We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Franks Garage

Profile thumb franks garage logo
4.9

67 Reviews

About

Formed in 1991, we provide professional vehicle maintenance for all makes and models of vehicle, from a spark plug to an engine change and everything in between.

We offer reliable, quality workmanship at competitive prices. All work is guaranteed and carried out by qualified technicians. Collection and delivery within a 5 mile radius. Courtesy car subject to availability.

What we do

  • Garage related services

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Car air conditioning
    • MOT testing stations
  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
  • Motor vehicle mechanics

  • Exhaust centres

  • Tyre fitters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
67 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and brilliant
Margot, Gloucestershire Posted on 13/05/2019 , work completed 13/05/2019
Did a very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Franks Garage, Kingswood, Gloucestershire have always carried out a good service at a fair and reasonable price on my jeep. Getting parts at a low price.
Andy, Gloucestershire Posted on 10/05/2019 , work completed 10/05/2019
Fantastic job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Customer service was great, they did the jobs asked of them and in a fast timely manner. I will them again for repairs and my next MOT. Great job, thank you.
Robin, Avon Posted on 08/05/2019 , work completed 08/05/2019
Always do a brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Franks Garage for 15 years and I've always had top marks for this workshop, never any problem.
Andy, Avon Posted on 07/05/2019 , work completed 07/05/2019
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with all works done.
Derek, Gloucestershire Posted on 02/05/2019 , work completed 02/05/2019
Thorough job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did his usual top quality job so you have with a feeling of confidence and reliability in your vehicle. He is extremely helpful with his advice.
George, Gloucestershire Posted on 02/05/2019 , work completed 02/05/2019
Proper Old School Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
For the very first time in over 18 years, I have had my car serviced by an independent garage. Up and till now, I always took it back to the franchise garage, in this case, Mitsubishi. Since 1990, I have been a loyal Shogun owner, having ploughed though about 12 Shoguns during this time. For the first time ever, I have held onto my Shogun past the second or third year, I'm into year four with this Shogun. I was hurried to learn that to have my Shogun serviced and MOT'ed was going to set me back £935.00. I asked for justification as to what they were going to undertaken for this amount of money, sadly they were not doing anything special. I had thought that all sorts of replacement parts were about to be fitted, but no. So, I thought I would get a second opinion, as the Shogun is out of warranty. I had heard about Franks Garage in Kingswood, and all that I had heard was no short of wonderful. So, I went to see them and was so impressed with the one to one customer service, advice, but more importantly, the no flannel approach to dealing with a customer. I had, like so many others, suffered awful customer service via my Mitsubishi garage, and to be fair, was on the point of selling my beloved Shogun and moving over to Range Rover. The way my Mitsubishi garage has treated me, was nothing short of diabolical. So, I have now had to have the Shogun serviced and MOT'ed at Franks Garage. For the first time I have been left feeling totally pleased and satisfied, both with a job very well done, and the great customer service. I would say, without contradiction, my Shogun has had possibly the best treatment it has ever had. I simply cannot praise Franks Garage highly enough. It goes without saying, Franks Garage, has now got a very loyal customer, thank you for restoring my faith in getting a job well done and treating like a customer should.
Anthony, Gloucestershire Posted on 22/02/2018 , work completed 22/02/2018
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was very good service, value for money, also very pleasant guys. Would recommend them to anyone.
Donald, Gloucestershire Posted on 24/11/2017 , work completed 24/11/2017
Always reliable and honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always reliable and honest, completes work on time, work is always to good standards. I would definitely recommend this garage to others
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/11/2017 , work completed 23/11/2017
A Job Well Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A garage that can be relied on to do a good job at a reasonable price.
Stephen, Gloucestershire Posted on 17/11/2017 , work completed 17/11/2017