We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands - F5ECC

Profile thumb wttlogo

5.0

181 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

The experts in diagnosing and restoring engine performance, efficiency and reducing emissions for public, trade and fleet across the East Midlands region.

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands (F5ECC) is IMI Certified, Which? Trusted Trader Approved and also a member of the Federation of Small Businesses.

We cover all East Midlands counties: Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Nottinghamshire, Northamptonshire and Rutland, plus the north of Cambridgeshire.

A fully insured mobile service suitable for all combustion engines running petrol, diesel or LPG, no matter what age, engine size or mileage.

Carbon is a natural by-product of burning fossil fuels in a combustion engine. Carbon buildup gathers over time and causes an engine to labour, vibrate and over fuel. This leads to excessive:

- rumble and shake
- fuel usage (declining MPG)
- smoke and emissions
- wear and tear on other components (engine mounts, etc.)
- DPF regeneration in Diesel vehicles.
- sluggishness, lag and sticking turbo

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
    • Engine Cleaning
    • Engine Detox
  • Vehicle inspection services

  • More Services

    • dpf clean
    • carbon clean
    • engine detox
    • engine decoke

Customer reviews

5.0
181 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great service. Intelligent guy! Real honest work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian came to give my Vauxhall astra 1.4 Turbo a car on clean today! He was very knowledgeable and friendly. He knew his stuff and was a very pleasant chappy also! Showed me how the carbon is cleaned via a video demonstration. Took me through the results of my vehicle diagnostics report he taken on the car and emailed my report also. Explained all that was needed. I can feel the results of the clean and I'm impressed with the overall service! Hes mobile to! 5* service. Would recommend to anybody!
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 02/04/2019
The trader replied (on 12/06/2019)
Thanks for the review Kurt - was a pleasure helping you with your Astra 1.4
Professional and great communicator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service and very well presented. A1 communications from an instant response to my enquiry late on a Saturday night right through to an eta from the sat nav on the day. Exceptionally professional and informative through out with a full diagnostic before and after and he enjoyed showing (and I seeing) the setup and how it works. 5*
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 23/03/2019 , work completed 23/03/2019
The trader replied (on 25/03/2019)
Thanks for your review - was a pleasure meeting you and talking you through the process and helping you with your car
Awesome results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant results from this service. Had 3 vehicles done and they all run like new. Adrian knows his stuff and I would highly recommend this service to anyone!
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 17/03/2019 , work completed 17/03/2019
The trader replied (on 18/03/2019)
Thanks for the feedback - was a pleasure meeting you and working on your vehicles.
Great work, going to recommend ☺️☺️☺️
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out today to clean my Audi A3 2.0 TDI 2005, I just needed to get it cleaned as it is a new car to me, very happy with the results my car feels like it can breathe again. Did a diagnostic as well which pointed out some minor things I new about, but also something I didn’t, which is glow plugs so definitely going to get that sorted out. Very professional and polite, even showed me how the whole process works which is very interesting. 10/10 will use again for future cars and will recommend
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 10/03/2019 , work completed 10/03/2019
The trader replied (on 13/03/2019)
Thanks for the review Lester - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your A3. Glad we could pick up on the glow plug issue for you.
Absolute no brainer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had Adrian come out to my Audi to perform the carbon clean. Bearing in mind it was over two years ago from my last service he still remembered me,which is always nice. He took me through the diagnostic checks and performed the clean. What a result, car now boosts quicker,smoother running and what a note from the pipes! Once again a great result from Adrian and his work. Many thanks.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 10/03/2019 , work completed 10/03/2019
The trader replied (on 13/03/2019)
Thanks for the review Dominic - was great to see you again and help you with your lovely Audi - sounds great again now.
Extremely professional. Very good product and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out to carbon clean for my 2007 Vivaro van that had 100k on the clock and my 2014 S3 with 63k on the clock. First to be cleaned was the van and what a difference it has made, drives like a different van no more lurching and a much smoother performance. S3 was next and I wasn't expecting to notice to much from this clean but I was wrong, engine puts its power down much smother! Not only did he do the cleaning, Adrian ran a full diagnostics on both the van and S3 which pulled a few minor faults which I didn't know about which is very helpful as they have now been resolved. To sum it up - great service, great price, extremely professional. I will definitely be using again.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 06/03/2019 , work completed 02/03/2019
The trader replied (on 07/03/2019)
Thanks for the review Ian - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Vivaro and lovely S3
Audi v8 and t5 transporter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Spoke to Adrian by email to arrange the cleaning and he responded to my questions very quickly. When he arrived he was friendly and explained what he was going to do and how the process works. Throughout the process he explained what he was doing and what he was looking out for and listening for. He also carried out an in-depth scan of the car and made a note of the issues he found and also advised what I should do to rectify the issue. Overall Adrian was great and the difference to my car is noticeably quieter and also smoother at idle, and changes gear smoother..first time I have ever used this kind of service and highly recommend Adrian, and I will be using his services again.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 27/02/2019 , work completed 27/02/2019
The trader replied (on 04/03/2019)
Thanks for the review Jason - was a pleasure meeting you and working on your vehicles. Lovely S4 you have there and definitely a keeper.
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service. Would highly recommend.
Chris, Derbyshire Posted on 25/02/2019 , work completed 25/02/2019
The trader replied (on 01/04/2019)
Thanks for the review Chris - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your vehicle.
Noticeably different
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Spoke to Adrian by email to arrange the cleaning and he responded to my questions very quickly. When he arrived he was friendly and explained what he was going to do and how the process works. Throughout the process he explained what he was doing and what he was looking out for and listening for. He also carried out an in-depth scan of the car and made not of the issues he found and also advised what I should do to rectify the issue. Overall Adrian was great and the difference to my car is noticeably quieter and also smoother at idle.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 22/02/2019 , work completed 22/02/2019
The trader replied (on 25/02/2019)
Thank you for your review - glad we could help you with your car
VW Tiguan engine clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am race technician by trade so have mechanical and electrical knowledge on cars but he taught me about the way the dpf system and egr systems work, these are 100% professionals! Don’t be sucked in to cheaper £50 jobs they will not check your car properly and give you the correct information on keeping your dpf in top condition and moving forward. He doesn’t lie told me my car was performing well but still have noticeable increase in power and smoothness, can’t comment on mpg haven’t had a long run but won’t be surprised if has restored that also.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 10/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
The trader replied (on 13/02/2019)
Thank you for the great review Marcus. Always a pleasure to run through the details of the workings of the EGR and the DPF regeneration process and requisites. Glad we could help you with your Tiguan.