Endorsed by Which?

Fix Homes Ltd

4.8

31 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

If you would like to email us please see our email below.

james@fixhomes.info

Looking forward to hearing from you.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Extensions
    • Plastering
    • Garage conversions
  • Roofers

    • Roof and skylights
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Flat roofing
    • Lead work
    • Chimneys
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
  • Building construction contractors

    • Basement conversion
  • More Services

    • fire resistant paint
    • pointing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
31 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James repaired our porch floor. He assessed what needed to be done very thoroughly. His work was of an excellent standard. I'm very pleased with the result. I would certainly contact him again for further work.
sgj Posted on 15/11/2013 , work completed 15/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted a garage converting to a dining room based on plans and a new kitchen fitted and contacted James after reading the reviews on 'Which Local'. James and his team carried out the work to a high standard and in a friendly and courteous manner and always turned up when he said they would and continued until the job was finished and kept us informed of progress along the way. Would highly recommend and will use again.
Bretty2 Posted on 25/09/2013 , work completed 25/09/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James and his team were polite, friendly and efficient. Repaired roof and bathroom ceiling in good time, cleaning everything up before they left. Very happy with the outcome, would not hesitate to use again.
wackford Posted on 05/09/2013 , work completed 05/09/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I enquired about getting a job done in my loft. After giving me a quote he pointed out why the job wasn't actually needed instead of letting me get the work done for no reason! The honest advice is appreciated even though I've not actually ended up using James.
monkeytennis123 Posted on 20/03/2013 , work completed 20/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James visited my home twice and we had extensive discussions about what I wanted from my project, which involved extensive re-building of the rear part of my house. He clearly explained what was possible, gave creative suggestions for changing our plan and explained all the practical and cost implications involved. The work was carried out with care, especially with regard to keeping disruption and dirt to a minimum. Any modifications to the plan, as a result of additions to the project or unseen issues, were discussed thoroughly and costs made clear. The team of workers were a delight to have in the house and James was a pleasure to work with. We are delighted with the standard of work and our finished project is all the better for the advice and help we got along the way from James and John. The price we paid was, we believe, excellent value for the care taken and skill demonstrated. We are having them back in the next few months to install a cloakroom.
juliegene Posted on 25/01/2013 , work completed 25/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did an excellent job replacing our decking, they turned up and did the job when they said they would and completed it on time. Very neat and tidy and we are v pleased with the end result. Would be very happy to use this firm again.
Cheadle chap Posted on 24/07/2012 , work completed 24/07/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I read about James on Which local and contacted him on the basis of the recommendations of others. James undertook a basement restructure of a utility room and various other plumbing and carpentry at our home. James was always clear and straightforward to deal with; the quote was well laid out and items were individually priced. James turned up and delivered the work to a good quality within the timeframe agreed. James raised any issues and impacts on the pricing throughout the job in a clear and timely way. I am happy to recommend James.
DeborahR Posted on 18/04/2012 , work completed 18/04/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James and Jonathan recently completed a difficult internal revision of my home, and I am pleased with the result. James is easy to talk to and gives attention to detail. The team clear up regularly and have coped with limited space in my home. I feel he is thoughtful about his tasks and have asked him to do another job in the near future
ajstrose Posted on 01/12/2011 , work completed 01/12/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James built a wall to block of some of a loft room as a storage space and also built a fitted cupboard in one of the bedrooms. He made the doors for the loft room and fitted a light to the cupboard. He also moved a radiator to be against the new wall. He was on time and both him and the other builder were friendly and polite. They finished a day earlier than planned and were great at cleaning up after themselves. After the first day was happy to leave them to it while I was at work. I'd use James again and recommend. His quote was very reasonable, partly as no VAT. He sent an invoice for payment and accepted internet payment.
minianda Posted on 29/09/2011 , work completed 29/09/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called James to fix a section of my roof that was starting to look dangerous. He was courteous on the phone and arrived at the time we agreed for him to inspect the work. He was honest in his assessment and promised to contact me with a time to complete the work. James then sent through a professional invoice outlining all the work and the cost. He then called again to arrange a time for the work to be completed. He turned up on time and finished the job to an excellent standard. James was professional in his dealings with me and importantly kept to his promises of timing and finishing the job. I will use James in the future. Jeremy Butler
JeremyButler Posted on 07/09/2011 , work completed 07/09/2011