We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

FRBS First Roofing and Building Services Ltd

Profile thumb logo2

4.8

30 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–19:00
  • Monday 07:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–19:00
  • Thursday 07:00–19:00
  • Friday 07:00–19:00
  • Saturday 07:00–19:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are FRBS Ltd, within our company we have qualified tradesmen from many backgrounds: roofing, roughcasting, landscaping, brickwork and joinery, who combined bring decades of experience to your doorstep. All issues regarding your property can be solved via us, a free survey of the property and no obligation quote will put you on track to becoming a happy homeowner. Our focus here at FRBS is quality and professionalism. Drone surveys are included and emergency appointments can be made.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Guttering repair services
  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Conservatory roof conversions
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Flat roofing
    • Roof and skylights
  • Patios and driveways

    • Patio installation and maintenance
    • Driveway installation and maintenance
  • Groundwork contractors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
30 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
New roof.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new roof. It took 10 days, with at least 2 working on it. What can I say, James and his team were fantastic. They turned up on time, worked hard and tidied up as they went. James was professional approachable and kept me up to date. On the day they finished James walked me around the property to make sure I was happy with the work. He left me contact numbers in case there are any issues but I don’t imagine there will be. I have been stopped by 3 different neighbours who have commented on how hard they saw the team work and the good job they have done which is always nice to hear. I have peace of mind knowing that my roof is sound for the winter. Thank you FRBS
Customer in West Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 09/11/2020 , work completed 07/11/2020
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced guttering front and back, New Down pipe and washed the facia. They also replaced 15 roof tiles. Everything was carried out in a highly efficient and professional manner. Highly Satisfactory, Prompt attention and would definitely recommend.
Mrs C, Lanarkshire Posted on 22/10/2020 , work completed 06/10/2020
Disappointing Aftercare
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I arranged for FRBS to re-roof my shed and re-do the roof ridge on my house in April. Over and above this they re-felted my dad's garage. In relation to my dad's garage roof I noticed that they had not sealed the felt down at back of his garage and reported this to FRBS within a couple of days of them completing the work and I included a couple of photos as proof. They said they would come out, but didn't. Then the felt came loose at the front of the garage, again I let them know and included pictures - still no repairs done. After a third time of chasing them up asking if there was a problem they came out 6 weeks after original job. They only fixed the loose felt at the front. I let them know they hadn't fixed the felt at the back. This didn't even get the courtesy of a response. So 6 months later the original problem still isn't fixed. I expected much better of a Which Trusted Trader.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 17/10/2020 , work completed 16/04/2020
The trader replied (on 26/10/2020)
Due to covid incident we have not managed to get out to you, can you give me a call and we can discuss it, i would like to come and see the problem with your dads job, we will come and sort the problem and do other small job eg clean gutters on garage and main roof free of charge. Sorry to see your dissatisfaction us as a company always make sure our customers satisfied and always like to be left a good review for our job. Call me on 07841628863 with every best wish James
Most impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed, will certainly use them again. They were a good team. A new roof installation with new guttering.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/10/2020 , work completed 10/10/2020
Great service from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out to a high standard. Would use for any other work required and highly recommend to family and friends.
Customer in Falkirk Posted on 14/09/2020 , work completed 08/09/2020
Front of house, full front roughcasting and gutter renewal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work to be done, was to repair and correct front of house roughcasting and replace front guttering. First impression good, any problems that I had with the work that was to be done, were quickly assured by FRBS that they would solved. After accepting estimate, which was reasonable, for the work being undertaken, a start date was offered, accepted, and started on time. FRBS were easy to communicate with, with no issues about the work while it was being done. The finished product was well above standard. Would recommend this contractor. * Super service, friendly and approachable, any fears about the roughcasting work were quickly resolved, and ended with an excellent finished product. *
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 28/08/2020 , work completed 21/08/2020
New roof, soffit, fascia, gutters, downpipes and roughcasting to a semi-detached house in Milton of Campsie.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
FRBS carried out the above work for us a few weeks ago. The work was started on the date scheduled and completed within 5 days. The communication before, during and after work was very good and the work itself carried out to a high standard. On the basis of my experience, I would have no hesitation in recommending FRBS.
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 18/08/2020 , work completed 31/07/2020
Great work & was carried out efficiently!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've needed our roof done for a long time now and decide to bite the bullet! Two of our neighbours had there roof/roughcasting done by FRBS and all looked great they highly recommended them! James and his team are a great bunch of guys! Very Friendly and always informing us each day what was happening! The finished result was fab! Very pleased! James knows his stuff very experienced! Cleaned up well once it was all finished. Highly recommend this company.
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 24/07/2020 , work completed 30/06/2020
Renew roof for block of 6 flats
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James and his team were very helpful and couldn’t do enough to try and please everyone. They done a good job we’re very respectful and completed the work on time.
Customer in East Renfrewshire Council Posted on 16/07/2020 , work completed 08/07/2020
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was excellent work and workforce and very helpful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/03/2020 , work completed 20/03/2020
New Roof / Roughcast house and garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish new roof /roughcast to our semi/detached house. James and his team kept us informed and guided through the process of all the work being carried out in our home giving professional advise when needed. The lads that that work for FRBS are hard working and was amazed at some of weather (Scottish weather 4 seasons in the one day) they worked through to get the job done to a high standard.
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 24/02/2020 , work completed 20/02/2019
On the job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After just having our house pebble dashed and our driveway done to match the house, what can you say about perfection. At the beginning of the work, James told us in great detail about the job in hand. From start to finish, James and/or one of the team kept us informed about every aspect of what was being done. Real good team spirit and work rate. Job was done in the timescale and budget given. We quickly new we had chosen the best company to do our work ,what a fantastic job done, when these guys and James are working, you just know, they are on the job. Faultless, professional, friendly and tidy.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 17/02/2020 , work completed 17/02/2020
Roof repair lead flashing,ridge tiles re-cemented.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with James, did what he said he would do and stuck to the price agreed. Would do business with him again.
Jeff Posted on 17/02/2020 , work completed 17/02/2020
Fast, efficient high quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had our roof renewed and a new skylight fitted. We were initially impressed by James’s explanation of how he would carry out the work, the materials to be used and he gave us a comprehensive and competitive quotation. The work was carried out by a polite, punctual and hard-working team led by a very experienced foreman. We were kept informed on a daily basis of the progress of the work by James or the team leader. The work was satisfactorily completed on time and within budget. We are very pleased with the high quality work done and have already recommended the firm to several of our neighbours, at least one of whom has asked FRBS to carry out some work for her. We would have no hesitation in recommending this company to others and would certainly use them again.
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 05/02/2020 , work completed 29/01/2020
New Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roof works included erecting all scaffolding around the property (a block of six flats on a corner location), removing all.old tiles, sarcon, roof felt and one chimney. Replaced with new tiles, ridges, sarcon, roof felt, batons and counter- batons. Job was executed by F.R.B.S.(Scotland) Ltd on time and as per the details on the quotation. Communications during the project were handled well and any queries arising were dealt with satisfactorily. The roofers were very helpful especially Andy and James. The Residents are very happy with the new roof which definitely enhances the building and we would recommend this company to any future clients.
Customer in East Renfrewshire Council Posted on 25/11/2019 , work completed 16/11/2019
Reroofing a 1970's house with pitched roof and felted flat roof in winter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had several leaks. A local roofer advised us tiles had slipped after the battens below them had rotted away, to get 3 quotes for re-tiling and remarked that no-one was short of work then. FRBS appeared promptly and gave a quotation. He said that once the roof was stripped other repairs might be seen to be needed. We accepted and were told he'd be back to us within 2 weeks with a start date. A day or two later we phoned him as we were worried by wind and rain forecast. The next day he told us he'd rescheduled a job, so we'd be next, timing depended on weather etc,. Three days later we got a phone call around noon to ask if they could come and erect scaffolding, within the hour. Once our roof was stripped, many of our roof timbers turned out to be rotten. We were given a quotation for the extra work, more than doubling the first quote, but after we had seen mobile phone video of what was needed. We also opted for a sloping tiled roof rather than treating the flat roof, when agreeing the extra timber work. The work was carried out well. We were waterproofed when necessary, successfully. Good quality branded materials were used. The work was managed throughout by the director alongside his other jobs. Once we had 3 teams, from separate company vans, working on different tasks. They were all polite, competent, tidy and cheerful, even on a rainy winter day when a team loaded 3 pallet loads of roof tiles up to the top of the scaffolding.
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 13/11/2019 , work completed 12/11/2019
Flat roof repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommended by a friend and we are happy with the work done. James was very helpful, came on time and job completed fuss free. Glad we used this firm.
Customer in North Lanarkshire Posted on 19/09/2019 , work completed 11/09/2019
A very reliable company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed by the work carried out on my neighbours house. I approached James and asked him for a quote to replace the tiled roof, remove the damaged roughcast and re roughcast the entire house. I was also having problems with a leaky flat roof on my garage. James was very polite and provided good advice to solve this problem. We agreed on a price and the work commenced quickly. Despite the poor weather his team of builders carried out a very professional job and I have received great comments from other neighbours who have admired their work. I would have no hesitation recommending this company to other customers.
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 06/09/2019 , work completed 05/09/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
John, East Dunbartonshire Posted on 06/06/2019 , work completed 06/06/2019
A good job done quickly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James and his crew re-rough cast and re-roofed our house and garage in a timely manner with the minimum of inconvenience to us. The work was of a high quality as were the materials and I can only praise the speed, efficiency and attention to detail of the hard working work force. After a thorough examination of the property, a price for the work was agreed and this budget was adhered to throughout the job. We were constantly kept up to date with the job's progress and notified of any possible changes to the schedule. We are only too happy to recommend FRBS Ltd to anyone who is looking for someone to complete this type of project.
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Posted on 29/05/2019 , work completed 17/05/2019
Well impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roughcasting 4 bedroom house with garage team arrived as agreed. Great bunch of boys to have on my property, never stopped. Cleaned up after every day. Discussed every morning what was planned for the day. House looks great. Well impressed. Bit late with this, been on holiday.
David, Stirlingshire Posted on 06/05/2019 , work completed 06/05/2019
Polite, Helpful. Would recommend to anyone.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New roof, guttering, going to powerwash building, came out promptly, polite, helpful, fix this, lovely man.
Janet, Kirkintilloch Posted on 30/04/2019 , work completed 30/04/2019
Great job done and fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had our roof renewed and full house roughcasted by FRBS, Jamie and his team have done a wonderful job. Jamie kept us informed of progress and work included treatment and removal of wet rot in attic, this was done fast and efficiently. The boys worked as a team and were mannerly. The work has been done to a high standard and we are delighted with the finished product. All materials have been removed from site. We were delighted and the work was done to a very high standard and very efficiently. Well done Jamie
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Posted on 28/04/2019 , work completed 27/04/2019
Great Service and a job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
FRBS came highly recommended from friends and they didn’t disappoint. James came out quickly and quickly worked out the cause of our issues with a wall at our home. Was able to give a very competitive quotation and started work within a week. His team turned up on time and completed the work in just two days, to a very high standard. All the work was explained to us at every stage and this gave us confidence we were getting value for money and a job well done. I would recommend FRBS to anyone.
Customer in East Renfrewshire Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 29/03/2019
Great use of videos
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really liked that he used videos to show up high on my roof. He never made me feel pressured to go with him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/03/2019 , work completed 20/03/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader was very friendly and quick to respond. From first contact to completion, only one week. Small job but very professional.
Caroline, Lanarkshire Posted on 19/03/2019 , work completed 19/03/2019
Repeat customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used FRBS before and the standard of work is excellent and worth waiting for. James arrived as scheduled and completed the work quickly and efficiently and explained each step of the process in advance to make sure I was aware of what was being performed. Before the work he showed and explained the new parts and after the work was completed he showed me the cause of the issues and the area was left clean. Highly recommend their work.
Customer in Posted on 27/02/2019 , work completed 27/02/2019
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thoroughly recommend this company for its professional, skilled workforce. Very conscientious, courteous and reliable workmanship throughout. Consulted at every stage. Very satisfied to have chose this company.
Agnes, Lanarkshire Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 06/02/2019
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys came to do work on my roof and also did some rough casting. I was happy with the work, they turned up on time and nice guys.
Jane Posted on 08/01/2019 , work completed 08/01/2019
Satisfied Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete re-roofing, including some work on dry rot, replacement of gutters and roughcasting front and back of our house.
Archie Posted on 23/11/2018 , work completed 23/11/2018