Endorsed by Which?

Gaslec (Kent) Ltd

5.0

40 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

GASLEC KENT LTD
Gas - Heating - Plumbing we cover Domestic - Commercial - Catering.

We are committed to provide the best service at the best possible price with constant communication until the job is done.

Our Engineers are Gas Safe qualified to install and service domestic, LPG, commercial and catering appliances, Landlord gas safety certificates and also we offer a complete plumbing service to home owners, landlords, property developers and builders.

We advise on the best combination of renewable technology which fits around your current energy source, your environmental values and most importantly, your BUDGET.

For emergency services, free quotes or for any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us, we are just one phone call away! 01634 786 564.

We look forward to serving you!

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
40 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Gaslec (Kent) Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team had already completed a service on my boiler, when they spotted several faults with the original insulation. They fully explained what was wrong and what was needed to put it right. They gave me an appointment and turned up on time, they were polite clean tidy and respectful at all times. The work was completed to a high standard and at a comparative cost. I would not any other company. Top company with top employees.
Mark in Medway Posted on 05/03/2022 , work completed 23/02/2022
Radiator valves
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After speaking to Shaun on the phone and explaining the problem with my radiator he came round very promptly and replaced the valves on the radiator very quick and very professional. I wouldn’t hesitate to call and use him again thank you Shaun
Customer in Medway Posted on 03/03/2022 , work completed 21/02/2022
New installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Gaslec team installed a complete plumbing and heating system in a new build annex. Communicated very well with me all the way through on various options. Neat and tidy work that I couldn’t fault. Would happily and highly recommend Gaslec.
Customer in Medway Posted on 16/02/2022 , work completed 10/02/2022
Excellent work and came at arranged time & date
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found both Shawn & Jack very easy to talk too and polite. I fully understood what they were going to do and how much it was going to cost. I had a gas leak and Shawn came to the house, the same day I phoned him, which really reassured me. He gave me two options to choose from but suggested the best one was a new gas pipe. I chose this option and it was fitted precisely as we had discussed. I cannot fault their workmanship and they even cleaned up after themselves! Work was completed and heating back on within a few hours. I will certainly use this company again and have now asked them to service my boiler on a yearly basis.
Hilda in Medway Posted on 12/02/2022 , work completed 29/01/2022
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jack was extreamly polite, great humour and very tidy. We are over the moon that we don’t have to worry about freezing now. Great value, prompt and did exactly what was asked. Thank you.
Customer in Medway Posted on 05/02/2022 , work completed 05/02/2022
Gas hob fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jack came to fit our gas hob. Very punctual and quick at what he does. Managed to sort evertyhing. Thank you.
Customer in Medway Posted on 12/01/2022 , work completed 05/01/2022
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gaslec came in to service my 20 year old boiler and noticed a couple of issues once stripped down (badly cracked fire brick and excessive rust). Was considering replacing anyway and they gave me a very competitive quote. New boiler fitted and couldn’t be happier with it
Simon in Medway Posted on 21/12/2021 , work completed 21/12/2021
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to replace a number of radiators and towel rails throughout our property as well as to install some additional ones. We opted for Gaslec as we were impressed with the website booking system they offered and the quote they provided was really reasonable. They did a fantastic job of fitting everything to our very particular requirements. What's more, they massively exceeded our expectations by meticulously rebalancing our entire heating system and eradicating our decade-long issue of really hot radiators in some parts of the house and lukewarm ones in other parts. Shawn really knows what he is talking about and has some fantastic knowledge of the science that lies behind heating systems. Thanks to this we are able to look forward to a toasty winter!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/12/2021 , work completed 28/10/2021
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service Engineer arrived on time was very polite work was completed to a high standard and the work area left clean and tidy invoice and certificate emailed straight away
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/12/2021 , work completed 08/10/2021
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My old boiler gas boiler gave up. Gaslec were able to inspect and diagnose fault quickly. A new boiler was installed with very short notice and at a fair reasonable price. Communication and customer care was outstanding. Would Definitely use again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/12/2021 , work completed 09/10/2021