We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

GB Plumbing & Heating Limited

Profile thumb logo

4.9

47 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

Hello and welcome to GB Plumbing & Heating Ltd

I’m Gareth, the Director and I set up GB Plumbing & Heating Ltd in 2006 as a family run business serving North London and the surrounding area.

Plumbing is my passion and my business is about providing high levels of trust, honesty and integrity.

Since 2006 we’ve established close relationships with our customers to make sure we bring you a high-quality service. We aim to deal flexibly and honestly with our customers, giving you clear information about our services to build your trust in us.

GB Plumbing & Heating have also been a very established member of the website based company: Rated People since 2010. We currently have over 140 reviews all at 5 star. Check out our ratings - http://www.ratedpeople.com/profile/gbplumbing-and-heating

We are fully insured and specialise in boiler installs and maintenance. We have many returning customers and our business continues to grow on the back of recommendations.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas emergencies
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • power flushing
    • underfloor heating
    • gas cooker installation

Customer reviews

4.9
47 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Couldn't be happier
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gareth and Chris were great. They were very professional and explained what they were doing and listened to what I wanted done. Excellent job and very happy to recommend to friends and neighbours - in fact I already have.
M Gifford Posted on 27/01/2018 , work completed 27/01/2018
Please use with confidence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gareth and Jason were excellent from start to finish. The quote for a full boiler installation took 1.5 hours and was extremely detailed. We were given dates and a time frame which were both stuck to and there were no hidden costs that popped up throughout the job. They were really pleasant to have around and made what could have been a stressful few days really easy. I will definitely be using them again - please use with confidence.
ainsley123 Posted on 19/10/2017 , work completed 19/10/2017
Highly Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly professional. When he visited us he pointed out problems and gave solutions that had been missed by others. His quote was lower than others. He arrived on time and completed the work within 48 hours. Work was clean and tidy with minimum disruption. Five stars all round. Highly recommend.
Moulsdale Posted on 12/10/2017 , work completed 12/10/2017
Excellent plumber - only take note of the good reviews, the other one makes no sense
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second boiler install by Gareth for me and my family. Always very easy to get along with and build trust. Has excellent knowledge and skill with this trade and gave us full confidence again in his ability to do a great job. Offered loads of good solid advice, and executed the work in good time with no problems. I have him back for any future service jobs and will recommend him to others
I trust a trader! Posted on 21/08/2017 , work completed 21/08/2017
Fantastic Plumbers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very capable tradesmen from start to finish, they changed my immersion heating to a combi , I am a tradesmen myself and know that knowledge and then delivering it to a fast friendly clean high standard is what sets the real tradesmen apart from the rest, and these guys are the real deal, hands down hightly recommended. thanks fellas
chris Posted on 06/08/2017 , work completed 06/08/2017
Reliable, tidy and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, tidy and competent. We had a reasonably straightforward boiler replacement carried out, but other issues the managed to identify and solve other issues with the electrics that have been sorted out. Very pleased with their service and would recommend them highly.
blueshift Posted on 26/07/2017 , work completed 26/07/2017
Boiler Installation (Removal of Back Boiler for Combi)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gareth provided exceptional work and service when installing our boiler. His prices were competitive. His explanation of the work before, during and afterwards was comprehensive. He covered the floors and always cleaned up when he finished for the day. He always arrived at the time he organised beforehand. I would use his services again and would be more than happy to recommend him to anyone needing a boiler installation.
EarlAyers Posted on 06/07/2017 , work completed 06/07/2017
Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gareth was quick to respond, competitively priced and had the installation done efficiently and effectively. He and Chris made sure they covered the floors and cleaned up properly then they had finished. I'm very pleased with the work they did.
Which? consumer Posted on 16/05/2017 , work completed 16/05/2017
Takes no responsibility for shoddy workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't believe you are featuring Gareth Butcher as a trusted trader. We used his services to install a new Worcester-Bosch combi-boiler and replacement shower in May 2014. I since had to get another plumber, and an electrician, to fix his installation. Various issues with the quality of his work: 1. He installed the condensate pipe to the waste going uphill! After about 2 months the boiler failed with an error code, as the condensate siphon was full. Had to call out a Worcester Bosch engineer to fix this (under warranty). He couldn't believe the pipework had been installed going "uphill", and I had to get another plumber to fix this. 2. Where he removed the control unit for the old boiler, he put on an ill-fitting face plate. When I went to replace it with something better, there were live bare cables behind it (my mains tester screwdriver was glowing), which had not been terminated. I emailed him about this, but no response. I had to get an electrician to tidy this up safely. 3. Where he replaced the shower, he didn't even fill the old screw holes from the old shower. 4. All rubbish was left outside our house. He was more than happy to take the old copper hot water tank, though. 5. We noticed a name and number written on the wall of our airing cupboard. He obviously took a call from another customer, and didn't have any paper to hand, so wrote on our wall.
MisterMike Posted on 13/05/2017 , work completed 13/05/2017
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 24/03/2018)
GB Plumbing and Heating prides itself on high customer service. Please see all of our reviews that have five stars. In respect to this review that was posted three years after the job was done, we wish to make clear several facts. 1. GB Plumbing and Heating is a Diamond accredited installer for Worcester Bosch. If there was a fault within the installation, Worcester Bosch have a duty to contact the installer to rectify the work. Worcester Bosch have never contacted GB Plumbing and Heating regarding this job 2. With regards to the ill-fitting plate, the customer agreed to have a standard blanking plate fitted – as stated in the quotation. The wires were tested as redundant using an industry standard ‘IP54 Rated’ voltage tester. GB Plumbing and Heating were not contacted about this 3. With regards to the old screw holes for the shower bar kit the customer stated they would be happy to fill them in, despite being given an option 4. Our terms and conditions state that we will remove all rubbish 5. GB Plumbing and Heating have strict rules with regards to data protection. Writing a customer’s name and number on a wall does not comply with The EU General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) In summary, GB Plumbing and Heating work closely with all its customers providing high levels of trust, honesty and integrity.
Brilliant and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the time Gareth quoted on replacing my boiler, to the fantastic and swift work he and Chris did in replacing it, I knew I had chosen the right engineers. They were considerate, very knowledgeable, kind, clean and did a fantastic job. I know who to contact for any further plumbing work. Thanks so much Gareth and Chris.
vickyalhadeff Posted on 12/05/2017 , work completed 12/05/2017