We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Gavin & Wright Windows & Doors Ltd

Profile thumb gw
4.9

50 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:45–16:15
  • Monday 08:45–16:15
  • Tuesday 08:45–16:15
  • Wednesday 08:45–16:15
  • Thursday 08:45–16:15
  • Friday 08:45–16:15
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Established since 1991 in Glasgow, Gavin & Wright Windows and Doors is a local business that specialises in installing new and replacement double and triple glazed VEKA UPVC windows.
Gavin & Wright have a showroom on Clarkson Road in Muirend, and their own factory premises at Glenwood Business Park where your new windows will be made to the correct specification before being expertly fitted by their friendly team who have more than 80 years of combined experience.
With a 97% approval rating from customers, and enjoying status as a Which Trusted Trader, you can be confident that this award-winning Independent Network member will be able to give you the high quality of service that you would expect. Key Points
* Public Showroom in Muirend
* Established since 1991
* Which Trusted Trader
* 97% Customer Satisfaction Rate

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
    • Window consultants
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Composite doors
    • Door repairs
    • Fire doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Patio doors
    • UPVC doors
  • Roofers

  • Building construction contractors

  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • Conservatories

  • More Services

    • misted or steamed up double glazing repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
50 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Beautiful Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and attention to detail. The door was fitted perfectly by two competent Joiners. The door is beautiful and we are more than happy to endorse Joe Wright and his Company Gavin & Wright Windows and Doors.
Customer in Renfrewshire Posted on 16/09/2020 , work completed 12/08/2020
The trader replied (on 09/07/2021)
Many thanks for your kind review Regards G&W ltd
Well done Joe and your team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New front door with 2 side windows supplied and fitted, this job has been expertly handled from start to finish and the end result is superb.
Alex & Gina Posted on 17/07/2020 , work completed 20/03/2020
The trader replied (on 09/07/2021)
Thanks for your kind comments Kind regards G&W ltd
Value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job done by a professional company. Would definitely recommend Joe and his team.
Brian and Carol in Glasgow City Posted on 26/03/2020 , work completed 31/01/2020
The trader replied (on 09/07/2021)
Many thanks for taking the time to post your positive review Much appreciated G&W ltd
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gavin & Wright fitted a composite door and four windows for us. We are delighted with the work done, and are happy to recommend G&W. Joe Wright was helpful and efficient and the fitters were professional and courteous. It was a long wait from the order being placed to the installation, but we had been advised of that when we placed the order. It says it all that we have now ordered another four windows from Gavin & Wright.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 20/02/2020 , work completed 16/01/2020
The trader replied (on 21/02/2020)
Hi Thanks for your kind review . Your products look great in Anthracite Grey to match the existing doors on your new extension also the new style Front composite door you decided on looks amazing Great choice !
9 windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced 9 wooden windows in a ground floor flat with new PVC ones. Small deposit at time of order. Windows delivered on expected date. Expertly fitted by their in house team of joiners. Look fabulous and reasonably priced. Second job they have done over the past three years and will use them again. 😄
Customer in East Renfrewshire Council Posted on 07/02/2020 , work completed 22/01/2020
The trader replied (on 21/02/2020)
It’s been a pleasure workIng for you on both occasions and really appreciate the recommendation to your family whom I attended to just last week Kind regards JW
Great service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe at Gavin & Wright was a great help firstly with helping us decide on the style and finish of windows and then getting it all organised at a great price. We talked to a few different window companies but Gavin & Wright were best in terms of service and price. Windows were installed quickly and look great and the workers were all friendly and tidied up after themselves leaving no mess. Would have no hesitation recommending this firm to others.
Customer in East Renfrewshire Council Posted on 07/02/2020 , work completed 29/01/2020
The trader replied (on 21/02/2020)
Hi Was a pleasure to help and to complete the work to your request . I’ll pass your kind comments to the installers
Fantastic Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gavin and Wright replaced 11 Windows and fitted 2 Composite doors for me and I can't recommend them highly enough. The work was done to a very high standard including 2 windows which were very awkward to access as they were next to a boiler and a shower cabinet. Nothing was too much bother for the fitters who were very professional and helpful. Thanks to Joe Wright and the fitters for doing such a fantastic job.
Linda in Cambuslang Posted on 21/10/2019 , work completed 16/10/2019
The trader replied (on 21/02/2020)
Thank you very much for your kind review , much appreciated
Very happy with work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our Windows and door were fitted within 2 days, to a very good standard. Joe Wright was very helpful to us in choosing the Windows and door,no pressure. All the workers were very good and tidy. I would highly recommend them. Thank You Joe
Customer in Posted on 18/07/2019 , work completed 04/07/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 02/08/2019)
Thanks for the review I will pass you comments to the install team. Much appreciated.
A perfect job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gavin & Wright replaced our (13) double-glazed windows and 2 doors. Their quotation was very competitive - we checked carefully - and the result was perfect. The installation team were pleasant, friendly, efficient and tidy. Joe suggested some changes to our plans at the initial stage, based on his knowledge and experience, and we were pleased to adopt them all. We could not fault any aspect of the whole exercise and recommend this firm without reservation.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 12/07/2019 , work completed 17/05/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 02/08/2019)
Thank you... Your comments they are very much appreciated , was a pleasure doing business with you.
First class professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my 6 front windows replaced with upvc double glazed noise cancelling glass. I live on a busy main road, the quality of the frame combined with noise cancelling glass has significantly reduced the level of noise. A 3 man team arrived promptly on the day scheduled and completed the work by late afternoon. They were courteous and displayed a professional approach to the work in hand.The standard of workmanship was excellent and they made sure all debris was cleared on completion. I highly recommend Gavin and Wright to anyone who wants a job well done and on time.
Mr Smith Posted on 12/07/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 02/08/2019)
Thank you Mr Smith for your kind comments . Much appreciated.