Endorsed by Which?

Gair Gas Limited

4.9

167 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Gair Gas Ltd is a family run company with a reputation for quality, service and reliability. We provide a whole range of services to our customers from boiler installations to annual heating cover - protecting our customers from unexpected heating breakdowns 365 days a year. We also have a team of plumbers and electricians that can help with electrical and plumbing problems

We also work with landlords and estate agents providing annual gas safety checks and repairs on all gas appliances. All our engineers are fully qualified Gas Safe registered and Gair Gas is a member of Hampshire County Council's 'Buy with Confidence' scheme.
We are always happy to offer impartial advice to our customers on all aspects of gas heating, from new boilers to radiator sizes and we are now qualified to fit Worcester Solar Hot Water Systems!

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

  • Blacksmiths

  • More Services

    • boiler installation
    • boiler servicing
    • power flushing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
167 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Superb quality - great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gair suggested a cost effective solution to upgrading our bathroom and ensuite, keeping our tiling and toilets. Their fitters arrived on time and were very tidy, friendly and polite throughout the duration of the 5 day fit, which included lifting a tiled floor and cutting out a P shaped shower bath. Very pleased with the finished job. We had a small issue with the new radiator fitted, which was rectified promptly by appointment. Whilst rectifying, the fitter kindly looked at our downstairs toilet cistern flush and quickly adjusted that too. Another company had installed that flush several years ago and not fitted it properly, telling us 'they are just like that'! Gair also recommended GE Nichols flooring for our new bathroom floor. I would highly recommend them too. Gair - highly recommended for their quality of work, value and service.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 19/08/2022 , work completed 11/07/2022
The trader replied (on 31/08/2022)
Hi, Many thanks for your review . We’re really pleased we were able to help with your bathroom problems . Warm regards Alex Gair
Simply The Best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had a Home Shield Plan with Gair Gas for many years and always receive a prompt and excellent response to any problem with my boiler, central heating or plumbing. Latest problem was a leaking stopcock in cold water tank located in roof with difficult access. My special thanks to Matt who coped without complaint and just got on with fixing it. Great job as always. Covered by my excellent value Home Plan at no cost to me and confirmed by Nil Payment invoice issued the same day.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 11/08/2022 , work completed 10/08/2022
The trader replied (on 31/08/2022)
Hi , Many thanks for your positive review . I’m really pleased you are happy on our Shield Plan and we have saved you money on your plumbing breakdown. Warm regards Alex Gair
Repeat Performance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual service again. As in previous years, engineer turned up on time, helpful, service with home shield plan. Last winter when I had a boiler problem Gair were very reassuring when I phoned to say I was feeling cold. As an elderly customer, I knew I could rely on them to fix the heating the same day. And they did. Could not have been better. Would recommend Gair without hesitation.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 04/08/2022 , work completed 02/08/2022
The trader replied (on 31/08/2022)
Hi, Many thanks for your review . I’m glad we were about to help You on the same day . We always try to prioritise our elderly and vulnerable customers . Especially during the winter months . Warm regards Alex Gair
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a customer of Gair Gas for many years and have always received a friendly,polite and professional service grom all members of the team. From installation of a new boiler to everyday problems and importantly urgent call outs they have undertaken for me they have always given a first class reliable service. I would highly recommend them to anyone needing to feel confident with such a company.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 29/07/2022 , work completed 28/07/2022
The trader replied (on 31/08/2022)
Many thanks for your review . I’m so pleased our engineer gave you a great level of customer service . Warm regards Alex Gair
Annual Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First annual service to a boiler installed by Gair Gas in July 2021. Work carried out as an annual service contract.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 14/07/2022 , work completed 11/07/2022
The trader replied (on 31/08/2022)
Hi , thanks for your review. I’m really pleased you were happy with your annual boiler service. It’s a good idea to get your boiler serviced annually to keep it running efficient and avoid unnecessary breakdowns in the winter. Warm regards Alex Gair
Annual Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual visit to check boiler functioning correctly. Several e-mails and texts to confirm visit. Arrived on time and work efficiently done.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 01/07/2022 , work completed 01/07/2022
The trader replied (on 11/10/2022)
Thanks for your positive review . we are pleased our text reminder service was useful to you . Warm regards Alex Gair
Dripping stopcock
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned Gair Gas to report a leaking stopcock late Tuesday afternoon and I was put on their standby list for the following day. Phone call next morning to advise an engineer would ring to confirm precisely when he would be attending, which Archie did and he arrived within half an hour of his call. Problem identified and resolved quickly and without fuss. Email with no charge invoice today - all covered under our care plan. This is typical of the service we have always received since we joined Gair 7 years ago.
Sandra in Hampshire Posted on 23/06/2022 , work completed 22/06/2022
The trader replied (on 29/06/2022)
Hi Sandra Many thanks for your review. I'm really pleased Archie has able to help you and that it was all covered under our Home Shield Plan. Warm regards Alex Gair
Radiator replaced in cloakroom.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very tidy work / polite employee. They had to cancel first appointment on the day (a plumber was taken to the hospital). A director of the business called to explain and rebooked few days later. Good value.
Phil in Hampshire Posted on 15/06/2022 , work completed 09/06/2022
The trader replied (on 29/06/2022)
Dear Phil, many thanks for your review. We were so sorry we had to cancel the 1st appointment. I'm glad Andy, the director managed to rebook your appointment and get your replacement radiator sorted. Warm regards Alex Gair.
Fantastic fast service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On Friday 13 May 2022 I reported to Gair Gas a fault with one of my radiators which had resulted in a slight leak. Fitters attended within an hour, examined the fault and arranged the supply of a new radiator. The new radiator arrived, system drained. Radiator fitted and job completed by 2.30 pm. Fitters were very polite and friendly throughout. Outstanding and prompt service. The fault with the radiator was apparently a manufacturing fault completed under guarantee.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 17/05/2022 , work completed 13/05/2022
The trader replied (on 29/06/2022)
Many thanks for your review. I'm really pleased we were able to help with your radiators and were able to fit a new one for you in a prompt and timely manner. Warm regards Alex Gair
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following a Which? review on domestic service contracts, we switch from our 30 plus year provider to a local service that we felt met all our requirements. Our contract has only been operational for six weeks I had to call on their services. A toilet cistern started leaking from a connection. Since my stroke, I have been unable to get down and fix problems myself so am now even more reliant on our Gair Gas services. I rang their "out of office hours" number and was pleased to get an answer and was told someone would be with us within 1.5 hours. In fact, they arrived in less than an hour. A most pleasant plumber who very quickly found the problem and resolved it. Then checked and carefully to ensure it was fully repairs before leaving. We are very pleased with Gair Gas service and have confidence in giving them a five star review.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 16/05/2022 , work completed 14/05/2022
The trader replied (on 29/06/2022)
Dear Customer. I'm really pleased with the service you receive on our Home Shield Plan. we always aim to be with you as soon as we can and I'm glad we got the problem solved within the hour. Warm regards Alex Gair