We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Firstbase Drainage Services

Profile thumb dean pic

5.0

56 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

A list of the services provided below:

Blockages
All excavations
Pipe re-lining
CCTV Surveys
All drain repairs
Trace & locate
Watermains
High pressure water jetting
Anti flood valves
Patch Lining

Please do not hesitate to get in touch always happy to help

What we do

  • Drain clearance contractors

    • Emergency drain clearance service
    • CCTV drain surveys
    • Drain installation
  • More Services

    • patch lining

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
56 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great work x 2
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Dean very professional and knowledgable. Initially he repaired a broken pipe outside of our house. During this work he discovered a water main leakage and we asked him to fix it for us. We are very satisfied with both jobs. And the communication about the progress of his work was excellent at all times. I would definetively recommend him.
Antonio Posted on 21/05/2016 , work completed 21/05/2016
Drain Manhole Cover replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend Dean , did a great job in replacing my damaged manhole cover and frame ,
1427194 Posted on 30/04/2016 , work completed 30/04/2016
Firstbase Drainage Services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned Dean on Monday morning with an overflowing and offensive drain. He came that afternoon, phoned when he was on the way, arrived on time. Job was difficult as there was a large piece of wood lodged in the pipe that could have necessitated coming back another time as it would have meant digging up the side path and opening the pipe but Dean persevered, using a great deal of skill and hard work (and using modern technology to locate the problem), and eventually managed to move it. He and his assistant were pleasant, courteous and very efficient. Cost was extremely reasonable and I was very relieved and delighted at the outcome. Would certainly never hesitate to call him again and wold definitely recommend him to any friends or neighbours with problems with their drains. He certainly merits every star he has been awarded by his customers.
bernardo Posted on 08/04/2016 , work completed 08/04/2016
Honest advice, good neat job, value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean is amazing! Needed a new gulley as we were rerouting our drain pipes. Dean came to have a look and gave us some very good free advice and sorted everything out within our timescales and at a value for money price. He is a real Drainage Superhero! Having wasted my time and money with Dynorod on three separate occasions it was a pleasure to finally deal with someone who really knows what he is doing and will give honest advice. Honest advice, good neat job, value for money and they clear up after themselves too - what more could you ask for?
Saira6 Posted on 03/04/2016 , work completed 03/04/2016
Drainage problem fixed when another firm failed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called in a local firm when we had problems with blocked drains. They cleared the blockage and on inspecting the drain pipe with camera they found cracks in the underground pipe and a hole. They advised us to get the pipe repaired by relining the pipe which agreed with them to do the job. When they came to reline the pipe they could not reline the pipe and went away. That is when we started to look on internet and were lucky enough to get in touch with Dean via his partner. After explaining our problem to Dean he came to see us on the same day. He used his camera to look at the problems with underground pipe and knew straight away what the problems were and said he will be able to reline the pipe. After giving us a rough quote we asked him to do the job and Dean was good enough to fit in our job in between his busy schedule. So when Dean and his team came they straight away got on with the job and withing couple of hours sorted the problem. Dean also offered to look at the another drain pipe with camera and also found similar problem and also sorted the relining of that pipe. We must say Dean knows what he is doing and solved our two problems in one go. Dean has now given us peace of mind knowing that we will not have same problems for a long time. We will certainly use his services in future should a need arise
Hasmukhlal Shah Posted on 27/01/2016 , work completed 27/01/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would certainly use them again, and highly recommend them. Very efficient and helpful.
rawcarrotz Posted on 13/01/2016 , work completed 13/01/2016
Ongoing drain problems fixed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean has solved some complicated historical problems in my Victorian house's drains. He uses a colour camera on a long hose, and has expert knowledge of the subject. His prices are fair and his assistants are nice. I have had two floods in a downstairs room and I am totally confident that this cannot happen again. I also have had ongoing problems with blocked toilets and these are definitely going to be much better. If the problem is not completely solved in a year's time we know what the next stage of work will be. He has lined various leaking underground pipes I did not know were leaking, which should also help with the damp I get in my cellar. It is not an exaggeration to say that my life is happier because of the work that's been done, because having ongoing plumbing problems is extremely stressful, especially when there is heavy rain.
Mrs Newham Posted on 13/12/2015 , work completed 13/12/2015
Trustworthy, honest & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trustworthy, honest & professional. Came on time. Did a great job. Cleaned up. Good price. A very pleasant and skilled man. This is all you need from a trader. Dean was very good at understanding what needed to be done and reassured me along the way. It was a very complex system but Dean worked with me to find out the correct sewage system for me. He also met with the company sales person to ensure that he knew the product and its requirements during installation. I was extremely pleased with the work of FIRSTBASE Drainage Services. Thanks Dean!!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/10/2015 , work completed 08/10/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely pleased with the service he turned up on the same day to see the job and gave me a quote for replacing broken gully CCTV'd all pipes we agreed the price he came a few days later and finnished the job all neat and clean. Used him for the first time but certainly use him again and will certainly recommend him to friends.
sun Posted on 18/09/2015 , work completed 18/09/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely pleased with the service he turned up on the same day to see the job and gave me a quote for replacing broken gully CCTV'd all pipes we agreed the price he came a few days later and finnished the job all neat and clean. Used him for the first time but certainly use him again and will certainly recommend him to friends.
sun Posted on 17/09/2015 , work completed 17/09/2015