We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands - F5ECC

Profile thumb wttlogo
5.0

222 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–13:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

The experts in diagnosing and restoring engine performance, efficiency and reducing emissions for public, trade and fleet across the East Midlands region.

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands (F5ECC) is IMI Certified, Which? Trusted Trader Approved and also a member of the Federation of Small Businesses.

We cover all East Midlands counties: Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Nottinghamshire, Northamptonshire and Rutland, plus the north of Cambridgeshire.

A fully insured mobile service suitable for all combustion engines running petrol, diesel or LPG, no matter what age, engine size or mileage.

Carbon is a natural by-product of burning fossil fuels in a combustion engine. Carbon buildup gathers over time and causes an engine to labour, vibrate and over fuel. This leads to excessive:

- rumble and shake
- fuel usage (declining MPG)
- smoke and emissions
- wear and tear on other components (engine mounts, etc.)
- DPF regeneration in Diesel vehicles.
- sluggishness, lag and sticking turbo

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
    • Engine Cleaning
    • Engine Detox
  • Vehicle inspection services

  • More Services

    • dpf clean
    • carbon clean
    • engine detox
    • engine decoke

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
222 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Extremely professional outfit.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A thoroughly professional outfit and immensely knowledgeable they explained the full carbon cleaning process in detail. Upon booking explained exactly what I should expect from this process and more importantly what the process cannot clean. Communication was excellent prior to arrival and throughout the process. Error codes were sent to me prior and post the clean and live data explained during the clean. I have already booked my second car in and would thoroughly recommend to anybody who is interested in getting their car carbon cleaned.
Chris in Lincolnshire Posted on 21/05/2021 , work completed 21/05/2021
The trader replied (on 24/05/2021)
Thanks for the review Chris - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Cooper
Great work, Fast and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carbone engine clean and Computer checks has been completed on my Astra 1.7 diesel, Car is performing nice and smooth and I am really satisfied customer. Booking was nice and easy and engineer came out to my door step which was nice hassle free ! I can only recommend this company !!! Thanks
Lukas in Derby Posted on 17/05/2021 , work completed 17/05/2021
The trader replied (on 19/05/2021)
Thanks for the review Lukas - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Astra
2nd time used this company, this time for for diagnosis..
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent communication from Adrian from initial enquiry to completion. Noticed my VW T5 wasn't running very well, called Adrian to come and diagnose, did a engine clean while he was here and brought up a few fault codes. Struggle finding a reputable garage, so now going to a few garages with what I already know needs doing is a lot easier to get prices for and saves a "surprise" bill at the end. Would highly recommend his service and will be using again in the near future for engine cleans on other vehicles. T5 running smoother already. 👌
Alistair in Derbyshire Posted on 10/05/2021 , work completed 10/05/2021
The trader replied (on 19/05/2021)
Thanks for the review Alistair. Was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your T5
Engine Carbon Clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian carried out a carbon clean on my car, the level of service that he offers is second to none. From being punctual on arrival, explaining fully the process that he takes the car through whilst carrying it out and explaining any issues that he finds. I would highly recommend his service to anyone looking for general maintenance, engine diagnostics or fault finding!
Customer in Derby Posted on 05/05/2021 , work completed 05/05/2021
The trader replied (on 06/05/2021)
Thanks for the review Gareth - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Audi
Will use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Car ran a lot more smoothly after the carbon clean, was less smoky and started quicker. Arrived on time and very polite and courteous. Will definitely use the service again.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 15/04/2021 , work completed 15/04/2021
The trader replied (on 16/04/2021)
Thanks for the review David - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Kia
Carbon clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service used twice now, put a new breath of life into two cars I have owned. Noticeable difference both immediately with an extra crispness to the response from the throttle and over time a noticeable improvement to fuel economy. Friendly service and great contact both before and after.
Stephen in Derbyshire Posted on 14/04/2021 , work completed 13/04/2021
The trader replied (on 15/04/2021)
Thanks for the review Stephen - great to see you again and help you with your car
Expert carbon clean East Midlands.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had mine and my son’s Audi S3 carbon cleaned by Adrian, a very professional and knowledgeable guy. I have now had Adrian out on my previous Audi A4 3.0tdi and now twice on my S3 (first time was 9th Feb 2019). A full diagnostic before the clean, after the clean car feels smoother with a crisper response. I would highly recommend Adrian and the multi car discount was a bonus. Very happy satisfied customer again.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 17/03/2021 , work completed 17/03/2021
The trader replied (on 18/03/2021)
Thanks for the review John - was a pleasure seeing you again and helping you both with your Audis.
Professionalism at its best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the very first contact with Adrian, his professionalism was evident. I received text alerts the day before arrival and kept updated of any time changes. It was a pleasure to have Adrian working on my car, his COVID awareness and prep were impeccable. Throughout the process, he was happy to share his findings and happily answered any questions I had. His knowledge of his trade was mind-blowing and clearly has pride in what he does. I would absolutely recommend this service but more importantly, I’d defiantly recommend Adrian.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 15/03/2021 , work completed 15/03/2021
The trader replied (on 16/03/2021)
Thanks for the review Dave - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Mercedes
Adrian from engine carbon clean done a great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
10 / 10 would recommend to anyone, the difference in the car (e91 330d) is amazing. Adrian is a very friendly and knowledgeable guy and spends time to explain everything and go through fault codes stored in the cars ECU. He has such a passion for his job its nice to see and im already booking him in to come back to another car of mine in a month's time. Thanks again Adrian.
James in Northamptonshire Posted on 13/03/2021 , work completed 12/03/2021
The trader replied (on 15/03/2021)
Thanks for the review James - was a pleasure meeting you all and helping you with your BMW
BMW 1 Series DPF diagnostic and clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a diagnostic for my BMW 1 series to resolve a DPF error code. Adrian came on time, was very professional and resolved the issue without the need for a full DPF clean, therefore saving me money which he could have quite easily scammed out of me, but didn’t. I also had a carbon clean performed on my Kia Cee’d too. Both cars seemed smoother, sharper with a few extra MPG’s. I would highly recommend.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 14/11/2020 , work completed 13/11/2020
The trader replied (on 25/11/2020)
Thanks for the review Andy - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your cars