We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

G. S. Roofing (London) Limited

Profile thumb 20180406 132334
4.8

46 Reviews

About

G.S Roofing is a family run business established in 1975 by the current owner and Managing Director Mr Gordon Strank. G.S Roofing as been operating from our current office and yard since 1985 and became a member of The National Federation of Roofing Contractors (NFRC) in 1988.

Having been based in Wimbledon for the past 30 years, many of our customers have been through recommendations, and there are few roads left in the area where our roofing work cannot be seen.

We are willing to take on work ranging from small repairs to complete new roofs; Flat, Tiled, or Slated, and to ensure piece of mind. (An insurance backed guarantee is also available for new roofs.)

We have a team of reliable and experienced employees who carry out all our work including scaffolding. Many have been with the company for a number of years.

Our office is open 8am to 5pm, Monday to Friday and our friendly staff will be happy to help with any enquiries, or to book a free 'no obligation' estimate.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Flat roofing
    • Lead work

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
46 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
A great customer experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
G. S. Roofing did an excellent job on some guttering that needed replacing with a better design. Gordon met me to assess the work and discuss various options. His experience and knowledge were very evident. The quote was produced quickly and the company’s customer service was superb as they made every effort to accommodate my particular requirements and circumstances. The office staff were fabulous, very helpful, considerate and very efficient. The work was completed on time and as specified to a high standard.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/04/2019 , work completed 02/04/2019
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
We are pleased you found working with us a great experience, this is lovely to hear, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
Roofing at its BEST
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our main Roof retiled about 10/11 years ago by G S Roofing and am I glad I kept the card they gave me. Our small roof that is over our lounge window started to leek. Contacted G S Roofing on Monday, Mark from GS came on Tuesday to see what work needed doing. Wednesday 0815 team turned up, up went the scaffold. Mark returned with the type of roof tiles we wanted. Went shopping on Friday when we returned they had finished, had I not seen the work you would not know they had been. All rubbish taken plant pots put back Great Service. Highly recommend to all.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/04/2019 , work completed 04/03/2019
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
Always a pleasure to work for a customer from many years ago, we are glad you kept our card! Thank you for your review.
Excellent Job Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would always highly recommend G S Roofing. I have known them for many years and would not consider going anywhere else for any roofing work. They are extremely efficient, prompt and get the job done.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/04/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
Thank you for highly recommending us, we aim to always be efficient, prompt and get our work done to a high standard. Thank you for your review.
Good job and prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
G S Roofing were prompt, did a very good job and removed the scaffolding straight away.
Susan, London Posted on 06/03/2019 , work completed 06/03/2019
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
Thank you Susan for your review if there is anything else in the future you need please just let us know.
Very happy with the work. I have every confidence in this firm.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A straight forward and efficient firm. Very helpful. I felt I had had an honest appraisal of my roof and the work than needed doing to make it leak proof.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/01/2019 , work completed 03/01/2019
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
Confidence is so important when having any roofing works done, we are pleased you felt this with us at GS Roofing.
Excellent service, really nice people to work with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gordon, Stephanie and the team provided a responsive, flexible service and were able to put a completely new roof on our house quite quickly after storms had caused massive leaks. Their advice was thoughtful and the installation was done without fuss. The roof is top of the line and looks fantastic! We decided to take advantage of the scaffolding and repaint the trim and door. Painting and scaffolding are all done under one roof, making things seamless and really good value for money. I would definitely recommend them highly.
RF_2327z Posted on 02/08/2018 , work completed 02/08/2018
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
We are pleased we was able to help after the storms, everything ran smoothly and helping further with the scaffolding and painting was no problem for us. You was a pleasure to work for and our roofing team appreciated the kit kats and tea everyday you provided, many thanks from all at GS Roofing
Professional and clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time I have used this company, professionally led by Gordon. the team, similar to last year were friendly, polite, flexible, honest. Took pride in their work and cleaned up well. Work was done as agreed and on time.
Martin, London Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
Martin always nice to work for a customer for the second time and even nicer to hear that you were happy with us again the second time round! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
Honest and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our London roof was leaking and needed the leak to be identified and new slate tiles fitted. This was not an easy job as the source of the leak was not easy to identify, and our tiles are brittle. It also involved coordinating their work with other contractors who were doing work on the building exterior. They worked well with the other contractors, completed the work for the price agreed, did not cut corners, did not pull out until the work was properly done and inspected, and acted with integrity throughout. The lady who organised the administration is very efficient. I would recommend them.
TerryH Posted on 05/02/2018 , work completed 05/02/2018
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
Terry it was a pleasure to work for you and also work with your other contractors, if there is anything else in the future we can help you with please just let us know.
Very Smart Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend GS Roofing as very reliable and went the extra mile. I was very glad and relieved to have chosen them. They are professional at all times.
Patricia, London Posted on 08/11/2017 , work completed 08/11/2017
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
Patricia we are happy to go the extra mile and make all our customers feel at ease when we are working for you, you was pleasure to work for.
Fast, honest & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to replace our flat roof and a section of guttering and also to have the loft windows painted. Gordon Strank arrived when he said he would and provided a detailed and reasonable written estimate for the work required. His company did the work quickly and efficiently and the workers were consistently polite and friendly. As distinct from other companies, GS Roofing informed us if they were going to be late and their office people were always helpful. The morning after the work was finished they took down the scaffolding in two hours. We received a ten year guarantee a few days later. I couldn’t recommend them more highly.
N, London Posted on 27/10/2017 , work completed 27/10/2017
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
Thank you for your review, we always aim to keep our customers informed and let you know what is going on, so it all runs smoothly, we like to remove scaffolding as quickly as we can too.