We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Garage Door Wizards

Profile thumb van logo garage door wizards

5.0

65 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Garage Door Wizards are your local experts in everything to do with your Garage Door. We are based near Huntingdon and serve Peterborough, Cambridge, Bedford and the surrounding areas. Please go to our website for full details of all our services - REPAIRS, NEW DOORS, AUTOMATIONS

What we do

  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • More Services

    • experts in garage door repairs
    • new doors and automations

Customer reviews

5.0
65 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard came out the same day we contacted him. Repaired a stuck garage door within the hour. Very helpful and patient when asked questions. Very reasonable price. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 14/05/2019 , work completed 13/05/2019
Opened a stuck garage door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard was able to come out a couple of days after I got in touch with Garage Door Wizards, and was very helpfully available in the evening. He was able to open our stuck garage door efficiently with no problem. He just got on with the job, made it good afterwards, and explained what he was doing throughout.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 18/04/2019 , work completed 17/04/2019
REALLY REALLY PLEASED - NEW ELECTRIC GARAGE DOOR
Customer Service
Quality
Value
from start to finish the service and quality has been brilliant.... really really pleased with the finished product. Im not one to write reviews normally, but when you get a local firm that is polite, competitive, punctual and professional - it should be endorsed and supported. I highly recommend them! I have only given 4 stars for value - as I dont think they are particularly cheap. Although they certainly seemed very competitive and you do get what you pay for ;o)
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Fantastic job! Will recommend to everybody. Thanks!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted the Garage Door Wizards on Tuesday morning. They got back to me later in the morning and came out to do a quote the same day. Garage door was then fixed by Thursday! I had thought my garage door would need a complete replacement, however Richard reassured us it was fixable and quoted us. I will reccomend this company to everybody as I am so impressed! Quick, reliable and reasonably priced. Thanks Richard and co!
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 10/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
Good old fashioned 5* quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One of the return springs broke on our garage door and we found Garage Door Wizards when we Googled the problem. We had an immediate call back despite it being the day at after New Year. They came out within 2 days and returned with replacement spring a couple of days later. Cannot recommend the service, price and work too highly. These guys are excellent. John R
Customer in Bedford Posted on 08/01/2019 , work completed 08/01/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'd have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this company for all your garage needs. I had a real problem accessing my garage when the electric doors (fitted by a different company a few years ago) failed. They responded very promptly (same day) and through their persistence and ingenuity managed to sort my problem out as well as offering good advice on how to avoid a re-occurrence of the problem. Great service, great value. Will definitely use them again.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 03/01/2019 , work completed 02/01/2019
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So glad we went with Garage Door Wizards, we thought we'd have to replace the whole door but after a quick repair, it works perfectly! Thanks.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 11/12/2018 , work completed 07/12/2018
Quality product installed to a high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry gave me excellent advice on the choices of garage door available - I chose a Hormann sectional garage door, which is really solid and well made. On the day, Terry and Richard arrived on time and worked without a break until the job was done. Turned out my garage is not perfectly square but they obviously have the skill and experience to resolve these kinds of problems. I was very impressed with their professionalism and the quality of their workmanship. I am delighted with the result - it has transformed the garage. A pleasure to use the services of Garage Door Wizards.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 11/12/2018 , work completed 21/11/2018
very good work carried out by Richard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are extremely pleased with the repair work carried out by Richard. After a first visit on the 7th December 2018 , when the garage door misfunctioned slightly, Richard immediately responded the following day to rectify the slight problem.
Customer in Peterborough Posted on 09/12/2018 , work completed 08/12/2018
Excellent service thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The original door on our estate house actually collapsed. Fortunately no damage to persons and vehicles! Terry and Richard promptly put it back in place despite pouring rain to safeguard our contents and arranged quotations for a replacement door. At no time were we under pressure to purchase a new one however we are now enjoying the benefits of an automated roller door and wish we had one sooner! Service was superb throughout. We raised various queries which were answered efficiently and when we were unsure of our colour choice Terry immediately provided a sample case to assist. We will certainly recommend. Thank you
Atom29 Posted on 09/11/2018 , work completed 09/11/2018