Endorsed by Which?

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands - F5ECC

5.0

315 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–13:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

AUGUST 2022
Apr 2020

About

The experts in diagnosing and restoring engine performance, efficiency and reducing emissions for public, trade and fleet across the East Midlands region.

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands (F5ECC) is IMI Certified, Which? Trusted Trader Approved and also a member of the Federation of Small Businesses.

We cover all East Midlands counties: Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Nottinghamshire, Northamptonshire and Rutland, plus the north of Cambridgeshire.

A fully insured mobile service suitable for all combustion engines running petrol, diesel or LPG, no matter what age, engine size or mileage.

Carbon is a natural by-product of burning fossil fuels in a combustion engine. Carbon buildup gathers over time and causes an engine to labour, vibrate and over fuel. This leads to excessive:

- rumble and shake
- fuel usage (declining MPG)
- smoke and emissions
- wear and tear on other components (engine mounts, etc.)
- DPF regeneration in Diesel vehicles.
- sluggishness, lag and sticking turbo

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
    • Engine Cleaning
    • Engine Detox
  • Vehicle inspection services

  • More Services

    • engine cleaning
    • carbon clean
    • engine detox
    • engine decoke

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
315 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Fantastic service definitely money well spent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian provides a fantastic service, after enquiring with various companies and being promised the earth I came across Adrian at Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands who gave me realistic expectations with his no nonsense approach. We decided to take advantage of the multi-vehicle discount and had a van and 3 cars done and the results exceeded any expectations. We will definitely be rebooking in the future
Customer in Leicester Posted on 01/08/2023 , work completed 01/08/2023
The trader replied (on 02/08/2023)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your vehicles.
Great service and great results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian came to visit me today to perform his magic on my 33 year old Lotus Esprit I was a little nervous at first but was soon put at ease with Adrian’s knowledge and professionalism Excellent service and very good results Thank you Adrian
Paul in Leicestershire Posted on 27/07/2023 , work completed 27/07/2023
The trader replied (on 28/07/2023)
Thanks for the review Paul - was a pleasure meeting you and a privilege helping you restore your Lotus Esprit
Magic Worked Once Again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian kept me posted about his ETA and even messaged me the day before to check that appointment was still okay. He turned up on time and got straight to work (the car was already warm as I’d just arrived home). A diagnostics check was completed first of all and everything came back clear/okay (no issues or faults at all) and so Adrian then connected up the necessary equipment, which would then start the internal cleaning process. Although I was working from home that day I left Adrian to get on with his work as I knew what the process entailed... This is the third time I’ve used Adrian and his company to clean my car engines internally (Kia Cee’d, Kia Sorenro and Jaguar XF). All three cars ran/run better, smoother, quieter after the cleaning process. I ask Adrian to visit and work his magic each time I swap my car so that I know the engine is starting from the best (cleanest) place possible whilst I own the vehicle - the diagnostic check also always me to get any underlying issues sorted, if any show up. The visit took about 50mins from start to finish, I paid by contactless and Adrian was then on his way to the next appointment. He’s a good egg, always polite, very knowledgeable and I think the product/service he offers is worth every penny.
Customer in Nottingham Posted on 14/07/2023 , work completed 13/07/2023
The trader replied (on 14/07/2023)
Thanks for the review - was great to see you again and always a pleasure helping you diagnose and clean up your vehicle purchases.
A big improvement for my engine
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have an Audi A6 C7 (2018) 2.0 quattro petrol. I just bought it with 50k miles on the clock. The MPG seemed poorer than expected and the car would stutter if revved in neutral before returning to idle. Since having the cleaning done, it has improved my instant consumption gauge from 10 mpg to 30+ mpg when I'm doing 70mpg in 7th gear on uphill inclines. This is exactly what I was hoping for as I had to put my foot down alot more just to maintain the speed before the clean. My engine also revs perfectly fine with no dips. Highly recommend. This is the second time I have used this service and would certainly do it again.
Customer in Posted on 28/06/2023 , work completed 27/06/2023
The trader replied (on 29/06/2023)
Thanks for the review - was great to see you again and help you with your Audi
Amazing service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing service received. Adrian is highly knowledgeable with an impressive attention to detail, providing expert diagnostics. His customer service is faultless taking time explain everything carefully and professionally. The Carbon clean resulted in a noticeable difference to the cars performance. I highly recommend Adrian’s service.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 27/06/2023 , work completed 10/06/2023
The trader replied (on 29/06/2023)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your car
Great work, and result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian was very professional and kept me fully informed about what he found. The result was that when I went out for a 17 mile trip, it felt much smoother and quieter, even with the sunroof open.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 07/06/2023 , work completed 07/06/2023
The trader replied (on 29/06/2023)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your vehicle
Diesel fueled car with a performance issue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had various power related issues with a diesel fueled car. The diagnostic and visual check showed an error with a faulty part linked to the fuel system. The engine was also decarbonised too and I have noted a difference in performance and a reduction in exhaust smoke. I'm very pleased with the results and Adrian's expertise and advice. Well recommended.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 03/06/2023 , work completed 01/06/2023
The trader replied (on 07/06/2023)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure seeing you and helping you with your car.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm very pleased with the service I was provided with by Adrian from Engine Carbon Clean! He's very competent and professional! The diagnostic was accurate and informative, so thanks to it I have found out about a few issues I wasn't even aware of. Engine Carbon cleaning restored some power to my engine and it works smoother now. I will definitely use Carbon Engine Clean East Mids again! Highly recommended! Thank you :)
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 20/05/2023 , work completed 18/05/2023
The trader replied (on 22/05/2023)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your car.
Brilliant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian is a brilliant guy. Nothing was too much trouble. I had my DPF sensor replaced and he reset the ECU for me and did an engine and filter clean. Thoroughly good value for money and my car accelerates and runs like it should. I'm really happy with the work done and definitely recommend the service to anyone with a diesel or other engine problems.
Ian in Nottingham Posted on 15/05/2023 , work completed 11/05/2023
The trader replied (on 16/05/2023)
Thanks for the review Ian - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your car.
The trader replied (on 16/05/2023)
Thanks for the review Ian - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your car.
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a carbon clean my car is running a dream now. Very happy with the service provided would highly recommend.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 15/05/2023 , work completed 10/05/2023
The trader replied (on 16/05/2023)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your car.