Endorsed by Which?

Forest Park Roofing

5.0

81 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

At Forest Park Roofing customer satisfaction is our priority. We understand we are not just working on a house, we are working with your home. We take great pride in our work, which means you get a first class result from experienced workmen. Forest Park Roofing possesses over 40 years’ experience within the trade, refurbishing pitched roofs and flat roofs, implementing roof repairs and undertaking all roofing services.

From a small roof repair to a complete roof renewal or new roof, we want to you to have complete peace of mind.

Health and Safety is of utmost importance to us. We are trained to the latest standards and fully insured. We are members of the National Federation of Roofing Contractors, the Confederation of Roofing Contractors and Certified Velux Installers.

We are also Competent Roofer accredited which allows us to 'self-certify' certain roof works saving you the time and money spent on Building Control notification.

From our base in Milford on Sea we cover much of the New Forest.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof and skylights
    • Flat roofing
    • Chimneys
    • Lead work
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
  • More Services

    • slates
    • tiling
    • asbestos roofs
    • asbestos removal

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
81 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent service from reliable local team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a small leak in our roof. Iain and Chris came out (squeezing us in between other customers) and had a look. They quickly diagnosed the problem and fixed it on the spot. I couldn't believe it! Brilliant service and very fair price. Recommended!
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 30/09/2021 , work completed 24/09/2021
Thank You Forest Park Roofing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They seem to have great pride and professionalism in what they do. It's the second time I have used them and I would use them again and recommend them to others. They communicate in an easily understood non-jargon way and deliver exactly on what you agree. The work is second to none, and is carried out quietly and effectively. The working area is left clean and tidy.
Ron in Hampshire Posted on 30/09/2021 , work completed 06/09/2021
Excellent customer service with outstanding workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Forest Park Roofing for the second time. The first was replacing several velux windows on a previous property. The second, we purchased a brand new house with various defects in the slate tiles. We chose to use Forest Park Roofing to rectify the faults and pay them rather than claim warranty repairs. That may seem mad, however, the peace of mind knowing the work was done correctly was a no brainer.
Dan in Hampshire Posted on 02/08/2021 , work completed 01/12/2019
The trader replied (on 05/08/2021)
Always a pleasure to see you Dan. Thank you for the review, it's very much appreciated. Iain
All excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, work to fit a replacement, solar operated Velux skylight and insect screen as near perfect as you can get. Insect screen fitted inside a light tunnel, Velux said it couldn't be done, well they did, and it works fine and looks good. came back twice to ensure all work done over two days, paint has to dry, before finishing, fully recommended.
David in Hampshire Posted on 13/07/2021 , work completed 09/07/2021
Fascia and Soffit Cladding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work for the price quoted. Minimum disruption during week of very poor weather. Iain and Chris hard working, quiet (unusually with no loud radio!) and self sufficient. 2 very minor problems sorted out immediately.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 12/07/2021 , work completed 28/06/2021
Seagulls nesting on Chimneys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Each year we have problems with seagulls nesting on our chimneys and making a mess, blocking gutters etc. We have tried several times to get builders to look at the chimneys and seagull-proof them, but nobody would do it. Access to the chimneys is quite awkward. Luckily Iain and Chris managed to come and look at our chimneys before the seagulls started nesting and have fixed plastic spikes up there....... Now, after many years, the seagulls are not interested in our chimneys! :-) Iain and Chris were polite, arrived on time and were very tidy and professional. Would highly recommend them. Could not fault them at all. Thank you for sorting out our seagull problem!
Martin in Kent Posted on 08/04/2021 , work completed 02/04/2021
Excellent, Professional and a pleasure to communicate with.
Forest Park Roofing were extremely good in responding to my request for a quote and were prompt and on time for all arrangements. They were very clear in all communications wether by text, email or phone. Pricing and quotes were clear and did not deviate from what was agreed and the finished job is excellent. I would not hesitate to recommend them for any roofing work. It is refreshing to find a company you can rely on to deliver and complete work as stated.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 01/03/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
New roof on garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Forest Park Roofing provided an excellent service from responding to my initial enquiry to advice on the work to be carried out along with the options available. Their quote was clear and the work was completed as arranged and despite poor weather they kept me informed of any changes to the time they were expecting to carry out the work. Was impressed with the guarantee provided and the final bill matched the quotation. Would definitely use again
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 01/03/2021 , work completed 09/02/2021
Roof repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had a number of repairs successfully completed by Iain and Chris. Their workmanship is good, they can be relied upon to tackle a range of roofing problems. They turn up on schedule, communicate well and are Covid compliant. Their quotations and final invoices tally so no surprises there. Site management and clearance is good. Importantly we trust their judgement and expertise within their trade and therefore have confidence in the outcome.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 11/02/2021 , work completed 18/01/2021
Good work and good communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After being let down by two other roofers I was really grateful for the helpfulness and efficiency of Forest Park Roofers. They kept me informed as to when the work would be completed, arrived when they said they would and the quality of work was excellent. On top of this as the work didn't take as long as they expected I was given a reduction on the original quote. I would have no hesitation in using them again and recommending them to anybody.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 27/01/2021 , work completed 20/01/2021