We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Garage Door Wizards

Profile thumb van logo garage door wizards
5.0

86 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Garage Door Wizards are your local experts in everything to do with your Garage Door. We are based near Huntingdon and serve Peterborough, Cambridge, Bedford and the surrounding areas. Please go to our website for full details of all our services - REPAIRS, NEW DOORS, AUTOMATIONS

What we do

  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • More Services

    • experts in garage door repairs
    • new doors and automations

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
86 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Repair -- Don't Replace
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Garage Door Wizards gave good, clear advice on my broken door-lifting gear, acted quickly, did a good job of repair, were reasonable on price and gave a guarantee. Their competitors offered replacement only at a high cost and poor communication. And here's another point in their favour: In our threatened environment, how responsible is it for companies (Wizard's competitors) to replace and throw away lifting gear that can be repaired?
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 21/01/2021 , work completed 19/01/2021
Excellent- thoroughly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent communication, service and expertise. Terry clearly knows his business and the results are fantastic. Our garage has never looked better - the quality of the door is exceptional and the workmanship is second to none. This door has added much needed curb appeal to our home and we love it.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 18/01/2021 , work completed 15/01/2021
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Every part of the job from survey, quotation and installation was done efficiently and as promised. The new roller door did not slot in easily since over time the garage floor and pillars had moved, but this the installation team just took in their stride and the door fits perfectly. I would certainly recommend Wizard Doors to anyone looking for a new garage door
Gerry in Cambridgeshire Posted on 08/01/2021 , work completed 22/12/2020
Efficient, responsive, honest workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have a 1960's handmade wooden/glass door that needed servicing. How easy it would have been to have written off the old and replaced everything with new, but no Richard took the brief and appraised the job. His quote was very reasonable and he also provided the option of a motorised opener. We chose the motorisation and its given new life to an old, yet strong door making it totally serviceable. Fitting was within 10 days of the quote and I couldn't be happier with the result. A company worth supporting if it's going to provide this level of customer service with a quality product. Thank you.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 16/12/2020 , work completed 14/12/2020
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Garage Door Wizards fitted a new roller shutter door for me and took away all the parts from the old door. The entire service from estimate to survey, quote and installation was excellent - friendly and professional. I am very pleased with the new door and would highly recommend this company.
Andy Passmore Posted on 11/12/2020 , work completed 18/11/2020
Very impressed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really efficient service from Garage Door Wizards. The whole experience from my first enquiry, through to the installation of a new Motörhead for my existing garage door was smooth and problem free. I cannot speak highly enough of them, Terry came out to check and advise on my requirements, and promptly sent my quotation, this was followed by a speedy installation after placing my order. First class service all round.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 10/11/2020 , work completed 10/11/2020
New garage door.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceptional service from Terry and his partner. Arrived at the time they said they would and the door was fitted to a really good standard. Everything was left in a clean and tidy condition. The quote given by Terry was exact. So pleased I went with this company and not anyone else.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 30/10/2020 , work completed 07/10/2020
Spot on!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just a few days earlier, I noticed my auto roller door had broken, maybe partly my fault. I nearly fixed it from inside but ended up trapping myself in there, no phone. Anyway, I managed to escape and sure enough the Wizard came to the rescue next day, Monday. No new door pushed, just a fix. Great job done well and quickly. Thank!
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 30/10/2020 , work completed 29/10/2020
Excellent attitude and work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our 30 year old up and over doors were on their last legs. Called these people in. Terry viewed doors and quoted their standard fee. I considered replacing doors and, to his great customer service credit, Terry gave me a figure (acceptable to me) but he said the service would make doors as good as new. He was right. Doors are now possibly better than when we bought original doors. Rich did the work. He was thorough, polite and helpful. Clearly a business focussed on their customers and not there just to maximise profits by selling new doors unnecessarily Thoroughly recommend
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 29/10/2020 , work completed 22/10/2020
Install garage door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry’s gave us a quote for up and over garage door on the same day he took measurements, it was fitted and old one taken away as promised, very happy with service received. A no hassle friendly company, I would recommend them.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 21/10/2020 , work completed 19/10/2020