We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Geeks on Wheels London Ltd

Profile thumb gowl logo square
5.0

73 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday 10:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Dec 2019

About

Geeks on Wheels is an Award Winning On-Site and Remote IT support/computer repair Company. We have a fleet of mobile Technicians servicing the London and Sussex areas and provide UK-Wide Remote IT support from our North London office.

We offer small businesses and busy consumers affordable IT support while maintaining a high level of customer service.

Established in 2004, Geeks on Wheels mission was to make IT simple for business and domestic users, providing high-quality technical support on-site or remotely at the lowest cost.

We offer a list of services that serve all industries from Website Design and Network support to Smart Home technology installations and virus removal.

Our engineers are all vetted, patient and always speak in plain English.

We have also been a Checkatrade member since 2004 and recently won PCR Best Independent Retailer Award 2019.

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

    • Apple Mac Repairs
    • Cloud based services
    • Data backup
    • Data recovery
    • Hardware Installation
    • Laptop repair
    • Network Cabling
    • PC Repairs
    • Server support
    • Tablet repair
    • Virus and malware removal
    • Wireless networking
  • More Services

    • remote it support
    • on-site it support

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
73 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Friendly and Efficient Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My computer died a horrible and sudden death last December - losing virtually everything (but luckily I had done recent backup). I called Geeks-on-Wheels and they came round very quickly, and very soon after that told me that the machine was beyond repair (which I believed 100%) - although they did their best to retrieve lost data. I asked them if thay had a suitable replacement that I could buy - they said that had (although they are primarily a repair firm). However there was no pressure selling and they advised me to check what else was available before buying. In the event I did buy a new computer from them - and they were very helpful in setting it up, getting my email going, etc etc. Ths was done on-site and remotely. Last week I had a problem with MS Office. This was nothing to do with the computer they sold me, but they were extremely helpful in sorting it out, which they did remotely. I was up and running again in less than an hour from calling them. Computers are so important these days I think its essential that they can be repaired quicky, either on site (much better than carting it off somewhere) or remotely if that's possible. I would definitely recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/06/2019 , work completed 11/06/2019
Great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The "geek" arrived punctually. He quickly diagnosed the problem and dealt with it competently and efficiently. He also gave me helpful information. The PC now works extremely well. The cost was relatively high but was money well spent. I shall certainly use the geeks again if I have further problems.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/06/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geeks came to help me do two things - wipe the hard disc of an old computer before disposal, and run a back up of my PC. The work was great - efficient and on time and on budget. The work was delivered in a friendly and helpful way. They advised me of different ways the work could be done, and explained which would be the cheapest option. I received a phone call in advance of the visit, which gave me confidence they were clear what I needed doing. I thoroughly recommend this company. Elizabeth
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/06/2019 , work completed 04/06/2019
Issues with PC - Wouldn't go anywhere else - Above and Beyond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geeks on wheels provided an exceptional service from start to finish and went out of the way to help me get a computer which was required for my needs and transfer my data. They also helped me sort out issues I had with John Lewis who I had initially purchased a computer from which was faulty. Their services were impeccable, always followed through, were only a phone call away and always responded. Sent out engineers to ensure that everything was working as should.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/06/2019 , work completed 10/04/2019
install new computer, transfer data from old to new
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geeks on Wheels were very helpful first to analyze an issue with my old computer, and guide me to the product I needed from advice to installation. It was easy to get them on the phone, to book an appointment, and get the job done. Great service, I would recommend for people like me who are not computer experts but have to use one every day.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/05/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. I couldn't be more pleased with Talal's work. He installed excellent back-up systems on my computer, synchronised my various devices (desk top, laptop, iPhone and iPad), and transferred me from outdated Live to Outlook email. Also, and very helpfully, he told me how to arrange with BT to update to a more powerful new router (which, following his advice, I have now done). This should mean I now have good wi-fi throughout the house. Altogether, an extremely satisfactory visit. I shall certainly use Geeks on Wheels again to deal with any other computer and similar problems I have. Many thanks for the prompt, pleasant and efficient service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/05/2019 , work completed 05/03/2019
New visit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
You may be rather disappointed because I have nothing new to say - just the same as before, that I can't think of any way in which the service I received today could be improved.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/05/2019 , work completed 10/05/2019
Sped up an iMac brilliantly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We spoke to the Geeks to discuss a slow running iMac. They recommended swapping out the hard drive for a new SSD. We dropped the computer off. The work was carried out in the promised time frame and when we received the Mac back, it was incomparably faster. Very happy. We have dealt with Geeks for the last several years and they really care about being helpful and doing a good job.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/05/2019 , work completed 29/04/2019
Fantastic Find
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had got myself into such a mess with my Mac: pretty much filled it up, duplicated libraries, and effectively locked myself out of any kind of activity. GoW never once treated me like the luddite I clearly am and were consistently helpful and professional. One of the team came to my house to try to fix it all but realised he needed to take the Mac away (that's how much of a mess I had made). Within a week the team had sorted my issue completely, replaced the hard drive, installed a couple of helpful apps to maintain the status quo and even talked me through how to use them. The icing on the cake was their parting offer to help over the phone if any issues arose going forward. I have already raved about Geeks on Wheels to friends and colleagues so now here is my wider audience!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/04/2019 , work completed 13/04/2019
Erased a problem on my Mac Desktop using their remote service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geeks on Wheels are amazing and I will definitely use them again if I need to. Highly recommend. They were extremely polite and helpful, sorted out my problem and helped me install my backup machine. Thank you so much.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/02/2019 , work completed 20/02/2019