We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Gair Gas Limited

Profile thumb square logo

4.9

110 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Gair Gas Ltd is a family run company with a reputation for quality, service and reliability. We provide a whole range of services to our customers from boiler installations to annual heating cover - protecting our customers from unexpected heating breakdowns 365 days a year.

We also work with landlords and estate agents providing annual gas safety checks and repairs on all gas appliances. All our engineers are fully qualified Gas Safe registered and Gair Gas is a member of Hampshire County Council's 'Buy with Confidence' scheme.
We are always happy to offer impartial advice to our customers on all aspects of gas heating, from new boilers to radiator sizes and we are now qualified to fit Worcester Solar Hot Water Systems!

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

  • Blacksmiths

  • More Services

    • boiler installation
    • boiler servicing
    • power flushing

Customer reviews

4.9
110 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent all round service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gair Gas fitted me a new boiler as mine was starting to be unreliable. They called to give me a quote and explained my options. The quote was phoned through within a couple of hours. They managed to arrange a fitter for the next day. The fitter and apprentice were extremely polite, friendly and respectful of our property. Did a brilliant job, explained everything to us and left the house spotlessly clean. A few days later, we received a beautiful bouquet of flowers from Gair thanking us for our custom. Fantastic customer service.
Lynn, Hampshire Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
The trader replied (on 25/03/2019)
Dear Lynn Thanks you very much for your review. I'm really pleased the engineer and apprentice were polite and courteous . We hope you are enjoying your new boiler. Kind regard Alex Gair
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service from the team. Installation team were great, friendly and considerate. The speed of works and lead in time were amazing. Great value for money and a very happy customer.
Andrew, Hampshire Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
Fitted New Gas boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gair Gas fitted a new gas boiler at short notice 4 days before Christmas. Excellent friendly service. Job completed extremely efficiently, in a timely manner and the property was left immaculately clean.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 05/01/2019 , work completed 20/12/2018
The trader replied (on 25/03/2019)
We're really pleased we could help you just before Christmas, and you has a nice toasty home for the holidays. Warm regards Alex Gair
Perfect Solution.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacing a boiler. The old one was very old. Suggested several boilers, I chose one. They removed the boiler to another location in the house. Work was completed within the time started. They worked tidily and cleanly. The engineers were polite and friendly. Everything was explained and they listened. The work was completed within the time specified. Were trusted to work without me there. Would highly recommend.
Sue, Hampshire Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had a new Worcester boiler installed after helpful advice from Andy. All work was completed in 1 day by Matt, a very knowledgeable, neat and tidy engineer. Highly recommend Gair Gas who we have found to be a very reliable and trustworthy company over many years
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 03/12/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
The trader replied (on 25/03/2019)
Many thanks for your review . We're really pleased Matt did such a good job for you. All the engineers strive to be reliable & professional as well as neat and tidy in customers home. Matt is very knowledgeable & I will pass on the good word to him. Warm Regards Alex Gair
New heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gair Gas removed old Potterton boiler and fitted new Combi boiler in airing cupboard. This gave more space in kitchen. Fitter arrived on time and worked very hard, along with his young lady apprentice. They kept me informed throughout and packed up all their tools each day. It was a lot of work and 3 long days but it was worth it.
B, Hampshire Posted on 19/11/2018 , work completed 19/11/2018
Did a good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were on time and did a good job. I also use Gair Gas as contractors to look after other properties.
George, Hampshire Posted on 19/11/2018 , work completed 19/11/2018
The trader replied (on 11/01/2019)
Many thanks for your review. We're really pleased you were happy with our service.
Very Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replace boiler etc, price as quote. Work done on time quoted. Fitter very competent and pleasant.
Brian, Hampshire Posted on 15/11/2018 , work completed 15/11/2018
The trader replied (on 11/01/2019)
Thanks you for your review, we're pleased that you were happy with our workmanship. Warm regards Andy
Fantastic reliable company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had a new boiler fitted. Service was excellent as always and nothing is too much trouble. The property was left clean and tidy. Have been with the company for many years and would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. Receiving a bouquet of flowers was such a surprise - I was so touched.
Lori John Bishop Posted on 05/11/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018
The trader replied (on 11/01/2019)
Dear Lori, Thankyou so much for review. We're really pleased that you are happy with your new boiler. Warm regards Alex Gair
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have a boiler service plan with Gair Gas and have recently had a new boiler fitted. The work was carried out by an engineer who was very knowledgeable, tidy and helpful. Andy followed up with a visit to check on the works. Very happy to recommend Gair Gas.
J Lacey Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
The trader replied (on 18/10/2018)
hi, We're really pleased you were happy with our service and our engineers were helpful and tidy. Kind regards Andy