We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Franks Garage

Profile thumb franks garage logo
4.9

67 Reviews

About

Formed in 1991, we provide professional vehicle maintenance for all makes and models of vehicle, from a spark plug to an engine change and everything in between.

We offer reliable, quality workmanship at competitive prices. All work is guaranteed and carried out by qualified technicians. Collection and delivery within a 5 mile radius. Courtesy car subject to availability.

What we do

  • Garage related services

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Car air conditioning
    • MOT testing stations
  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
  • Motor vehicle mechanics

  • Exhaust centres

  • Tyre fitters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
67 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Fantastic workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They explained fully what was done. Great job.
Fay, Gloucestershire Posted on 25/09/2017 , work completed 25/09/2017
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Only a service on my car this time but have used this garage for many years, and on several repairs. They know their stuff, they do a good job and are friendly, efficient and trustworthy.
Anthony, Avon Posted on 21/09/2017 , work completed 21/09/2017
Honest and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Franks garage was recommended for their honest and reliable work. This is what we experienced.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/09/2017 , work completed 13/09/2017
Good service & work well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
At Franks Garage you always get your job done well, things explained and (if there is) any alternatives given. They always try to accommodate any extra requests e.g..- They will drop my car keys into my daughters house down the road so I can pick the car up later.
Anthony, Avon Posted on 12/05/2017 , work completed 12/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional
Clive, Avon Posted on 05/05/2017 , work completed 05/05/2017
Good job & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He did a repair last Autumn - spotted an inter cylinder gasket by engine note. Repaired quickly & good job done. So returned for service & MOT. Vehicle feels better after he's worked on it - good sign. He explains what he's doing & shows you old parts - if you're interested. He's knowledgeable and trustworthy.
George, Gloucestershire Posted on 12/04/2017 , work completed 12/04/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job.
Jane, Gloucestershire Posted on 06/04/2017 , work completed 06/04/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very efficient car service, as always courtesy car provided. Would recommend this garage to anyone.
Robert, Gloucestershire Posted on 23/09/2016 , work completed 23/09/2016
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good, friendly service.
Happy Customer Posted on 26/07/2016 , work completed 26/07/2016
Brilliant job, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always trustworthy, professional services.
Derek, Avon Posted on 19/07/2016 , work completed 19/07/2016