Endorsed by Which?

Gareth Williams Heating Limited

4.9

115 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Gareth Williams Heating was formed in 2007 and now has a strong customer base throughout Newport and South Wales. We specialise in Boiler Installations and as Accredited and Approved Installers, we can offer up to 14 years parts and labour warranties on New Boiler Installations.

Free no obligation quotations

We provide free, no obligation, written quotations and we always offer great value for money. There are no hidden charges with Gareth Williams Heating. Once we give you an estimate, we guarantee it is fixed so there are never any surprises. We are proud to be recognised for providing excellent customer care, high quality workmanship and for offering a reliable service at an affordable cost.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • gas installer

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
115 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual service of boiler, company installed a few years ago. Nice continuity of same person who installed, doing services. Can't fault. Prompt, organised, efficient, tidy, helpful, friendly.
Customer in Newport Posted on 26/10/2021 , work completed 26/10/2021
The trader replied (on 14/01/2022)
Thanks very much. We look forward to seeing you next time! Best regards. Gareth Williams Heating.
Replacement thermostat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service- professional and friendly. Explained how to use the new appliance before leaving. Would definitely recommend and will be using again.
Customer in Newport Posted on 05/10/2021 , work completed 05/10/2021
The trader replied (on 22/10/2021)
Thanks very much. Really glad to hear you were happy with us and the new 'Energy Saving Thermostat' Best regards. Gareth Williams Heating.
Quick, clean, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service. The engineers turned up on time, they were polite and professional and left the site clean and tidy. I had also asked for a quote for some additional work, Daniel took the time to explain the differences between products to enable me to make an informed decision. I have agreed to the quote and arranged a date for the additional work. A very good experience from start to finish
Customer in Newport Posted on 13/08/2021 , work completed 13/08/2021
The trader replied (on 10/09/2021)
Thanks very much for the review. We are always thrilled to get good feedback. Thanks for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards. Gareth Williams Heating Ltd.
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, polite, efficient excellent price highly recommended. Also installed new boiler in the past which was recommended by them.
Customer in Newport Posted on 11/08/2021 , work completed 11/08/2021
The trader replied (on 14/08/2021)
Thanks very much for the comments, it makes all the hard work worthwhile! Best regards. Gareth Williams Heating.
3 x Gas Checks & Boiler Checks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service today. 3 gas and boiler checks completed. Exceptionally thorough & very professional! Will definitely be using this company again.
Customer in Monmouthshire Posted on 13/07/2021 , work completed 13/07/2021
The trader replied (on 19/07/2021)
Thanks, we were glad to be of service. We will send out an automatic reminder for next years boiler services. Best regards. Gareth Williams Heating.
Continuing Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using this company for a number of years to carry out boiler servicing inspection and certification. The service is always professional, with prompt reporting and invoicing. Any rectification work identified is carried out promptly and to the quoted price. The work area is always left in a clean condition and all staff are courteous, knowledgeable and approachable.
Customer in Newport Posted on 08/06/2021 , work completed 07/06/2021
The trader replied (on 19/07/2021)
Thanks very much for taking the time to leave us a review. It makes such a difference to us. We look forward to seeing you next year. Best regards. Gareth Williams Heating.
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
3 years ago Gareth’s company installed a new boiler and the work was carried out quickly and cleanly. His men return every year to service it and without exception they have been on time, ready to get on with the work, happy to answer any questions and very polite and helpful. Excellent work, excellent workers.
Dennis in Newport Posted on 04/05/2021 , work completed 04/05/2021
The trader replied (on 07/05/2021)
That's great to hear. Thanks very much for the kind words. We look forward to seeing you next year. Best regards. Gareth Williams Heating.
An excellent and professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A first class service with everything done perfectly, to the timescale advised and very tidy and polite.
Iain in Newport Posted on 06/04/2021 , work completed 11/03/2021
The trader replied (on 07/05/2021)
Thanks very much. We are really glad you are happy. Best regards. Gareth Williams Heating.
Prompt, efficient, clean, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement boiler installation. They arrived on time, did the job, left the place clean. A very professional job.
David in Newport Posted on 17/03/2021 , work completed 17/03/2021
The trader replied (on 18/03/2021)
Thanks very much. We look forward to seeing you soon. Best regards. Gareth Williams Heating.
Boiler Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a Boiler failure and a friend recommended GWH. We were quoted a reasonable price and given a time to expect the repair to be carried out. The operatives arrived on time, were very polite and completed the repair quickly, efficiently and on budget. Would not hesitate to use the company again or to recommend them to friends.
Glenn in Newport Posted on 09/02/2021 , work completed 08/02/2021
The trader replied (on 01/03/2021)
This is what we like to hear, another Happy Customer. Thanks very much for using us. Best regards. Gareth Williams Heating.