Endorsed by Which?

Gareth Williams Heating Limited

4.9

115 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Gareth Williams Heating was formed in 2007 and now has a strong customer base throughout Newport and South Wales. We specialise in Boiler Installations and as Accredited and Approved Installers, we can offer up to 14 years parts and labour warranties on New Boiler Installations.

Free no obligation quotations

We provide free, no obligation, written quotations and we always offer great value for money. There are no hidden charges with Gareth Williams Heating. Once we give you an estimate, we guarantee it is fixed so there are never any surprises. We are proud to be recognised for providing excellent customer care, high quality workmanship and for offering a reliable service at an affordable cost.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • gas installer

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
115 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job
Andrew, Gwent Posted on 01/12/2015 , work completed 01/12/2015
The trader replied (on 19/01/2016)
Thanks Andrew, it was a pleasure. What a great looking radiator you chose. Gareth Williams Heating.
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Use him for boiler service, good service, price & time keeping recommended.
John, Gwent Posted on 27/11/2015 , work completed 27/11/2015
The trader replied (on 19/01/2016)
Thanks very much Mr Jones. We are glad your happy with our service, see you next year. Gareth Williams Heating.
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gareth was great from the start. From the quote he was very honest to the end of the job, and he finished earlier than expected, so I was very pleased. Great workmanship and quality products.
Adam, Gwent Posted on 16/11/2015 , work completed 16/11/2015
The trader replied (on 08/12/2015)
Thanks a lot Adam, it was a pleasure working for you. We are really happy to hear good feedback and glad you are nice and warm. Ps - we hope you've got some coffee left! Best Regards. Gareth.
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable & trustworthy information
Vivienne, Gwent Posted on 09/11/2015 , work completed 09/11/2015
The trader replied (on 29/11/2015)
Thanks Mrs Watson, glad we could replace the old boiler quickly for the tenants. See you next year for the Landlords Certificate. Regards. Gareth Williams Heating.
Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently asked Gareth to install a new boiler after checking a number of reviews for local installers. From estimate to installation I couldn't fault Gareth. He is extremely professional and his work was completed to a very high standard. He clearly cares about customer service and I am more than happy to recommend him.
JulesM Posted on 10/10/2015 , work completed 10/10/2015
The trader replied (on 15/10/2015)
Thanks very much JulesM for the nice comments. We love it when our customers are happy. Best regards. Gareth Williams Heating.
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A professional job done by a professional company. Very pleased with all aspects of the work.
Neil, Gwent Posted on 08/10/2015 , work completed 08/10/2015
The trader replied (on 24/02/2017)
Thanks very much for the nice comments. Best regards. Gareth Williams Heating.
No Complaints
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He fitted a combi boiler 6 years ago and has done yearly servicing since then. I prefer to go for a local man and he's been brilliant.
Hilary, Newport Posted on 26/08/2015 , work completed 26/08/2015
The trader replied (on 28/08/2015)
Thanks very much Mrs F. I'm glad you are happy with the Worcester Boiler and the service we provide. See you for the next service.
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New combi boiler installation - quite a complicated job, had to change from one cupboard to an outside wall. Had to do electrics, plumbing & gas. Very happy with work, he worked really hard, he didn't hang about and leave them without heating. He worked quickly and was very pleasant and efficient. Couldn't fault him
Valerie, Newport Posted on 01/06/2015 , work completed 01/06/2015
The trader replied (on 28/08/2015)
Thanks very much Mrs E. We are thrilled you like the new boiler and the job we did. We are sure you will feel the benefits this winter. Regards. Gareth Williams Heating.
Very Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gareth serviced an old boiler in the past and installed a new boiler and 2 radiators. After looking for a number of quotes, Gareth came out to be the best value. He talked to them about any problems and the best way to do things. He gave us options and advice but allowed us to make the final decision.
Don, Newport Posted on 01/03/2015 , work completed 01/03/2015
The trader replied (on 28/08/2015)
Thanks a lot Don. We are always glad to hear our customers are happy. That new Worcester boiler you have is a great machine. See you for the next annual service. Best regards. Gareth Williams Heating.