We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

English Installations

Profile thumb 20200510 093829

4.9

174 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–18:00
  • Monday 07:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–18:00
  • Thursday 07:30–18:00
  • Friday 07:30–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Islington Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Islington Trading Standards to create an Islington Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check.

About

My name is David English I have over 20 years experience in this industry. I'm a very hard working trustworthy person and I would treat your property with the same respect that I would my own home.
Most of my work comes from word of mouth and I think that says a lot.
The main services that I provide are the installation of TV aerials and satellite dishes for Freeview and satellite TV (Sky and Freesat)
Before I worked in this industry I worked in the building trade, during this time I picked up a Lot of tips from the trade. This has helped me in many aspects of the services that I offer. Including the demand for people wanting their flat screen TVs hung on the wall, Cables discreetly hidden in the walls and cables put under the floorboards and so on.
Some of the other services that I offer include installing telephone, CAT5 , CAT6 data points.
Installing all your media and data cables during the first fix of your refurbishment then doing the final fix and a signal test at the end of the refurbishment.

What we do

  • Aerial and satellite installers

    • Wifi Installations
    • TV mounting
  • TV services

    • TV aerials
    • TV installation
  • More Services

    • radio aerials
    • telephone installation
    • cable management

Customer reviews

4.9
174 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Efficient and quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David quoted for a TV aerial replacement and connections to our TVs. He carried out the work as promised, efficiently and quickly. Everything was completed to our satisfaction, and he even reduced his charge because we simplified the work required. Thoroughly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
Excellent work - aerial installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David communicated with me promptly and efficiently. We organised an appointment within a few days of first contact and he came on time and work was done to budget. He explained what he did (replace old broken aerial and cable) and showed me the improvements to the TV. My new TV is now working properly. He was professional, friendly, tidy and clean. I highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/03/2019 , work completed 19/03/2019
prompt & effective service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Internal telephone wiring problem was rapidly assessed, new wiring put in neatly and connected & phone is now working properly. David was slightly delayed in keeping the appointment, but kept us in touch, showing good consideration for the customer. All in all a happy experience.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/03/2019 , work completed 20/02/2019
Skilled, tidy and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David and his colleague replaced our satellite dish on the roof terrace. They arrived on time and were both very polite and friendly. They did the work quickly and efficiently, replacing the satellite dish and taking the old one away. The invoice was as per the quote and very reasonable. They were tidy. The new dish works very well. I was very impressed by the quality of the service from the initial call to the installation itself. I would recommend them very highly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/02/2019 , work completed 26/02/2019
Aerial & Amplifier Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and polite team, punctual, fair price and work guaranteed. From a poor TV signal of 68% increased to 98%, hence more channels now available. Excellent job.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/02/2019 , work completed 13/02/2019
Aerial Rlacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David and his colleague were polite,efficient and clean. The installation was as we expected,tidy and of course works efficiently. They arrived on time and carried out the work without any nuisance to us in a first class workman like manner. We would highly recommend David
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 07/01/2019
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David was highly efficient and took endless trouble to find and resolve the problem. I would highly recommended him up anyone.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/12/2018 , work completed 19/12/2018
TV mounting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David came in a timely manner and completed a TV (55") mount on my Chimney breast. The wires were hidden in the wall and everything looks amazing, I would highly recommend this company for ant TV related works. Mark.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/12/2018 , work completed 20/12/2018
Aerial Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team (2 persons) arrived as agreed and got on with the work. Everything was agreed with me before they continued. The work was largely external but was carried out in a professional manner. When inside they always removed their shoes. The installation works well and is guaranteed. All old materials were removed from the premises. Very nice people good work
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/12/2018 , work completed 19/12/2018
Efficient, quick and clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an issue with a TV connection. I rang David and he responded very quickly. He arrived when he said he would. He diagnosed the issue within a short space of time. He installed an additional aerial cable, leaving everything clean and tidy. It's exactly what one hopes for in terms of speed, efficiency and service. David is knowledgeable and has a really good attitude. Highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/12/2018 , work completed 18/12/2018