Endorsed by Which?

Fibre Tech Flatroofing Limited

5.0

36 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–19:00
  • Monday 07:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–19:00
  • Thursday 07:00–19:00
  • Friday 07:00–19:00
  • Saturday 07:00–19:00
  • Sunday 07:00–19:00

About

Welcome to our page and thank you for taking the time to visit us!

We are a family run business with over 15 years experience in dealing with all types of flat roof installations. We pride ourselves on offering a bespoke service to suit the needs of both domestic and commercial customers.

Whilst we specialise in fibreglass (which is not only aesthetically pleasing but maintenance free!) we are also proficient in many other materials.

On our website you will find a gallery with various photographs of the installations we have undertaken to get an idea of the standard of our work. Our work also comes with a written guarantee to ensure your peace of mind.

If you would like a free no obligation quote please do not hesitate to contact us. We can also supply sample materials for your consideration.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Cladding
    • Conservatory roof conversions
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Flat roofing
    • GRP roofer
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Roof and skylights
    • Roof Light
    • Roofline

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
36 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Bay Window Roof Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fibre Tech recently replaced the leaking flat roof on my bay window with a membrane cover. The quote provided was competitive, the work was done with an efficient friendly manner, and the end result looks very tidy. I would be happy to use them again.
Customer in Essex Posted on 21/02/2024 , work completed 19/02/2024
Conservatory Roof Conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Terry from Fibre Tech Roofing to replace my polycarbonate conservatory roof with a solid, insulated roof. When he came round initially, he seemed very knowledgeable, and explained clearly to me everything that he would need to do. This is why I chose him to do the work over other companies. Unfortunately, the week he was scheduled to start, the forecast was for a lot of rain! In fact on the second day, Terry and James (who works with him) had removed the roof first thing, and were busy fixing the frame for the new roof when it started to ‘hammer it’ down with rain! Fortunately they had the very thick, waterproof roofing material, they would be using later, to hand, and really quickly managed to get this as a temporary cover, over my conservatory! Great ingenuity! After that, things went to plan, and Terry and James worked so hard, even staying till 7p.m. on the last day, to get the new, plastered ceiling all painted for me before they left. They also constructed a verandah, attached very cleverly to the side of the conservatory, which is just what I wanted. I would have no hesitation in recommending Fibre Tech Roofing. They did a brilliant job.
Customer in Essex Posted on 10/01/2024 , work completed 20/11/2023
Roof repair after theft of copper sheeting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry provided a very prompt quote, even contacting me whilst he was on holiday to arrange a site visit to inspect the problem. His initial approach and solution specification inspired confidence so it was not difficult to accept his reasonable quote. The job has been done very neatly and efficiently despite it being one of the coldest days of the winter. Terry also attended to another problem on the roof at no extra cost.
Customer in Essex Posted on 05/12/2023 , work completed 01/12/2023
Replacement roof on garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Garage started to leak putting items stored in it at risk. Terry was very quick to visit and to try a temporary repair until something more permanent could be scheduled. When the temporary repair started to fail due to the volume of rain, Terry was very understanding and managed to rearrange other jobs so that my garage could be permanently re-roofed much quicker than planned. The work was completed in two days. It was done cleanly and efficiently with a skip arranged so the old materials can be disposed of responsibly.
Customer in Southend-on-Sea Posted on 26/10/2023 , work completed 26/10/2023
New garage roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company to deal with, good communication, reliable and clean worker. Our garage roof was joined to our neighbours but this wasn’t a problem - Andy was professional and kept us updated every step of the way as work progressed. Very happy with the finished roof - now looking forward to the rain and our roof not leaking! Thank you Terry & Andy
Customer in Essex Posted on 26/05/2023 , work completed 24/05/2023
Replace old flat roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with the work carried out. When Terry came round to survey the project he came over as very knowledgeable and explained in detail what was involved. Friendly and professional. Andy did most of the work and all to a high standard. Very hard working, polite and always available for any questions. We have no hesitation in recommending Fibre Tech for your flat roofing requirements.
Customer in Essex Posted on 25/05/2023 , work completed 05/05/2023
New dormer flat roof and cladding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fibre tech ( Terry and Andy ) Hired to replace flat roof and cladding across a two room dormer. Terry was very professional and gave lots of choices to suit lots of budgets. With samples to look at and choose. They brought work forward for me as my old dormer was leaking quite bad, and did extra repairs ( I had been “ripped off “ by a previous roofing company , who dealt with the roof tiles). They kept me up to date with events and always answered the endless questions I had to ask. They allowed me up on the scaffold to look for myself to have piece of mind and reassurance. They worked professionally and tidily. Always polite, and well mannered. Quotes were met and invoices and guarantees issued. And I will defiantly recommend. Trustworthy,
Customer in Essex Posted on 11/03/2023 , work completed 23/02/2023
Installed Proton roofing system on extension roof. Replaced leaking conservatory roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry and Andy were professional, reliable, hardworking and helpful. Really pleased with the finished job. Looks amazing!
Wendy in Southend-on-Sea Posted on 12/02/2023 , work completed 10/02/2023
Really tidy work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good price for quality work. Started on agreed day and completed work to a great standard with no mess. Very pleased.
Customer in Essex Posted on 27/01/2023 , work completed 16/01/2023
Renovating and repairing fibre glass roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry provided promptly various estimates to repair our leaking fibre glass roof, which was very much appreciated. We found Terry and Andy to be reliable, professional and courteous whilst renovating the roof. The roof was finished on time and to budget. We would highly recommend them.
John in Southend-on-Sea Posted on 12/12/2022 , work completed 06/12/2022
Work done by Fibre Tech
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry and his team came out to me during an emergency. They carried out the work of a new roof efficiently and professionally. They were clean, tidy and friendly. My new garage and porch roof looks amazing. I highly recommend Fibre Tech.
Customer in Essex Posted on 12/12/2022 , work completed 30/11/2022
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry replaced all our gutters, facias and soffits. He also added insulation to our extension roof. The guys were very friendly and helpful, tidied up after each day. The standard of work was very good. We have used Fibre Tech before, and he will be our first choice for any future work. I would highly recommend him
Customer in Southend-on-Sea Posted on 24/08/2022 , work completed 23/08/2022
Thorough and excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry and Andy did an amazing job in future-proofing our roof. Arrived on time and the work was completed to plan. The job itself was quite awkward but they handled it with great care and attention to detail. Their work can only be described as excellent and I would highly recommend them to anybody.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/07/2022 , work completed 15/07/2022
Flat Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found Terry and Andrew incredibly professional and friendly. They are incredibly good at what they do and we now have a new roof that no longer leaks. They were very clean and tidy as they worked and got rid of any rubbish once the job was finished. Would highly recommend them as a company.
Tamara in Essex Posted on 31/03/2022 , work completed 29/03/2022
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry came on a Sunday to assess for a quotation on replacing the garage roof which had blown off in a storm. This in itself was a bonus. He explained the works to be carried out and the quotation was reasonable. He estimated 3 days for completion. In fact, he arrived to commence work with his colleague and they completed the job in two days. They were efficient, tidy, and worked non-stop. I am very pleased with the new roof and with the clean, tidy condition in which they left the site, having removed all the old roof and rubbish.
Customer in Essex Posted on 26/03/2022 , work completed 23/03/2022
Flat roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry along with Andy, repaired the flat roof over our extension. It was only four years old, leaking and after close inspection rotting badly in one area. Terry came round initially and he wasn’t at all pushy, just factual. We explained it had to be done on certain days of the week only, he fitted in with our every wish. Started job Monday and finished every thing Thursday morning. The work included my daughters office roof which was in a bad state, again only four years old. Care and civil talk and masks were all appreciated. The price was a very good price, and looks lovely. Also anti slip was added. We would highly recommend this guy, and we have had some cowboys, like the original builder of our flat roof extension and my daughters garden office.
David and Marilyn in Essex Posted on 28/01/2022 , work completed 27/01/2022
Botched Garage Roof no more!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved into our house 8 months ago and discovered that 1 or more previous roofers had botched it up badly. It was more like a birdbath and didn't drain away Terry and Andy came round and rebuilt it. It now looks good and works perfectly. Nice polite people, good price, no mess. Very pleased, will use again
Lorraine in Essex Posted on 03/12/2021 , work completed 22/11/2021
Replaced bay window roofing. Nice neat job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced leaky bay window roofing. Nice neat job carried out efficiently. Clean workman, no mess left behind. Would recommend
Geoffrey in Southend-on-Sea Posted on 01/12/2021 , work completed 30/11/2021
Complete Garage Extension Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely pleased with the work of Fibre-Tech Flatroofing to complete my garage extension roof (including finish woodwork, guttering, facias and fibre-glassing). Work completed to time and quote. Very hardworking men who did not even stop for a lunch break. I would certainly recommend them and will be having them back in approx. six months to re-roof both of my dormer roofs.
Customer in Essex Posted on 24/11/2021 , work completed 19/11/2021
FLAT ROOF REFURBISHMENT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed efficiently and cleanly as per quote. Roofers started work on time and left site clear of rubbish at end of build. No hidden extras.
Customer in Essex Posted on 11/11/2021 , work completed 10/11/2021
New flat roof installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I Highly recommend Fibretech if you are looking for a neat and tidy job. Terry and Andy worked very hard to finish our new flat roof everything was done to a high standard and they left the area clean and tidy afterwards.
Customer in Essex Posted on 04/10/2021 , work completed 30/09/2021
Installation of new double garage roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We commissioned Fibre Tech to install a new roof on our double garage. They undertook the work on time and in budget. Terry and his colleague Andy were both very courteous and worked efficiently, clearing and tidying as they went. We would have no hesitation in recommending Fibre Tech.
Nick in Southend-on-Sea Posted on 24/09/2021 , work completed 09/09/2021
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a very bad experience with my previous roofing contractor but Terry and his assistant from Fibre Tech Roofing did a very good job correcting and making good all the other contractors poor workmanship. I can certainly recommend the quality of his work which is to a very high standard.
Roy in Essex Posted on 23/09/2021 , work completed 31/08/2021
Transformation of our house!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry was very professional from the very beginning. He explained the process of installing a warm deck roof and the replacement of facia, soffits, guttering and cladding. He even installed a beautiful sky lantern! The team worked extremely hard, working long hours to get the works finished. Completely transformed our house. If I could give more than 5 stars for Fibre Tech then I would! No hesitation in recommending this company.
Customer in Essex Posted on 15/07/2021 , work completed 02/07/2021
A Problem Flat Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry and his team, did a fantastic job on a flat roof that has always been a problem for many years. They worked very hard and a clean job. I would recommend Terry to anyone.
Ray in Essex Posted on 09/07/2021 , work completed 21/05/2021
Flat roof replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, very professional, all debris removed and site left clean and tidy. They worked hard on a very hot day…just need plenty of tea to keep them going!
Ronald in Essex Posted on 20/06/2021 , work completed 06/05/2021
Dormer roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry and Andy stripped the old felt off of my flat dormer roof, re-sloped and re-boarded it and used fibreglass to re-cover it. Also fitted uPVC fascias, soffits and guttering. Really looks good and with a twenty-year guarantee.
Raymond in Essex Posted on 24/05/2021 , work completed 20/05/2021
New Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete Fibreglass roof installation including boards big job 1000 sq metres. Great job, great price, very clean and polite workers, they do require a lot of tea when working. Cannot fault this company I would highly recommend them.
Customer in Essex Posted on 09/04/2021 , work completed 08/04/2021
Garage Roof Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry and his team did a great job of replacing by mother-in-laws old garage roof. Looks great and comes with a 20 year guarantee. Would recommend A++++
John in Essex Posted on 26/03/2021 , work completed 26/03/2021
Repair a small leak in a roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Terry Kent very obliging and he came and repaired my small leak which was still under guarantee. Although some of the leaks were caused by having new windows fitted. He did not charge me for completing the job. He said if I obtain any more problems, then please contact me. Think this is great after service.
Joe Posted on 09/03/2021 , work completed 05/03/2021
Fibre Tech, great workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry from FibreTech replaced my 3 felt roofs and replaced fibre roofing he also replaced old lantern with a smaller lantern made the hole in the ceiling to fit smaller lantern then replastered the ceiling. His work was excellent. It was a pleasure Terry and 2 boys working at our bungalow.
Customer in Southend-on-Sea Posted on 28/01/2021 , work completed 06/01/2021
Great roofers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did an excellent job, on time and on schedule. Came with a 20 year Guarantee. Did exactly what they said they would. Excellent. Would highly recommend
Customer in Essex Posted on 27/01/2021 , work completed 21/01/2021
Fibreglass roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New fibreglass roof fitted on our extension. Punctual, efficient and excellent quality work at a good price. Would highly recommend
Customer in Thurrock Posted on 03/12/2020 , work completed 01/12/2020
Concrete gutters
Having looked around for someone to line our very unusual concrete gutters we finally settled on Terry. Why because he was one of the most knowledgeable and flexible suppliers we found. Although not the cheapest, he was competitively priced. He and his team have an excellent work ethic and did a first class job. I would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Essex Posted on 19/11/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Replacement roof and installation of roof light
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was very helpful explained everything he was going to do and price work completed within schedule and budget absolutely perfect nice finish would highly recommend this company
Customer in Thurrock Posted on 28/08/2020 , work completed 14/08/2020
Endorsement Reference Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
His a very nice guy and professional he did my garage roof very well and nice ?? everyone likes the outcome of his job, also on my street alot of people commend him for the good job he did I will recommend next time.
O, Endorsement Reference Posted on 16/07/2020 , work completed 18/06/2020
Endorsement Reference Value and professionalism by far
Customer Service
Quality
Value
have lived at this address for over 25years and always had a leak on my flat roof that people coud never resolve had spent over a thousand pound before christmas 2019 and still it was not resolved called Terry from Fibertech he came round in March 2020. Quoted me a very fair price that i was more than happy with he spent 3 days on the roof and also renewed part of the lining under the tiles reset my ridge tiles he done a fantastic job. Since work was completed back in March i have not had a leak since money well spent. He was very friendly and professional and i would have no problems recommending him to anyone a job well done.
Peter Whiting, Endorsement Reference Posted on 16/07/2020 , work completed 20/03/2020