We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands - F5ECC

Profile thumb wttlogo

5.0

183 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

The experts in diagnosing and restoring engine performance, efficiency and reducing emissions for public, trade and fleet across the East Midlands region.

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands (F5ECC) is IMI Certified, Which? Trusted Trader Approved and also a member of the Federation of Small Businesses.

We cover all East Midlands counties: Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Nottinghamshire, Northamptonshire and Rutland, plus the north of Cambridgeshire.

A fully insured mobile service suitable for all combustion engines running petrol, diesel or LPG, no matter what age, engine size or mileage.

Carbon is a natural by-product of burning fossil fuels in a combustion engine. Carbon buildup gathers over time and causes an engine to labour, vibrate and over fuel. This leads to excessive:

- rumble and shake
- fuel usage (declining MPG)
- smoke and emissions
- wear and tear on other components (engine mounts, etc.)
- DPF regeneration in Diesel vehicles.
- sluggishness, lag and sticking turbo

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
    • Engine Cleaning
    • Engine Detox
  • Vehicle inspection services

  • More Services

    • dpf clean
    • carbon clean
    • engine detox
    • engine decoke

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
183 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Knowledgeable, professional, reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had been recommended Adrian’s services by a work colleague who could speak highly enough of the service he had received. Although my car is regularly serviced and looked after, it was starting to feel a little tired, hesitant under acceleration and generally feeling it’s age so I contacted Adrian who was able to fit me in the next day. Communication was excellent and the next day the Carbon Clean was done in a little over an hour. Adrian took the time to explain what he was doing and how it could benefit and to his word he was right! Although my car is only five and half years old, it has done over 100k miles and without exaggeration, it’s now a different car; performance has improved dramatically, no more flat spots on acceleration, it runs much more smoothly and is less noisy. Over the course of the next week I will see if the MPG has improved but for now I can’t recommend this service enough, it has made me reconsider replacing my car anytime soon now
Customer in Nottingham Posted on 10/04/2019 , work completed 07/04/2019
Great result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I thought my 2005 Land Cruiser was running quite well, so at 111000 miles decided on an engine clean to fit in with its up coming service. Adrian from east midland engine carbon clean arrived dead on time this morning and got started straight off, explaining the process as he worked, doing a full diagnostics check. He was happy to answer my questions and show me how his machine produced the hydrogen and oxygen used in the process and explained how it broke down and cleaned out the carbon. After he left I took it for a test drive, I was very pleased by the difference, smoother and quieter. A great result from a real professional guy, many thanks.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 10/04/2019 , work completed 10/04/2019
The trader replied (on 15/04/2019)
Thank you for the review Les. Was a real pleasure to meet you and glad to help you with your Land Cruiser.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Honest friendly and genuine. My car after the clean is going 69.9mpg avg, from 54mpg I have driven it 150 miles since, smoother, quite, and best of all saved me some money in the long run. 100% my bmw next up
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 07/04/2019 , work completed 06/04/2019
Great service. Intelligent guy! Real honest work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian came to give my Vauxhall astra 1.4 Turbo a car on clean today! He was very knowledgeable and friendly. He knew his stuff and was a very pleasant chappy also! Showed me how the carbon is cleaned via a video demonstration. Took me through the results of my vehicle diagnostics report he taken on the car and emailed my report also. Explained all that was needed. I can feel the results of the clean and I'm impressed with the overall service! Hes mobile to! 5* service. Would recommend to anybody!
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 02/04/2019
The trader replied (on 12/06/2019)
Thanks for the review Kurt - was a pleasure helping you with your Astra 1.4
Professional and great communicator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service and very well presented. A1 communications from an instant response to my enquiry late on a Saturday night right through to an eta from the sat nav on the day. Exceptionally professional and informative through out with a full diagnostic before and after and he enjoyed showing (and I seeing) the setup and how it works. 5*
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 23/03/2019 , work completed 23/03/2019
The trader replied (on 25/03/2019)
Thanks for your review - was a pleasure meeting you and talking you through the process and helping you with your car
Awesome results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant results from this service. Had 3 vehicles done and they all run like new. Adrian knows his stuff and I would highly recommend this service to anyone!
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 17/03/2019 , work completed 17/03/2019
The trader replied (on 18/03/2019)
Thanks for the feedback - was a pleasure meeting you and working on your vehicles.
Great work, going to recommend ☺️☺️☺️
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out today to clean my Audi A3 2.0 TDI 2005, I just needed to get it cleaned as it is a new car to me, very happy with the results my car feels like it can breathe again. Did a diagnostic as well which pointed out some minor things I new about, but also something I didn’t, which is glow plugs so definitely going to get that sorted out. Very professional and polite, even showed me how the whole process works which is very interesting. 10/10 will use again for future cars and will recommend
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 10/03/2019 , work completed 10/03/2019
The trader replied (on 13/03/2019)
Thanks for the review Lester - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your A3. Glad we could pick up on the glow plug issue for you.
Absolute no brainer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had Adrian come out to my Audi to perform the carbon clean. Bearing in mind it was over two years ago from my last service he still remembered me,which is always nice. He took me through the diagnostic checks and performed the clean. What a result, car now boosts quicker,smoother running and what a note from the pipes! Once again a great result from Adrian and his work. Many thanks.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 10/03/2019 , work completed 10/03/2019
The trader replied (on 13/03/2019)
Thanks for the review Dominic - was great to see you again and help you with your lovely Audi - sounds great again now.
Extremely professional. Very good product and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out to carbon clean for my 2007 Vivaro van that had 100k on the clock and my 2014 S3 with 63k on the clock. First to be cleaned was the van and what a difference it has made, drives like a different van no more lurching and a much smoother performance. S3 was next and I wasn't expecting to notice to much from this clean but I was wrong, engine puts its power down much smother! Not only did he do the cleaning, Adrian ran a full diagnostics on both the van and S3 which pulled a few minor faults which I didn't know about which is very helpful as they have now been resolved. To sum it up - great service, great price, extremely professional. I will definitely be using again.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 06/03/2019 , work completed 02/03/2019
The trader replied (on 07/03/2019)
Thanks for the review Ian - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Vivaro and lovely S3
Audi v8 and t5 transporter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Spoke to Adrian by email to arrange the cleaning and he responded to my questions very quickly. When he arrived he was friendly and explained what he was going to do and how the process works. Throughout the process he explained what he was doing and what he was looking out for and listening for. He also carried out an in-depth scan of the car and made a note of the issues he found and also advised what I should do to rectify the issue. Overall Adrian was great and the difference to my car is noticeably quieter and also smoother at idle, and changes gear smoother..first time I have ever used this kind of service and highly recommend Adrian, and I will be using his services again.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 27/02/2019 , work completed 27/02/2019
The trader replied (on 04/03/2019)
Thanks for the review Jason - was a pleasure meeting you and working on your vehicles. Lovely S4 you have there and definitely a keeper.