Endorsed by Which?

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands - F5ECC

5.0

330 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

AUGUST 2022
Apr 2020

About

The experts in diagnosing and restoring engine performance, efficiency and reducing emissions for public, trade and fleet across the East Midlands region.

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands (F5ECC) is IMI Certified, Which? Trusted Trader Approved and also a member of the Federation of Small Businesses.

We cover all East Midlands counties: Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Nottinghamshire, Northamptonshire and Rutland, plus the north of Cambridgeshire.

A fully insured mobile service suitable for all combustion engines running petrol, diesel or LPG, no matter what age, engine size or mileage.

Carbon is a natural by-product of burning fossil fuels in a combustion engine. Carbon buildup gathers over time and causes an engine to labour, vibrate and over fuel. This leads to excessive:

- rumble and shake
- fuel usage (declining MPG)
- smoke and emissions
- wear and tear on other components (engine mounts, etc.)
- DPF regeneration in Diesel vehicles.
- sluggishness, lag and sticking turbo

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
    • Engine Cleaning
    • Engine Detox
  • Vehicle inspection services

  • More Services

    • engine cleaning
    • carbon clean
    • engine detox
    • engine decoke

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
330 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
You’re in safe hands
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian was brilliant, you know, straight away that he knows what he’s talking about. I felt my car was in very safe hands. He gave me plenty of information on all aspects of my car from the diagnostic check. The car came up with ‘emissions go to garage’, now it runs beautifully. I’ve got my MOT next week, I’m confident it will sail through. I wouldn’t hesitate to use this company again.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 21/09/2023 , work completed 18/09/2023
The trader replied (on 21/09/2023)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your car
5***** Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service very knowledgeable guy talk through everything and checked above and beyond what other companies have done in the past. I will be using for every vehical I have from now on. Excellent Gentlemen 5*****
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 20/09/2023 , work completed 12/09/2023
The trader replied (on 20/09/2023)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your car.
Audi A6 and A4 clean and diagnostic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian came to do an Engine carbon clean and diagnostic consultation on both my Audi A4 and A6. Explained the whole process of the carbon clean and what it actually does and doesnt do. He also spent time to go through the live diagnostics explaining what the results show and what they mean which is something all garages do not do. After the engine clean wow!! the difference it makes. The older A4 is over 15 years old and now drives like a brand new car. The drive is smooth, the engine sounds quieter and the engine wobble at idle has pretty much reduced to nothing. Highly recommend Adrian, he goes above and beyond to get your car healthy again.
Customer in Derby Posted on 13/09/2023 , work completed 12/09/2023
The trader replied (on 15/09/2023)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your cars
Absolutely fantastic work I highly recommend Adrian at engine carbon clean east midlands
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian has came out to a few of our cars over the years and each time he's done a wonderful job. The car feels like brand new and it drives excellent. Fuel consumption has dramatically changed for the best, and emissions were definitely reduced. If you want honest reliable and trustworthy carbon cleans Adrian is the man to see. Thanks again for your help and all the best
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 11/09/2023 , work completed 07/09/2023
The trader replied (on 13/09/2023)
Thanks for the review - was great to see you again and help you with your latest car.
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was struggling to find a knowledgeable Auto diagnosis that would not simply plug in a BDO2. .Some want £90 and no printout. Adrian actually encouraged me to stay and watch and provide excellent clear info on what he was doing and how it affected the car as I had for a few pounds extra the engine De-carboned (Cleaned) using the amazing Hydrogen Electrolysis process. He also kept in touch after to see how the faults diagnosed were performing and the repairs I had authorised. Rarely do I give praise, to be honest, but this is a first-class service.
Customer in Nottingham Posted on 22/08/2023 , work completed 18/08/2023
The trader replied (on 23/08/2023)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your car.
Fantastic service definitely money well spent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian provides a fantastic service, after enquiring with various companies and being promised the earth I came across Adrian at Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands who gave me realistic expectations with his no nonsense approach. We decided to take advantage of the multi-vehicle discount and had a van and 3 cars done and the results exceeded any expectations. We will definitely be rebooking in the future
Customer in Leicester Posted on 01/08/2023 , work completed 01/08/2023
The trader replied (on 02/08/2023)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your vehicles.
Great service and great results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian came to visit me today to perform his magic on my 33 year old Lotus Esprit I was a little nervous at first but was soon put at ease with Adrian’s knowledge and professionalism Excellent service and very good results Thank you Adrian
Paul in Leicestershire Posted on 27/07/2023 , work completed 27/07/2023
The trader replied (on 28/07/2023)
Thanks for the review Paul - was a pleasure meeting you and a privilege helping you restore your Lotus Esprit
Magic Worked Once Again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian kept me posted about his ETA and even messaged me the day before to check that appointment was still okay. He turned up on time and got straight to work (the car was already warm as I’d just arrived home). A diagnostics check was completed first of all and everything came back clear/okay (no issues or faults at all) and so Adrian then connected up the necessary equipment, which would then start the internal cleaning process. Although I was working from home that day I left Adrian to get on with his work as I knew what the process entailed... This is the third time I’ve used Adrian and his company to clean my car engines internally (Kia Cee’d, Kia Sorenro and Jaguar XF). All three cars ran/run better, smoother, quieter after the cleaning process. I ask Adrian to visit and work his magic each time I swap my car so that I know the engine is starting from the best (cleanest) place possible whilst I own the vehicle - the diagnostic check also always me to get any underlying issues sorted, if any show up. The visit took about 50mins from start to finish, I paid by contactless and Adrian was then on his way to the next appointment. He’s a good egg, always polite, very knowledgeable and I think the product/service he offers is worth every penny.
Customer in Nottingham Posted on 14/07/2023 , work completed 13/07/2023
The trader replied (on 14/07/2023)
Thanks for the review - was great to see you again and always a pleasure helping you diagnose and clean up your vehicle purchases.
A big improvement for my engine
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have an Audi A6 C7 (2018) 2.0 quattro petrol. I just bought it with 50k miles on the clock. The MPG seemed poorer than expected and the car would stutter if revved in neutral before returning to idle. Since having the cleaning done, it has improved my instant consumption gauge from 10 mpg to 30+ mpg when I'm doing 70mpg in 7th gear on uphill inclines. This is exactly what I was hoping for as I had to put my foot down alot more just to maintain the speed before the clean. My engine also revs perfectly fine with no dips. Highly recommend. This is the second time I have used this service and would certainly do it again.
Customer in Posted on 28/06/2023 , work completed 27/06/2023
The trader replied (on 29/06/2023)
Thanks for the review - was great to see you again and help you with your Audi
Amazing service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing service received. Adrian is highly knowledgeable with an impressive attention to detail, providing expert diagnostics. His customer service is faultless taking time explain everything carefully and professionally. The Carbon clean resulted in a noticeable difference to the cars performance. I highly recommend Adrian’s service.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 27/06/2023 , work completed 10/06/2023
The trader replied (on 29/06/2023)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your car