We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands - F5ECC

Profile thumb wttlogo

5.0

183 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

The experts in diagnosing and restoring engine performance, efficiency and reducing emissions for public, trade and fleet across the East Midlands region.

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands (F5ECC) is IMI Certified, Which? Trusted Trader Approved and also a member of the Federation of Small Businesses.

We cover all East Midlands counties: Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Nottinghamshire, Northamptonshire and Rutland, plus the north of Cambridgeshire.

A fully insured mobile service suitable for all combustion engines running petrol, diesel or LPG, no matter what age, engine size or mileage.

Carbon is a natural by-product of burning fossil fuels in a combustion engine. Carbon buildup gathers over time and causes an engine to labour, vibrate and over fuel. This leads to excessive:

- rumble and shake
- fuel usage (declining MPG)
- smoke and emissions
- wear and tear on other components (engine mounts, etc.)
- DPF regeneration in Diesel vehicles.
- sluggishness, lag and sticking turbo

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
    • Engine Cleaning
    • Engine Detox
  • Vehicle inspection services

  • More Services

    • dpf clean
    • carbon clean
    • engine detox
    • engine decoke

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
183 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A prompt, efficient and professional service which has really improved my car's performance. Should be considered for any higher mileage car.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 24/06/2020 , work completed 23/06/2020
The trader replied (on 03/07/2020)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your car.
Great value and great service carried out by a brilliant professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've had a carbon clean done on my Mercedes C350 CDI twice now; once 18 months ago and once this month (June 2020). I put about 15k miles on the car each year and the difference in the engine after having this done is profound: a smooth startup with no shaking or labour, a quieter and effortless acceleration, and a noticeable improvement in fuel efficiency. Adrian isn't just a technician; he's a knowledgeable and approachable professional. I trust his opinion and the quality of his work. His understanding of my car is a massive reassurance and for anyone who likes to geek out, the level of data he presents on the car's performance and health is incredibly detailed. I'd strongly encourage you to make a carbon clean part of your servicing schedule. Great value and great service carried out by a brilliant professional. It's a no-brainer.
Customer Posted on 15/06/2020 , work completed 15/06/2020
The trader replied (on 16/06/2020)
Thanks for the review Sam - great to see you again and help you keep your Mercedes running sweetly
Excellent services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I must compliment Adrian on his services he provided me. From our first PM to meeting face to face he was alway informative and helpful. His knowledge of his job was second to none. Always kept me upto date and explained what he was doing. He has now done 3 of our vehicles all of which are running and performing better. I would definitely recommend his services to my friends and family.
Paul, Nottinghamshire Posted on 14/06/2020 , work completed 13/06/2020
The trader replied (on 16/06/2020)
Thanks for the review Paul. Was a pleasure seeing you again and helping you with your vehicles.
BMW 320d clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian was very friendly and helpful throughout the whole process, explaining what was happening and what the carbon clean would and would not affect. I learned quite a few things I didn't know about my own car even after 6 years of ownership, he really knows his stuff. The car has been transformed, previously hesitant and occasionally downright sluggish, it's now very responsive and even sounds better to boot. I would not hesitate to recommend Adrian, and have already done so to a number of friends!
Customer in Derby Posted on 05/06/2020 , work completed 04/06/2020
The trader replied (on 12/06/2020)
Thanks for the review John - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your BMW
Jaguar X-Type Carbon Clean.. Effective!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian turned up promptly and set straight to work, good diagnostic which highlights any potential issues is done before hand. Which is always good to check for underlying problems. Car is much quieter, smoother with acceleration and generally feels a different car. 85K over 15 years, I definitely think the treatment has done some good for the car. Adrian is also very informative, giving lots of detailed information on the process. Well recommended!
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 15/05/2020 , work completed 15/05/2020
The trader replied (on 19/05/2020)
Thanks for the review Matthew. Was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Jaguar.
Explained my concerns away.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initially found them on a Facebook add after looking at articles and forums regarding carbon cleaning my car. After hearing vastly different reviews from people that had had it done with various companies, I decided to message a few to see what the science behind it was. Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands were the only one that explained what the process will and won’t clean and the science behind it. Very professional throughout the process, from the initial inquiry, right down to handing me the keys back. Adhering to social distancing at all times by disinfecting anything that I would have to come in contact with. The car itself is much smoother, there’s less judder in starting it up.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 15/05/2020 , work completed 15/05/2020
The trader replied (on 21/05/2020)
Thanks for the review - a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your car
Ford Fiesta TDCi 1.4
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called mostly to get a full engine diagnostic done to make sure everything was okay. The engine clean has made a tired old Fiesta feel very responsive again. Pulling very well at 30 mph in 4th gear now, something it would not do before. More than satisfied. Very professional, very thorough, thank you.
Customer Posted on 01/04/2020 , work completed 01/04/2020
The trader replied (on 07/04/2020)
Thanks for the review Raymond. Was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Fiesta.
Top bloke
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time having a carbon clean with Adrian. Very impressed with the results and the knowledge Adrian had about what else I can do to improve my car's engine and performance. Would definitely recommend
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 22/03/2020 , work completed 16/03/2020
The trader replied (on 01/04/2020)
Thanks for the review and was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your car
Excellent friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cant fault the service from Adrian who was very pleasant and explained everything he was doing. I also learnt that I need to keep at least a quarter of a tank of fuel in the car otherwise the DPF doesn't get a cleaning cycle, something I was not aware off! Adrian did a full diagnostic check and with no faults found the clean was started. On my first drive after the clean I noticed that the engine was more responsive and smooth and the delay in power when changing gear had also gone, which I was very happy about. Definitely well worth getting done and I would highly recommend getting in touch with Adrian.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 24/02/2020 , work completed 24/02/2020
The trader replied (on 26/02/2020)
Thanks for the review Simon - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your car
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian is very professional and knowledgeable. Arrived on time and explained exactly what was going on at any given moment during my appointment. He was very friendly and polite while giving his expert advice on my car including how to be as economical as possible in future. Can't thank him enough. Would recommend and will be a returning customer. Thanks.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 14/02/2020 , work completed 12/02/2020
The trader replied (on 14/02/2020)
Thanks for the review - a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your car