Endorsed by Which?

Forest Park Roofing

5.0

81 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

At Forest Park Roofing customer satisfaction is our priority. We understand we are not just working on a house, we are working with your home. We take great pride in our work, which means you get a first class result from experienced workmen. Forest Park Roofing possesses over 40 years’ experience within the trade, refurbishing pitched roofs and flat roofs, implementing roof repairs and undertaking all roofing services.

From a small roof repair to a complete roof renewal or new roof, we want to you to have complete peace of mind.

Health and Safety is of utmost importance to us. We are trained to the latest standards and fully insured. We are members of the National Federation of Roofing Contractors, the Confederation of Roofing Contractors and Certified Velux Installers.

We are also Competent Roofer accredited which allows us to 'self-certify' certain roof works saving you the time and money spent on Building Control notification.

From our base in Milford on Sea we cover much of the New Forest.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof and skylights
    • Flat roofing
    • Chimneys
    • Lead work
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
  • More Services

    • slates
    • tiling
    • asbestos roofs
    • asbestos removal

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
81 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Asbestos Garage Roof Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this Company for other work before, and will use them again. They are very easy to deal with. They always seem to have plenty of work in their pipeline which in itself is a recommendation. They keep you informed up front about the progress of your job schedule and are very professional in what they deliver. They took complete control of the job including the work of their sub-contractor who removed the asbestos waste. I would recommend them to anybody who needs roofing services.
Ron in Hampshire Posted on 12/01/2022 , work completed 21/12/2021
Excellent from Start to Finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Forest Roofing gave an excellent service from day one. Having a bad experience with a previous contractor I was nervous, but contracting Forest was straightforward and a pleasure. The quote arrived speedily the same day and covered all we needed to know, very professional and clear. Communication was good and we were informed of an estimated start date, depending on the weather. On the day they arrived on time and ready to work. It only took a couple of hours to complete the job and all persons were tidy and polite. We are very pleased with our new Velux Window. We hope to use Forest again in the near future.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 11/12/2021 , work completed 30/11/2021
Excellent all round repair and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have called in the services of Forest Park Roofing for a number of tasks over recent years. They have consistently been excellent in terms of the quality of their work, their communication and general level of service. They have undertaken work for neighbours and other family members with the same high standards.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 09/12/2021 , work completed 02/12/2021
Easy to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When looking for someone to do a simple job like fixing a slipped tile, you don't want hassle, uncertainty or complexity. Iain responded promptly with a quote, was clear that the timing was a little uncertain but kept me informed of his schedule without having to be asked, and then did the work charging less than his quote. Would definitely use again.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 02/12/2021 , work completed 01/12/2021
Magnificent.......The very best experience we have ever had with trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When we first contact, Iain told us quite frankly it would be months before they could start work. This meant customers consider them first class. We waited and accepted their quotation (not the cheapest but an acceptable price) and we are so pleased we gave the work to them. Every thing was done with great care, they instructed their scaffolders to take care, and they instructed the skips to be placed on the road. The roofing work was done meticulously and without any disruption to our property even though they were replacing the roof. I don't normally give feedback but Iain and Chris were so wonderful we were so pleased we found them and give 5 star rating . Recommended one hundred percent. Just call around and admire our roof, you cannot fail to be impressed with workmanship. Thank you Iain and Chris, so perfect we are arranging payment immediately to show our appreciation
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 06/11/2021 , work completed 31/10/2021
Reliable, trustworthy and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Forest Park Roofing visited to assess damage done when a large tile had slipped off a steep roof section due to a batten splitting due to water ingress through damaged cement at the side of a balcony where it meets the edge of the roof. Ian and his colleagues discussed the problem with us, assessed the work which needed to be done, giving us a time to do the work and a quote for the job. They turned up when they said they would, worked steadily and quietly to get the job done and were helpful and very pleasant throughout. We mentioned another issue on a different side of the roof and once the tile and batten had been replaced, along with another lower batten which they also found to be faulty, the cement removed and repaired, Ian checked and adjusted the tiled area to the other side of the roof as mentioned on initial visit, without need for reminder. He then returned a few days later to tidy up the cement which he had replaced at the side of the balcony and extended the gutter pipe for us which had caused water to drip down the cemented area of the balcony and roof. We were very pleased with the job done for us by Forest Park Roofing and felt that value for money for the service provided was very good. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this company.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 06/11/2021 , work completed 08/10/2021
Excellent roof repair
I have had a leak in my bathroom for many years and despite many 'experts' attending at my home no one has been able to ascertain the source of the leak. I called Ian and within half an hour he had established the cause. He replaced a defective bathroom vent retiled the area of the roof around the vent and completed the work to my complete satisfaction. I cannot recommend Forest Park roofing too highly.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 25/10/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Roof Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend this company without any hesitation for the following reasons: A timely response in relation to the quote. Excellent knowledge of their trade. Attendance on-site exactly as arranged. Work was undertaken in a highly efficient and professional manner. The outcome achieved was to a high standard. The bill was exactly as per the initial quote. What more could one ask. I would not hesitate to use them again or to recommend them.
Victor in Hampshire Posted on 12/10/2021 , work completed 20/09/2021
Excellent work well beyond our expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We originally asked for downpipes to be replaced but then sprung additional work on them when they arrived. Their response was well beyond our expectations not only did they successfully replace the downpipes but also completed the additional work using ingenuity to complete the work. We were most impressed and would certainly use them again.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 30/09/2021 , work completed 23/09/2021
Repair to roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very happy with the work carried out on our flat roof by Forest Park Roofing. Customer service was excellent and we would not hesitate to contact them again should we require further assistance.
Alan & Margaret in Hampshire Posted on 30/09/2021 , work completed 23/09/2021