpg on town driving. Very happy with the service. Adrian was very helpfull, informative and certainly knows his engines.
Robert m19/06/2018
The trader replied (on 24/06/2018)
Thanks for the review Robert - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your vehicles.
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After following Engine Carbon Clean for a while now I decided to get Adrian out to our Skoda Octavia and BMW 330d. He was very knowledgeable and provided a great service. The results are fantastic with the BMW driving like a new car, no more smoke, better acceleration and much quieter. The results are just as good on the Skoda. Would recommend Adrian to anyone well worth the money.
Andrew P19/06/2018
The trader replied (on 19/06/2018)
Thanks for the review Andrew - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your cars.
Great work and nice guy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, Friendly and Professional service. I will be using this service in the future as I do a lot of miles. I am completely shocked with the improvement of my engine. I can't say enough positive things about this service. If your thinking about it stop thinking and just do it � .
your name19/06/2018
The trader replied (on 19/06/2018)
Thanks for the review Jamie - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your van.
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An absolutely amazing service. Thank you so much. I’m getting the faults sorted that were identified but it already feels so different and so much smoother. You came to my place of work and kept me informed from start to finish. 5 stars. Will definitely recommend you and certainly use you again. Excellent service, price, communication, professionalism, cleanliness and a fantastic result.
Jo Gallagher 17/06/2018
The trader replied (on 19/06/2018)
Thanks for the review Jo - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Insignia.
Amazing work, car feels like new!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian is a very knowledgeable chap and true professional! My Audi A3 has literally never run better than it now does. It's much quieter and smoother to drive yet when you put your foot down it really goes and the throttle feels more responsive generally. Next thing on the list is to fix the clutch and it will be running perfectly.
Muessig 07/04/2018
The trader replied (on 12/04/2018)
Thanks for the review Stephen - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Audi.
Brilliant job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
About 7 months ago I noticed that my Audi’s MPG was deteriorating. After several diagnostic tests, including at Audi, I was told they could find nothing wrong with my car. I knew this wasn’t the case as I was getting nearly 200 miles less than I should out of a tank of fuel! We tried numerous things to fix the issue and have spent goodness knows how much money on fuel and fixes. Well, Adrian came out this morning after managing to fit me in before I was due to drive to Yorkshire (a costly journey in my car!) He was really lovely and clearly knew his stuff. He only had to listen to the engine to know it was sooty. Afterwards, I took my car for a 35 mile round trip and averaged nearly 53 mpg- I was struggling to get near 40mpg previously! A fantastic improvement! Thank you so much for ending 7 months of stress and expense. If only I’d been told to do it sooner!
Jen22830/03/2018
The trader replied (on 04/04/2018)
Thanks for the review Jenny - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Audi A4.
Very pleased with the results and a pleasure to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian really knows his stuff, really pleased with the end result, a more responsive and smoother drive, can recommend this service enough!
Stephenfoddy10/02/2018
The trader replied (on 23/03/2018)
Thanks for the review Stephen - was a pleasure to meet you and help you with your VW Golf GT TDI.