We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands - F5ECC

Profile thumb wttlogo
5.0

258 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

The experts in diagnosing and restoring engine performance, efficiency and reducing emissions for public, trade and fleet across the East Midlands region.

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands (F5ECC) is IMI Certified, Which? Trusted Trader Approved and also a member of the Federation of Small Businesses.

We cover all East Midlands counties: Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Nottinghamshire, Northamptonshire and Rutland, plus the north of Cambridgeshire.

A fully insured mobile service suitable for all combustion engines running petrol, diesel or LPG, no matter what age, engine size or mileage.

Carbon is a natural by-product of burning fossil fuels in a combustion engine. Carbon buildup gathers over time and causes an engine to labour, vibrate and over fuel. This leads to excessive:

- rumble and shake
- fuel usage (declining MPG)
- smoke and emissions
- wear and tear on other components (engine mounts, etc.)
- DPF regeneration in Diesel vehicles.
- sluggishness, lag and sticking turbo

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
    • Engine Cleaning
    • Engine Detox
  • Vehicle inspection services

  • More Services

    • dpf clean
    • carbon clean
    • engine detox
    • engine decoke

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
258 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Carbon clean/diagnostic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had Adrian perform a carbon clean and diagnostic test on my ford mondeo , after using adrian back in 2016 on a previous car i new i could see results again very genuine guy who knows his stuff , talks you through any codes or issues he might come across. just got back of a drive to Try the car after the clean , All I can say Is wow it has made a big difference in throttle response , alot smoother and quiet now when being driven and idling and a flat spot I had thought 3rd/4th gear has now gone. Will definitely use again.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 24/02/2022 , work completed 24/02/2022
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the review - was great to see you again and help you with your Mondeo
The only person to use
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian was brilliant from start to finish. Communication was spot on from booking to completion. I had 2 cars done at the same time one being a taxi which I use for work. Initially Adrian carried out a diagnostics which came up with a couple of faults which helped incredibly as I was having issues with the coolant system. With this information we have narrowed down the on going issues I had. Once the carbon clean was completed I noticed the engine was quieter at idle. Upon test drive I noticed the throttle was way more responsive than prior to the clean. I have only driven less than 100 miles but I am pleased with results. Again thank you to Adrian for making the process easy and understandable. It’s good to see someone selling something that they exactly have the knowledge and information they can pass to the customer which is reassuring. Would use and recommend again 100% 5 stars ⭐️
Customer in Derby Posted on 24/02/2022 , work completed 22/02/2022
The trader replied (on 24/02/2022)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your vehicles.
Professional service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely professional, arrived on time, kept me updated with ETA and fitted me in very quickly. Adrian talked me through the whole process, he did a full diagnostic, explained everything thoroughly and cleared the codes. The carbon clean took approx 60mins, now car runs lovely and smooth with improved responsiveness and a slightly better mpg figure. Adrian has looked after 2 of my cars so far. - He comes highly recommend as the service is second to none and really knows his stuff and just a nice genuine guy. Thank you Adrian! Glad you liked my Saab 9-3 👍🏻
Customer in Nottingham Posted on 17/02/2022 , work completed 16/02/2022
The trader replied (on 21/02/2022)
Thanks for the review - was great to see you again and help you with your Saab
Engine carbon clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Adrian on the 11th February and he had a cancellation for the following day. Adrian sent information regarding the clean via e-mail then kept me updated on the day for his time of arrival. Once Adrian arrived he was very friendly and explained the process of the clean and diagnostics. Adrian clear some old codes on the car the sent me the codes he cleared plus live data while the carbon clean was happening, he also explained what all the data meant so I understood how the car was running. Even though I had no issues with the car and Adrian said that it was running perfect after the clean I have noticed I have gain between 5-10 mpg and the car is so quiet it’s like brand new and the biggest change is how responsive the car is now I have had the clean. I highly recommend this service even if like me you car is running fine it will still make a difference. Thanks, Adrian
Mathew in Nottinghamshire Posted on 16/02/2022 , work completed 12/02/2022
The trader replied (on 16/02/2022)
Thanks for the review Mathew - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your BMW.
Fantastic job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had Adrian come out today to carry out a carbon clean on my Jaguar XF. Adrian is a really friendly chap who really knows his stuff. I was updated very regularly with arrival times and he showed up exactly when he said he would. After he run a diagnostic on my car there were 9 fault codes and a lot of them to do with the fuel injectors and DPF. During the cleaning process, you could actually hear the engine getting quieter and smooth. After the carbon clean had finished the fault codes cleared themselves. I took the car out after the work was done, and could tell the difference straight away. The car feels more responsive, smoother and quiet. My MPG was averaging around 35.0 driving around my town. Now its shot up to 42.0. Absolutely amazing! Thank you so much, Adrian!
Jamie in Derbyshire Posted on 12/02/2022 , work completed 12/02/2022
The trader replied (on 14/02/2022)
Thanks for the review Jamie - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your XF.
Absolutely top service and knowledge, highly effective treatment, results speak for themselves.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian from Engine Carbon Clean came out to work on my wife's BMW 320d which had become sluggish and unresponsive and to put it bluntly, a bit of a pig to drive due to it doing a lot of short runs and the car being a diesel. After a full diagnostic check to ensure there were no problems which could prevent work being carried out (and all diagnostic reports being sent over to me), he proceeded with the carbon clean service which took less than an hour from start to finish, he even arrived slightly ahead of schedule. Wow, the results are unbelievable. The car is no longer sluggish and the throttle response is massively improved and it even sounds a bit nicer as well. Not only that he gave me a few pointers to keep the car running nice and clean in future as well. This is the second time I've had Adrian out and from the service on offer, it won't be the last. Very highly recommended! Great communication, knowledge, service and follow up, I literally can't fault this company at all. Thankyou.
Customer in Nottingham Posted on 10/02/2022 , work completed 09/02/2022
The trader replied (on 10/02/2022)
Thanks for the review - was great seeing you again and helping you with your BMW and your previous Volvo.
Fantastic service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had Adrian out to carbon clean my car engine, he arrived exactly when he said he would, he was very professional and really seems to know his stuff, I would one hundred percent recommend him and his service. To be honest I didn’t think much was wrong when I booked in, I just wanted to have it cleaned out but Adrian carried out a full diagnostic on the car prior to the clean which did show some faults that I’ll have to address at some point. After the clean there’s a noticeable difference on the sound of the engine especially when starting from cold and I have definitely noticed how much more responsive it is, even in eco mode. I can’t comment on fuel efficiency just yet as I have been testing the responsiveness. In all seriousness, for the cost and the service I received I’m really happy, if you’re like me and I’m two minds, just get yourself booked in, you won’t regret it. Thanks Adrian.
Customer in Leicester Posted on 29/01/2022 , work completed 26/01/2022
The trader replied (on 01/02/2022)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your car
Engine carbon clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had Adrian from Engine Carbon Clean to have a look at my 2006 Audi A4 2.0 tdi with 148,000 on the clock as it sometimes struggles to start when cold and had a rough idle. Adrian turned up when he said he would(super punctual)pleasant chap and full of knowledge. After a thorough diagnostic, no initial problems were found so on with the clean. After the clean, I noticed straight away an improved throttle response and improved mpg. The proof for me was the next morning when I started first started the car.no struggling no rough idle it’s like a new car! I would definitely recommend a carbon clean to anyone and I would certainly use Adrian at engine carbon clean again.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 26/01/2022 , work completed 25/01/2022
The trader replied (on 26/01/2022)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Audi
Diagnostic and internal engine carbon clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. Everything explained from the start, what they would be doing and how much. The diagnostic test first, all results explained then the engine carbon clean. My car is a fifty six registration, one point nine Astra diesel with ninety five thousand three hundred on the clock. The results were far better than expected. It's like a different car, smoother and more responsive well worth having it done. I am that please with the work carried out and the improve performance I will be booking the wife's car in soon.
Geoffrey in Nottinghamshire Posted on 13/01/2022 , work completed 13/01/2022
The trader replied (on 14/01/2022)
Thanks for the review Geoffrey - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Astra. Look forward to seeing you again soon for your wife's car.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian arrived at the time arranged and from the outset it was obvious he was a very skilled and experienced in his field. He performed a very thorough diagnostic test on my car engine, explaining any discrepancy he found and possible causes of the faults in question. I would readily recommend Adrian and Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands to anyone wanting a engine diagnostic and engine clean at a very reasonable price.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 11/01/2022 , work completed 11/01/2022
The trader replied (on 12/01/2022)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your vehicle