We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands - F5ECC

Profile thumb wttlogo
5.0

222 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

The experts in diagnosing and restoring engine performance, efficiency and reducing emissions for public, trade and fleet across the East Midlands region.

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands (F5ECC) is IMI Certified, Which? Trusted Trader Approved and also a member of the Federation of Small Businesses.

We cover all East Midlands counties: Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Nottinghamshire, Northamptonshire and Rutland, plus the north of Cambridgeshire.

A fully insured mobile service suitable for all combustion engines running petrol, diesel or LPG, no matter what age, engine size or mileage.

Carbon is a natural by-product of burning fossil fuels in a combustion engine. Carbon buildup gathers over time and causes an engine to labour, vibrate and over fuel. This leads to excessive:

- rumble and shake
- fuel usage (declining MPG)
- smoke and emissions
- wear and tear on other components (engine mounts, etc.)
- DPF regeneration in Diesel vehicles.
- sluggishness, lag and sticking turbo

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
    • Engine Cleaning
    • Engine Detox
  • Vehicle inspection services

  • More Services

    • dpf clean
    • carbon clean
    • engine detox
    • engine decoke

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
222 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
5 star service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic customer service from our initial conversation and booking through to the end of the process. Very knowledgable and a real passion for the best result. Car is noticeably improved since the gas treatment, idles smoothly, no throttle hesitation and smoother power delivery. A very happy customer.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 08/09/2021 , work completed 07/09/2021
The trader replied (on 08/09/2021)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your RS5
Outstanding. Book now.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was sceptical about this process initially. Having done the research, however, there are a wealth of cowboy firms out there who lack the knowledge, skill and vehicle sympathy to do it correctly - poor quality kit being used in an amateurish way, usually doing more harm than good. Having looked into the process and read the reviews on ECCEM, I decided to give it a go. My vehicle is a VW Passat Alltrack, 2013, 2.0 TDI originally 140 bhp but mapped to around 185. I run a K&N filter and it is regularly serviced, I only use premium fuel - I wasn't convinced I would notice a difference. I was wrong. The whole customer service aspect was second to none. Very efficient and professional. Adrain is incredibly knowledgeable. Explained the process and taught me some very useful stuff. His advice on how to manage your DPF alone is worth the fee. He loves his job and his cars - you're in safe hands. Laptop plugged in, I got very detailed information about the state of the vehicle - this is incredibly useful if you want to stay on top of your maintenance. Also an indispensable health check for your car. Immediately after cleaning, change in engine note was obvious, much crisper with a lot of ther low down diesel 'grumble' eliminated. Performance is much more linear across the rev range - it's not about power, it's about smoothness of delivery. Slight increase in MPG too, although your results will depend on the condition of your vehicle. Can't recommend it highly enough.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 21/08/2021 , work completed 14/08/2021
The trader replied (on 23/08/2021)
Thanks for the in depth review- was a real pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Passat.
Very professional service highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my car Carbon cleaned today, it feels and sounds so much better than what it did. If you have a high mileage car then from my experience it brings it back to life highly recommended.
Dan in Nottinghamshire Posted on 19/08/2021 , work completed 19/08/2021
The trader replied (on 19/08/2021)
Thanks for the review Dan - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your car
Great Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have called upon Adrian's service, this time for a 58 plate Vectra diesel with emissions problems and smoking issues. The vehicle was booked in for MOT on the same day. Adrian arrived promptly as stated and got to work on cleaning the engine of carbon build up, during the clean Adrian's data on the laptop was showing some incorrect issues with the car. On inspection Adrian had found that the swirl flap linkage rod was loose causing poor air mixture etc, this as been the primary cause of smoking on start up of the engine this has been going on for some time, it was nice to get a definitive diagnosis which can now be rectified. To say the least the vehicle passed it's MOT. Adrian also gave me a discount on the price due to being a Key worker which was much appreciated
John in Derbyshire Posted on 18/08/2021 , work completed 17/08/2021
The trader replied (on 18/08/2021)
Thanks for the review John - was great to see you again and help get your Vectra through the MOT.
From start to finish, grateful service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you to Adrian for the carbon clean of my range rover p38 v8.from start to finish he was very professional and knowledgeable on the science of the clean. The mot was booked today and the emissions after the clean were 100%. Thank you to Adrian for just being a nice chap who did care about the end product. After being in customer service for over 25 years, it's quite rare today to get service from start to finish, with an eye for detail. Thank you, Andy.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 16/08/2021 , work completed 16/08/2021
The trader replied (on 17/08/2021)
Thanks for the review and great to hear about your MOT result. A lovely vehicle and a pleasure to work on and meet you.
Alfa Romeo Gt Carbon Clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first contact to completion of the carbon clean I can only describe my experience as totally professional. Adrian explained each part of the process and answered any questions I had. I was confident during the process that I had made the correct decision to use Adrian. Even partway through I noticed a noise reduction from the engine and have certainly noticed an improved engine response when accelerating. I was particularly impressed with all the information given by text/messenger prior to my appointment which was honest and comprehensive. In addition to the clean, I was provided with a printout of the diagnostic part of the process which is very helpful. Adrian is professional and extremely knowledgeable and I would recommend his services without reservation.
Ken in Northamptonshire Posted on 14/08/2021 , work completed 13/08/2021
The trader replied (on 16/08/2021)
Thanks for the review Ken - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Alfa
Great work and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had Adrian fit me in with less than 24hr notice. Professional service and was totally honest with what to expect. He did a great job and I am pleased with the results.
Chris in Nottinghamshire Posted on 09/08/2021 , work completed 07/08/2021
The trader replied (on 10/08/2021)
Thanks for the review Chris - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Ford
Second time using carbon clean East Midlands. Fantastic service as I’ve come to expect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is my second time asking Adrian to clean a vehicle. My first clean was on an older transit can and the difference was noticeable. I expected the second clean to be less effective as the vehicle is newer and has lower miles. I have been pleasantly surprised. The car is a lot smoother, no gentle shake In the car at idle any more, much smoother under acceleration and quieter. Time will tell if I get better MPG, but the driving experience is transformed. Adrians live diagnostics are also very helpful, it’s good to know where I stand with the vehicle and what to expect in the coming months. I will be a return customer again, as I can definitely see the value and benefits in having carbon cleaning with diagnostics as part of my maintenance schedule. Thanks Adrian 👍🏻
Craig in Leicestershire Posted on 07/08/2021 , work completed 07/08/2021
The trader replied (on 09/08/2021)
Thanks for the review Craig - was great to see you again and help you with your Audi
Great job and very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had Adrian come round to do a carbon clean on my 16 year old Renault traffic and it’s shaved 10 years off it’s life ! Great job mate n already passed his number 2 a work pal of mine! 👏👌
Lee in Derby Posted on 06/08/2021 , work completed 05/08/2021
The trader replied (on 09/08/2021)
Thanks for the review Lee - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Trafic
Fantastic work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have a 17 yr old Vauxhall Corsa. The carbon clean done absolute wonders to my car! Before it used to shake at idle and the engine was very loud. After performing the service(which was very cool to watch actually) the engine was much quieter. The acceleration was more responsive and smooth as well, which I didn't expect. Adrian was very professional and polite and even showed me how it all worked! The diagnostic data is interesting too. Adrian you're doing amazing work! Highly recommended! I will use again in the future.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 27/07/2021 , work completed 27/07/2021
The trader replied (on 02/08/2021)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Corsa