We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

G Hill and Sons Ltd

Profile thumb g hill
5.0

22 Reviews

About

G Hill and Sons Ltd has been a long established family business in Minster Lovell with over 40 years worth of experience and expertise within Oxfordshire and surrounding Counties.

With all the relevant street works and related qualifications. We continually strive to achieve sustainable success in the construction industry.

Fully insured, a local authority and county council approved contractor. We are also members of Construction Line, the Guild of Master Craftsmen, Which Trusted Traders, Federation of Master Builders and we also have high trading standards rating, from the County Council Trusted Traders feed back cards.

What we do

  • Concrete contractors

  • Patios and driveways

    • Driveway installation and maintenance
    • Natural stone surfacing
    • Patio installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • tarmac drives

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
22 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Tidy Job as Described
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had G Hill and Sons come to finish a job that a competitor had made a hash off. They appeared in timely fashion, described what they were going to do and then completed a one hundred and twenty square metre drive to the standards laid out by them on quotation. Very happy with the work and would recommend to anyone.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 08/03/2022 , work completed 28/02/2022
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my drive tarmacked by this company, They did a first class job. Communication with Gordon was excellent, the job was completed in a timely manner and the property was left clean and tidy. it's made a huge difference and looks amazing; would not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 30/01/2022 , work completed 07/01/2022
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
G. Hill and Sons did an excellent job in resurfacing a driveway co-owned by three houses. The team were hard-working, professional and clean. The site was made clear each evening and the work was completed in budget and as scheduled. The company were recommended to us and I wouldn’t hesitate to do the same.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 23/12/2021 , work completed 17/12/2021
Driveway Works
Customer Service
Quality
Value
G Hill and Son undertook work to re-tarmac our shared driveway including installing new edging around the drive. The work was completed in good time and on a budget in line with their quote. I was very impressed with the work undertaken and the level of workmanship. Gordon and his team listened to our requests and there was a good level of communication throughout the process. I would happily recommend to others to use Gordon Hill & Sons.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 22/12/2021 , work completed 17/12/2021
Mere Lane Reconstruction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gordon Hill and his team carried out the reconstruction of the lane serving our eight houses. They did a first class job and we were very pleased with everything.
Customer in Posted on 01/12/2021 , work completed 05/11/2021
First time experience, was most impressed and would definitely use again.Would definitely recommend this company to any third party.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As an OAP inexperienced in construction this company was recommended to me and this was the first occasion, I have used their services. The project was small to remove a poor hard standing of loose stones for a motorcar and replace it with a properly constructed standing topped off with tar macadam. The company was courteous from the outset and a site visit was promptly made. An estimate of the work to be undertaken was emailed shortly thereafter setting out what required to be done and the cost. The offer was accepted and thereafter the company kept me closely informed regarding the date to undertake this work. The workforce arrived on the date and time indicated and the contractor also showed concern not to disrupt any neighbours. The small job was completed after a few hours and the site left clean and vacant.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 26/11/2021 , work completed 23/11/2021
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We're so pleased our driveway, so neat and tidy. Very professional and very polite. Work was excellent.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/11/2021 , work completed 22/11/2021
Dropped Kerb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a dropped Kerb done at our house The wok was done very quickly after agreeing the quote and the job itself was done to a very high standard. The price was also very good. We are delighted, many thanks
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 12/11/2021 , work completed 01/11/2021
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company did a fantastic job tarmacing my property, they were very conscientious and communicated extremely well. All paperwork was provided. Would highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/10/2021 , work completed 21/10/2021
Great Tarmacking
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As usual the only tarmac business we will deal with as the work is always great and they are very professional. Brilliant results as always.
Margaret in Whitney, Oxfordshire Posted on 03/03/2021 , work completed 10/02/2021
Tarmac new driveway with drainage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tarmac new driveway with drainage (February 2021). Took some months from the initial quotation leading to the work start , no issue as communication was good. Clear written quotation with itemised layout and fair pricing at final invoice adjustment. The work had been carried out both professionally and efficiently from quality ground preparation to attention to detail final finish, with consideration and care to neighbouring properties during work in progress. Very clean and tidy upon completion.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 27/02/2021 , work completed 11/02/2021
Dropped kerb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A quality job and Gordon’s team were efficient, very tidy and friendly - as always. Had a little bit of a wait to get them on site but that’s because they are so good they get booked up - so book early !!
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 16/11/2020 , work completed 06/11/2020
Excellent Tarmac Laid
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time that I have used this company. They first laid a shared tarmac drive 7 years ago: it is still in excellent condition, showing no sign of wear and tear. On this occasion, they responded quickly, provided a fair quotation that they worked to exactly and completed the task quickly and professionally. The tarmac-laying fraternity generally receive a bad Press. However, G Hill & Sons are exceptional - quite outstanding. I can recommend them without any hesitation and I would use them again.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 13/11/2020 , work completed 09/11/2020
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Resurfaced a lane which services 4 properties. The work was undertaken expertly by a well functioning team, within the budget and time scheduled. They took clear pride in their work and the resulting surface is first rate. Communication throughout has been clear and direct. Recommended, without any caveats.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 16/07/2020 , work completed 09/07/2020
Wonderful workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Such a pleasant, professional group of men. Very high standards. Outcome - a very satisfactory new drive, carried out by experts who obviously take pride in their work.
M N J, Oxfordshire Posted on 04/01/2016 , work completed 04/01/2016
Very good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, efficient, good job.(Diocese of Oxford paid, so don't know about value).
Martin, Buckinghamshire Posted on 01/12/2015 , work completed 01/12/2015
Top class job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A top class job, done with care by a top class company at a very reasonable price.
Andy, Oxfordshire Posted on 16/02/2015 , work completed 16/02/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional
Joanna, Oxfordshire Posted on 18/12/2014 , work completed 18/12/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good professional job.
Geoffrey, Oxfordshire Posted on 15/12/2014 , work completed 15/12/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/12/2014 , work completed 01/12/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent
John, Oxfordshire Posted on 20/11/2014 , work completed 20/11/2014
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work of a high standard, completed quickly and left tidy. Very impressed.
Fiona, Oxfordshire Posted on 03/11/2014 , work completed 03/11/2014