Endorsed by Which?

Gair Gas Limited

4.9

167 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Gair Gas Ltd is a family run company with a reputation for quality, service and reliability. We provide a whole range of services to our customers from boiler installations to annual heating cover - protecting our customers from unexpected heating breakdowns 365 days a year. We also have a team of plumbers and electricians that can help with electrical and plumbing problems

We also work with landlords and estate agents providing annual gas safety checks and repairs on all gas appliances. All our engineers are fully qualified Gas Safe registered and Gair Gas is a member of Hampshire County Council's 'Buy with Confidence' scheme.
We are always happy to offer impartial advice to our customers on all aspects of gas heating, from new boilers to radiator sizes and we are now qualified to fit Worcester Solar Hot Water Systems!

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

  • Blacksmiths

  • More Services

    • boiler installation
    • boiler servicing
    • power flushing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
167 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service and reasonable cost. Engineer arrived on time, very tidy worker. Would use again, local company. recommend.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 22/05/2023 , work completed 19/05/2023
The trader replied (on 30/05/2023)
Many thanks for your positive feedback . We really appreciate it . warm regards Alex Gair
Peace of mind
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My family and I have used this company for a while now, and will continue to excellent service top quality. Thoroughly recommend.
Customer in Southampton Posted on 09/05/2023 , work completed 23/05/2009
The trader replied (on 30/05/2023)
Many thanks for your review . I'm so pleased that your family is happy with our services. Warm regards Alex Gair
Annual Gas Boiler Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything done to the very high standards that we have come to expect from this company. Polite, pleasant mannered engineer who conducted himself in a highly professional manner. The work undertaken was done to my entire satisfaction.
Richard in Hampshire Posted on 26/04/2023 , work completed 25/04/2023
The trader replied (on 30/05/2023)
Hi Richard Many thanks for your positive review. I'm really pleased you found out engineers to be polite and professional. Warm regards Alex Gair
Thorough and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We changed our boiler from conventional to combi and changed the radiators. The disruption was minimised and worked cleanly and efficiently.
Bob in Hampshire Posted on 03/02/2023 , work completed 03/02/2023
The trader replied (on 07/02/2023)
Many thanks for your review. We're really pleased you are happy with your boiler and radiators . We hope your home is lovely and warm and your noticing the energy saving form your A+ rated boiler. Warm regards Alex Gair
Stop a leak at the junction of a PVC 40mm pipe joint, entering our main soil pipe.pe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We telephoned Gair Gas Ltd, at about 10 am on 19th January. Requesting a plumber to attend our house, to stop a leak in a rubber gland at a junction in a PVC pipe. Their plumber arrived before midday, who then proceeded to identify the problem, found a solution and resolved it, taking no more than 30 minutes.
Martin and Caroline in Hampshire Posted on 19/01/2023 , work completed 19/01/2023
The trader replied (on 27/01/2023)
Many thanks for your review. I'm really pleased our engineer could help you . We'd love to recommend Home Shield Plan to you . From only £6 per month it covers your boiler, heating system, plumbing & electrics for unexpected breakdowns. It also includes an annual boiler service and no excess to pay . Warm regards Alex Gair
Gair Gas Really Helpful Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Central heating would not start & pump made a loud continuous noise. Two Gair Gas engineers called the next day, checked the system, said the old cast iron radiators were rusty inside & rust sediment had built up around the pump. They were able to get the central heating working, offered a temporary solution to keep the system going through this coming winter, & a quotation to renew the system has been received, the work being scheduled for early summer 2023 in hopefully warmer weather. First time I've had a breakdown of this heating system, Gair Gas have proved themselves efficient, reliable & am happy to have them install the replacement system next year. Would recommend this firm to other people who would like to take out a maintenance contract for heating & hot water.
Customer in Southampton Posted on 11/11/2022 , work completed 08/11/2022
The trader replied (on 27/01/2023)
I'm really pleased we could help with your pump and radiator valves. It's great you are recommending our Home Shield Plan. From only £6 per month, it covers your boiler, heating system, plumbing & electrics for unexpected breakdowns. It also includes an annual boiler service and no excess to pay . Warm regards Alex Gair
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had a new boiler installed and took out an annual Homeplan. The boiler was very well installed and the Homeplan is excellent value for money .
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 26/10/2022 , work completed 29/09/1942
The trader replied (on 27/01/2023)
Many thanks for your review . We're so pleased you're on our Home Shield Cover Plan. Many of our customers tell us what great value for money it is . From only £6 per month it covers your boiler, heating system, plumbing & electrics for unexpected breakdowns. It also includes an annual boiler service and no excess to pay . Warm regards Alex Gair
Very professionial and courteous service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GairGas do my boiler service each year. Each engineer is very professional and courteous. Rich was very good at communicating what he was doing and also checked our radiators. I am very pleased with their service.
Customer in Southampton Posted on 11/10/2022 , work completed 10/10/2022
The trader replied (on 11/10/2022)
Many thanks for your feedback and review. i will pass on the good word to Rich. Warm regards , Alex Gair
Faultless
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wish everything was as straightforward as using Gair. They are so helpful, deliver on their promises and are thorough.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 08/09/2022 , work completed 08/09/2022
The trader replied (on 11/10/2022)
Hi, Many thanks for your review. We try to make our booking and service process as easy to use as we can . We're really pleased we were a help for you. Warm regards Alex Gair
Replacement of water control valve - Central Heating/Hot Water System
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding/supurb response under my Heating Maintenance Plan. The problem was reported, diagnosed and the new part fitted all within 3 hours. A little residual air remained in the system.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 02/09/2022 , work completed 01/09/2022
The trader replied (on 11/10/2022)
Many thanks for your review. We're really pleased you are happy with our Shield Plan, which gives you unlimited callouts at no extra charge.