We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Gavin & Wright Windows & Doors Ltd

Profile thumb gw
4.9

50 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:45–16:15
  • Monday 08:45–16:15
  • Tuesday 08:45–16:15
  • Wednesday 08:45–16:15
  • Thursday 08:45–16:15
  • Friday 08:45–16:15
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Established since 1991 in Glasgow, Gavin & Wright Windows and Doors is a local business that specialises in installing new and replacement double and triple glazed VEKA UPVC windows.
Gavin & Wright have a showroom on Clarkson Road in Muirend, and their own factory premises at Glenwood Business Park where your new windows will be made to the correct specification before being expertly fitted by their friendly team who have more than 80 years of combined experience.
With a 97% approval rating from customers, and enjoying status as a Which Trusted Trader, you can be confident that this award-winning Independent Network member will be able to give you the high quality of service that you would expect. Key Points
* Public Showroom in Muirend
* Established since 1991
* Which Trusted Trader
* 97% Customer Satisfaction Rate

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
    • Window consultants
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Composite doors
    • Door repairs
    • Fire doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Patio doors
    • UPVC doors
  • Roofers

  • Building construction contractors

  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • Conservatories

  • More Services

    • misted or steamed up double glazing repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
50 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from consultation to fitting. Very happy with new windows & doors. I have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/09/2017 , work completed 30/09/2017
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 13/11/2017)
Thank you so much for your kind comments. Very much appreciated.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time & completed job on schedule. Tidied up on completion. Friendly & courteous workers. Would be happy to recommend them to friends.
Brendan, Lanarkshire Posted on 08/09/2017 , work completed 08/09/2017
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 08/11/2017)
Thank you for your kind comments Pleasure working for you.
Brilliant workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recent damaged door panel replaced and totally delighted with result. Work carried out efficiently, excellent quality materials used and not mess left . Would definitely use this company again in the future
Consumer Posted on 01/07/2017 , work completed 01/07/2017
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 08/11/2017)
Thank you Your comments are much appreciated.
My new patio doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had patio doors fitted, the fitters were very good, no mess left inside or out, would hardly know the wall was taken out, the doors are really nice and look solid, the fitters were on time, courteous, it is without hesitation I would recommend Gavin & Wright , I cannot thank Joe & the team enough. Maureen McMillan Deaconsbank.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/11/2016 , work completed 18/11/2016
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 27/11/2017)
Hi Mrs McMillan Thank you for your kind comments We fitted windows and doors for you over 12 years ago and it was very good of you to come back to us for your French door after all that time. Pleasure working for you always.
Windows and doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a great job! Arrived on time all done in two days and my house was left tidy. Had one snag with door lock but was adjusted and fixed the very next day after I informed them. Very happy.
Forrest Posted on 20/09/2016 , work completed 20/09/2016
GOOD JOB
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glad I came across this company. Had sliding sash Windows installed. Very good all round Competent and clean workmen. Yes a very professional job from start to finish.
Forrest Posted on 26/01/2016 , work completed 26/01/2016
Excellent all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gavin & Wright replaced two windows in my home. The replacements greatly improve the interior and experior profiles of the house. This firm has the best reputation and I am very pleased to add to it. The product is excellent, the workmanship too and rhe installation went smoothly. Well worth it. Hyndland, Glasgow
Hyndland, Glasgow Posted on 10/12/2015 , work completed 10/12/2015
Replacement Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Gavin & Wright to replace 7 windows. They did not ask for a deposit and there was no hard sell. I've used them before at a different property and I would definitley recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/02/2015 , work completed 17/02/2015
High standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
4 Sash windows were installed in my lounge, which is in a listed building. I thought they were excellent, punctual and personable.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/02/2015 , work completed 10/02/2015
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The price was reasnolbe (for 8 new windows) and they were always on time. Throughout the work they took great care of my property.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/12/2014 , work completed 01/12/2014