We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands - F5ECC

Profile thumb wttlogo
5.0

258 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

The experts in diagnosing and restoring engine performance, efficiency and reducing emissions for public, trade and fleet across the East Midlands region.

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands (F5ECC) is IMI Certified, Which? Trusted Trader Approved and also a member of the Federation of Small Businesses.

We cover all East Midlands counties: Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Nottinghamshire, Northamptonshire and Rutland, plus the north of Cambridgeshire.

A fully insured mobile service suitable for all combustion engines running petrol, diesel or LPG, no matter what age, engine size or mileage.

Carbon is a natural by-product of burning fossil fuels in a combustion engine. Carbon buildup gathers over time and causes an engine to labour, vibrate and over fuel. This leads to excessive:

- rumble and shake
- fuel usage (declining MPG)
- smoke and emissions
- wear and tear on other components (engine mounts, etc.)
- DPF regeneration in Diesel vehicles.
- sluggishness, lag and sticking turbo

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
    • Engine Cleaning
    • Engine Detox
  • Vehicle inspection services

  • More Services

    • dpf clean
    • carbon clean
    • engine detox
    • engine decoke

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
258 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
carbon clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been booked with Adrian for a carbon clean and can say that it’s totally worth every penny my car has unleashed her true power , better mpg and throttle response, really happy with it i was not expecting to be such a massive difference , engine it’s running really smooth and very responsive, been told that my car it’s running really smoothly by Adrian especially for the mileage that i have ( 152000, Bmw 530d GT) . Thank you very much Adrian and will definitely recommend you’re services to all my friends!
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 26/04/2022 , work completed 25/04/2022
The trader replied (on 26/04/2022)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your BMW
Excellent service once again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used Adrian's services, today on two cars which have not previously had the service performed. Once again Adrian was very helpful, the diagnostics confirmed my suspicions about an issue I can now get fixed on one car, and showed a clean bill of health on the other. One car (a petrol 1.2 Ford Ka) is mostly used for city driving and has been absolutely transformed by the clean, now pulling strongly again and much quieter. The other (petrol 2.0 VW Arteon) was already in good shape due to being used mostly for long motorway runs, but is still a bit quieter and smoother after the work. I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Adrian and F5ECC, I have previously and will do so again.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 21/04/2022 , work completed 21/04/2022
The trader replied (on 22/04/2022)
Thanks for the review - was great to see you again and help you with your cars.
Range Rover Evoque
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Son recommended Adrian,first class professional service. Kept me in touch with the ETA which was brilliant. Found me the sensor problem fault on the parking sensors,saved me going toLand Rover to be told the same. Would recommend to anybody
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 21/04/2022 , work completed 20/04/2022
The trader replied (on 21/04/2022)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Evoque
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Went and had my car done on the way up to Scotland from Ipswich and managed to get it up to forty six mpg on a run. Would recommend highly. Great job.
Daniel in Suffolk Posted on 11/04/2022 , work completed 11/04/2022
The trader replied (on 12/04/2022)
Thanks for the review Daniel - was a pleasure meeting you both and helping you with your Ford.
Engine carbon clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had my van in the garage for a few oil leaks and few other repairs. After repairing my van, the garage recommend my van had a carbon clean due to the build-up of carbon in my turbo pipe. Looked around and came across Adrian Charles of Engine Carbon East Midlands. Adrian who is very professional and very formative with the information/diagnosis of my van. He kept me up to date with everything he was doing and made sure I understood the information he was showing me. Since having the carbon clean I didn’t think I would see much of a difference in the running of my van. Believe I was wrong, maybe just my van but I could see a massive difference in my van's performance. Thank you, Adrian.
Customer in Rutland Posted on 02/04/2022 , work completed 31/03/2022
The trader replied (on 05/04/2022)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Van
A true professional!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian provides a thorough and professional service the carbon clean provided a noticeable difference in engine performance and the diagnostic explained a few things to keep a future eye on. Cannot thank him enough for such a thorough and professional service.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 01/04/2022 , work completed 23/03/2022
The trader replied (on 04/04/2022)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your vehicle.
The best thing that happened to my car.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian was booked to carbon clean my car; he arrived on time and the price was as expected, as he quoted in advance. Adrian texted prior to arrival so I knew when to expect him. He explained what he was going to do and if he would be able to clean my car engine. He completed the diagnostic tests and went ahead with the carbon cleaning. Throughout he was polite, personable; he answered all my questions honestly and gave me tips on how to maintain care of my car. She is an eleven year old MX5 that I've had from new and driven over 100,000 miles - I want to keep her running for at least double this, so Adrian's work and advice are invaluable. I would recommend this work and Adrian to anyone - I found him an exceptional, professional tradesman.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 16/03/2022 , work completed 14/03/2022
The trader replied (on 25/03/2022)
Thank you for the in depth review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Mazda.
Great work done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good time keeping when arriving very informative on doing tune up and problems found. very happy with proformance of car now. Diagnosed the problem saving me a lot of money and garage time wasters. been to two garages and cost lots of money so far, now I have the right information I can get the car fixed properly. would highly recommend Adrain to do this tune up and engine clean for anyone.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 13/03/2022 , work completed 11/03/2022
The trader replied (on 14/03/2022)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your BMW
Engine carbon clean East midlands
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So after a recommendation from a friend I gave Adrian a call regarding an engine light that came on whilst accelerating Had a chat over the phone and he booked me in for a couple of days later Adrian arrived 10 mins earlier than planned but had texted me to let me know if it was OK When he got here he diagnosed as turbo was over boosting and gave my honda crv 2.2 ictdi sport a carbon clean and removed the engine light After a very informative 45-55mins work everything was done Adrian left I took the car out for a drive to replicate what had brought the engine light on in the first place No problems there also I'm getting on average an extra 10mpg around town and the car feels very responsive I would recommend Adrian if you have engine lights on or your car van etc isn't running at its full potential
Customer in Nottingham Posted on 11/03/2022 , work completed 09/03/2022
The trader replied (on 14/03/2022)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Honda
Sorting out my motors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What can I say? My Audi S5 was running a bit rough and occasionally the check engine light came on. Now I already know this chap has a great S5 too and know he knows his stuff. I had a feeling my symptoms were related to carbon buildup so thought I’d give this a whirl. Well it’s certainly made a huge difference to the car! It’s like night and day, the slight misfires I had have disappeared and it’s as smooth as silk. I’m still going to get a full manual carbon clean do as this treatment doesn’t do the manifold or behind the inlet valves but honestly it’s the best £90 I’ve spent on the car. He also did my supercharged Range Rover which I thought was running great anyway but that also now is even smoother and picks up much quicker as well. Don’t hesitate to get your pride and joy done too. Top marks
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 05/03/2022 , work completed 04/03/2022
The trader replied (on 07/03/2022)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your pair of V8s