We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands - F5ECC

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb wttlogo

5.0

156 Reviews

About

The experts in diagnosing and restoring engine performance, efficiency and reducing emissions for public, trade and fleet across the East Midlands region.

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands (F5ECC) is IMI Certified, Which? Trusted Trader Approved and also a member of the Federation of Small Businesses.

We cover all East Midlands counties: Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Nottinghamshire, Northamptonshire and Rutland, plus the north of Cambridgeshire.

A fully insured mobile service suitable for all combustion engines running petrol, diesel or LPG, no matter what age, engine size or mileage.

Carbon is a natural by-product of burning fossil fuels in a combustion engine. Carbon buildup gathers over time and causes an engine to labour, vibrate and over fuel. This leads to excessive:

- rumble and shake
- fuel usage (declining MPG)
- smoke and emissions
- wear and tear on other components (engine mounts, etc.)
- DPF regeneration in Diesel vehicles.
- sluggishness, lag and sticking turbo

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
    • Engine Cleaning
    • Engine Detox
  • Vehicle inspection services

  • More Services

    • dpf clean
    • carbon clean
    • engine detox
    • engine decoke

Customer reviews

5.0
156 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Carbon clean and diagnostic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had my car carbon cleaned by Adrian in preparation for the MOT, such a lovely knowledgeable chap. Straight to the point and went through every step of the process as he went through it. I've drove my car for around 30 minutes after the clean and instantly can tell a difference, its quieter, smoother, power delivery is a lot smoother. Well worth the money! For a 19 year old car, it had a couple of minor faults, none mechanical, and he cleaned the fault codes up for me. All in all 10/10 service, highly recommended!
Matt, Derbyshire16/08/2019
The trader replied (on 19/08/2019)
Thanks for the review Matt - a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Golf
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Adrian online to book a engine carbon clean and a vehicle diagnostic, Adrian was quick to contact me , he explained about his services and how my vehicle would benefit from them, i told him i wished to book with him and within a few minutes i had a booking date and time. Adrian contacted me the day before the booking to confirm all was OK to go ahead the following day. On the day Adrian was at my address at exactly the time he had arranged, he was very good at explaining the vehicle diagnostics to me and during the clean he explained to me how the process works and also some of the ways the engine works in relation to the EGR and DPF, which to me was useful to know. The car is noticeably smoother to drive and quieter as a result. Adrian is friendly and professional and i would definitely recommend his services to others.
Philip, Derby09/08/2019
The trader replied (on 13/08/2019)
Thanks for the in depth review Philip. Always happy to spend the time showing you all the diagnostic live data and especially explaining how EGRs and DPFs work including all the important pre-requisites for regeneration. All important information for diesel owners that you are never told when purchasing. Glad to help you with your Volvo.
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service genuine person withgreat knowledge of his business. This product certainly works as it got my van through the emissions test on my m.o.t. Highly recommended five star.
Nick, Leicestershire09/08/2019
The trader replied (on 13/08/2019)
Thanks for the review Nick and was a real pleasure to meet you and glad to help you get your Transit (and business) back on the road.
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I arranged for Adrian to come and carbon clean my engine. His customer facing skills are excellent, he talked me through each stage of the process and was very informative. My engine is a lot "crisper" and I shall be interested to see my mpg in the future. I would highly recommend him.
Customer in Leicestershire03/08/2019
The trader replied (on 06/08/2019)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Ford
Honda 2.2 icdti
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian came promptly, arrived on time. This is the fourth vehicle I've had cleaned with impressive results the time. Highly recommended service from start to finish
Customer in Derbyshire03/08/2019
The trader replied (on 09/08/2019)
Thanks for the review Lawrence - was a pleasure seeing you again and helping you with your new vehicle.
Great professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian attended this morning and completed a diagnostic check and engine carbon clean on both my cars. First of all, it was very easy to book an appointment with great communication. He contacted me the day before to check it was still convenient and a estimate time of arrival. Then a text in the morning of the day with a arrival time. Once here, Adrian went through the process and shown me everything and explained what he was doing and how it worked. There was some error codes I didn't know about and he offered advice on how to sort them. A very professional service with a competent technician who is clearly passionate about his work. I couldn't be happier with the results and the service received. I would highly recommend. Thank you Adrian.
Customer in Leicestershire02/08/2019
The trader replied (on 05/09/2019)
Thanks for the review - a pleasure to meet you and help you with your vehicle.
Amazing product, even better service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked Adrian in to run diagnostics and a carbon clean on both of my vehicles after being impressed by other reviews. Despite being initially skeptical of the effectiveness they clean would have I wanted the diagnostic side as well as I had just purchased a 13 year old BMW 1 series which had an intermittent smoking issue. Our other vehicle was a diesel Picasso used on short journeys. Adrian was prompt, personable and extremely knowledgeable and thorough in his diagnostics. Long story short here I am a week later the BMW accelerates and runs almost like a new car rather than an old one and the clean on the Picasso has totally eliminated a whirring sound on idle. Finally best of all I have had no smoke at all since the clean. It’s far exceeded my expectations. I’m not going to claim I’m getting 10 mpg extra from a 13 year old petrol car as I’m not but it’s an absolute joy to drive now and so quiet. Will definitely recommend Adrian to friends and will use him again on my next used purchase
Matt25/07/2019
The trader replied (on 26/07/2019)
Thanks for your review Matt - great to meet you and help you with your vehicles. So glad to hear we managed to sort out your smoke issue with your BMW and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Great work & tells you how it all works
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Decided to have this done as recommended from someone who had it done, Very happy with the outcome, car sounds better, feels better to drive, will be having it done again next year
Customer in Derby25/07/2019
The trader replied (on 31/07/2019)
Thanks for the review and more than happy to talk through the process with people. Glad to help with your car and will see you again next time.
Fantastic!
Absolutely fantastic from start to finish! Professional, reliable and very knowledgeable! Both cars are running a lot quieter and are a lot more responsive! Well done.. Highly recommended!
MMA, Northamptonshire19/07/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 26/07/2019)
Thank you for your feedback - glad to help
Excellent service highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a carbon clean on two cars plus diagnostic check very in-depth and I was very impressed with the quality and professionalism of work by Adrian at f5 Engine Carbonclean, I would recommend and use this company again very helpful great after sales communication
G Davies, Lincolnshire16/07/2019
The trader replied (on 23/07/2019)
Thanks for the review Gareth - was great to meet you both and help you with your vehicles.