We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands - F5ECC

Profile thumb wttlogo

5.0

181 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

The experts in diagnosing and restoring engine performance, efficiency and reducing emissions for public, trade and fleet across the East Midlands region.

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands (F5ECC) is IMI Certified, Which? Trusted Trader Approved and also a member of the Federation of Small Businesses.

We cover all East Midlands counties: Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Nottinghamshire, Northamptonshire and Rutland, plus the north of Cambridgeshire.

A fully insured mobile service suitable for all combustion engines running petrol, diesel or LPG, no matter what age, engine size or mileage.

Carbon is a natural by-product of burning fossil fuels in a combustion engine. Carbon buildup gathers over time and causes an engine to labour, vibrate and over fuel. This leads to excessive:

- rumble and shake
- fuel usage (declining MPG)
- smoke and emissions
- wear and tear on other components (engine mounts, etc.)
- DPF regeneration in Diesel vehicles.
- sluggishness, lag and sticking turbo

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
    • Engine Cleaning
    • Engine Detox
  • Vehicle inspection services

  • More Services

    • dpf clean
    • carbon clean
    • engine detox
    • engine decoke

Customer reviews

5.0
181 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initial contact was made via Facebook Messenger and starts by just asking some basic questions about your vehicle. Adrian then explains what the service does and how it can help improve the running of your engine. I then made contact over the phone and very quickly Adrian came across knowing his stuff so a booking was made. On the day I received a text to confirm his ETA of 9.20 which was spot on. At the start, Adrian talked me through his equipment, how the process works and how he would do a full diagnostic on the engine first before any work was started. If issues were to be found and needed to be fixed before and work was done, then the fee would just be £40, and a new booking could be made once the issues had been fixed. (At no point did Adrian try and sell any extras.) As work started Adrian showed a video demonstrating how the carbon was being removed in a gentle manner, he also added his background was chemistry (degree level if I remember) Throughout the whole process Adrian encouraged me to remain on-site so he could talk me through the cleanup. From start to finish Adrian was professional, friendly and informative, and I have happily recommended his services to friends and family. He will be coming back to do 2 more cars in my household soon!
Paul Posted on 27/09/2019 , work completed 17/09/2019
The trader replied (on 30/09/2019)
Thanks Paul for taking the time to leave a review. Was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your car.
Great service and great results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Like many people, I wasn't sure about how effective a carbon clean might be and took a while to take the plunge. My car is a 2014 Seat Leon 2.0 TDi 184bhp FR ST (Sports Tourer) with 91,000 miles. I'd never had a diesel with a DPF before and it seemed to regen a lot and I felt the power pick up wasn't as good as it was 30,000 miles ago (18 months worth of driving). Booking in was easy - communication was excellent. When Adrian arrived, it was clear that he wasn't just knowledgeable but also had a real passion for what he does. He explained what he was doing (I had plenty of questions and he answered them all) and he showed me the live diagnostics, which was all very interesting. The carbon clean took place in the background and Adrian was pleased to report that the car was healthy and no issues to report. He showed me my EGR valve response times, injector fuel flows, coolant temp and DPF soot levels and regen trigger point. Test drive - what was instantly noticeable was a quicker, more responsive throttle (something that this is supposed to do in sports mode but had lost its edge) - felt and sounded smoother and as a result it felt like power had been restored. I'll have to wait and see how the MPG and DPF regens get on but the car runs a lot smoother and how it used to be. Overall - very impressed with the communication, the level of service and Adrian's knowledge. Was it worth it? Absolutely. For £99 I got detailed diagnostics, a carbon clean and peace of mind!
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 02/09/2019 , work completed 31/08/2019
The trader replied (on 03/09/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a detailed review. A real pleasure to meet you (and Dexter) and glad to help you with your Leon.
Simply impressed!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It's not often you find a company with outstanding service. From first contact through to the actual work being done, Adrian's communication was great. I made an initial enquiry on Sunday, and was booked in for the following Tuesday. I have to admit I was a little sceptical on the carbon cleaning process, there is a mixture of reviews on-line from various companies, but most were positive. I also thought that my car (2012 TDI with 91,000 miles and many short trips) would probably have carbon build up and would benefit if it actually worked, plus at £99 it's not too expensive. Adrian arrived on time and after explaining the whole process and running a full diagnosis check on my car he commenced with the clean keeping a close eye on the live diagnosis data. Even at this point he was explaining what was happening. Once the clean was finished Adrian told me to take the car for a quick drive. At first, to be honest, I couldn't hear/feel much difference - however the following weekend I drove a 240 mile round trip to the coast and I'm now convinced the engine is quieter, smoother and more responsive. I also returned a steady 58mpg which I don't think I've ever achieved in the last 3 years of owning the car. Would I recommend? Definitely.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 28/08/2019 , work completed 20/08/2019
The trader replied (on 29/08/2019)
Thanks for the in depth review Des - was a pleasure meeting you and working on getting your Touran nice and efficient again.
Carbon Clean - very satisfied!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Adrian on two previous occasions and I have been impress by his knowledge and professionalism. I recently bought a new (used) car and arranged for him to carry out a diagnostics check and carbon clean. As before I was very happy with the results and Adrian’s approach - I have complete confidence in him. Highly recommended.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 27/08/2019 , work completed 27/08/2019
The trader replied (on 29/08/2019)
Thanks for the review Simon. Was great to see you again and an absolute pleasure to help you with your new acquisition.
Carbon clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you to Adrian at Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands. Had a long drive to work the following day felt an immediate difference in power and engine was a lot quieter. Would recommend Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands to anybody who is thinking of having their vehicle carbon cleaned.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 26/08/2019 , work completed 25/08/2019
The trader replied (on 27/08/2019)
Thanks for the review - a pleasure to meet you and glad to help you with your vehicle
Highly recommend!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian was extremely professional and explained every single process as he went along.. Very pleased with the service.. Traveled to Oxford today then to Milton Keynes and then back to Peterborough. Noticed a huge difference in my MPG very satisfied!!
Ben, Peterborough Posted on 25/08/2019 , work completed 24/08/2019
The trader replied (on 27/08/2019)
Thanks for the review Ben - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Mondeo. Glad we could get your fuel economy back to where it should be.
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Adrian as I'd only brought my car a few weeks ago and thought for peace of mind would get it checked out as was a little noisy so booked it in. Arrived bang on time and found Adrian to be very knowledgeable and he explained every step in detail so knew what would be happening. Car runs much smoother now and better acceleration to would definitely recommend
Customer in Peterborough Posted on 24/08/2019 , work completed 23/08/2019
The trader replied (on 30/08/2019)
Thanks for the review - a pleasure to meet you and help you with your vehicle.
Carbon clean and diagnostic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had my car carbon cleaned by Adrian in preparation for the MOT, such a lovely knowledgeable chap. Straight to the point and went through every step of the process as he went through it. I've drove my car for around 30 minutes after the clean and instantly can tell a difference, its quieter, smoother, power delivery is a lot smoother. Well worth the money! For a 19 year old car, it had a couple of minor faults, none mechanical, and he cleaned the fault codes up for me. All in all 10/10 service, highly recommended!
Matt, Derbyshire Posted on 16/08/2019 , work completed 16/08/2019
The trader replied (on 19/08/2019)
Thanks for the review Matt - a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Golf
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Adrian online to book a engine carbon clean and a vehicle diagnostic, Adrian was quick to contact me , he explained about his services and how my vehicle would benefit from them, i told him i wished to book with him and within a few minutes i had a booking date and time. Adrian contacted me the day before the booking to confirm all was OK to go ahead the following day. On the day Adrian was at my address at exactly the time he had arranged, he was very good at explaining the vehicle diagnostics to me and during the clean he explained to me how the process works and also some of the ways the engine works in relation to the EGR and DPF, which to me was useful to know. The car is noticeably smoother to drive and quieter as a result. Adrian is friendly and professional and i would definitely recommend his services to others.
Philip, Derby Posted on 09/08/2019 , work completed 06/08/2019
The trader replied (on 13/08/2019)
Thanks for the in depth review Philip. Always happy to spend the time showing you all the diagnostic live data and especially explaining how EGRs and DPFs work including all the important pre-requisites for regeneration. All important information for diesel owners that you are never told when purchasing. Glad to help you with your Volvo.
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service genuine person withgreat knowledge of his business. This product certainly works as it got my van through the emissions test on my m.o.t. Highly recommended five star.
Nick, Leicestershire Posted on 09/08/2019 , work completed 02/08/2019
The trader replied (on 13/08/2019)
Thanks for the review Nick and was a real pleasure to meet you and glad to help you get your Transit (and business) back on the road.