We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

English Installations

Profile thumb 20200510 093829

4.9

188 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–18:00
  • Monday 07:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–18:00
  • Thursday 07:30–18:00
  • Friday 07:30–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Islington Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Islington Trading Standards to create an Islington Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check.

About

My name is David English I have over 20 years experience in this industry. I'm a very hard working trustworthy person and I would treat your property with the same respect that I would my own home.
Most of my work comes from word of mouth and I think that says a lot.
The main services that I provide are the installation of TV aerials and satellite dishes for Freeview and satellite TV (Sky and Freesat)
Before I worked in this industry I worked in the building trade, during this time I picked up a Lot of tips from the trade. This has helped me in many aspects of the services that I offer. Including the demand for people wanting their flat screen TVs hung on the wall, Cables discreetly hidden in the walls and cables put under the floorboards and so on.
Some of the other services that I offer include installing telephone, CAT5 , CAT6 data points.
Installing all your media and data cables during the first fix of your refurbishment then doing the final fix and a signal test at the end of the refurbishment.

What we do

  • Aerial and satellite installers

  • TV services

  • More Services

    • radio aerials
    • telephone installation
    • cable management

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
188 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David returned yesterday after a new PVR was giving me problems. I called him because I was so pleased with his service last June. He was able to show me how to use the PVR and set it all up for me. I had asked him to install a double aerial socket but this turned out to not be necessary. I have recommended him to friends and colleagues since June 2013.
froglady2626 Posted on 06/03/2014 , work completed 06/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with David and young Alfie. They were punctual, knowledgeable and nothing seemed too much trouble. Even at the initial assessment stage they were courteous and gave good advise and different options on what one could do. I would really recommend them you will not be disappointed.
Bonobo Posted on 28/02/2014 , work completed 28/02/2014
FIRST CLASS SERVICE
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend this business more highly. Exemplary technical service with curtesy and efficiency which is so refreshing to find these days
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/02/2014 , work completed 11/02/2014
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David replaced a rooftop aerial and the related cables. He was efficient, knowledgeable and friendly - he cared about the job - and his charges are reasonable. In addition, he took his shoes off before coming in the house, patiently answered my incessant questions and even cleared the roof gutter whilst he was up there! I would have no hesitation in using David again or recommending him.
NorthLondon Posted on 10/02/2014 , work completed 10/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend David highly enough. He came by and quoted and was able to do the work fairly shortly after with minimal disruption. Friendly, polite and very punctual, gave good advice and set the aerial up to leave us with some options in the future if we decided to change our set up. Very reasonable charges, would recommend to anyone and will definitely use in the future.
kenmcgaugh Posted on 09/02/2014 , work completed 09/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David and his young apprentice/relative Alfie recently came to install a couple of upstairs TV connections at my home, as well as fit a new aerial on the roof. He is very knowledgeable, and both couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. David discussed everything step by step, and he also gave me some good advice about TV sets and brackets. Reliable and punctual, exemplary workmanship, an all-round excellent service at a good price, and a genuinely nice guy. Recommended!
Michele M Posted on 29/01/2014 , work completed 29/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service provided by David (new aerial installation) was excellent. He assessed the work, provided an estimate and delivered the job quickly. I am very satisfied with the quality of the installation and the price. Highly recommended.
andrea.cecotti Posted on 30/12/2013 , work completed 30/12/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David English was prompt, expert , patient and thoughtful in resolvng a number of inter-connect problems. I recommend him. Bob Garratt
R Garratt Posted on 02/12/2013 , work completed 02/12/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David English did a superb job of fixing my European satellite problem after it stopped functioning because of the recent big storm. I use a satellite dish directed at the Hotbird satellite to pick up Italian and other European TV stations. It is in an unusual position --on top of a back dormer window on the third floor of a Georgian house-- because we rightly have to meet Listed Building and Conservation Area requirements. I found Mr English on Which Local, discussed the problem over the phone, and he came round later the same day. He quickly and safely erected ladders to reach the dish, which he found had been moved by the very strong winds and also needed a new LNBF (feed horn/down converter). He realigned and firmly secured the dish after fixing the new part. The European TV reception, which had previously been good, is now better than ever! Mr English is a real expert. And he charged a very reasonable price for the job.
Probing Trevor Posted on 24/11/2013 , work completed 24/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David was prompt, courteous and helpful. I would recommend him to anyone. It was some time ago that he came, so the date may be incorrect, the delay was due to me and no reflection on the service provided!
Sergios Posted on 30/10/2013 , work completed 30/10/2013