Endorsed by Which?

Forest Edge Home Improvements Ltd

4.9

126 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

May 2020

About

Forest Edge has over 35 years of experience within the home improvement industry and specialise in conservatories, windows and doors. With no smoke and mirror sales tactics Forest Edge wants to drag the industry into the 21st century by offering direct pricing, elite workmanship and excellent after sales care. We provide the best products with the latest technology to offer a high energy rated installation. We are fully accredited by FENSA and all of our installations carry a 10 year insurance backed guarantee. Call us now to get your free no obligation quotation or visit our showroom in Lymington and see our products first hand. We also offer a virtual reality tour of some of our conservatory installations so you can feel as if you are actually there.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazing installation
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Timber windows
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
    • Window consultants
  • Roofers

    • Cladding
    • Conservatory roof conversions
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roofline
    • Tiled conservatory roofs
  • Conservatories

    • conservatory roof conversions
    • conservatory roof insulation
    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
    • Sun Lounge
  • Doors

    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Orangeries
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
    • UPVC doors
  • More Services

    • glass extensions

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
126 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent work and a pleasure to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so glad that we asked Forest Edge to build our extension! They were able to take our ideas into action and faithfully translated them into the building design. At every stage; from design, foundations through to final build; they worked efficiently and effectively and whether contractors or part of the in-house team, they were fantastic to deal with. Despite the backdrop of Brexit and other issues, the build proceeded well with no major issues or delays. Simon and John project managed it well, keeping us informed every step of the way and doing everything with good humour. We are delighted with the final outcome which has exceeded our expectations! Well done guys!
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 12/10/2022 , work completed 03/10/2022
Good service, helpful and tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a large bay window plus two other units fitted. Good sales service and updates on supply/fitting dates, the guys did a great job fitting units, very helpful and left site clean and tidy. Also good after sales service as we have a few defects on the glazed units which were replaced without question also kindly matched some handles on our other windows. From our experience would certainly use this company again.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 08/08/2022 , work completed 25/05/2022
Professional, friendly and high quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Forest Edge about replacing my old conservatory and some windows, and from the get go they were quick to respond, very helpful, professional and friendly - a refreshing change after getting nowhere and a complete lack of communication from several other companies. The support provided at every stage of the process was excellent, and everyone I spoke to and dealt with at Forest Edge were really friendly. I was given a clear timeline of when things would be done with a clear budget and they coordinated everything - fitting windows, doing the electrics and the plastering. Although there were a few unforeseen delays, they kept communication up the whole way through and still completed all the works on time. The work was all completed to a very high standard, and I can't speak highly enough of the teams who came out to replace the windows and conservatory. The support from the main office team was also excellent and they were very quick to answer any questions I had. Their level of knowledge and suggestions about how best to redesign the conservatory was invaluable, but the stand out thing for me was how easy it was to communicate with them and how friendly and helpful everyone was. The end product looks great, and I've had numerous compliments on how great the conservatory and windows look, and would recommend Forest Edge to anyone - 10/10 service.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 31/03/2022 , work completed 17/12/2021
Look elsewhere
Customer Service
Quality
Value
You can get Ultraframe conservatories installed by other companies and wholeheartedly recommend that you do.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 17/03/2022 , work completed 09/03/2022
The trader replied (on 16/06/2022)
As a Ultra-installer for Ultra-frame conservatory roofs and after winning numerous awards for our installations, we meet this review head on and always take negative feedback seriously. It would have been interesting to have had a little more of an insight as to why this review was left other than to try and damage our good reputation that we work so hard to keep. We are sure that this client is happy with their new space and is getting good use out of their new addition, the photographs we have of this particular installation were being considered to entered into Ultra-frames installation of the month awards. As a reliable company we ensure all of our installations are completed to a high standard no matter the obstacles put in our way. Unfortunately, in this instance we were unable to offer the substantial amount of compensation requested due to timescales of delivery and delays due to the clients having Covid. We will always be as fair as possible where necessary and will always work with our clients to complete their dream room. We still offer the best aftersales service in our industry and will continue to do so. A negative review such as this should always be met with positivity and of course out of the 113 reviews on this platform it should stand out as one of the only negative reviews we have ever received.
Would use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
we had six windows, porch, conservatory windows and 3 doors replaced by Forest Edge and we had excellent service. This was all done as planned and done to budget. All employees of this company were excellent from sales persons, constructors, person who checked work and of course company owners. the doors and window fitters explained what they were doing and in which order. They said if they were going to be later in coming as they were picking up parts. Very good at customer service. The same with father and son who installed conservatory both could not have been nicer and very professional. Both teams cleaned up after themselves and wiped glass down after finishing. Again when small faults were found they phoned in to company and arranged a replacement. All this was done around Rosie our Dog!!! We are very pleased with the product. Yes we could have got cheaper but you get what you pay for and this product is excellent. The advise we had from salesperson was spot on. we are pleased with style of windows and front door. The conservatory roof has let so much light in so much better and no leaks! We have found the Bungalow so much warmer since havein g this work done. We did have a few snags some have been done and just a few to do as waiting for parts. We could not have been more pleased with product and service from this company and would use them again.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 28/11/2021 , work completed 23/11/2021
Fantastic service and products!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have recently had bi-folds, windows, roof lanterns and a new front door fitted by Forest Edge home improvements. From choosing the products, measuring up through to the fitting, Ben and his team have been BRILLIANT! We are really happy with both the quality of the product and finish, it's really transformed our home! Throughout the process they have taken the time to explain everything thoroughly, given really good helpful advice on the potential options available, nothing is too much trouble. I'm not someone that particularly enjoys dealing with Trade, but it has been a refreshing experience dealing with such a professional and courteous company like Forest Edge.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 26/11/2021 , work completed 29/10/2021
Problems from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
FEHI installed replacement windows with brickwork and a new orangery. The work throughout both projects was extremely poor. We were left with bricks not installed for several days meaning we were open to the elements. We had broken glass in the windows which needed replacing and we have broken glass in the orangery door which needed replacing, the first time they came to replace the wrong unit had been ordered. There were multiple visits to rectify and re rectify. The orangery door needed several visits and adjustments to make it glide and close. The floor mix was too dry and is crumbling. We still have issues with the orangery and an agreement had to be made as we could not take any more site visits for FEHI to rectify. Apart from the workmanship, the communication was poor and we never knew when/if they were turning up. We were always made to feel stupid for raising and defects and really had to fight to get to a resolution. The orangery looks fine even with the outstanding issues but the joy has been taken away from us which is a shame.
Mark in Hampshire Posted on 05/10/2021 , work completed 24/09/2021
The trader replied (on 08/10/2021)
Out of 110 positive reviews, we welcome any constructive feedback with open arms in the endeavour of strengthening our relationships with future customers. As discussed with our valued customers, any unplanned materials are difficult to obtain during the pandemic. To save on unnecessary daily calls to update our customer, they are informed that they will be contacted as soon as we physically have the materials, the glass that was broken on arrival was replaced as soon as it could be, in light of this, perhaps communication can be better provided. We will always finish out installations to the highest standard and keep a photographic record of our builds which we are always happy to provide to future clients to show off our high standard of work, this is definitely the case for this build. We will always explain as to why some things occur during a build, but occasionally the information we provide is not understood or followed and can cause some unnecessary problems, we would never want anyone to feel 'stupid' like this valued customer mentions, of course we will try to help and rectify this and find a way to explain things in a clearer way in future. For some builds there will be some snagging left to do but sadly on this occasion we were not offered the full opportunity to carry this out which is a shame because of the circumstances we have all faced in recent times. We are sure this customer will have many happy years to come in their fantastic new space.
New front porch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Forest Edge understood our requirements/expectations for new porch addition to our bungalow. All the staff from Surveyor, bricklayers, carpenters & plasterers were all aware of Covid and discussed work progression. Delays were caused due to bricklayer hospitalisation. However, we are very pleased with the finally finished work and the standard of workmanship.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 03/04/2021 , work completed 30/03/2021
Excellent Conservatory Roof Replacement.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial Lee visit, survey by Ben, and exceptional installation by John and Ricky, my dealings with Forest Edge have been very good. The requested alteration to the original downpipe positioning, was carried out at installation time without a problem. Works were carried out with respect to Covid restrictions. Site was left clean and tidy, with waste removed. Old and tired conservatory now looks brand new! June, New Milton.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 28/10/2020 , work completed 27/10/2020
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Communication was good and was done to a high standard
Gillian, Dorset Posted on 03/08/2020 , work completed 11/07/2020