Endorsed by Which?

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands - F5ECC

5.0

315 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–13:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

AUGUST 2022
Apr 2020

About

The experts in diagnosing and restoring engine performance, efficiency and reducing emissions for public, trade and fleet across the East Midlands region.

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands (F5ECC) is IMI Certified, Which? Trusted Trader Approved and also a member of the Federation of Small Businesses.

We cover all East Midlands counties: Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Nottinghamshire, Northamptonshire and Rutland, plus the north of Cambridgeshire.

A fully insured mobile service suitable for all combustion engines running petrol, diesel or LPG, no matter what age, engine size or mileage.

Carbon is a natural by-product of burning fossil fuels in a combustion engine. Carbon buildup gathers over time and causes an engine to labour, vibrate and over fuel. This leads to excessive:

- rumble and shake
- fuel usage (declining MPG)
- smoke and emissions
- wear and tear on other components (engine mounts, etc.)
- DPF regeneration in Diesel vehicles.
- sluggishness, lag and sticking turbo

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
    • Engine Cleaning
    • Engine Detox
  • Vehicle inspection services

  • More Services

    • engine cleaning
    • carbon clean
    • engine detox
    • engine decoke

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
315 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Diagnostic and carbon clean.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a carbon clean and diagnostic. Adrian is very professional and friendly. He is very knowledgeable and did a good job. My partner's Mazda 3 runs lovely after the service so she's very happy. We will use Adrian again in the future. Thank you, Adrian.
Richard in Peterborough Posted on 10/02/2023 , work completed 08/02/2023
The trader replied (on 13/02/2023)
Thanks for the review Richard - was a pleasure meeting you both and helping you with your Mazda
Engine carbon clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian is a very interesting and knowledgeable person to learn from very professional and nothing was to much trouble he talked me through everything he did which enabled me to feel very satisfied and safe with the outcome. What a difference it has made to the drive of my car I would recommend him to anyone.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 08/02/2023 , work completed 08/02/2023
The trader replied (on 09/02/2023)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure helping you with your car.
The best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I deliver cars for a living, and know quality, this gentleman restored our car by cleaning out the carbon and restoring the engine, runs like new now, very few people like him around. Well recommended.
Raj in Leicestershire Posted on 24/01/2023 , work completed 09/01/2023
The trader replied (on 25/01/2023)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure helping you with your car
Carbon clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had Adrian out to do a carbon clean on my 2011 nissan navara v6. I wasn't sure what to expect but Adrian found 3 fault codes (it had been in the garage for a full service the day before). He cleared these codes and gave advice on them. Truck starts better and drives a lot smoother now. Very happy with Adrian and his service.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 14/01/2023 , work completed 13/01/2023
The trader replied (on 17/01/2023)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Navara.
Great work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work and very fast and reliable, Adrian was a great help very friendly. While getting a DPF clean he talked me through what he was doing was very nice to talk to while getting the work done.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 06/12/2022 , work completed 05/12/2022
The trader replied (on 06/12/2022)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Insignia DPF issues.
Friendly, knowledgeable & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with Adrian and his knowledge and professionalism on the job. Highly recommend! I'd booked in 3 cars for an engine carbon clean, two petrol vehicles and one diesel ranging from 1996 to 2010, all with around 100k miles or more. Adrian methodically worked on each vehicle, whilst providing me a clear, consice and honest education in what the process actually does and what it doesn't. Following each car being completed he provided a print out and a digital copy of diagnostics and all the codes found on the ECU, which was very handy to have. Later that day after the appointment I found myself having to travel long distance and took the diesel. The comparison between before and after the carbon clean was astonishing. I found the car was providing better and smoother torque, faster throttle response, a slightly quieter engine and a much better and consistent MPG. I have to say its been worth every penny. Will definitely be using his services again in the future.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 16/11/2022 , work completed 11/11/2022
The trader replied (on 16/11/2022)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your vehicles.
Great work, great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This kind of service was actually suggested by my local garage to help sort out a problem I was having with my car (engine going into limp mode, engine fault lights and continuous problems). As well as sorting out the issues, it has helped diagnose where other issues might lie and improve the engine performance. I cannot believe where I have never come across Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands’ service before! Highly recommend.
Alex in Rutland Posted on 28/10/2022 , work completed 10/10/2022
The trader replied (on 31/10/2022)
Thanks for the review Alex - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your car
Lean mean carbon machine
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time using engine carbon clean and much like the first service was swift. Diagnostics carried out always helpful as other issues identified. After service car is far more responsive, less smoke and pulls well yet again. Recommend this for any car owner.
Stuart in Lincolnshire Posted on 14/10/2022 , work completed 14/10/2022
The trader replied (on 17/10/2022)
Thanks for the review - was great to see you again and help you with your car
đź‘Ť service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time we’ve used Adrian and not disappointed with any part of the service provided we took advantage of the multi car discount offered and both cars are like new again don’t think it’s a myth it really works
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 06/10/2022 , work completed 04/10/2022
The trader replied (on 12/10/2022)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure helping you again with your vehicles.
Carbon clean and diagnostic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jaguar XF 120k miles, since Adrian worked his magic improved throttle response, quieter drive and increased mpg, all facts. If you spend money on one thing to improve your car spend it on this gentleman and his process, you will not be disappointed and you will no doubt join the growing number of people who will recommend him and use him again!
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 04/10/2022 , work completed 23/09/2022
The trader replied (on 06/10/2022)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your XF.