Endorsed by Which?

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands - F5ECC

5.0

330 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

AUGUST 2022
Apr 2020

About

The experts in diagnosing and restoring engine performance, efficiency and reducing emissions for public, trade and fleet across the East Midlands region.

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands (F5ECC) is IMI Certified, Which? Trusted Trader Approved and also a member of the Federation of Small Businesses.

We cover all East Midlands counties: Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Nottinghamshire, Northamptonshire and Rutland, plus the north of Cambridgeshire.

A fully insured mobile service suitable for all combustion engines running petrol, diesel or LPG, no matter what age, engine size or mileage.

Carbon is a natural by-product of burning fossil fuels in a combustion engine. Carbon buildup gathers over time and causes an engine to labour, vibrate and over fuel. This leads to excessive:

- rumble and shake
- fuel usage (declining MPG)
- smoke and emissions
- wear and tear on other components (engine mounts, etc.)
- DPF regeneration in Diesel vehicles.
- sluggishness, lag and sticking turbo

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
    • Engine Cleaning
    • Engine Detox
  • Vehicle inspection services

  • More Services

    • engine cleaning
    • carbon clean
    • engine detox
    • engine decoke

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
330 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great work, and result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian was very professional and kept me fully informed about what he found. The result was that when I went out for a 17 mile trip, it felt much smoother and quieter, even with the sunroof open.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 07/06/2023 , work completed 07/06/2023
The trader replied (on 29/06/2023)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your vehicle
Diesel fueled car with a performance issue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had various power related issues with a diesel fueled car. The diagnostic and visual check showed an error with a faulty part linked to the fuel system. The engine was also decarbonised too and I have noted a difference in performance and a reduction in exhaust smoke. I'm very pleased with the results and Adrian's expertise and advice. Well recommended.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 03/06/2023 , work completed 01/06/2023
The trader replied (on 07/06/2023)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure seeing you and helping you with your car.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm very pleased with the service I was provided with by Adrian from Engine Carbon Clean! He's very competent and professional! The diagnostic was accurate and informative, so thanks to it I have found out about a few issues I wasn't even aware of. Engine Carbon cleaning restored some power to my engine and it works smoother now. I will definitely use Carbon Engine Clean East Mids again! Highly recommended! Thank you :)
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 20/05/2023 , work completed 18/05/2023
The trader replied (on 22/05/2023)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your car.
Brilliant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian is a brilliant guy. Nothing was too much trouble. I had my DPF sensor replaced and he reset the ECU for me and did an engine and filter clean. Thoroughly good value for money and my car accelerates and runs like it should. I'm really happy with the work done and definitely recommend the service to anyone with a diesel or other engine problems.
Ian in Nottingham Posted on 15/05/2023 , work completed 11/05/2023
The trader replied (on 16/05/2023)
Thanks for the review Ian - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your car.
The trader replied (on 16/05/2023)
Thanks for the review Ian - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your car.
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a carbon clean my car is running a dream now. Very happy with the service provided would highly recommend.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 15/05/2023 , work completed 10/05/2023
The trader replied (on 16/05/2023)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your car.
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It's not often you find a company with outstanding service. This is the second time I have used Adrian at Engine Carbon Clean. The first time I was a little sceptical on the carbon cleaning process, there is a mixture of reviews on-line from various companies, but most were positive. I also thought that my car (2012 VW Touran TDI with 91,000 miles at first visit, 110,00 at the second) would probably have carbon build up due to many short trips would benefit from the clean if it actually worked. Prior to the second visit I had experienced a sticky EGR valve. On both occasions, Adrian arrived on time and after explaining the whole process and running a full diagnosis check on my car, he commenced with the clean keeping a close eye on the live diagnostic data. After both cleans my car has felt better to drive, smoother, quieter and more responsive. MPG has also increased and now acheiving 65 mpg on a run. Would I recommend? Definitely.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 09/05/2023 , work completed 11/04/2023
The trader replied (on 22/05/2023)
Thanks for the review - was great to see you again and help you with your car.
Volvo V40 D4 198000 1st clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian is a great honest guy who knows his stuff. He has come from a scientific background and will explain the process really well. He is well able to answer any questions the customer has and does it in a polite and professional way. Really recommend the service also. The car had some issues which straight away Adrian says the cleaning will not deal with, but after the clean the car runs so much better.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 02/05/2023 , work completed 01/05/2023
The trader replied (on 04/05/2023)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Volvo.
Great Carbon Clean Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Adrian at engine carbon clean a few times now and he's polite and efficient and very very knowledgeable. He performs in-depth diagnostics and an amazing engine carbon clean. I had him to do my car and treated the wife's car too. When the engine cleaning was done I took them for a drive and it restored lots of lost power both run smoothly and better mpg which is great. I highly recommend Adrian. Treat your car to carbon clean.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 10/04/2023 , work completed 05/04/2023
The trader replied (on 11/04/2023)
Thanks for the review - was great to see you again and help you with your latest vehicles.
Great Carbon Clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian is a genuine guy who clearly explains the procedure to your car and its impact. Since the car runs like a dream and I get more mpg. I would recommend Adrian to all my friends and family and to anyone reading this review without hesitation.
Customer in Derby Posted on 20/03/2023 , work completed 16/03/2023
The trader replied (on 23/03/2023)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your car.
Adrian east Mids carbon clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked Adrian to come and give my car a carbon clean. I just recently purchased my Range Rover sport and thought I would get it carbon cleaned while it still has warranty. Adrian has worked on several of my previous cars as well. As always I was kept in the loop of what time he was arriving and the process that he was doing. Yet again very pleased with the results and I’ve got peace of mind that there is nothing seriously wrong with my new car. Will definitely book again once I’ve done enough miles. 5-star work as always. Thanks.
Customer in Derby Posted on 14/03/2023 , work completed 14/03/2023
The trader replied (on 15/03/2023)
Thanks for the review - was great to see you again and help you with your Range Rover