We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Gair Gas Limited

Profile thumb square logo

4.9

111 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Gair Gas Ltd is a family run company with a reputation for quality, service and reliability. We provide a whole range of services to our customers from boiler installations to annual heating cover - protecting our customers from unexpected heating breakdowns 365 days a year.

We also work with landlords and estate agents providing annual gas safety checks and repairs on all gas appliances. All our engineers are fully qualified Gas Safe registered and Gair Gas is a member of Hampshire County Council's 'Buy with Confidence' scheme.
We are always happy to offer impartial advice to our customers on all aspects of gas heating, from new boilers to radiator sizes and we are now qualified to fit Worcester Solar Hot Water Systems!

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

  • Blacksmiths

  • More Services

    • boiler installation
    • boiler servicing
    • power flushing

Customer reviews

4.9
111 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have a boiler service plan with Gair Gas and have recently had a new boiler fitted. The work was carried out by an engineer who was very knowledgeable, tidy and helpful. Andy followed up with a visit to check on the works. Very happy to recommend Gair Gas.
J Lacey Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
The trader replied (on 18/10/2018)
hi, We're really pleased you were happy with our service and our engineers were helpful and tidy. Kind regards Andy
Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out within the agreed time and price. I was impressed with their workmanship and no hesitation in recommending them to other people.
David, Hampshire Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
The trader replied (on 16/11/2018)
Many thanks for your review. We really appreciate your feedback . Andy Gair
Plumbing and heating.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had a new boiler fitted. Workmen very clean & tidy. Nothing was too much trouble. Would recommend them to anybody.
Leslie, Hampshire Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
The trader replied (on 18/10/2018)
Hi Leslie Many thanks for your review . I'm really pleased the boiler installation engineer was clean and tidy and yes it would be great for you to recommend us to your friends & family.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service I received from Gair Gas was excellent, from all the team. I would definitely recommend them.
Sylvia, Hampshire Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
The trader replied (on 08/10/2018)
Hi Silvia . Thanks for your review. We're really pleased you were happy with Gair Gas's service. Kind regards Andy Gair
excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New central heating boiler fitted to schedule. Tidy and efficient fitting team. Would not hesitate to use them again.
Elmhirst Posted on 04/09/2018 , work completed 04/09/2018
The trader replied (on 05/09/2018)
Many thanks for your review. We're really pleased you were happy with our service Kind regards Andy Gair
Excellent service and follow up to check that everything was ok.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of a Vaillant boiler. A family run business which prides itself on providing the kind of first-class service that is so often lacking these days. The fitters were experienced, explained things clearly and were neat and tidy. Moreover, I was surprised to receive a visit from the owner, Andy Gair, a few days later to check that everything had been carried out to my satisfaction. I really cannot recommend this firm strongly enough.
Dr. DW Posted on 21/08/2018 , work completed 21/08/2018
The trader replied (on 05/09/2018)
Many thanks for your review. Yes we pride ourselves on providing a high level & personal service that national companies often cannot deliver. I also like to check to our work personally, to make sure our customers are really happy with their installation. So yes you will often get a follow up visit from me . Regards Andy Gair
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending Gair Gas Limited as they are a friendly and professional service with the engineer inspiring confidence. The quoted price was what we paid, no hidden extras. Very tidy work. Easy to get hold of and good communication. A trustworthy company.
Nick, Hampshire Posted on 16/08/2018 , work completed 16/08/2018
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of new boiler completed in 1 day. No problems, no mess, engineers worked well. Owner came to check installation and answered any queries etc. How often do you get that?
Anthony, Hampshire Posted on 09/08/2018 , work completed 09/08/2018
The trader replied (on 05/09/2018)
Hi Anthony Many thanks for your review. I'm really pleased you were happy with the installation and it was great to meet you to answer any questions about the boiler. Kind regards Andy Gair
Excellent work carried out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed and cannot praise staff highly enough.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/08/2018 , work completed 07/08/2018
The trader replied (on 05/09/2018)
Thanks for your review. I'm really happy that you received a high level of customer service from the Gair Gas team. Regards Andy Gair
Gair has great flair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New Vaillant Combi fitted 20/07/2018. System leaked, Gair engineers supported throughout until leak found/repaired. Then with no hesitation Gair completed the fit and set to work. Excellent company to have on youth side. Andy Gair (owner) visited me to check all was well. Highly recommended.
David, Hampshire Posted on 27/07/2018 , work completed 27/07/2018
The trader replied (on 05/09/2018)
Many thanks for your review. We're really pleased your were happy with the service. We pride ourselves on helping our apprentices reach really high standards of knowledge & workmanship, with the help of the Gair Gas engineers (who are always carrying out and overseeing the repairs and installations of gas appliances) Kind regards Andy Gair