We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands - F5ECC

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday 09:00–17:00
Profile thumb wttlogo

5.0

120 Reviews

About

The experts in diagnosing and restoring engine performance, efficiency and reducing emissions for public, trade and fleet across the East Midlands region.

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands (F5ECC) is IMI Certified, Which? Trusted Trader Approved and also a member of the Federation of Small Businesses.

We cover all East Midlands counties: Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Nottinghamshire, Northamptonshire and Rutland, plus the north of Cambridgeshire.

A fully insured mobile service suitable for all combustion engines running petrol, diesel or LPG, no matter what age, engine size or mileage.

Carbon is a natural by-product of burning fossil fuels in a combustion engine. Carbon buildup gathers over time and causes an engine to labour, vibrate and over fuel. This leads to excessive:

- rumble and shake
- fuel usage (declining MPG)
- smoke and emissions
- wear and tear on other components (engine mounts, etc.)
- DPF regeneration in Diesel vehicles.
- sluggishness, lag and sticking turbo

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
    • Engine Cleaning
    • Engine Detox
  • Vehicle inspection services

  • More Services

    • dpf clean
    • carbon clean
    • engine detox
    • engine decoke

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

5.0
120 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent service! 5*
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian did an engine clean on both cars in our household. From the moment I made the initial enquiry contact with him right through to completing the cleans, very professional and reliable. During the clean a diagnostics is carried out on the car to check for any error codes which was I didn’t expect as some garages even charge to do a diagnostics! Adrian talked me through the cleaning process and what I could expect after and was very knowledgeable about the runnings of the cars engine which was very reassuring. He also offered advise on another issue on one of our cars which I will be getting fixed to help remedy a temperature issue. Overall, I would definitely recommend his services and was very happy! The difference in my A6 is very noticeable, the engine is distinctly quieter and picks up a lot quicker than it did before, the same with the A3! Worth getting your cars done!
Customer in Leicestershire14/01/2019
The trader replied (on 13/02/2019)
Thanks for the review Richard. Great to meet you and help you with your vehicles and especially pick up on your thermostat issue. Glad to help.
BMW engine carbon clean 100% recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Communication prior to booking was fantastic, on arrival Adrian is clearly very knowledgable and asks plenty of questions to ensure everything is carried out correctly and effectively. I had just purchased a used car, the diagnostic flagged an issue due to car being sat on forecourt for a few weeks. After the engine clean, mpg increased above the expected mpg, even with sport mode on! Would use this service everytime I get a used vehicle in future, and diagnostics when purchasing a used vehicle. Great service will definitely use again.
Customer in Leicestershire11/01/2019
The trader replied (on 23/01/2019)
Thanks for the review and the great feedback. A great time to use our service is just after purchasing a used vehicle as we can give it a health check, diagnostics and Engine Carbon Clean to get it checked over and running at it's best. Glad to help.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got a slot to have my engine carbon cleaned after the engine management light came up on my Mini Cooper. Adrian gave me a good choice of slots to suit me and told me exactly what I needed to do before he arrived. He was very knowledgeable about what he was doing and explained everything to me as he was going along. I was having a lumpy idle issue which was cleared slightly by the clean, however Adrian advised me to go to a garage and the faults which were likely to be present. He has been very helpful even after he left, keeping in touch via Facebook. I'll definitely use his service again.
Customer in Derby09/01/2019
The trader replied (on 21/01/2019)
Thanks for the review and glad to help. Given the issues we see with these we were in a great position to advise on next steps and what else to get addressed. Glad we could help.
Great Service... via Whatsapp!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted them via message on whatsapp this very afternoon. I was describing my issue and asking if their service could help and how much it would be. My car would stall in 1st and 2nd gear, and really would just be a nightmare to drive at low speeds because of that; traffic and parking spaces are a nightmare. And this lovely Golf was made a not so great car because of that. Mpg went down and acceleration too. After asking what my issue was exactly and what has been done on it, the pre-diagnostic was that it sounded more like an air leak or fuel leak and that a carbon clean will not do much good. He could have left it at that, but following my questions, took the time to describe which sensor could be at fault, which test could be done, and how i could go about doing it. When leaving work tonight i indeed unplugged my MAF sensor following the Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands' recommendation, and that was it!!!! No more issue!! I'll get the part ordered from my garage and that's it. Sorted. Patience, great service and using his knowledge to go through the basics and this sorted a problem that £300 at my garage didnt solve. THROUGH WHATSAPP!! Can't recommend enough, just because of this great customer mindset. You can't always ask for results, but you can ask for dedication: you'll get it.
Customer in Leicestershire08/01/2019
The trader replied (on 21/01/2019)
Thanks for the review - no matter how you get in touch we will try to help whenever we can. We will always try to work out whether a clean will benefit you and your vehicle and look to diagnose first to see whether it is a mechanical or electrical issue - which in this case it was. Look forward to seeing you in person at some point for a clean.
Excellent, again!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 3rd or 4th time I’ve used Adrian to carbon clean my various cars. Once again he did a great job and talked me through everything he was doing. I cannot recommend both the the process and Adrian himself!
Customer in Nottinghamshire05/01/2019
The trader replied (on 20/01/2019)
Thanks for the review - great to see you again and look forward to the next time.
Range rover td6
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The third time I've this procedure done & everytime the results are fantastic. Adrain came today on time,prior to this my battery was dead.I informed Adrain before hand, we tried to jump start it no avail.I sourced a replacement car battery asked if I could have a rebook,adrain came back the same day!The car was scanned for fault codes,when the car was sorted before the procedure was carried out (IMPORTANT),after the cycle was complete, the car was transformed! All in all a great service. He went behond the call of duty today.Very professional as ever. Trying to convince the Mrs now!
Customer in Derbyshire04/01/2019
The trader replied (on 18/01/2019)
Thanks for the review Lawrence - pleasure to see you again and don't worry re the battery issue - not the first and certainly won't be the last we encounter. As always glad to help and see you next time.
Great work and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hi Adrian, many thanks for your great work today true professional. Your explanation of what your doing to the car is truly amazing, appreciate you explaining what was happening throughout the processes, car feels so smooth and alot more responsive, quiter too, many thanks again and see you again at some point in the future Recommended 100% Thanks again
Customer in Nottinghamshire04/01/2019
The trader replied (on 18/01/2019)
Thanks for the review, pleasure to meet you and glad to help you with your car.
Engine carbon clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian came out this morning, told me what needed doing and how he was going to do it, very professional service, car runs smoother now would have him again
Customer in Nottinghamshire15/12/2018
The trader replied (on 24/12/2018)
Thank you for the review - a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your car.
A simply excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A quick note to say a massive thanks to Adrian for your visit today to service my Mercedes C350 CDI. I’ve ended up driving 120 miles today since the clean was done and it’s a completely different car; it’s no exaggeration to say it feels like new: A sharper throttle, smoother idle and dare I say less thirsty! Your explanations and advice were also very clear and a great help. I’ll be adding an engine clean to my annual service. It’s well worth the price! Thanks again, Sam
Customer in 14/12/2018
The trader replied (on 20/02/2019)
Thanks for the review Sam. Glad to help you get your C350 feeling like new again.
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can not recommend the service that Adrian offers enough. Before my appointment the communication was brilliant and every was explained in great detail. On the day if the appointment Adrian talked through what he was going to . He should be the results of the ECU scan and showed me the issues that came up. He then checked I still wanted to go ahead with the engine carbon clean ( which I did). After the clean my car runs a lot smoother , with no hesitation at all. As identified in the scan I will replace the faulty dpf sensor. Great service , highly recommended. Will book again for my wife’s car soon.
Customer in Leicestershire12/12/2018
The trader replied (on 31/12/2018)
Thanks for the review - we always perform a full diagnostics wherever possible to try to identify any underlying issues that may be contributing to the symptoms so glad we could pick this up for you. A pleasure to meet you and help you with your vehicle.