We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Garage Door Wizards

Profile thumb van logo garage door wizards
5.0

86 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Garage Door Wizards are your local experts in everything to do with your Garage Door. We are based near Huntingdon and serve Peterborough, Cambridge, Bedford and the surrounding areas. Please go to our website for full details of all our services - REPAIRS, NEW DOORS, AUTOMATIONS

What we do

  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • More Services

    • experts in garage door repairs
    • new doors and automations

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
86 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Quick Response and Great job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our up and over Garage door has been faulty for several years now propped up with a stick! Having had several unhelpful and expensive quotes I call GDW last week. Richard was out the same week to quote, we ok'd this and as promised he phoned on Monday to say the parts were in and could he come and fix Monday afternoon - we now have a fully working garage door. Fast and efficient service and a sensible quote for what needed doing. Would highly recommend them to anyone looking to get the doors fixed or replaced
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 02/06/2020 , work completed 01/06/2020
Garage door up and running again thanks to Garage Door Wizards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The manual winder and remote controls on my 12 year old garage door had failed. A call to GDW, and Richard came out, fixed the winder and then assessed what was needed to get the remote controls working. In this case a new control unit was needed. Parts duly ordered and fitted within the week. Very happy with the standard of work and competitive price and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Garage Door Wizards if you have a problem with your garage door.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 28/05/2020 , work completed 27/05/2020
Door repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service. The job was assessed, parts were ordered and the electric roller now works perfectly once more. I will not hesitate to recommend Garage Door Wizards to others at every opportunity.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 27/05/2020 , work completed 27/05/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our garage door had twisted and got stuck open and the cables tangled. Worried we would have to leave it open overnight we contacted wizard garage doors who could not have been more friendly & helpful. Job done within 1 1/2 hours from contacting them! Excellent service. Thank you.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 01/05/2020 , work completed 01/05/2020
Excellent work and within 2 Hours of call
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Garage door got stuck - cables had come off rollers. Phoned at 15.00 and spoke to a lady who said she would get somebody to call that day. Richard phoned at 16.15 and told me a cost and that he could be there within 30 minutes. On arrival was very pleasant, took time to replace the cables, and fully serviced the door mechanism and gave 1 year guarantee for work carried out. Overall great service which gave me peace of mind re being able to secure garage overnight. Thank you.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 14/04/2020 , work completed 14/04/2020
Garage door
We encountered problems with our garage door locking and made contact via an email referral on the Tuesday evening and had an immediate response that evening to advise that Richard would call the following day (Wednesday). He text me prior to coming to visit to say he was on his way, whilst Richard was not able to fix the locking problem due to a mechanism fault, he went away, ordered the part and returned on the Friday afternoon as soon as the part was received to fit and resolve the Issue. He also emailed prior to returning to confirm how much the works would cost so I knew what to expect when the invoice arrived. Fully fixed locking garage door and happy customer. Would definitely use again.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 05/03/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Garage door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard came out promptly, assessed the problem and ordered the part. Good professional service, lady in the office and website.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 22/02/2020 , work completed 20/02/2020
Garage door repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Original booking was handled very efficiently with details recorded for engineer call back. Follow up call from Richard the engineer to assess the issue being reported received quickly and a time for site visit arranged to complete work. Arrived well presented at arranged time and completed remidial work quickly. Gave opertunity to check that door was now working and good advice for future reference. Very happy with work completed and would have no hesitation in recommending to others.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 03/10/2019 , work completed 02/10/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, good advice, appropriate upgrades to my garage doors. Fast fitting, no issues, and clarity and confidence throughout. Recommended strongly, would use again.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 25/09/2019 , work completed 24/09/2019
Excellent product and customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt service and really good advice regarding alternatives and decided on new Aluroll roller shutter door. Product fitted is first class as is the customer service on all aspects including removal and disposal of existing door. We would thoroughly recommend their services as they are top notch.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 21/08/2019 , work completed 01/08/2019