We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

G. S. Roofing (London) Limited

Profile thumb 20180406 132334
4.8

46 Reviews

About

G.S Roofing is a family run business established in 1975 by the current owner and Managing Director Mr Gordon Strank. G.S Roofing as been operating from our current office and yard since 1985 and became a member of The National Federation of Roofing Contractors (NFRC) in 1988.

Having been based in Wimbledon for the past 30 years, many of our customers have been through recommendations, and there are few roads left in the area where our roofing work cannot be seen.

We are willing to take on work ranging from small repairs to complete new roofs; Flat, Tiled, or Slated, and to ensure piece of mind. (An insurance backed guarantee is also available for new roofs.)

We have a team of reliable and experienced employees who carry out all our work including scaffolding. Many have been with the company for a number of years.

Our office is open 8am to 5pm, Monday to Friday and our friendly staff will be happy to help with any enquiries, or to book a free 'no obligation' estimate.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Flat roofing
    • Lead work

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
46 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Clearing front guttering after heavy rain. Prompt, efficient and knowledgeable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GS Roofing/Gordon...came out for a minor job and completed the task efficiently. Great to meet excellent trades people who know their jobs.
norassh Posted on 10/08/2017 , work completed 10/08/2017
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
No job is to small for us at GS Roofing, please let us know if there is anything else in the near future we can help you with.
Delivered on promise
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GS Roofing promised to fix our roof for a fixed price regardless of how often they had to come back. They also asked for no money until we were happy. Can't say fairer than that. Roof fixed, money paid, job done, thanks GS Roofing.
Tom, London Posted on 31/03/2017 , work completed 31/03/2017
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
Tom thank you for your review, yes we visited you a few times, Gordon would not give up until this was all complete and leak free. Pleasure to work for you.
Good work done quickly and tidily
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company just repaired some badly leaking gutters on my mother's 1905 house. I can understand why previous reviewers praised their work. They are professional, tidy and quick. They spotted extra things that needed doing and discussed solutions with me before getting on with them immediately. Put dust sheets down immediately and carefully carried ladders through a narrow terraced house. Very reasonable price. They turned up on time for both the estimate and the work. Their office staff are also efficient. Yes I would recommend them.
2011-08-12 21:25:39.89 Posted on 24/11/2016 , work completed 24/11/2016
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
We always try our best to provide a tidy job, and be professional at all times, dust sheets are very helpful whilst carry items through homes, we are pleased you was happy with our service, thank you for your review.
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
High praise to the team who were fast, efficient, and tidy. Job well done! Would highly recommend G,S. Roofing (London) Ltd.
Alan Clifton Posted on 12/11/2015 , work completed 12/11/2015
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
Happy to provide a job well done, recommendations are very important to us, thank you Alan.
Best roof ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional. Roof looks excellent. Clean tidy on time workers and company
David, Surrey Posted on 16/03/2015 , work completed 16/03/2015
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
This is what we like to hear, a happy customer thank you.
Fast service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Detailed estimate. Scaffolding put up in 2 hours. Roofers and scaffolders were friendly and efficient. Scaffolding was removed equally as quickly on the day the roof was finished. Work carried out swiftly even at near zero temperatures
D, London Posted on 21/01/2015 , work completed 21/01/2015
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
Zero temperatures are hard to work in but do not stop us, only the occasional rain! We are pleased your experience with us was good, thank you.
Excellent work, completed on time.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time we used GS Roofing. Mark Bennet who I dealt with was very thorough and professional while Stephanie, the lady who works in their office, was always helpful and returned my calls if she was too busy. I would certainly recommend GS Roofing.
Brian, London Posted on 08/12/2014 , work completed 08/12/2014
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
Thank you for recommending us and using us for the second time, we will always return our calls to you and offer you a professional service, Brian you was a pleasure the first time and the second time.
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sorted out our and our neighbours joint roof problems, did it when they said, diplomatically and cheerfully, caused no damage despite having to take all the scaffolding through a small corridor/house and having a very unhelpful neighbour on the other side with a flat glass roof around which they had to put the scaffolding; they protected the neighbours glass and took the protection away at night. We were relieved he dealt with the right problems unlike other builders who convinced our neighbours incorrectly the chimney was falling down.
Mr Hughes Posted on 30/07/2013 , work completed 30/07/2013
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
Mr Hughes we would always give you a honest estimate and advice that is needed, and we respect when we have to gain access through your house, and try to make it easier for everyone, whilst work is in progress. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced my entire house roof (front&back slopes and flat roof), did the job quickly with a large team of people each day, left the scaffolding up so I could decorate the outside of the house, were polite & helpful, tidied up after themselves, gave a very competitive quote and stuck to it, recommended.
sarahwest1984 Posted on 20/04/2013 , work completed 20/04/2013
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
We were very happy to renew your roof and leave the scaffolding up (which helps saving money whilst decorating the outside of your house). Thank you for your review.
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GS Roofing replaced my garage roof, replaced old guttering and repaired a valley on my house roof. They gave me a prompt estimate and a good price. The work was completed in a short time and the men were polite and friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. I would recommend this family firm
Ms R. Scragg Posted on 02/10/2012 , work completed 02/10/2012
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
We aim to provide your free estimate in 1/2 days after our visit, and not take to long in completing our works, thank you for recommending our family business.