Endorsed by Which?

Finesse Windows Limited

4.9

332 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–19:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday 09:00–11:00

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

MAY 2023
JULY 2021
May 2020

About

Hello, if you’re looking for beautiful, high quality, energy efficient and ultra-secure upvc and aluminium doors & windows, join the Finesse family of delighted customers.

We strive hard to offer a distinctly different service in comparison to all other window companies in the West Midlands.

We were honoured to have been named the 2021 Which? Trusted Trader of the Year, and are proud to have WON the Which? Trusted Trader of the month award FIVE TIMES - July 2017, July 2019, July 2020, July 2021 and May 2021.

Our staff are all experts in their field and are focused on making the Finesse experience a real pleasure for our customers.

Finesse Windows will design, make, fit & service exceptional doors and windows for your home with care and Finesse.

We do everything with a touch of Finesse in a way that only we can. Rest assured, should you give us the opportunity to work on your property we will endeavor to exceed your expectations in every way.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Orangeries
    • UPVC doors
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Glaziers

    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
    • Window consultants
  • More Services

    • porches
    • garage doors
    • roofline
    • windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
332 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Fast and excellent results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Finesse Windows is the best choice I have made for a secure window in my bathroom as an emergency. It is an investment and an added bonus to my home . Each individual from planning ,surveying and installing were promt and delivered a pleasing result on time as scheduled. The staff team at the office were polite and helpful and kept me informed by phone and email which was very assuring . I will use Finesse windows for future improvements and will definitely recommend to friends . Polite, Prompt, Professional and Ace. That's Finesse Windows. A company you can trust .
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 05/02/2024 , work completed 30/01/2024
The trader replied (on 08/03/2024)
We are so happy to hear your feedback, our lovely team will be delighted with your review. Assurance is so important when you are making important decisions about your home. Polite, Prompt, Professional and Ace - we may borrow that phrase! Thanks again and most importantly thank you for your very valued business.
Excellent service and quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had new double glazed windows and doors fitted throughout the property by Finesse Windows. An excellent service provided from start to finish with a single point of contact provided throught each stage. Supplied and fitted to the agreed specification and on schedule. What really stood out was how neat and tidy the job was done and how clean the property was left after each day. Would definitely recommend Finesse Windows to friends and family.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 22/01/2024 , work completed 16/01/2024
The trader replied (on 31/01/2024)
We are delighted to hear that our fitters took great care, it is so important. It has been our pleasure to be involved in your project and we thank you for trusting us with your order.
Highly Recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am really happy with Finesse Windows. Their materials are top-notch, and they keep you updated all the time through calls and emails. It's hard to find this kind of service these days. The people who came to fit the windows were on time and did their job really well. This company is great at what they do, and I will definitely use them again for my future projects.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 22/01/2024 , work completed 19/01/2024
The trader replied (on 24/01/2024)
Thank you for very kind recommendation, we also believe that providing 'top notch' communication is so important, it has been our pleasure to install your windows. We look forward to being of service in the future and thank you for your very valued business.
Excellent Sevice from Start to Finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having our windows and doors fitted by Finesse was definitely the right decision for us. The company supplied and fitted new windows and doors throughout our home and competed the job within the timescale provided. From the initial visit through to the completion of the job the level of communication was wonderful. At each stage in the process, we were provided with a named point of contact who kept us well informed. The fitters were courteous and helpful and we are very pleased with the quality if the finish. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company to anyone looking to replace their windows and doors.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 09/01/2024 , work completed 22/12/2023
The trader replied (on 12/01/2024)
Thank you for taking the time to review our service. We believe that communication is key and talking regularly to our customers helps us to get things just right. Thank you also for recommending us to others, we have been humbled by people doing this for over 40 years and are always so very grateful that potential customers find us through word of mouth. Thank you again for trusting us with your order and we will pass on your kind comments to our team.
First class service, as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Finesse on several occasions over the years, and have always been very pleased with every aspect of their service. Their expertise is wide-ranging and their advice is invaluable in making decisions about any work to be undertaken. From start to finish, their communication, the installation process and customer service have been excellent. The quality of their products and the care taken in the course of the actual fitting is outstanding. We have no hesitation in recommending Finesse to others who appreciate quality products, value for money and first class work. They remain our ‘go to’ company for windows and doors.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 21/12/2023 , work completed 04/12/2023
The trader replied (on 12/01/2024)
We are so grateful for your repeat business, we do not take this for granted are always looking for ways to keep tweaking our service to ensure we provide the very best for our loyal customers. Our staff are very passionate about what they do and we are really happy that this came across. We look forward to being your 'go to' company for many years to come!
New patio door supplied and fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After carefully considering different window and door companies finesse stood above the rest on all counts. Visiting their showroom in Kingsnorton was outstanding after starting the process with Mark the manager. Quality products stood out and the price outstanding. Payment schedule in place if needed, everything is covered. Insulation date was agreed and the process from then on was brilliant. Their is a first point of contact, who get in touch. Insulation was fitted by DAVEand MIKE. really nice people, any questions they were happy to answer, their work ethics is brilliant. The process, the product to the fitting and after care brilliant. 10 Yr guarantee and also cover on the keys. This firm also has a service department, well impressed. Overall I would recommend this trader to anyone who is interested in having windows and doors . Well done finesse.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 12/12/2023 , work completed 06/12/2023
The trader replied (on 27/12/2023)
Wow! Thank you so much for sharing your experience, we are are delighted to have been part of your project. Every member of our team has had a mention in your kind review, we are so proud of our team and will take time to thank them all. Enjoy your installation and thank you for your very valued custom.
Outstanding customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My house was fully refurbished in 2016 with all windows and doors fitted by Finesse. I had a couple of service calls over the last 7 years with the last one being a couple of days ago. I was amazed to be contacted half an hour after I sent my email with the service call arranged later that day to adjust my front door hinges. What an outstanding service!
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 04/12/2023 , work completed 01/09/2016
The trader replied (on 08/12/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to have been of service. Our Decade of Care is very important to us and we are always on hand to keep your installation in 'Finesse' condition.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An absolutely marvellous job replacing all our windows and doors. The quality of the windows and doors is excellent - our home is now draught free and there is a noticeable difference in how warm the house keeps. Not only that, the new windows and doors look really great. The job was completed on schedule and on time and to the accepted quotation. We were very impressed with the service throughout. Bob spent a lot of time with us going through our options for the quotation. His advice was invaluable. Throughout the process, we have been kept fully informed and advised by the very helpful Customer Service Team. The installation team were terrific - they worked really hard, were very courteous and they cleared away all the dust etc as they went along. So our anticipated two days of clearing up were superfluous! We thoroughly recommend this company. A great product, great service, and really nice people.
Customer in Posted on 29/11/2023 , work completed 22/11/2023
The trader replied (on 04/12/2023)
Thank you so much for taking the time to describe your experience, we are absolutely delighted to read it! We are so pleased that our team have been recognised for being 'nice' people because that is so important to us, we think our team our great too and we are very fortunate to work with genuinely nice people who care about your home and doing things right. Thank you for your custom and it has been our pleasure to work on your project.
A great company full of caring employees
From start of project through to completion we were kept fully informed and contacted on a regular basis by those in the know at each stage of the windows and doors replacement. This meant that we never felt isolated and as a result we were confident that the finished product would be delightful, and so it was. We really appreciated the efforts of those within the business in manufacturing- order processing - management- customer facing- fitting and final sign off 👍
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 24/11/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 12/01/2024)
We describe Finesse as being a company who create installations that are 'Designed, Manufactured and Fitted with Care' Being a family business we genuinely 'care' about each installation we carry out. When that care is recognised by customers it is the best review we can receive. Our team will be thrilled with your feedback and thank you for trusting us with your order.
Superb Quality - Amazing Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team at Finesse Windows could not have been more helpful. From initial enquiry which was by a unique video consultation, then designer visit and then invitation into showroom, we have been fully advised right through the process. Finesse were able to suggest a stylist solution to increase our outdoor living and entertainment space challenge with their new product range - the team couldn't have been more helpful all the way through to the post installation courtesy visit. The new Veranda product met our every wish, stylist and modern at an amazing price. The fitting team kept us informed all the way through the process and were tidy and polite and the finished job is simply stunning. I would highly recommend speaking to Finesse Windows if you are thinking of replacing your Windows, Doors or Conservatory.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 26/09/2023 , work completed 29/08/2023
The trader replied (on 29/09/2023)
We agree...your new entertaining space looks stunning! It has been our pleasure working with you. Thank you for your glowing review we really do appreciate the time you've taken to share this. The team will be delighted!