Endorsed by Which?

Equity Drives Limited

4.9

29 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–19:00
  • Monday 08:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–19:00
  • Thursday 08:00–19:00
  • Friday 08:00–19:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Hello Welcome To Equity Drives Ltd,

A little about us.
With many happy and returning customers over the last 25 years, you can be sure of being well looked after. Our aim is to provide a stress free project, delivered in a manner that I am confident will exceed your expectations. We are proud to be an established business who are known locally for our fantastic service. Our customers are accustomed the outstanding quality of projects we complete, by sourcing quality materials with experienced installers we create truly bespoke masterpieces lasting our customers many years.
Up To 10 year guarantees are included as standard on all completed work.

Accreditations

. Marshalls

. Brett

. Ronacrete

. Interlay

Availability
We are always contactable via phone throughout the week, including evenings and weekends.
If for any reason you are unable to contact us on the phone, you are welcome to send an initial query via email.

Follow Us On Instagram and Facebook

What we do

  • Patios and driveways

    • Driveway installation and maintenance
    • Natural stone surfacing
    • Patio installation and maintenance
    • Porous surfacing
    • Resin bonded stone
    • Resin bound stone
    • Stone resin
    • SUDS compliant surfacing
  • Landscape contractors

    • Hard landscaping
    • Artificial lawns
    • Turfing
    • Drystone walling
  • Fencing

  • More Services

    • brickwork
    • block paving
    • porcelain paving
    • clay paving

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
29 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Laying a block paved drive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and the team were all courteous and punctual. The initial price quoted was adhered to without issue and the completed work was carried out in a very timely manner but nothing was skipped. I am over the moon with the result and would recommend this company to any family member or friend that wanted a replacement drive. A+++ all around.
Customer in Essex Posted on 01/11/2023 , work completed 31/10/2023
The trader replied (on 02/11/2023)
Thank you very much from all the team at Equity Drives for your review as this is very much appreciated Thank you.
Excellent driveway renewal by Equity Drives
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I saw a driveway completed by Equity Drives near me and I could see that the quality of workmanship was at the very highest level. John came to discuss our needs and came up with some good options and suggestions. We were waiting to complete some other house building work but John booked a tentative date so we we were on his schedule. Work started exactly when estimated and John and his team worked full days to dig out and prepare the area. The team worked so efficiently and tidily, making sure that everything was swept up and nothing impacted our neighbours. We’d opted for a resin drive so the weather needed to be just right for laying it but we only waited a couple of days and the finish is absolutely superb. Our house now looks like a totally new home with a smart new front wall and new drive. My builder who’s done other recent work for us and has been building houses for 50 years says the brickwork on our wall is outstanding and he’s now taken Equity’s details to recommend them to his other customers. Overall I’d wholeheartedly recommend Equity Drives, the project came in at exactly the price quoted, on time and done with great skill and attention to detail (and I’m quite hard to please). It was a pleasure to have the Equity team working here and I’ve already got a patio project in mind for them in 2024. Thanks John and team.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/10/2023 , work completed 04/10/2023
The trader replied (on 18/10/2023)
Thank you very much from all the team at Equity Drives for your review as this is very much appreciated Thank you.
Beautiful Resin Driveway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We couldn’t be happier with our beautiful new driveway. The workmanship and attention to detail is amazing. They have done a magnificent job all round and we are chuffed with the outcome. Could not be happier, and would recommend Equity Driveways all day long. Thank you again and so glad we chose you.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/09/2023 , work completed 23/09/2023
The trader replied (on 30/09/2023)
Thank you very much from all the team at Equity Drives for your review as this is very much appreciated Thank you.
New Driveway / New Patio area
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had our patio and driveway completed by Equity drives. John and his team have done an incredible job on my new driveway and patio. From start the finish I was kept well informed with the plan and even added on a few extras once we got started. They kept the working area very clean and tidy throughout the day so it would not affect the neighbours. The attention to detail and workmanship was to a very high standard. I would highly recommended them and call them for future works. Ive have had a lot of compliments on the new drive and Patio from neighbours and passers by.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/09/2023 , work completed 04/09/2023
The trader replied (on 22/09/2023)
Thank you very much from all the team at Equity Drives for your review as this is very much appreciated Thank you.
Amazing service from Equity Drives
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Equity drive has been amazing from start to end. Danny was great at arranging an initial visit and helping us decide what would be good for our driveway. We didn’t feel forced into any decision. The team on the day were very professional & courteous throughout the installation. Job quality was done to an amazing standard. Highly recommend for anyone looking to use equity drive. Thank you!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/07/2023 , work completed 13/07/2023
The trader replied (on 05/09/2023)
Thank you very much from all the team at Equity Drives for your review as this is very much appreciated Thank you.
New Driveway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't speak highly enough about Equity drives. They did an incredible job installing a new driveway for us. They gave a very competitive quote and were hard working, clean and the finish was to a very high standard. I have had neighbours admiring the finish all weekend and also a few who would like their number due to the professionalism and finish of the job. John the director was very good at responding to any questions or queries we had and gave us a range of options along with samples of the brickwork before the work started. They also landscaped and took out some large plants and built flowerbeds which we are very happy with. During the build they found a hidden manhole which they replaced and made a new one. We are extremely happy with the result and I would highly recommend Equity drives.
John in Greater London Posted on 10/07/2023 , work completed 07/07/2023
The trader replied (on 11/07/2023)
Thank you very much from all the team at Equity Drives for your review as this is very much appreciated Thank you.
Professional and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, professional and reliable at all times. Good communication throughout. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/07/2023 , work completed 06/07/2023
The trader replied (on 11/07/2023)
Thank you very much from all the team at Equity Drives for your review as this is very much appreciated Thank you.
New front drive and rear/side patio
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We saw Equity Drive's work firsthand at a neighbour's property and were so impressed we asked them to quote for replacing our front drive and rear/side patio. John took the time to understand our requirements, provided a fair quote and was very flexible with the works required. He and his team carried out the work very efficiently and to an excellent quality. Any queries/issues were dealt with swiftly and professionally and at every step John made sure we were happy with the work. Not only are we delighted with the results but several of our neighbours and passers by have commented on the work and advised that they would like to engage Equity Drives for their own projects.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/07/2023 , work completed 28/06/2023
The trader replied (on 05/09/2023)
Thank you very much from all the team at Equity Drives for your review as this is very much appreciated Thank you.
Not able to do required small job but volunteered excellent advice
We have a 30+ year old tarmac drive & wanted a simple replacement. We were advised that the cost of tarmac was now so high that simple replacement would cost more than digging up and relaying the concrete base and putting a block or resin surface. Phoned back on 16 June without being asked to recommend cleaning existing tarmac (avoiding a power hose which could damage old tarmac) and then applying a paint or sealant from a DIY store or builders merchant. We shall do this and if it doesn't work or last shall bite the bullet and have the full works done.
Customer in Essex Posted on 17/06/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 05/09/2023)
Thank you very much from all the team at Equity Drives for your review as this is very much appreciated Thank you.
Driveway and new Fence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely professional Management and on site team. Work was undertaken very quickly and to a high standard. I was very impressed with the quality of workmanship and how hard they worked. I have received compliments from neighbours on the completed job and would highly recommend this company. Excellent service from start to finish.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/06/2023 , work completed 31/05/2023
The trader replied (on 26/06/2023)
Thank you very much from all the team at Equity Drives for your review as this is very much appreciated Thank you.