Endorsed by Which?

Flatley Heating Ltd

4.9

38 Reviews

About

This business has not added a description yet.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Wet rooms
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • More Services

    • lpg

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
38 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Boiler and bathroom upgrade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Flatley heating completely replaced my boiler, which required it being sited in a different place altogether and hence all new pipework, plus completely redoing the bathroom and en-suite. They were professional, very competent and a cheerful set of people. I felt comfortable having them in my home, Communication was extremely good with superb aftercare.
Customer in Milton Keynes Posted on 29/10/2022 , work completed 18/10/2022
Prompt and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from time of booking to completion. Engineer arrived on time, which is always a great start, friendly and efficient. Jobs completed without delay at a reasonable price. Great service. Will definitely use again.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 03/08/2022 , work completed 27/07/2022
Flatley Heating - the best heating and plumbing service you could ask for.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned Flatley Heating to arrange a replacement garden tap. Sophie was polite and helpful, giving me a reasonable quote providing a date and time that was suitable to do the work. Will arrived at the scheduled date and time and not only replaced the garden tap but also raises it slightly to make it more convenient to use. He was again friendly and efficient and cleared up after. The invoice was sent promptly and payment options were easy to understand. I would certainly recommend Flatley Heating. I have used them to service my boiler in the past and they also fitted a new bathroom. They are simply the best in the business and having them locally in Towcester is an added bonus. Thank you for all your work for us. Brilliant to do business with.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 14/06/2022 , work completed 10/06/2022
Disappointing
Very disappointing. As this heating and plumbing company is on Which? Trusted Traders I was expecting good service. I telephoned in March and the earliest appointment I could get for a central heating survey for my mother's house was May. I thought wow they are very busy so must be good. When the surveyor arrived he stood in the kitchen for about ten minutes and then left. He did not look around the rest of the house and said he had the information he needed. I received a job sheet by email with a note to rebook an appointment to discuss. I have left several telephone messages and sent emails to make an appointment but all to no avail. For me this has been a complete waste of time. Not recommended.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 13/06/2022 (Reviewer did not use service)
Good job as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shower tray needed resealing. My query was answered quickly, and Will kept the initial appointment promptly. He turned up to do the work when he said he would and worked efficiently, leaving everything clean and tidy when he left. I have used this company before and will do so again.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 11/06/2022 , work completed 10/06/2022
A customer well-pleased to have supported a local trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On the basis of Flatley Heating Limited’s listing as a Which? Trusted Local Trader, I asked them to quote for replacing my expired oil boiler with a new gas boiler to be connected to my existing hot water and central heating system. After Mr. Flatley had visited and explained exactly what would be involved, I subsequently accepted his proposal for the job. I am pleased to say that they turned up on time on the agreed date and worked full time on the job, finishing it in the time they had initially specified. They also were careful to lay protection for my floors upstairs and down as they went between their van and the separate parts of the system. They were thorough in commissioning the completed system, even staying later than usual to fix, successfully, a slight ‘weep’ in the pipe-work. A further very slow and minor drip that I reported the evening after completion was repaired the next morning.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 18/02/2022 , work completed 08/12/2021
Lovely family business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really nice engineer. Very knowledgeable, courteous and conscientious. On time as agreed. Work carried out and full explanation of what was done and why. They were recommended by friend and I can see why. Going forward they will be the only company I will use to service my oil heating boiler.
Ro in Northamptonshire Posted on 13/01/2022 , work completed 11/01/2022
Replacement Shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with our new shower that was installed recently. Flatley heating did a super job and applied a degree of care and consideration rarely found today. We shall definitely use them for other work.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 24/12/2021 , work completed 26/11/2021
Boiler and Heating Repair - Flatley Heating Ltd, Towcester
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Flatley attended when they said they would, the engineer was very pleasant, work carried our quickly and fixed the problem (stuck valve) at a reasonable cost. Good job all round.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 23/11/2021 , work completed 18/11/2021
Installing a replacement radiator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and work completed with a minimum fuss. Courteous staff. Communication very good throughout the enquiry through to the day of the work being carried out.
Ken in Northamptonshire Posted on 19/11/2021 , work completed 19/11/2021