We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands - F5ECC

Profile thumb wttlogo

5.0

181 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

The experts in diagnosing and restoring engine performance, efficiency and reducing emissions for public, trade and fleet across the East Midlands region.

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands (F5ECC) is IMI Certified, Which? Trusted Trader Approved and also a member of the Federation of Small Businesses.

We cover all East Midlands counties: Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Nottinghamshire, Northamptonshire and Rutland, plus the north of Cambridgeshire.

A fully insured mobile service suitable for all combustion engines running petrol, diesel or LPG, no matter what age, engine size or mileage.

Carbon is a natural by-product of burning fossil fuels in a combustion engine. Carbon buildup gathers over time and causes an engine to labour, vibrate and over fuel. This leads to excessive:

- rumble and shake
- fuel usage (declining MPG)
- smoke and emissions
- wear and tear on other components (engine mounts, etc.)
- DPF regeneration in Diesel vehicles.
- sluggishness, lag and sticking turbo

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
    • Engine Cleaning
    • Engine Detox
  • Vehicle inspection services

  • More Services

    • dpf clean
    • carbon clean
    • engine detox
    • engine decoke

Customer reviews

5.0
181 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian visited my 08 Jaguar x-type 2.2 diesel this morning and I've just took It out for a drive and wow ! What a difference. Its so quiet now , not that it sounded too much like a tractor before but its remarkable how quieter it is now for a diesel . Power wise it responds much better than it ever has . It rarely smoked before but I'm sure it will show a difference in the next mot emission test . I'm well impressed . And as for Adrian , such a nice professional guy , it was like being with F1 red bull's christian Horner. This guy knows his stuff. Well worth the £99 and would recommend to anyone . Thanks again .
Jagmanlee Posted on 24/06/2017 , work completed 24/06/2017
The trader replied (on 23/03/2018)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Jaguar
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely astonished with the results. Adrian came round this morning and thanks to him my transit connect is now quieter, smoother and more responsive. I will definitely be recommending Adrian to everyone.
Davmes Posted on 11/06/2017 , work completed 11/06/2017
The trader replied (on 23/03/2018)
Thanks for the review Dave - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Transit.
Great job and very friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been to carbon clean my Honda accord tourer 2.2 idtec this morning.. . Nothing really wrong with the vehicle but by the time it had finished the engine noise was less. Went to stretch it's legs after and seemed to pull better in the higher gears with less lag. Very happy thank you very much ! I would definitely recommend!
Steve Posted on 09/06/2017 , work completed 09/06/2017
The trader replied (on 23/03/2018)
Thanks for the review Steve - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Honda
My Audi a3
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The carbon clean worked fantastically on my Audi A3 Quattro 2.0tdi its running so much smoother no more low down grumble the engines response has also increased massively and the turbo is boosting nicely to pulling through all the gears with no flat spots , feels like a different engine. Adrian carried out the service he was very polite really knowable and professionally walked me through the whole thing answering any questions I had. Over all would highly recommend this service to anyone it has had such an impact on how the car performs and it only takes 45 minutes which is incredible.
Hoppo127 Posted on 06/06/2017 , work completed 06/06/2017
The trader replied (on 23/03/2018)
Thanks for the review Ryan - was a pleasure to meet you and help you with your Audi
Took 10 years off my bmw 120d its now back to full health thanks to Adrian
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my bmw 120d carbon cleaned today . Adrian was very helpful through messages and gave me a eta time and was there on time very professional. He first did a full diagnostic on my car that threw up some codes that wouldnt clear . He advised me on what the issues it could be and then started the Hcarbon clean process. After only 15 mins the enigine note had changed and ran so smooth at idle. Before booking the 120d in i did deep clean the egr and intake manifold off the car . what this process did for me was clean away all the build up of carbon in my engine and turbo making my engine breath and the turbo to spool up and boost more efficiently. I took the bmw for a test drive after adrian went and omg it put me in the back of my seat and a massive grin on my face . will be booking in my van and other cars for sure and will recomend to everyone i know . at £99 with a diagnostic and carbon clean its amazing value for money
Djacko Posted on 23/05/2017 , work completed 23/05/2017
The trader replied (on 23/03/2018)
Thanks for the review Dru - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your BMW
Brilliant!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian was brilliant and very helpful with my astra 1.9cdti sri! Turbo is amazing! Smoother engine and sounds brilliant! Would recommend to anyone!!!!
Scott burton Posted on 20/05/2017 , work completed 20/05/2017
The trader replied (on 23/03/2018)
Thanks for the review Scott - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Astra
Fantastic!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian was very professional right from the offset. From booking stage to the day of the appointment he was in touch every step of the way. Very knowledgeable about the vehicle he was working with and maintaining vehicles in general. Took care whilst completing the procedure, treating the car with the respect that you would do as though you were the owner and explained each step in great detail. Overall the work was completed to an exceptionally high standard by an honest and trustworthy individual. Highly recommend the service especially if your lucky enough to be seen by Adrian himself. As for the car.. it's a totally different motor!
Chaudry Posted on 15/05/2017 , work completed 15/05/2017
The trader replied (on 23/03/2018)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your car
BMW 118d carbon cleaned
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wow! Totally surprised by the end result. It's like someone wound the clock back to zero miles on the odometer. Car feels very responsive, idles perfectly and pulls like a train. I will be adding this to my annual car maintenance for sure. Great job. Thanks again!
Ravsta Posted on 15/05/2017 , work completed 15/05/2017
The trader replied (on 14/06/2018)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your car.
Great product and customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a diesel Honda CRV cleaned (along with 2 Bmws currently off the road). The crv sounds so much quieter now, feels smoother and accelerated better. It really does make a noticeable difference. The diagnostic service provided also gives you piece of mind knowing that the car is working well. Customer service is second to none. Very easy to book a suitable time, the whole process was clearly explained and Adrian was professional throughout. Would recommend to anyone, in fact I already have!
Matthew Smith Posted on 28/04/2017 , work completed 28/04/2017
The trader replied (on 23/03/2018)
Thanks for the review Matt - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your cars
Very Pleased!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked the clean for my Audi s5 as a preventative measure at 50,000 miles even though I felt the car was already running well. I didn't expect to notice much difference, but after the clean the engine noise was a lot quieter and the exhaust note more crisp. The pick up from low revs has improved and it seems to pull all the way to the red line now, whereas before the power seemed to drop slightly at 4500 revs. Adrian is very passionate about cars which shows through his professionalism and excellent knowledge of car engines. Would recommend to anyone as it is fairly cheap and helps restore lost power that you might not realise has been lost. Overall, very happy.
Mark157 Posted on 24/04/2017 , work completed 24/04/2017
The trader replied (on 23/03/2018)
Thanks for the review Mark - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your S5