We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Forest Edge Home Improvements Ltd

Profile thumb forest edge logo

4.9

108 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

May 2020

About

Forest Edge has over 35 years of experience within the home improvement industry and specialise in conservatories, windows and doors. With no smoke and mirror sales tactics Forest Edge wants to drag the industry into the 21st century by offering direct pricing, elite workmanship and excellent after sales care. We provide the best products with the latest technology to offer a high energy rated installation. We are fully accredited by FENSA and all of our installations carry a 10 year insurance backed guarantee. Call us now to get your free no obligation quotation or visit our showroom in Lymington and see our products first hand. We also offer a virtual reality tour of some of our conservatory installations so you can feel as if you are actually there.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Glass boarding up and replacement
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
  • Conservatories

    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory repairs
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
  • More Services

    • stained glass
    • timber windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
108 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced all windows, French doors, back and front doors and porch. I am very satisfied with all aspects of cost, estimating work to be done and very professional fitting of same. The team have been very helpful throughout - all expectations met.
Christopher, Hampshire Posted on 10/09/2019 , work completed 10/09/2019
The trader replied (on 04/10/2019)
Thank you Christopher, it was a pleasure doing your installation.
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
F.E. replaced 3 upvc doors, installing a bifold door and relaying patio to make wheelchair access easier. The fitters were polite and professional and made no mess. The job took 5 working days and we hardly knew they were there. Very pleased with final result.
John, Hampshire Posted on 10/09/2019 , work completed 10/09/2019
New sun room.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took down old conservatory & replaced with new. All employees considerate, helpful, clean and tidy. A pleasure to have around. Excellent work.
Sheena, Hampshire Posted on 09/09/2019 , work completed 09/09/2019
The trader replied (on 04/10/2019)
Many thanks for letting us carry out your installation, we enjoyed every minute.
Completed promptly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitters worked efficiently and were polite. No time wasted. Snagging was completed promptly. The product looks good.
David, Hampshire Posted on 06/09/2019 , work completed 06/09/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Very helpful. Would recommend to friends.
Marguerite, Hampshire Posted on 06/09/2019 , work completed 06/09/2019
The trader replied (on 04/10/2019)
Many thanks.
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replace front door and surround. Very professional and polite, listened and very helpful.
Keith, Hampshire Posted on 04/09/2019 , work completed 04/09/2019
The trader replied (on 04/10/2019)
Thanks Keith, it was a pleasure.
Professional & honest.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a replacement conservatory. From the first enquiry to the final extra bits that were needing to be finished I was met with professional, straight forward & friendly people. There was no 'hard sell' or persuasion to do any more than I needed for my budget. All the work was completed to a high standard. Everyday I was left with a clean house. Friendly & polite all round.
Ruth, Dorset Posted on 04/09/2019 , work completed 04/09/2019
The trader replied (on 04/10/2019)
Thank you for this lovely review Ruth.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The 2 fitters were absolutely marvellous, perfectionist in everyway, pleasant extremely helpful, polite, friendly and very professional. We are thrilled with the whole conservatory. The design absolutely as hoped for. The devil is in the detail! (perfect!!) Thank you.
Jane, Hampshire Posted on 04/09/2019 , work completed 04/09/2019
The trader replied (on 04/10/2019)
Thanks Jane, our installers have been rewarded as your review was so lovely.
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2 windows very clean, polite, would use again.
Rachael, Hampshire Posted on 04/09/2019 , work completed 04/09/2019
The trader replied (on 04/10/2019)
Thanks Rachael, Hope to see you again.
Helpful & competent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contracted to provide and fit 2 windows and French doors and large roof lantern, plus EDPM flat roof covering. Helpful with information beforehand and competent installers.
Les, Hampshire Posted on 21/08/2019 , work completed 21/08/2019