We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands - F5ECC

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb wttlogo

5.0

156 Reviews

About

The experts in diagnosing and restoring engine performance, efficiency and reducing emissions for public, trade and fleet across the East Midlands region.

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands (F5ECC) is IMI Certified, Which? Trusted Trader Approved and also a member of the Federation of Small Businesses.

We cover all East Midlands counties: Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Nottinghamshire, Northamptonshire and Rutland, plus the north of Cambridgeshire.

A fully insured mobile service suitable for all combustion engines running petrol, diesel or LPG, no matter what age, engine size or mileage.

Carbon is a natural by-product of burning fossil fuels in a combustion engine. Carbon buildup gathers over time and causes an engine to labour, vibrate and over fuel. This leads to excessive:

- rumble and shake
- fuel usage (declining MPG)
- smoke and emissions
- wear and tear on other components (engine mounts, etc.)
- DPF regeneration in Diesel vehicles.
- sluggishness, lag and sticking turbo

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
    • Engine Cleaning
    • Engine Detox
  • Vehicle inspection services

  • More Services

    • dpf clean
    • carbon clean
    • engine detox
    • engine decoke

Customer reviews

5.0
156 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Another excellent Carbon Clean by Adrian.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my 3rd car looked after by the very Professional Adrian. Its now standard practice for me when changing car! Every time Adrian has been more than helpful and professional in arranging a booking that suits my needs. This time round it was my recently purchased 320d, which sounded so very much like a tractor. After Adrian worked his magic, its now running smoothly and picking up well. I also gained a few MPG, even with my heavier right foot now its so much nicer to drive! Thanks Adrian, See you with my next car!
Customer in Nottinghamshire06/06/2019
The trader replied (on 06/06/2019)
Thanks for the review Joe - great to see you again and a pleasure helping you get your 320d running sweetly again.
A fantastic service from ECC
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Adrian on Wednesday (29 May), and he was working on my Mercedes C220 Coupe AMG sport today. The difference in the performance, acceleration and smoothness is just amazing. Adrian is a very nice chap who demonstrated and explained the cleaning system throughout the process and this allayed any concerns I'd previously had. Overall, great value with exceptional results. Highly recommend ECC.
Customer in Peterborough30/05/2019
The trader replied (on 31/05/2019)
Thanks for the review Paul - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your lovely Mercedes.
Excellent service
Adrian arrived on time, went through the process. Ran full diagnostic check, only one error found. One hour later the car was running better than before the carbon clean. Money well spent. I would not hesitate to recommend Adrian's services.
Customer in Lincolnshire18/05/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 31/05/2019)
Thanks for the review and the recommendation - always glad to help.
Another brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cheers for coming out at short notice Adrian. Top professional job as always . This is my 3rd time using Adrian and it’s always been a top experience. This time on a newly purchased car which the engine ran sweet already but wanted a clean as a preventative measure and a full diagnostic to see if any codes or issues on the car. All historic codes where wiped and no new ones popped up and car is running like a dream and a little more torque at low revs. Top job and look forward to the next time
Customer in Leicestershire12/05/2019
The trader replied (on 13/05/2019)
Thanks for the review - great to see you again with your new purchase and always a pleasure to help.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian attended to carry out carbon clean after contacting him regarding the benefits of a clean and he was honest up front and in no way pushing for my business he explained everything in detail and all expectations, had my Audi A1 done and can honestly say runs smoother and more responsive over the moon
Customer in Northamptonshire12/05/2019
The trader replied (on 13/05/2019)
Hi Gary and thanks for your review - was great to meet you and glad to help you with your Audi A1
Engine Carbon Clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely fantastic service. ECC Adrian came out to look at my Audi A3 i had a issue with my EGR Valve & wasn,t sure if any other problems was showing up. So for a peace of mind i thought better to get a 2nd opinion & get it checkout rather than going to the garage paying big money & not knowing that was the proper fault that needed to be replace. Anyway Adrian explained in great detail on what the test was showing on is pad he made me feel more relax. If anybody as got uncertain issue,s with there car or thinking on buying a car look no further than ECC worth getting your car fully check out for a fee of £99 & Adrian comes out to you. Brilliant Service but most of all reassurance & puts any doubt you may have. Best to get a honest 2nd opinion & peach of mind.
Customer in Nottinghamshire17/04/2019
The trader replied (on 01/05/2019)
Thanks for the review Pete. Was a pleasure to meet you and always happy to help - full live data diagnostics is all part of the service.
Superb!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was my second clean from Adrian, this time on my 2.2 Transit works van. Again Adrian showing exceptional knowledge of his product and the vehicle he is cleaning. The van is running smoother and now pulls effortlessly. Adrian is extremely friendly and I would highly recommend his services to anyone thinking of having a clean done.
Customer in Nottinghamshire17/04/2019
What a result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I thought our car was running fine, we had the engine carbon cleaned because last year we had problems with emissions when it went for its mot. Fingers crossed it goes through this year, the car is so smooth now, I did not expect it to feel any different but oh my god, it's amazing, it feels like a new car, not a 19 year old car with 156000 miles on it. Amazing, thank you.
Customer in Leicestershire16/04/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian has now carbon cleaned two vehicles for me in the past and I had no problem recommending His service to a Friend who had a 2011 Nissan Xtrail which was running a little "lumpy". After the clean my Friend was over the moon with the all around service and as a result the engine was clearly running much smoother. Adrian goes great lengths to fully explain the service and is more than happy to offer advice going forward with engine maintenance etc Excellent service and great communication from start to finish.
Customer in Cambridgeshire14/04/2019
The trader replied (on 17/04/2019)
Thanks for the review Tony. Great to see you again and glad to help Derek with his X-Trail.
My Audi S5 is now better than ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Some feedback from my drive post carbon cleaning. Although my car showed no serious issues, and this was more a preventative step for me, there were a number of noticeable improvements. The pick up from low rpm now feels much more linear and predictable, and at idle the S5 is now rock steady without any trace of hunting. Low gear up-changes also seem more fluid. Infact, the driving experience seems more buttery smooth all round. Thanks to Adrian for a great job and the heads-up on those mods and services which can allow us all to preserve these dwindling examples of normally aspirated V8 fun. Now, if I can just convince HMG to stop road taxing me into the poor house life will be perfect. Across the road has kindly offered to take the S5 out for a second opinion. An act of selfless sacrifice that I gently declined.
Customer in Northamptonshire11/04/2019
The trader replied (on 12/04/2019)
Thank you for the review David - always a pleasure working on an Audi V8. Lovely to meet you and help you with your S5.