We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

English Installations

Profile thumb 20200510 093829

4.9

174 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–18:00
  • Monday 07:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–18:00
  • Thursday 07:30–18:00
  • Friday 07:30–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Islington Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Islington Trading Standards to create an Islington Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check.

About

My name is David English I have over 20 years experience in this industry. I'm a very hard working trustworthy person and I would treat your property with the same respect that I would my own home.
Most of my work comes from word of mouth and I think that says a lot.
The main services that I provide are the installation of TV aerials and satellite dishes for Freeview and satellite TV (Sky and Freesat)
Before I worked in this industry I worked in the building trade, during this time I picked up a Lot of tips from the trade. This has helped me in many aspects of the services that I offer. Including the demand for people wanting their flat screen TVs hung on the wall, Cables discreetly hidden in the walls and cables put under the floorboards and so on.
Some of the other services that I offer include installing telephone, CAT5 , CAT6 data points.
Installing all your media and data cables during the first fix of your refurbishment then doing the final fix and a signal test at the end of the refurbishment.

What we do

  • Aerial and satellite installers

    • Wifi Installations
    • TV mounting
  • TV services

    • TV aerials
    • TV installation
  • More Services

    • radio aerials
    • telephone installation
    • cable management

Customer reviews

4.9
174 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Super professional and switched on
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If only all service providers were as thoughtful and took the same care as David! I was very pleased with his responsiveness to my initial inquiry but was even more impressed when he came to our house and made sure that the installation was the right solution for our space and equipment. I really appreciated his attention to detail and care over his work, almost like it was his own home. Replacing our faulty Sky remote with a spare free of charge was an added bonus. Thanks very much to David and his nephew for a job well done!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/10/2019 , work completed 02/10/2019
Responsive and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick response. Able to fit us in rapidly as he was working in the area and we had to have an aerial installation revised because of ongoing roofing works. David was polite, helpful, efficient, did an excellent job a at a fair price and we are very happy to recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/10/2019 , work completed 30/09/2019
New Tv Aerial
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David and Alfie's work installing a new aerial plus 4 TV points was efficient, fast, very professional, friendly and just in time for Gardeners' World! Highly recommended. Sue Chingford E4
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/09/2019 , work completed 13/09/2019
New TV aerial installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment I phoned English Installations, to receipt of the invoice later that same day, I knew I was dealing with a thoroughly professional company. Highly recommended.
David, Barnet Posted on 03/09/2019 , work completed 02/09/2019
Set up new Smart TV / Install cablework
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David kindly set up my elderly father's smart TV and located a channel two other tradesman could not. A delightful young man and would not hesitate to recommend him. Thank you again David, my Dad is a very happy man.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/08/2019 , work completed 02/08/2019
Great communication, fast response and a really good job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted David through Trusted Traders to help with our tv which was playing up both on aerial connection and wifi signal. He talked me through the options, and fitted me in for an appointment the same day. He took time to diagnose exactly what was going wrong as it was more than one issue. He and his assistant were polite, thoughtful and kept the house clean and tidy. He made sure everything was working well when he left and with an assurance that he would come back if there were issues. I would highly recommend him.
Customer in Dalston Posted on 09/08/2019 , work completed 07/08/2019
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't recommend this company enough. David provided an excellent service, the work was expertly carried out and the work space was left tidy. I will be using his services again in future.
Customer in Tower Hamlets Posted on 06/08/2019 , work completed 03/08/2019
Great work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader came at requested time was polite and friendly Carried out work efficiently. Price as quoted.
Ruth, N15 Posted on 31/07/2019 , work completed 29/07/2019
TV & Satellite dish installation. Burying of internal wires
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, clean, quick, tidy, neat, professional, polite... There's a long list of ways that I could describe the David English and the service received for installing the satellite dish/TV aerial. All of them positive. He offered advice on positioning the aerial, re positioned the TV, buried all the wires, left no dirt or mess, leaving us with a floating TV and seemingly 1001 channels (certainly more than the 10 we were getting with our indoor aerial before we had the aerial and satellite dish installed. Thoroughly impressed with the service. David and his colleague were both approachable, good at communicating prior to the installation and left us with an installation that looks as though it'll be here for a very long time.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/07/2019 , work completed 10/07/2019
Excellent new aerial
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David provided a quote and came round very promptly. Together with his nephew he inspected the property, reported back and proceeded to install a new aerial in an efficient and effective manner. We were very satisfied with his work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/05/2019 , work completed 29/04/2019