We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands - F5ECC

Profile thumb wttlogo
5.0

222 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

The experts in diagnosing and restoring engine performance, efficiency and reducing emissions for public, trade and fleet across the East Midlands region.

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands (F5ECC) is IMI Certified, Which? Trusted Trader Approved and also a member of the Federation of Small Businesses.

We cover all East Midlands counties: Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Nottinghamshire, Northamptonshire and Rutland, plus the north of Cambridgeshire.

A fully insured mobile service suitable for all combustion engines running petrol, diesel or LPG, no matter what age, engine size or mileage.

Carbon is a natural by-product of burning fossil fuels in a combustion engine. Carbon buildup gathers over time and causes an engine to labour, vibrate and over fuel. This leads to excessive:

- rumble and shake
- fuel usage (declining MPG)
- smoke and emissions
- wear and tear on other components (engine mounts, etc.)
- DPF regeneration in Diesel vehicles.
- sluggishness, lag and sticking turbo

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
    • Engine Cleaning
    • Engine Detox
  • Vehicle inspection services

  • More Services

    • dpf clean
    • carbon clean
    • engine detox
    • engine decoke

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
222 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Engine Carbon Clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have a BWM with 72,000 miles. I had read about engine carbon clean and from my first phone call, Adrian gave me a detailed explanation of what would be done. When he arrived at my home he looked the part very smart after the work was complete and he gave me a written report. He was very knowledgeable and professional, my BMW drives better and is quieter. I am very pleased I have had the work done and would not hesitate to use them again. One word - brilliant
John in Nottinghamshire Posted on 26/07/2021 , work completed 26/07/2021
The trader replied (on 27/07/2021)
Thanks for the review John - was a pleasure seeing you again and helping you with your BMW.
Volvo XC90 carbon clean success
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I just want to leave this with you in the hope that other people realise the massive benefits of carbon cleaning. I have a XC 90 wonderful car! It developed a very annoying problematic limp mode whenever you try to accelerate hard. Brought up over boost fault codes. I change the boost pressure sensor fault remained. Adrian came after a very carefully explaining what can and cannot be achieved with carbon cleaning. He spent over an hour reading the diagnostics of my car and carbon cleaning the engine and fuel delivery systems. Very very knowledgeable gentlemen! After cleaning the engine sounded completely different, it revved faster and straightaway you could hear a crisp note in the engine. I went for a drive and there was obviously so much carbon that have been removed from the engine the ECU struggled initially to regulate the air to fuel mixture. After a few miles the results were outstanding! I think Adrian found about 50 of my missing ponies!!!! The fault cleared and the car is like it was 100,000 miles ago! I will be doing this every 10,000 miles now. It pays for itself! Cannot recommend this company high enough. Superb excellent polite punctual service!
Ian in Staffordshire Posted on 12/07/2021 , work completed 09/07/2021
The trader replied (on 13/07/2021)
Thanks for the in depth review Ian - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Volvo. Great to hear the issue has been resolved.
Great work and a***** rating all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hi truly amazing work and professional job. Many thanks, I'm so happy with the clean its smooth and more mpg and engine noise is so much quieter and pick up is more responsive. Great communication and was on time and happy too help in every way, cheers.
Adam in Lincolnshire Posted on 11/07/2021 , work completed 10/07/2021
The trader replied (on 12/07/2021)
Thanks for the review Adam - was a pleasure meeting you and glad to help you with all your cars.
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st time I have used this company. Adrian is a very knowledgeable guy who knows his job. Would definitely recommend and use again.
Customer in Peterborough Posted on 02/07/2021 , work completed 18/05/2021
The trader replied (on 05/07/2021)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your T5
F5ecc engine Carbon Clean service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A absolutely fantastic service from start to finish Adrian is a lovely guy very helpful and very knowledgeable he has now cleaned up 2 different cars for me and always had great results well worth the money and 100% recommend him.
Chris in Leicestershire Posted on 28/06/2021 , work completed 28/06/2021
The trader replied (on 28/06/2021)
Thanks for the review Chris - was great to see you again and help you with your Ford
Limp mode
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Car was in limp mode with service light on. Adrian come out did diagnostic check which was the dpf pressure sensor. Got the sensor replaced but car was still in limp mode. Adrian advised the new sensor needs recalibrating. Booked another appointment with Adrian. Took him 10mins to recalibrate the new sensor and car was out of limp mode and driving normal again. So happy with the advice and service.
Customer in Nottingham Posted on 22/06/2021 , work completed 18/06/2021
The trader replied (on 22/06/2021)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure seeing you again and helping you with your Insignia
Spot on
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned Adrian yesterday and arranged a time for a visit he arrived 15 min before arranged time and he came out his way to do my car. Adrian was very useful with knowledge about my vehicle and he explained what he was about to work on the car all this with a diagnostic readout throughout. A proper nice guy who knows his stuff and the results showed as the car was running a lot smoother I’m a very happy customer and would recommend to anyone.
Martin in West Midlands Posted on 15/06/2021 , work completed 15/06/2021
The trader replied (on 16/06/2021)
Thanks for the review Martin - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Audi S5
Top Notch Service as Always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used this service for a car and excellent as before. Having this done to my previous car sorted a warning light issue which I was quoted a lot more to fix and this time after getting a new car wanted to make sure it was running at its best. Brilliant service and the car running better and improved fuel economy too. Great full diagnostics done too I definitely recommend having this done well worth it!!
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 15/06/2021 , work completed 12/06/2021
The trader replied (on 15/06/2021)
Thanks for the review - great to see you again and help you with your Mini
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve not used Adrian for. Few years due to the obvious and I’ve done easily close to 50,000 since my last clean. After an hour my van is smoother, more responsive and giving an improved MPG going from 24/34 and now returning 38/39. Definitely worth doing as you also get to see the live data from the engine showing that things are running nicely. Also it’s always nice to see Adrian who’s professionalism and customer service is as good as ever. 👍🏻
Ian in Nottinghamshire Posted on 09/06/2021 , work completed 09/06/2021
The trader replied (on 09/06/2021)
Thanks for the review Ian - was a pleasure as always and glad to help you keep your fuel costs down and van running sweetly.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian was fantastic, very knowledgeable in his trade, and a genuinely polite and professional man to deal with, I would definitely deal with Adrian again and recommend him to anyone that is thinking of using his services. I am very impressed with how my car now runs as it runs so much more smoothly and quietly now after the carbon clean. Again thank you so much.
Tom in Burton upon Trent Posted on 08/06/2021 , work completed 08/06/2021
The trader replied (on 09/06/2021)
Thanks for the review Tom - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Golf