We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands - F5ECC

Profile thumb wttlogo

5.0

183 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

The experts in diagnosing and restoring engine performance, efficiency and reducing emissions for public, trade and fleet across the East Midlands region.

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands (F5ECC) is IMI Certified, Which? Trusted Trader Approved and also a member of the Federation of Small Businesses.

We cover all East Midlands counties: Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Nottinghamshire, Northamptonshire and Rutland, plus the north of Cambridgeshire.

A fully insured mobile service suitable for all combustion engines running petrol, diesel or LPG, no matter what age, engine size or mileage.

Carbon is a natural by-product of burning fossil fuels in a combustion engine. Carbon buildup gathers over time and causes an engine to labour, vibrate and over fuel. This leads to excessive:

- rumble and shake
- fuel usage (declining MPG)
- smoke and emissions
- wear and tear on other components (engine mounts, etc.)
- DPF regeneration in Diesel vehicles.
- sluggishness, lag and sticking turbo

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
    • Engine Cleaning
    • Engine Detox
  • Vehicle inspection services

  • More Services

    • dpf clean
    • carbon clean
    • engine detox
    • engine decoke

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
183 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Mercedes SLK200K
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Engine Carbon Clean on facebook and, to be honest, there were mixed reviews. Not one to trust those reviews, I did a fair amount of research - after all, this is my car and I want the best. I wasn't getting the MPG I was expecting, it was running a little lumpy, and launching from a standstill wasn't quite what it should be. The car had done 70000+ miles and it was in need of some TLC. Having done the research, I found that Adrian was genuine about what could, and could not, be improved with a carbon clean - unlike others that seemed to promise the earth (which obviously wasn't the truth!). Adrian was on time, very courteous, and fully explained everything that would happen and also why it would work. Not being particularly scientific, even I understood what was happening. I won't, however, try to explain it here - I'll leave that to Adrian when he comes to see you. The process took about 45 minutes - it's not the most exciting thing to watch, but Adrian is thoroughly professional and even half way through the process, my untrained ear could hear that the car running smoother than before just by the tone the engine was generating. By the time it was finished, the exhaust sounded much less lumpy and had a beautiful tone. A short spin afterwards, I could see and feel the improvement. I'll see what MPG is like after a week or so of my commute, but I'm sure it will be better than before. Well worth the money and I absolutely recommend Adrian - thanks chap, great job!
PaulFingerhut Posted on 13/08/2018 , work completed 13/08/2018
The trader replied (on 17/08/2018)
Thank you for your review Paul. Was a pleasure meeting you and your cats and that SLK is definitely a keeper.
Audi S4
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian was fantastic from start to finish. I was unsure weather to have the work done on my car as it was a petrol, but Adrian explained what the process was and what it would do to my engine so I booked. A few weeks later a clean was carried out and the difference is fantastic smoother running engine with no rumble and better MPG but not massive amounts. Power delivery is more responsive too. Would highly recommend Adrian to anyone. He coming back soon to do his magic on our work fleet.
GOONER LEE Posted on 11/08/2018 , work completed 11/08/2018
The trader replied (on 13/08/2018)
Thank you for the review Lee. Glad to help you with your stunning Audi S4 and look forward to seeing you again soon for the fleet
Ford Focus DPF Fault
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian was top draw on his knowledge with my issues with my dpf filter and explained the processes etc in easy to understand way , my car feels much better and so much more responsive and smoother , can recommend enough..
RNorris10 Posted on 22/07/2018 , work completed 22/07/2018
The trader replied (on 23/07/2018)
Thanks for the review Richard - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Ford.
Marvellous Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a carbon clean done on my vehicle, I am more than happy with the service. Adrian turned up on time, very prompt. He also explained the process very clearly in Layman's terms. Very professional and smartly dressed in uniform. He left me with no questions unanswered.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/07/2018 , work completed 21/07/2018
The trader replied (on 31/07/2018)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your vehicle.
Perfect service on our Mondeo
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service on our Mondeo. As soon as Adrian cleaned our car it has run like brand new. He contacted us with an estimated time of arrival, confirmed it at a later stage and turned up exactly on time. He was very informative, explaining everything he was doing and why he was doing it througout the process. The job came to less price than was expected which is always nice! It was so good that even my elderly father in law noticed a difference. Would definitely recommend to others and will book Adrian again in the future.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/07/2018 , work completed 21/07/2018
The trader replied (on 31/07/2018)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Mondeo
Perfection.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve had the pleasure of dealing with Adrian on two occasions now. His passion and knowledge of his trade is second to none. Great efforts were made to accommodate a time that was convenient for me as I had to drop my son off at nursery. Communication was spot on and Adrian was punctual on both visits. He explained the entire process and didn’t have any problems answering any of my questions. After reading your people’s reviews my expectations were high and I’m pleased to say we’re easily met and surpassed afterwards when the car felt many miles younger. Very happy with the service and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to family and friends.
Michael Perry Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
The trader replied (on 18/07/2018)
Thanks for the review Michael - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your vehicles
Cannot believe the difference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had both my Range Rover Sport and Porsche 911 engines cleaned by Adrian who explained the process thoroughly, good, honest explanation with no fancy promises. I did not know what to expect from having this done other than a faint hope that it may reduce emissions or make a slight improvement on performance. I could not have been more pleased with the results, both cars showing a markedly increased level of performance, smoother idling and acceleration, crisper through the gear changes and generally an all round better performance. I am hoping over the next few days/weeks that it also reflects on the mpg of which i am confident it will. I am sure there are a lot of people out there purporting to do the same thing, but this guy is the real deal, honest, no bull sh*t and no false promises, give ECCEM a try, you will not be disappointed!
Simonkay1 Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
The trader replied (on 18/07/2018)
Thanks for the review Simon - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your vehicles
Speedy booking process, very professional and highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Almost 2 weeks since Adrian worked his magic on my Alfa 159, and it’s fair to say I’m happy with the results. Initial diagnostics on the car revealed that it was already running really well after 148,000 miles with no faults shown. After the clean, there was no miraculous power increase but then I wasn’t expecting that, given the engine was already in good order. It is much smoother though, quieter and more refined in power delivery, and on the long runs returning an increased MPG, almost 2 more than prior to the clean. It’s fair to say it drives just as it did when I bought it with only 1600 miles on the clock. Very impressed with the service, and a nice guy too. Looking forward to booking him again to see what he can do with the Mk4 Golf. Highly recommended.
Alfa 159 owner Posted on 15/07/2018 , work completed 15/07/2018
The trader replied (on 18/07/2018)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Alfa
Great Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently acquired a Land Rover discovery3 and contacted Adrian about a carbon clean and full diagnostics. He was very prompt in replying and got me booked in very quickly. The whole process was very professional and has made a big difference to the Land Rover. It now runs a lot smoother and is a lot more responsive when going up through the gears! Would definitely recommend! Thanks!
Lee Jackson Posted on 10/07/2018 , work completed 10/07/2018
The trader replied (on 11/07/2018)
Thanks for the review Lee - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Discovery 3
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian came out today to clean three of our work vans. Two VW caddy’s and a transporter. Fantastic service from start to finish kept us informed through the whole process. Now their running like new again highly recommend and will be using Adrian from now on.
Ryanbaz Posted on 05/07/2018 , work completed 05/07/2018
The trader replied (on 06/07/2018)
Thanks for the review Ryan - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your vans