Endorsed by Which?

Forest Park Roofing

5.0

81 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

At Forest Park Roofing customer satisfaction is our priority. We understand we are not just working on a house, we are working with your home. We take great pride in our work, which means you get a first class result from experienced workmen. Forest Park Roofing possesses over 40 years’ experience within the trade, refurbishing pitched roofs and flat roofs, implementing roof repairs and undertaking all roofing services.

From a small roof repair to a complete roof renewal or new roof, we want to you to have complete peace of mind.

Health and Safety is of utmost importance to us. We are trained to the latest standards and fully insured. We are members of the National Federation of Roofing Contractors, the Confederation of Roofing Contractors and Certified Velux Installers.

We are also Competent Roofer accredited which allows us to 'self-certify' certain roof works saving you the time and money spent on Building Control notification.

From our base in Milford on Sea we cover much of the New Forest.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof and skylights
    • Flat roofing
    • Chimneys
    • Lead work
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
  • More Services

    • slates
    • tiling
    • asbestos roofs
    • asbestos removal

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
81 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Forest Park Roofing repaired two dormer roofs, repointed a boiler chimney flu stack and carried out miscellaneous tile repairs on my chalet style house. These repairs were non-urgent and the company had been recommended to me by a friend. When surveying the job Forest Park provided much useful advice on repair options/costs and helped me settle on a proposed scheme of work that was not the most expensive but met my expectation in terms of budget and longevity. Iain and his team of four arrived onsite on time and on schedule. The work was completed as planned within the quoted time window. Quality of workmanship was high and I was consulted/informed at all times during the course of the work. I highly recommend this company and owners for professionalism, quality of work and friendly, helpful manner in which they conduct themselves. This firm was professional in quoting for the job and providing supporting information on competency, insurance liability etc. On completion I received full certification and warranty documentation for work completed.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 01/08/2023 , work completed 19/07/2023
Excellent professional roofer. Could not recommend more highly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work on valley gutter, slipped tiles and minor leak. Iain was quick identify the problem and dealt with it in a timely professional manner. Very easy to communicate with and very reasonable rates. Could not recommend him more highly
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 07/07/2023 , work completed 07/07/2023
Velux window and other roof repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent from start to finish. Work completed to a very high standard at agreed cost. Very neat and tidy. Having had issues with a few roofing companies in the past, I am very pleased to have found Forest Park Roofing and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them and use them again.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 19/06/2023 , work completed 15/06/2023
Velux Window replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Iain was really clear from the start. Quick to respond to the initial enquiry, then prompt with a visit to provide the estimate/quote, and then really clear about timescales regarding the installation. He also responded quickly to my various queries. On the day Iain and his team were great. Install went as expected and they tidied up at the end. Iain explained everything. I have no hesitation in recommending Forest Park roofing. Excellent work.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 11/05/2023 , work completed 24/03/2023
Slipped and broken slates on church hall roof. Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Despite having a busy schedule of work, Iain took time to visit our church hall and check on the problem. The work was completed shortly after to a good standard. Forest Park Roofing was good to deal with and together with competitive prices, will be our first choice in the future. Definitely recommend.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 25/03/2023 , work completed 20/03/2023
Ultra professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an issue with my Velux roof window in my conservatory that would not fully shut which would at times allow rain water to drip onto the floor. I contacted Iain at Forest Park Roofing and he came out that same day, he undertook numerous tests/trials on the roof surrounding the window and again inside the Conservatory before substantiating what the issue was. Iain ordered the relevant part and left the window in a locked stare that ensured no rainwater could come into the Conservatory whilst waiting for the part to be delivered. Upon arrival, Iain fitted the part and the problem is now one hundred percent resolved. I can highly recommend Iain to anyone with the upmost confidence of having seen him undertake our issue in a very friendly, amicable and ultra-professional manner and service. Thank you once again, Iain, superb.
Paul in Hampshire Posted on 22/03/2023 , work completed 21/03/2023
Velux Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was the replacement of the original manual blinds with modern electronic alternatives on four Velux windows. Enquiry was promptly answered with thorough and careful explanations of the work involved. All interactions, verbal and email were pleasant and helpful. Quotation and invoicing were detailed and accurate. The installation work was carried out efficiently - a quick clean job, fully respectful of the indoor environment. I thoroughly recommend Iain and his team for this kind of work.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 10/03/2023 , work completed 22/02/2023
Excellent all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish Iain has been brilliant. He accurately identified the leaks from my chimneys and did the work as soon as possible. His team who undertook the work were very professional and made sure that they cleared up the materials at the end of the day. Iain ensured that he informed me of the time they would arrive each day. He checked the work when it was completed. I highly recommend Forest Park Roofing.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 21/02/2023 , work completed 21/02/2023
Excellent all round service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and helpful people, who always produce work of a very high standard. On this occasion they spent some time investigating a leak in our roof. We have known them for some time and would highly recommend them to anyone else.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 18/02/2023 , work completed 18/02/2023
Excellent service and would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Iain was recommended to me by a family member who has used his roofing services a number of times and knew what great service, and honesty, we would get from him. Having moved into a house, we had noticed a number of leaks into our kitchen and wanted some advice on what options were available to us. Iain surveyed the property and detailed four different options available to us, with varying price points and at no point were we felt pushed into the more expensive options which was so lovely. From contacting Iain to the new roof being completed, the whole team have been amazingly professional and they fitted us in to have the job done so quickly (around the wet weather) so we could not be more pleased. I have zero hesitation in recommending Forest Park Roofing to anyone and honestly wish that all tradesmen were able to provide the same amazing service and professionalism.
Pippa in Dorset Posted on 30/01/2023 , work completed 20/01/2023