We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands - F5ECC

Profile thumb wttlogo

5.0

176 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

The experts in diagnosing and restoring engine performance, efficiency and reducing emissions for public, trade and fleet across the East Midlands region.

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands (F5ECC) is IMI Certified, Which? Trusted Trader Approved and also a member of the Federation of Small Businesses.

We cover all East Midlands counties: Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Nottinghamshire, Northamptonshire and Rutland, plus the north of Cambridgeshire.

A fully insured mobile service suitable for all combustion engines running petrol, diesel or LPG, no matter what age, engine size or mileage.

Carbon is a natural by-product of burning fossil fuels in a combustion engine. Carbon buildup gathers over time and causes an engine to labour, vibrate and over fuel. This leads to excessive:

- rumble and shake
- fuel usage (declining MPG)
- smoke and emissions
- wear and tear on other components (engine mounts, etc.)
- DPF regeneration in Diesel vehicles.
- sluggishness, lag and sticking turbo

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
    • Engine Cleaning
    • Engine Detox
  • Vehicle inspection services

  • More Services

    • dpf clean
    • carbon clean
    • engine detox
    • engine decoke

Customer reviews

5.0
176 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Carbon clean and diagnostics
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the forth time I’ve used Adrian and every time the service is second to none! I managed to get a friend to have his car done at the same time so we took advantage of the multi car discount! My A5 was given the diagnostic scan and only returned two historic faults, these were cleared and on with the clean! My Audi was much more responsive and smooth! Great service as always! Thanks Adrian
Jaseyboy Posted on 23/09/2018 , work completed 23/09/2018
The trader replied (on 24/09/2018)
Thanks for the review Jason, was good to see you again. Always a pleasure to work on an Audi and look forward to seeing you with your next purchase.
Very pleased and would definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked adrian to clean my octavia vrs and must say the communication was great , keeping me up to date with his eta when traffic changed etc . Fitted me in at a convenient time for me , he explain the process very thorough and is very knowledgeable and also super friendly . As for the results my car is definitely more smooth and quiet to the point when i pulled up to thr first set of traffic lights afterwards i thought the engine had cut out and the lower rev range does pick up a little better . So overall i was extremely happy with the service
Martin626 Posted on 22/09/2018 , work completed 22/09/2018
The trader replied (on 24/09/2018)
Thanks for the review Martin and glad we could help you with your Octavia. Hopefully the DPF will regenerate less frequently now and glad to hear it's running nice and quiet now.
Carbon Clean and Diagnostic check
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After contacting Adrian he quickly booked my RS5 in for a carbon clean and diagnostic check as my engine light had come on ! he seemed to have a lot of knowledge of carbon cleaning and the affects it has on car engine. After completing his work my car was left running smoothly and readings were once again correct, so far no light has come on and the car drives great. the cost was really good at £80 and potentially saved me a much more expensive cost had I just gone to an Audi garage. Very pleased
martin short Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
The trader replied (on 18/09/2018)
Thank you for the review Martin. Always a pleasure to work on an Audi 4.2 V8 and with the specific issues you had then really glad we sorted it out for you.
Renault trafic sport+
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked adrian after reading is reviews on facebook he came to my house to do a carbon clean on my renault trafic van he talked me through the whole process he did a great job and very knowledgeable would 100 percent recommend him
Daztrafic Posted on 09/09/2018 , work completed 09/09/2018
The trader replied (on 19/09/2018)
Thanks for the review Darren and glad to give your Renault van a clean bill of health and clean up for the road ahead.
Very happy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian came to perform an engine carbon clean on my Skoda Octavia Scout several days ago. He managed to get me booked in at short notice. He kept me up to date on where he was before arriving and arrived exactly on time. After explaining what he was about to do and about the carbon cleaning system he did a fault code scan along with the clean. Admittedly I had some scepticism on the method but am open minded enough to give it a go. So glad that I did! The last MOT the car struggled to get through the emissions test as it was borderline... Since last year the levels of the test are much much lower so was worried that it wouldn't get through the MOT today... It was showing very low readings! So I can highly recommend having the engine carbon clean and can say that Adrian is a great guy to do it for you... Thoroughly professional and friendly. Would be more than happy to have it done again in the future if the car needs it!
Richoppy Posted on 31/08/2018 , work completed 31/08/2018
The trader replied (on 04/09/2018)
Thanks for the review Rich and glad to help you sail through your MOT, especially with the much tighter regulations now. Glad to help and wishing you and Alfie all the best.
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After experiencing black smoke from my Land Rover Discovery I was recommended that I get my engine carbon cleaned. I’d never used this service before so based purely on the excellent reviews I chose Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands. Despite being a bank holiday weekend Adrian got straight back to me and his communication from start to finish was excellent. He fitted me in the next day and was able quickly diagnose the problem. The carbon clean and diagnostic service has left my engine running better than ever before and no black smoke.
Neil C Posted on 31/08/2018 , work completed 31/08/2018
The trader replied (on 31/08/2018)
Thank you for the review Neil and glad to help find the issue for you. The pipe will have created the smoking issue and will have caused a fair amount of buildup so was a pleasure to help pinpoint the problem and get your Discovery cleaned up and running as it should.
So smooth feels like driving a new car
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian came out to my vauxhall vectra 1.8 petrol today and talked me through the process of the diagnostics and the process of the clean, when i told him of the issues i was having (poor mpg and loss of power)he found the problem straight away.The pipe from the air filter to the engine body had been bodged and air was getting in, so not only did he sort that problem, the clean as made such a difference thankyou adrian for your service i highly recommend the clean and will be telling others of this brilliant service thankyou
Jay Posted on 30/08/2018 , work completed 30/08/2018
The trader replied (on 31/08/2018)
Thanks for the review Jay. Yes that pipe was a surprise and would have been robbing you of some MPG along with the buildup so glad to help you on both counts. Thanks for the recommendations also.
Great service, can recommend and will be using again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian recently did a carbon clean on my ibiza fr that was a little bit smokey on full boost. Adrian took the time to explain the full process to me and even sent me copies of the diagnostics he ran on my car. His service is exeptional and I would definitely recommend if you want to keep your ride smoother. After the clean I took my ibiza out for a test drive and it feels so much better! Lots more responsive on lower revs and less rumble and grumble coming from the engine bay. Also when I floored it , I can hardly see any smoke coming out the back! Great work Adrian , I will be back in the near future. To all that want to keep their engines in prestige condition do not use these cheap carbon cleans you see advertised on the internet , definitely use a trusted company such as Adrian’s Engine Carbon Clean. Thanks Julian Nottingham
Julian Posted on 30/08/2018 , work completed 30/08/2018
The trader replied (on 30/08/2018)
Thank you Julian for the in depth review and feedback. A pleasure meeting you and helping you restore your Ibiza back to life.
Highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have recently had my BMW 330Ci treated using the carbon clean process. From pre-booking enquiry through to carrying out the work, Adrian was professional, friendly and knowledgeable. I am very pleased with the result - the car is running better than it has done in a long while. I would not hesitate to recommend Adrian.
Simon330 Posted on 29/08/2018 , work completed 29/08/2018
The trader replied (on 30/08/2018)
Thank you for the review Simon - glad to meet you and help you with the 330Ci which was a pleasure to work on.
1.9CDTI Astra
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian was very professional, from start to finish, he talked us thought the process and what he would to our car. he was flexible with his booking to fit in with us. he texted to say he was on his way and the time he would arrive and he was bang on time. when he started he checked the car and inspected the on board computer for faults and problems and told us how the engine was running. when he had finished his work the car run much better and the black smoke had gone. thank Adrian very professional and I would recommend to anybody.
Simon smith Posted on 19/08/2018 , work completed 19/08/2018
The trader replied (on 23/08/2018)
Thank you for your kind comments Simon. Was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Astra.