We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

GB Plumbing & Heating Limited

Profile thumb logo

4.9

47 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

Hello and welcome to GB Plumbing & Heating Ltd

I’m Gareth, the Director and I set up GB Plumbing & Heating Ltd in 2006 as a family run business serving North London and the surrounding area.

Plumbing is my passion and my business is about providing high levels of trust, honesty and integrity.

Since 2006 we’ve established close relationships with our customers to make sure we bring you a high-quality service. We aim to deal flexibly and honestly with our customers, giving you clear information about our services to build your trust in us.

GB Plumbing & Heating have also been a very established member of the website based company: Rated People since 2010. We currently have over 140 reviews all at 5 star. Check out our ratings - http://www.ratedpeople.com/profile/gbplumbing-and-heating

We are fully insured and specialise in boiler installs and maintenance. We have many returning customers and our business continues to grow on the back of recommendations.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas emergencies
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • power flushing
    • underfloor heating
    • gas cooker installation

Customer reviews

4.9
47 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Professional, good work and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decided that we wanted to replace our old Glowworm boiler with a Worcester Bosch. We picked three local recommended fitters. GB Plumbing was the most efficient and clear at the quote stage. Gareth gave good advice on some issues we had. He was able to fit in our installation quite quickly even though it was December. He and Chris did the boiler installation, system drainage and radiator valve replacements and cleared up well. We had a problem shortly afterwards but they quickly came back to deal with it. This was done in December 2016. We had it serviced by Gareth last year. The boiler has worked very well now for 18 months. Our gas bills have gone right down. Would recommend using GB Pumbing.
Battcock Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gareth replaced a combi boiler for me some months ago and I was very pleased with the service I received. Gareth took the time to answer my queries to enable me to make an informed choice as to which boiler to go for. The installation process was efficient and really straightforward and everything was left tidy. I have no hesitation in recommending Gareth and his team to anyone.
PTCARR Posted on 31/08/2018 , work completed 31/08/2018
Totally professional work and would always use Gareth going forwards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had Gareth install two domestic boilers for me over the past few months. In each case the quality of service received has been exemplary. Gareth has not only done a high quality installation, he has been prompt, courteous and reliable. I would very strongly recommend him.
B Morris Posted on 24/08/2018 , work completed 24/08/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 28/08/2018)
Hi Brett thank you very much for the great review. I really appreciate you choosing us not once but twice to carry out the boiler installations. You now have peace of mind for the next ten years on both Worcester boilers. Hopefully see you on the annual service GB Plumbing & Heating LTD.
Superb work and customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gareth and his team fitted my boiler nearly three years ago (and were superb at the time). Since then there has been excellent follow-up service, particularly getting in touch for annual maintenance and supplying replacement parts. I have recommended this company to friends with confidence!
Laura Proffitt Posted on 08/08/2018 , work completed 08/08/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 24/08/2018)
Hi Laura thanks for the fantastic review. I'm glad you are happy with the high level of service we have provided over the years and look forward to seeing you on the next service. GB Plumbing & heating LTD
New Combi Boiler Fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted. Very pleased and impressed with the service from start to finish. Gareth walked me through exactly what work would be done and what boiler would be best for my house and sent me a very competitive quote that same day! Gareth and Chris did an amazing job working flat out for five and a half hours without a break, and you wouldn't even know they were here.. no mess at all! Everyone was very friendly and courteous throughout. I paid exactly what he quoted after all the work was completed. Thanks alot for quick turnaround. Highly recommend.
Michael Posted on 10/07/2018 , work completed 10/07/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 21/07/2018)
Hi Michael thanks for the great feedback. I really appreciate you choosing to use us and I'm glad you are happy with the all round service provided by me and Chris. Thanks for choosing GB Plumbing & Heating LTD
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our conventional boiler died, and we decided to take the plunge and change to an unvented system. Having seen the good reviews, I called Gareth. He completely understood the urgency of the job (three teenage daughters and no hot water!). He provided us with a very detailed quote, started work immediately, and did an amazing job. He had to replace and move both boiler and cylinder to our basement, change the pipes, flush and rebalance all the radiators, and did all this with no mess or disruption. Gareth is a true professional, and his work is of a very high standard. He is happy to tackle a complicated job, and work out solutions to any problems that may arise.
Lizzie B Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 21/07/2018)
Hi Lizzie really appreciate the great review. We are always up for a challenge and your heating system did not disappoint with that. As we are Professionals we got on with the job and did everting that I outlined in the quotation. Thanks again for choosing our services GB Plumbing & Heating LTD.
I have read all the reviews about GB Plumbing before I contacted Gareth
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It is until he did the job of replacing my old boiler that I found all the positive reviews here are true. They are the honest ongoing testimonials of Gareth's works. He is reliable coz he took the trouble to reply every enquiry I made via emails. A good plumber is always super busy but he is able to fit my job in at his earliest availability which I can't thank you enough. His quote is the best, both money and quality-wise. He first won my confidence by showing me all the relevant certificates and he was the only one to describe mine is a straightforward job whereas others told me the contrary. He replaced the old boiler and some of the pipes behind the kitchen cabinet, secured the flue outside the wall (second floor of a block) . . . efficiently and professionally; job done from 8:30am - 1:30pm. Gareth and Chris kept the job's noise level to the minimum. They covered all the working areas with cardboards and towels, if need be. They bought their own powerful hoover to make clean every corner that they had worked at. The job was completed, mpney paid, bu I still received his email today, informing me that the registration certificate and warranty cert. are still to come. Last but not least, both Gareth and Chris are friendly and polite. Summing up, a truly hassle-free experience. All the best, Chings
Chings Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 11/06/2018)
Thank you very much Mr and Mrs Ching for such a great review. We do our up most to put 100% into every job. Thanks for choosing GB Plumbing & Heating LTD
Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A burst pipe somewhere in a bedroom, water running down the wall. I turned the water off and went to Trusted Trader. This was the 5th one I rang. I was so relieved when Gareth said he would come that afternoon. He came as promised, found where the pipe was, he removed an architrave without damage, removed the old piece of lead pipe and capped it off as well as another hot water pipe that I asked him to do. Gareth was straight forward, efficient and a pleasure to have in the house. I would definitely use him again.
Waterleak Posted on 06/06/2018 , work completed 06/06/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 11/06/2018)
Hi Susan thank you for leaving a great review. We will be more than happy to help out in the future with any other plumbing problems.
Excellent service, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GB Plumbing and Heating installed our new boiler and did an excellent job. When Gareth initially attended he clearly explained what would be required, and the options we had for location of both the boiler and pipework. All the work was completed as described, within estimate, and agreed time frame. He even managed to fit the boiler within an existing kitchen cupboard and left the whole work area as clean as when he arrived. I wouldnt hesitate to use GB Plumbing and Heating again, and would recommend for similar work.
JamesOakley Posted on 11/04/2018 , work completed 11/04/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 14/04/2018)
Thank you James for the great feedback. Glad you are happy with the works and thanks for choosing GB Plumbing & Heting LTD.
Very happy with a boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gareth replaced my ageing boiler with a new Worcester-Bosch combi boiler. He did an excellent job and I couldn't be happier about the work: * Identified all issues with the existing system (such as a lack of drainage for the condensation pipe), explained how they need to be addressed and included it in his quote - no surprises on the day. * Worked efficiently and thoroughly to install the new boiler, fitting it accurately in the tight space available. * Worked to a high standard: The new piping and wires were all lined up properly so the overall result looks very tidy. The soakaway was installed with careful attention so it is barely noticeable. * Moved all of the wiring for the controller from the hot water tank next to the boiler, so I would have an easy time upgrading the controller. * Used floor protection and cleaned up after his work, I didn't have to do as much as mop after him and his colleague. Overall I was very happy with Gareth's work - in terms of speed, efficiency and quality. My heating system is in a much better shape thanks to him and the whole process was as trouble-free as possible.
Eran Me Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 24/03/2018)
Thank you Eran. Glad to hear you were happy with the stanadrd of work and of course the soakaway. It was our pleasure to serve you.