We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands - F5ECC

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb wttlogo

5.0

161 Reviews

About

The experts in diagnosing and restoring engine performance, efficiency and reducing emissions for public, trade and fleet across the East Midlands region.

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands (F5ECC) is IMI Certified, Which? Trusted Trader Approved and also a member of the Federation of Small Businesses.

We cover all East Midlands counties: Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Nottinghamshire, Northamptonshire and Rutland, plus the north of Cambridgeshire.

A fully insured mobile service suitable for all combustion engines running petrol, diesel or LPG, no matter what age, engine size or mileage.

Carbon is a natural by-product of burning fossil fuels in a combustion engine. Carbon buildup gathers over time and causes an engine to labour, vibrate and over fuel. This leads to excessive:

- rumble and shake
- fuel usage (declining MPG)
- smoke and emissions
- wear and tear on other components (engine mounts, etc.)
- DPF regeneration in Diesel vehicles.
- sluggishness, lag and sticking turbo

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
    • Engine Cleaning
    • Engine Detox
  • Vehicle inspection services

  • More Services

    • dpf clean
    • carbon clean
    • engine detox
    • engine decoke

Customer reviews

5.0
161 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Perfect service on our Mondeo
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service on our Mondeo. As soon as Adrian cleaned our car it has run like brand new. He contacted us with an estimated time of arrival, confirmed it at a later stage and turned up exactly on time. He was very informative, explaining everything he was doing and why he was doing it througout the process. The job came to less price than was expected which is always nice! It was so good that even my elderly father in law noticed a difference. Would definitely recommend to others and will book Adrian again in the future.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/07/2018
The trader replied (on 31/07/2018)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Mondeo
Perfection.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve had the pleasure of dealing with Adrian on two occasions now. His passion and knowledge of his trade is second to none. Great efforts were made to accommodate a time that was convenient for me as I had to drop my son off at nursery. Communication was spot on and Adrian was punctual on both visits. He explained the entire process and didn’t have any problems answering any of my questions. After reading your people’s reviews my expectations were high and I’m pleased to say we’re easily met and surpassed afterwards when the car felt many miles younger. Very happy with the service and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to family and friends.
Michael Perry16/07/2018
The trader replied (on 18/07/2018)
Thanks for the review Michael - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your vehicles
Cannot believe the difference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had both my Range Rover Sport and Porsche 911 engines cleaned by Adrian who explained the process thoroughly, good, honest explanation with no fancy promises. I did not know what to expect from having this done other than a faint hope that it may reduce emissions or make a slight improvement on performance. I could not have been more pleased with the results, both cars showing a markedly increased level of performance, smoother idling and acceleration, crisper through the gear changes and generally an all round better performance. I am hoping over the next few days/weeks that it also reflects on the mpg of which i am confident it will. I am sure there are a lot of people out there purporting to do the same thing, but this guy is the real deal, honest, no bull sh*t and no false promises, give ECCEM a try, you will not be disappointed!
Simonkay116/07/2018
The trader replied (on 18/07/2018)
Thanks for the review Simon - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your vehicles
Speedy booking process, very professional and highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Almost 2 weeks since Adrian worked his magic on my Alfa 159, and it’s fair to say I’m happy with the results. Initial diagnostics on the car revealed that it was already running really well after 148,000 miles with no faults shown. After the clean, there was no miraculous power increase but then I wasn’t expecting that, given the engine was already in good order. It is much smoother though, quieter and more refined in power delivery, and on the long runs returning an increased MPG, almost 2 more than prior to the clean. It’s fair to say it drives just as it did when I bought it with only 1600 miles on the clock. Very impressed with the service, and a nice guy too. Looking forward to booking him again to see what he can do with the Mk4 Golf. Highly recommended.
Alfa 159 owner15/07/2018
The trader replied (on 18/07/2018)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Alfa
Great Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently acquired a Land Rover discovery3 and contacted Adrian about a carbon clean and full diagnostics. He was very prompt in replying and got me booked in very quickly. The whole process was very professional and has made a big difference to the Land Rover. It now runs a lot smoother and is a lot more responsive when going up through the gears! Would definitely recommend! Thanks!
Lee Jackson10/07/2018
The trader replied (on 11/07/2018)
Thanks for the review Lee - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Discovery 3
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian came out today to clean three of our work vans. Two VW caddy’s and a transporter. Fantastic service from start to finish kept us informed through the whole process. Now their running like new again highly recommend and will be using Adrian from now on.
Ryanbaz05/07/2018
The trader replied (on 06/07/2018)
Thanks for the review Ryan - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your vans
Incredible Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked my car in with Adrian for a diagnostic and Carbon Clean due to an upcoming MOT and I was concerned especially due to the new MOT regulations. Adrian was most helpful and got me booked in within a matter of days, keeping me informed and up to date. Adrian arrived exactly on time and began work right away, it’s clear from talking with Adrian that he is very knowledgeable and passionate about his work. Adrian began by running a diagnostic on my vehicle taking the time to go through the results with me in a way that I could understand, taking the time to answer any questions I had. Adrian then began the carbon clean process and the results are just incredible, the vehicle no longer smokes under acceleration, the car adsolutely glides now and the engine is drastically quieter. All my worries with regards to the upcoming MOT have now gone, thanks to the amazing service and professionalism from Adrian. Thanks again!
Carl Forman03/07/2018
The trader replied (on 05/07/2018)
Thanks for the review Carl - was a pleasure seeing you again and helping you with your Volvo.
Outstanding service, second to none!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Adrian about a PDF clean on my 2008 Seat Leon after it became too clogged to regenerate. Adrian's communication was second to none, contacting me via text, even when he was away on holiday for a few days. As soon as he was back, he fitted me in, diagnosing a turbo boost pressure sensor fault, as well as a dpf fault. He talked me through all of the diagnosed data, explaining clearly what it showed. He could have cleaned the dpf there and then and taken my money, but advised me to take it to a garage he recommended to have the turbo issue resolved first, so that the dpf didn't become clogged again, resulting in it need to be cleaned a second time. Once the car was at the garage, he then organised with them for an on site clean of the dpf, and I also had him do the engine at the same time. The result is a car that has never been so responsive. Can't thank him or recommend him highly enough. Will definitely be using myself again and have already recommended his services to friends.
bugsy382324/06/2018
The trader replied (on 25/06/2018)
Thanks for the review Ben - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Leon
Very knowledgeable, great customer service and a top job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had Adrian round to have a look at my Mercedes CLC220 CDI as I noticed a drop in power and response and the engine was starting to get louder. He was a really nice guy, prompt and explained all diagnostics clearly, had a few fault codes which again were explained fully. End product was way better than I expected, smoother, quieter and drives so much better now, would recommend 100% and will be using again if the need arises.
Andyman198119/06/2018
The trader replied (on 21/06/2018)
Thanks for the review Andy - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Mercedes.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After following carbon cleaning for over two years, originally thinking it was just a money making gimmick. We had Adrian over to run a carbon clean on our Audi S3 and my Ford Transit. He ran diagnostics on both vehicles before cleaning. The Transit came up with an idle fault. Within 10 minutes Adrian had emailed me the code with information on what it was and how to fix it. Its been 3 weeks since the clean. The Audi has lost its annoying boomy exhaust sound and has got its raspyness back. Checked the trip computer mpg has risen from 19mpg to 24mpg on town driving. Very happy with the service. Adrian was very helpfull, informative and certainly knows his engines.
Robert m19/06/2018
The trader replied (on 24/06/2018)
Thanks for the review Robert - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your vehicles.