We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

GB Plumbing & Heating Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb logo

4.9

41 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

Hello and welcome to GB Plumbing & Heating Ltd

I’m Gareth, the Director and I set up GB Plumbing & Heating Ltd in 2006 as a family run business serving North London and the surrounding area.

Plumbing is my passion and my business is about providing high levels of trust, honesty and integrity.

Since 2006 we’ve established close relationships with our customers to make sure we bring you a high-quality service. We aim to deal flexibly and honestly with our customers, giving you clear information about our services to build your trust in us.

GB Plumbing & Heating have also been a very established member of the website based company: Rated People since 2010. We currently have over 140 reviews all at 5 star. Check out our ratings - http://www.ratedpeople.com/profile/gbplumbing-and-heating

We are fully insured and specialise in boiler installs and maintenance. We have many returning customers and our business continues to grow on the back of recommendations.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas emergencies
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • power flushing
    • underfloor heating
    • gas cooker installation

Customer reviews

4.9
41 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Highly recommended. Great work and professional service. New boiler system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gareth and his team were excellent from start to finish. We wanted to remove an old badly fitted central heating system to a new combination boiler system. Gareth started with a site visit and discussed the options we had available. He was very knowledgeable and was able to problem solve the job to fit our requirements. Speaking with Gareth it was clear he comes from a place of experience and professionalism. Once the job started, I was impressed by the tidiness of the whole team. The job was completed within the time frame and house was left spotless. I highly recommend GB Plumbing and will be using in the future when I am ready to change the radiators. Thanks again.
Shabaz13/10/2018
Excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came across Gareth when we were in a panic with our old boiler.......he spotted the problem immediately, and it was something that should have been checked yearly with our British gas service, but wasn't. When the time came to finally get a new boiler, had no hesitation in choosing GB plumbing and heating. Gareth and his team worked really hard, with minimum fuss or mess, and our new boiler is a delight! Gareth is friendly and personal, and I would recommend him unreservedly.
Terry5509/10/2018
Superb job from a professional and friendly team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In summary: Gareth and his team did a fantastic job to a high standard at a good price! The job was to replace an old gravity-fed central heating system with a new Worcester Bosch combi-boiler and Stelrad radiators throughout the whole house. They were hard-working and focussed on the job, completing it to a high standard in just 2 days while keeping the house as clean as possible. Some highlights: - Gareth gave me a lot of advice choosing the right boiler for my budget and requirements - They managed to conceal pipes that were originally going to be exposed, keeping the look of the room clean - I wanted one of the radiators raised a few inches, and they happily re-mounted and re-plumbed it without any hassle - They covered carpeted areas with non-slip plastic film for protection - Before leaving, they vacuum-cleaned thoroughly to remove any remaining debris Above all, from start to finish Gareth was friendly, honest, and professional.
Maurice Lee04/09/2018
Outstanding service and a great experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My elderly mother had a new boiler fitted last week and it couldn't have gone better. The service and works were outstanding. Gareth and his team were reassuring and sympathetic to my mum's needs and concerns. They were the best workmen she has ever had! They were diligent in getting the work done quickly and efficiently, all done with a smile. The whole team worked together well. If there were any problems we were not aware of them. I would definitely recommend Gareth and his team to anyone and would use them again without hesitation. I cannot rate them highly enough - a 6 star rating!
Melanie C04/09/2018
Professional, good work and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decided that we wanted to replace our old Glowworm boiler with a Worcester Bosch. We picked three local recommended fitters. GB Plumbing was the most efficient and clear at the quote stage. Gareth gave good advice on some issues we had. He was able to fit in our installation quite quickly even though it was December. He and Chris did the boiler installation, system drainage and radiator valve replacements and cleared up well. We had a problem shortly afterwards but they quickly came back to deal with it. This was done in December 2016. We had it serviced by Gareth last year. The boiler has worked very well now for 18 months. Our gas bills have gone right down. Would recommend using GB Pumbing.
Battcock03/09/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gareth replaced a combi boiler for me some months ago and I was very pleased with the service I received. Gareth took the time to answer my queries to enable me to make an informed choice as to which boiler to go for. The installation process was efficient and really straightforward and everything was left tidy. I have no hesitation in recommending Gareth and his team to anyone.
PTCARR31/08/2018
Totally professional work and would always use Gareth going forwards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had Gareth install two domestic boilers for me over the past few months. In each case the quality of service received has been exemplary. Gareth has not only done a high quality installation, he has been prompt, courteous and reliable. I would very strongly recommend him.
B Morris24/08/2018
The trader replied (on 28/08/2018)
Hi Brett thank you very much for the great review. I really appreciate you choosing us not once but twice to carry out the boiler installations. You now have peace of mind for the next ten years on both Worcester boilers. Hopefully see you on the annual service GB Plumbing & Heating LTD.
Superb work and customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gareth and his team fitted my boiler nearly three years ago (and were superb at the time). Since then there has been excellent follow-up service, particularly getting in touch for annual maintenance and supplying replacement parts. I have recommended this company to friends with confidence!
Laura Proffitt08/08/2018
The trader replied (on 24/08/2018)
Hi Laura thanks for the fantastic review. I'm glad you are happy with the high level of service we have provided over the years and look forward to seeing you on the next service. GB Plumbing & heating LTD
New Combi Boiler Fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted. Very pleased and impressed with the service from start to finish. Gareth walked me through exactly what work would be done and what boiler would be best for my house and sent me a very competitive quote that same day! Gareth and Chris did an amazing job working flat out for five and a half hours without a break, and you wouldn't even know they were here.. no mess at all! Everyone was very friendly and courteous throughout. I paid exactly what he quoted after all the work was completed. Thanks alot for quick turnaround. Highly recommend.
Michael10/07/2018
The trader replied (on 21/07/2018)
Hi Michael thanks for the great feedback. I really appreciate you choosing to use us and I'm glad you are happy with the all round service provided by me and Chris. Thanks for choosing GB Plumbing & Heating LTD
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our conventional boiler died, and we decided to take the plunge and change to an unvented system. Having seen the good reviews, I called Gareth. He completely understood the urgency of the job (three teenage daughters and no hot water!). He provided us with a very detailed quote, started work immediately, and did an amazing job. He had to replace and move both boiler and cylinder to our basement, change the pipes, flush and rebalance all the radiators, and did all this with no mess or disruption. Gareth is a true professional, and his work is of a very high standard. He is happy to tackle a complicated job, and work out solutions to any problems that may arise.
Lizzie B13/06/2018
The trader replied (on 21/07/2018)
Hi Lizzie really appreciate the great review. We are always up for a challenge and your heating system did not disappoint with that. As we are Professionals we got on with the job and did everting that I outlined in the quotation. Thanks again for choosing our services GB Plumbing & Heating LTD.