We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Geeks on Wheels London Ltd

Profile thumb gowl logo square
5.0

73 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday 10:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Dec 2019

About

Geeks on Wheels is an Award Winning On-Site and Remote IT support/computer repair Company. We have a fleet of mobile Technicians servicing the London and Sussex areas and provide UK-Wide Remote IT support from our North London office.

We offer small businesses and busy consumers affordable IT support while maintaining a high level of customer service.

Established in 2004, Geeks on Wheels mission was to make IT simple for business and domestic users, providing high-quality technical support on-site or remotely at the lowest cost.

We offer a list of services that serve all industries from Website Design and Network support to Smart Home technology installations and virus removal.

Our engineers are all vetted, patient and always speak in plain English.

We have also been a Checkatrade member since 2004 and recently won PCR Best Independent Retailer Award 2019.

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

    • Apple Mac Repairs
    • Cloud based services
    • Data backup
    • Data recovery
    • Hardware Installation
    • Laptop repair
    • Network Cabling
    • PC Repairs
    • Server support
    • Tablet repair
    • Virus and malware removal
    • Wireless networking
  • More Services

    • remote it support
    • on-site it support

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
73 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Really helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geeks were just what I needed to sort out my computer, they rapidly identified the issue, and tried to rectify it online, but when that proved to be impossible arranged a home visit and sorted it out quickly. No jargon but just quick helpful service, on budget and just as needed. Would not hesitate to use them again.
Reg in Hertfordshire Posted on 31/07/2021 , work completed 27/07/2021
Laptop assistance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had received a message that my Excel acc was suspended. I wasn't sure if it was a scam or what to do about it (I'm not too computer savvy). I called geeks because they had advised me, some months ago on a new laptop when I destroyed the screen of mine. They also transferred all the data from my old to my new laptop. Their operative was very supportive and understood my level of competence. He talked me through everything he was doing and resolved the issue quickly. He also did some "tidying up" of my laptop and explained how I could use Onedrive. Since he needs remote access to my computer I had to feel confident in him. I would definitely recommend their service and security protocol.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/07/2021 , work completed 28/07/2021
Internet/Wifi
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was having difficulty with Wi-Fi. As I did not trust myself to attempt to "fix" it as I am certain I would have done more damage than good I contacted Geeks on Wheels. They were able to arrange a technician to visit in a matter of days. The technician was not only very knowledgeable but was willing and interested in trying to get me to understand. It was (and remains) clear to me that this technician was interested in helping me with the situation rather than sell me more expensive equipment. It is a great relief that this problem was not only resolved but I have found the right organisation for all my technology queries/works etc... going forward. I found the charges to be very reasonable. I unquestionably would recommend them to any of my friends/family. I would say the best service I have ever received from any third party.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/05/2021 , work completed 19/05/2021
Really good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was really pleased with the work that was done. The gentleman who called explained everything to me (I am 79 years old and not really computer savvy). The laptop had to be taken away and sorted out. This was done quickly and efficiently and all the programmes I required were put back and are now working. I recommend Geeks on Wheels to sort out your problems.
Margaret in Greater London Posted on 28/04/2021 , work completed 28/04/2021
Great work - fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My Apple computer hadn't worked properly since new - Apple didn't care - Geeks sorted it out over a weekend as I really need it constantly for my work. The cost given the improvement in my desktop was very reasonable.
Michael in Greater London Posted on 19/04/2021 , work completed 19/04/2021
Excellent and careful work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used the Geeks a number of times over the years and each time I have been completely satisfied with the service: expert, helpful, friendly and punctual. The most recent call-out was to provide me with a new laptop, including transferring the data from the old one. This turned into a special, involving two visits, as I had unwittingly created two problems: an unexpectedly large quantity of data, and a large number of files with overlong titles. No problem: they took the old computer back to headquarters where they transferred all the data they could onto a different new machine with a larger capacity. The files with over-long titles which wouldn’t transfer they placed in a separate attachment which I can easily access as I work. I, therefore, have no hesitation in recommending the Geeks for the more than excellent service they provide.
Eric in Greater London Posted on 08/04/2021 , work completed 31/03/2021
Took a gamble but all worked out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had a stressful few weeks with IT issues at home, from where I am also trying to work, I was feeling the need to identify an IT company who could assist. I Googled and came up with Geeks on Wheels. They were fairly local, seemed to be offering the right sort of service and the feedback looked promising, but it was a bit of a gamble as I did not have a personal recommendation. Booking over the phone was easy, the technician who came, Csaba, was kind and helpful, did not rush me and was not pushy. He ended up taking my Mac away and fitting a new hard drive. The computer was returned two days later in pristine condition. He also advised that my extenders needed renewing. This morning (one week later) I had some minor issues with a new printer which were resolved within less than one hour from when I called, in an online session, with a different engineer who was equally good. I would definitely use them again and would definitely recommend to others. I feel reassured that I have now identified a company who I can call on in the future to help me with home IT issues.
Karen in NW4 Posted on 31/03/2021 , work completed 24/03/2021
Supply new server for computer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out as per their quote on a schedule agreed and within that time. Staff were excellent, taking away the old one and transferring all data to the new one and installing the new one in my home.
Ralph in Greater London Posted on 26/03/2021 , work completed 25/03/2021
Ace upgrade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geeks on Wheels carried out a major upgrade (new SSD and more memory) on my elderly iMac. The results are spectacular, much better than I had hoped. Csaba and the team were pleasant and helpful and the work was carried out on time and on budget. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/02/2021 , work completed 19/02/2021
Another Productive Site Visit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once again, a successful Geeks on Wheels visit, swiftly installing a replacement iMac after perfect data/app transfer from the old obsolete one, and resolving a seemingly intractable problem of connecting it with my main data PC on the network. And also installation of the amazing Ubiquiti WiFi solution. Csaba did a great job. COVID safe protection and behaviour rigorously adhered to. Communication, service, support, and follow-up are immaculate.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/02/2021 , work completed 09/02/2021