We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands - F5ECC

Profile thumb wttlogo

5.0

181 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

The experts in diagnosing and restoring engine performance, efficiency and reducing emissions for public, trade and fleet across the East Midlands region.

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands (F5ECC) is IMI Certified, Which? Trusted Trader Approved and also a member of the Federation of Small Businesses.

We cover all East Midlands counties: Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Nottinghamshire, Northamptonshire and Rutland, plus the north of Cambridgeshire.

A fully insured mobile service suitable for all combustion engines running petrol, diesel or LPG, no matter what age, engine size or mileage.

Carbon is a natural by-product of burning fossil fuels in a combustion engine. Carbon buildup gathers over time and causes an engine to labour, vibrate and over fuel. This leads to excessive:

- rumble and shake
- fuel usage (declining MPG)
- smoke and emissions
- wear and tear on other components (engine mounts, etc.)
- DPF regeneration in Diesel vehicles.
- sluggishness, lag and sticking turbo

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
    • Engine Cleaning
    • Engine Detox
  • Vehicle inspection services

  • More Services

    • dpf clean
    • carbon clean
    • engine detox
    • engine decoke

Customer reviews

5.0
181 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Very professional
What a change for someone to be more interested in doing a professional job rather than ripping you off Adrian answered all my questions he was very knowledgeable can’t believe the difference in my car it’s much quieter and drives like new one word his service was brilliant
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 10/01/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 15/01/2020)
Thanks for the review - a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your car.
Engine carbon clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely amazing service 11/10. Very very very knowledgeable, knows his stuff, very reliable, keeps you updated every step of the way and what an amazing price for what it does to the car. I would recommend to everyone. Would do this every time I buy a new car.
Customer in Leicester Posted on 28/11/2019 , work completed 27/11/2019
The trader replied (on 02/12/2019)
Thanks for the review - pleasure to meet you and help you with your vehicle
Turbo issues - vehicle going into limp mode on heavy acceleration.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Adrian when my car developed an issue with the turbo that I suspected was down to carbon build up. Booked a clean and Adrian turned up on time, slightly early in fact. He explained the procedure, and the theory behind it, in some detail. I appreciated this because I had been a bit sceptical beforehand. He was also open and honest about the procedure, explaining that it might not cure my turbo issue. Although I did appreciate this before making the booking, it was nevertheless a refreshingly honest appraisal. Both before and during the clean a comprehensive diagnostic check was carried out. Thankfully there were no major issues. Adrian quickly identified an issue with the thermostat which was causing the engine to run cool. He explained why this could be an issue for me. Luckily the engine temp was high enough for the clean to continue. So, was it all worth it? Absolutely. The vehicle accelerates well and very smoothly. Most importantly the turbo behaved itself, and I gave it some welly, let me tell you!! As I had the clean carried out today, I cannot yet comment on whether it has affected my fuel consumption. I suspect that this will increase in line with the increased performance of the vehicle and particularly after I have my thermostat replaced. If you believe you vehicle might benefit from this procedure, give Adrian a call. You won't be disappointed.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 12/11/2019 , work completed 12/11/2019
The trader replied (on 13/11/2019)
Thanks for the review Paul - was a pleasure meeting you and so glad we could help you with your sticking turbo issue. A new thermostat should help you get it running nice and economical again.
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian was fantastic, was easy to book, he let me know when he was on his way to me and identified a possible fault that I was unaware of. The car now has better MPG and I am very happy with the work carried out. Would recommend.
Malcolm Posted on 01/11/2019 , work completed 28/09/2019
The trader replied (on 04/11/2019)
Thanks for the review Malcolm - was a pleasure to meet you and help you with your Peugeot GTI
A must do service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
ive had this service done on 2 of my cars now and i cant recommend it enough, simply put if you love your car and want it running at its best then get it done, you wont be disappointed, on both cars its been amazing,and well worth the money. and adrian is a very honest and nice guy and explains every very well and keeps you updated with times and information.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 20/10/2019 , work completed 19/10/2019
The trader replied (on 24/10/2019)
Thanks for the review John - great to see you again and always glad to help.
1st clean on my 2012 A5 3lt
Second time using Adrian, absolute professional in his field and knowledge is exceptional. Booked in 3 of my mates cars aswell as my own to be Carbon cleaned. Will only speak for my own, fantastic results from the clean with a smoother engine and better MPG plus with the diagnostics check I now have a code I can go and get sorted which I wasn't aware of.
Lee in Nottinghamshire Posted on 14/10/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 20/10/2019)
Thanks for the review Lee - great to see you again and help you with your lovely Audi
Carbon clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, Adrian is a very pleasant guy, got to work straight away explain everything what he was going to and what it would do to help my car and did diagnosis on car to find any faults and if there any. I had 3 faults but nothing serious. He explained what i needed to do to sort them out. Carbon clean has seriously helped my cars tick over and acceleration. Great communication from start to finish, very helpful man would recommend, 5 stars all round, many thanks to Adrian.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 14/10/2019 , work completed 14/10/2019
The trader replied (on 20/10/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Was a pleasure to meet you and help you with your car.
Very helpful, honest & trusted service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a DPF warning light coming up, having been already to BMW recently was told that the DPF filter was too blocked & would need replacing £1400. Ouch! So I contacted Adrian from "Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands", who I'd already used before with a similar problem on our other car, where he also performed an engine carbon clean process. Resulted in the car feeling more brighter & responsive. He provided me with both verbal & text advice initially. Which then resulted in his visit. We suspected the DPF to be possibly blocked, but after he completed his full diagnostic interrogation of the cars ECU, discovered that the problem was not the DPF, but 2 of the 4 glow plugs & controller were defective. And without these the DPF cannot regenerate ! This diagnosis was not picked up the BMW dealer which was very surprising. BMW were quite happy to fit a new DPF filter ! Adrian not only saved me the unnecessary cost of a DPF clean that we thought he may have to do (cost £199), but confirmed we also did not need a new DPF filter (cost £1400). But simply needed 2 new glow plugs & a new controller, only charged £40 for his very informative & accurate diagnosis. I have now arranged for this work to be done. I would have no hesitation in recommending Adrian from "Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands" to anyone who has DPF filter issues or carbon build up in their engines. He is very knowledgeable, experienced & most of all honest. And that counts for a lot in this day & age !
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 09/10/2019 , work completed 07/10/2019
The trader replied (on 10/10/2019)
Thanks for the in depth review Frank. Was good to see you again and always a pleasure to help, although unfortunate that we found what we did. Now you can get the issues resolved and hopefully you will be good to go.
Engine Carbon Clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Adrian from Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands - F5ECC around to deep clean the engines on our two cars. He guided me through the procedure and talked me through any faults the cars had /have.. I was very impressed with the service provided and the company carried the work out with ease. Now the cars are running beautiful. They sound like a dream and ticks over first time. Thank you so much. I'll be certainly using the company again when needed and would highly recommend this service.
John Posted on 02/10/2019 , work completed 28/09/2019
The trader replied (on 03/10/2019)
Thanks for the review John - great to meet you and help you with your vehicles.
Excellent service, car feels like new.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had carbon clean done by Adrian on my 57 plate Mondeo 2.0tdci as it failed MOT last year on emissions, managed to scrape through after putting diesel cleaner in tank but didn't want to risk having same again in November when it's due again. Have also had black smoke under acceleration in 1st and 2nd plus car was a bit sluggish. Adrian was very professional and knowledgable, he explained ever part of the process and how everything worked. Carbon clean was done in an hour and I am amazed by the difference, went on a good 100+ mile run on Saturday and the response under acceleration is like having a new car again, the car feels much smoother than it was before. Can't recommend this service enough definitely £99 well spent.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 01/10/2019 , work completed 26/09/2019
The trader replied (on 03/10/2019)
Thanks for the review Adrian - was a pleasure meeting you and glad to help you with your Mondeo