We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands - F5ECC

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday 09:00–17:00
Profile thumb wttlogo

5.0

120 Reviews

About

The experts in diagnosing and restoring engine performance, efficiency and reducing emissions for public, trade and fleet across the East Midlands region.

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands (F5ECC) is IMI Certified, Which? Trusted Trader Approved and also a member of the Federation of Small Businesses.

We cover all East Midlands counties: Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Nottinghamshire, Northamptonshire and Rutland, plus the north of Cambridgeshire.

A fully insured mobile service suitable for all combustion engines running petrol, diesel or LPG, no matter what age, engine size or mileage.

Carbon is a natural by-product of burning fossil fuels in a combustion engine. Carbon buildup gathers over time and causes an engine to labour, vibrate and over fuel. This leads to excessive:

- rumble and shake
- fuel usage (declining MPG)
- smoke and emissions
- wear and tear on other components (engine mounts, etc.)
- DPF regeneration in Diesel vehicles.
- sluggishness, lag and sticking turbo

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
    • Engine Cleaning
    • Engine Detox
  • Vehicle inspection services

  • More Services

    • dpf clean
    • carbon clean
    • engine detox
    • engine decoke

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

5.0
120 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Extremely professional. Very good product and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out to carbon clean for my 2007 Vivaro van that had 100k on the clock and my 2014 S3 with 63k on the clock. First to be cleaned was the van and what a difference it has made, drives like a different van no more lurching and a much smoother performance. S3 was next and I wasn't expecting to notice to much from this clean but I was wrong, engine puts its power down much smother! Not only did he do the cleaning, Adrian ran a full diagnostics on both the van and S3 which pulled a few minor faults which I didn't know about which is very helpful as they have now been resolved. To sum it up - great service, great price, extremely professional. I will definitely be using again.
Customer in Nottinghamshire06/03/2019
The trader replied (on 07/03/2019)
Thanks for the review Ian - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Vivaro and lovely S3
Audi v8 and t5 transporter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Spoke to Adrian by email to arrange the cleaning and he responded to my questions very quickly. When he arrived he was friendly and explained what he was going to do and how the process works. Throughout the process he explained what he was doing and what he was looking out for and listening for. He also carried out an in-depth scan of the car and made a note of the issues he found and also advised what I should do to rectify the issue. Overall Adrian was great and the difference to my car is noticeably quieter and also smoother at idle, and changes gear smoother..first time I have ever used this kind of service and highly recommend Adrian, and I will be using his services again.
Customer in Leicestershire27/02/2019
The trader replied (on 04/03/2019)
Thanks for the review Jason - was a pleasure meeting you and working on your vehicles. Lovely S4 you have there and definitely a keeper.
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service. Would highly recommend.
Chris, Derbyshire25/02/2019
The trader replied (on 01/04/2019)
Thanks for the review Chris - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your vehicle.
Noticeably different
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Spoke to Adrian by email to arrange the cleaning and he responded to my questions very quickly. When he arrived he was friendly and explained what he was going to do and how the process works. Throughout the process he explained what he was doing and what he was looking out for and listening for. He also carried out an in-depth scan of the car and made not of the issues he found and also advised what I should do to rectify the issue. Overall Adrian was great and the difference to my car is noticeably quieter and also smoother at idle.
Customer in Derbyshire22/02/2019
The trader replied (on 25/02/2019)
Thank you for your review - glad we could help you with your car
VW Tiguan engine clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am race technician by trade so have mechanical and electrical knowledge on cars but he taught me about the way the dpf system and egr systems work, these are 100% professionals! Don’t be sucked in to cheaper £50 jobs they will not check your car properly and give you the correct information on keeping your dpf in top condition and moving forward. He doesn’t lie told me my car was performing well but still have noticeable increase in power and smoothness, can’t comment on mpg haven’t had a long run but won’t be surprised if has restored that also.
Customer in Northamptonshire10/02/2019
The trader replied (on 13/02/2019)
Thank you for the great review Marcus. Always a pleasure to run through the details of the workings of the EGR and the DPF regeneration process and requisites. Glad we could help you with your Tiguan.
F5 Engine Carbon Clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my Audi S3 engine carbon cleaned by Adrian, who I had used before on my previous car 2 years ago. The S3 was given a full diagnostic check, which Adrian ran through everything in great detail every step of the way. Once checks were done the clean is started again Adrian explaining everything. Very Professional and I would recommend to anyone.
Customer in Nottinghamshire10/02/2019
The trader replied (on 20/02/2019)
Thanks for the review John. Great to see you again and a pleasure helping you with your S3
Thanks Adrian
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bang on time given for my appointment, Adrian explained everything he was doing. Had a good chat with him while his Carbon cleaner did its business. He's saved me what would have been a very expensive PDF bill to now just a £30 faulty sensor. The car is quieter, smoother and the best bit it's been given a clean bill of health. Great job from a man who knows is stuff. Thank you.
Customer in Derbyshire09/02/2019
The trader replied (on 20/02/2019)
Thanks for the review. Yes, we always perform a full diagnostics including live data monitoring before and during the clean where applicable to identify any faults that may be contributing to any issues. Glad to help you with your vehicle.
Excellent work, very pleased with the results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
3rd time using Engine Carbon Clean & the results were Excellent as usual. A couple of Engine codes came up that i was aware of & will be sorting. DPF has been tempermental on this car for almost a year but is still regerating as it should (bonus) Did 300 miles today (Derby-Essex-Derby) and the car drove like a dream, showing 51mpg. Power loss i was experiencing between gears has gone, engine is alot quieter and seems to be getting upto speed with alot less effort. Would recommend getting this done as part of a service. makes a big difference and is good to get full diagnostics aswel.
Customer in Derby03/02/2019
The trader replied (on 14/02/2019)
Thanks for the review Mark. Great to see you again and glad to help as always.
Top guy, top Job, very knowledgeable, well recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My 3.0tdi Audi A5 just ticked over 69k and was coming up for a service so I thought perfect time to get a carbon clean. Adrian come and was very professional and really does know his stuff he explained the process to me and what the benefits are for a carbon clean. I must admit I wasn’t expecting to see or feel any difference as I thought a carbon clean was purely a preventive measure to prolong the life of the engine, so after he left i took the car for a 45min drive and was very pleasantly surprised the engine is a lot quieter and smoother and my fuel economy went from 42mpg mixed driving to 47mpg 12% saving! Magic! Thanks again
Customer in Leicester02/02/2019
The trader replied (on 13/02/2019)
Thanks for the review Dan and always a pleasure to work on an Audi A5. Great to hear the recovery in fuel economy for you and glad to help.
Excellent standards of customer care and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian was recommended by another work colleague initially. He was quick to respond to my initial enquiry and asked lots of questions to find out what it was I needed and what issues I was having. On the day of the service he was helpful, knowledgeable and provided an excellent service explaining everything fully. I was provided with a service report and the issues found were broken down and relevant advice given about how to remedy. Since I had the service done the car has been running much better, quieter and like it has a new lease of life. I have a Honda CRV, 10 yrs old with 145k miles on it and this has made such a difference to the overall running of the car. I can not recommend Adrian enough, full 5* customer service. Thank you
Customer in Lincolnshire02/02/2019
The trader replied (on 13/02/2019)
Thanks for the review Sarah. Always happy to provide advice and glad we could give your car a new lease of life.