Endorsed by Which?

Fix Homes Ltd

4.8

31 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

If you would like to email us please see our email below.

james@fixhomes.info

Looking forward to hearing from you.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Extensions
    • Plastering
    • Garage conversions
  • Roofers

    • Roof and skylights
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Flat roofing
    • Lead work
    • Chimneys
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
  • Building construction contractors

    • Basement conversion
  • More Services

    • fire resistant paint
    • pointing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
31 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James thought through the problem in my house efficiently and quickly and was especially considerate about minimising dust and dirt both during and after the job. I would recommend him.
Adrian Hughes Posted on 15/09/2015 , work completed 15/09/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James and co fitted our bathroom to an excellent standard, and were very amenable to last minute problems with our supplier and changes to some electrical work. Despite the disruptive nature of the work they kept the job very clean andwhat mess there had to be local to the bathroom. We were pleased with our quote and highly recommend Homefix's professional, reliable and well-managed services.
Scourge90 Posted on 12/07/2014 , work completed 12/07/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had a full electrical check and PAT testing for a rental property. Service was excellent, easy to arrange, prompt arrival, very good service - would recommend.
Superbean00 Posted on 02/07/2014 , work completed 02/07/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James completed several jobs for me in my new flat, including removing a false ceiling and an old kitchen, fitting my Kahrs engineered flooring and also organising some additional electrical work.. very happy with all of the work. He was the first contractor I spoke to who had a helpful, 'no problem' attitude. Work was fitted in and completed in really good time. Would definitely recommend.
yimrie Posted on 01/07/2014 , work completed 01/07/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James installed a lintel above a fireplace for me. Communication was great, the price quoted was fair and I was very pleased with the standard of work. James was also happy to discuss and offer opinions on further work around the house. I will definitely ask James back to do further work on the house.
Perky311 Posted on 23/04/2014 , work completed 23/04/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James has recently completed a couple of small jobs for me, fixing storm damage mainly. Very happy with the service and would definitely use again.
moni26t Posted on 24/03/2014 , work completed 24/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed our back door frame replacing as it was rotten. James came when he said he would and gave us a quote which was cheaper and more comprehensive than others. The work was carried out when promised and James was polite and cheery as he worked carefully, meticulously and tidily. He did not waste time but he did not hurry the job. It was a pleasure to see such workmanship. We chose James having found his company on this site and after reading the reviews already posted. We would heartily recommend Homefix and James.
KLEINZEIT Posted on 05/03/2014 , work completed 05/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had appointed James to carry out some repair work to my driveway. The service was prompt and professional and work done to a high standard. I will certainly use his service again.
colin lee Posted on 21/01/2014 , work completed 21/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We looked at three builders for a job involving removing a chimney stack in our bedroom, the chimney at the top of the house, add electricity points, rehang a door and plaster the bedroom so it would be ready for painting, all that within a week before Christmas. James quote was the best value and quality. He had thought through details others did not, came with another person which made use feel he had the capacity to take on a job in a relatively short time. He was also polite and efficient. He did not underestimate the job nor overestimated (some builders told us we would need planning permission for example - they clearly did not have James's experience). Another was short and spoke very little, so we felt we couldn't build a working relationship with them. James was very patient, never pushed us, and always answered our queries good-naturedly. Homefix had the keys to our house, and we felt fine with trusting them. James brought 2 other staff to do the job. They were polite, well-skilled, and nice to work with. They carried the work to our specifications, did it on time, with the minimum of fuss and ÔøΩ70 under the quote. My partner who is an engineer and has an eye for detail was very happy with the quality of the work, including things like tidying the attic where some of the chimney removal work took place. We don't plan for anymore work to the house at this stage, but should we do, we would employ Homefix again now that we have a relationship with them. We highly recommend them to anyone needing a reliable building company.
veroniqueR Posted on 20/01/2014 , work completed 20/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decided to use Homefix Construction after reading their reviews on Which Local, We couldn't be happier with the service we received from James and his team. We had never had any building work done before so were a bit apprehensive about everything but James guided us through the whole process and did a great job. I really would recommend him for any building works you need doing. We'll certainly be using him again.
BigBadBalti Posted on 09/12/2013 , work completed 09/12/2013