Endorsed by Which?

The Attic Guys

4.9

11 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–16:30
  • Monday 08:00–16:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:30
  • Thursday 08:00–16:30
  • Friday 08:00–16:30
  • Saturday 08:00–12:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a family run, professional business.
We offer loft storage boarding,(old style homes and new build properties), loft insulation along with loft ladders and hatches.

We offer the highest quality in both materials and workmanship. We offer Comprehensive, detailed loft surveys.
We have 35 years construction experience and guarantee all our work for 5 years.

We can help insulate your loft or design a full loft room and everything in between. Each of our services is bespoke to your home.
We are approved by Trustmark, Fairtrades and Homepro, your loft project is in safe hands.

For a no obligation quote, please visit our website and request a quote.

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

    • Loft Insulation
  • More Services

    • loft boarding
    • loft insulation
    • loft ladder hatches
    • loft clearout

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
11 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Loft upgrade project.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my loft stripped of old insulation, boarding and detritus that had been left by the previous owner. The who project, from when Steve came to measure and send me a quote, to the final day when they took photos because I am too afraid of heights to get in the loft was brilliant. They were on time, worked well as a team and all knew exactly what needed doing. They cleared as they went, taking away all the old insulation on day one and bringing all the supplies they needed to complete the work day two. Both days they tidied and hovered, leaving no mess. I want to thank Steve Mitch, Clive and their team for their professionalism, their kindness and attention to detail. Much appreciated Would very much recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/05/2024 , work completed 15/05/2024
Loft Insulation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service. Detailed survey undertaken and proposed work fully explained. Great care taken during installation work - protecting flooring, removing rubbish and clearing up. A bit more expensive than alternative quote, but probably worth the extra.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 12/12/2023 , work completed 18/10/2023
Superb from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our survey completed by the excellent owner of the company to the job being finished was 1st class. Being a Which Consumer member 35+ years I look at all aspects of work being done on our home. The price was very competitive and the job was carried out to a high level. The team turned up on time with a smile and after a swift hot drink went to work insulating our loft. They worked flat out until the job was finished. They were a well organised team and we were confident and at ease throughout. We had friendly but brief conversations during the process which was good fun. We checked the completed work and were pleased with what we saw. They hoovered where needed in the loft and on the ground floor. I caught one of the guys picking up a piece of insulation on our drive the size of a finger nail, you can’t get better than that. My better half was a little nervous as we have had several disasters with trades over our 45 years together so we celebrated with a drink or three in the evening. Since job completed we have seen a minimum of 18 degrees daily in our bungalow and with the weather mild presently up to 23 degrees without heating being on. We’re looking forward to seeing how much money we save compared to a uninsulated home we’ve had when moving in a year ago. Thank you The Attic Guys and wish you all the best for a well deserved successful business and we would recommend to all. Patrick and Debbie from Rushden
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 25/10/2023 , work completed 03/10/2023
Great loft modernisation and boarding etc.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This team did a great job - converting my unusual loft space (as most peoples are) with collections of old' tanks, boxes, etc etc, including increasing loft hatch sizes and fitting infinitely better access steps etc ...and poor minimal insulation - and transformed it into a fully boarded, light, clean and usable space - at the same time they recommended increasing the loft insulation depth and also putting insulation into the roof rafters to really take it from 'poor and minimal' to 'excellent' - this was a recommendation that our recent home survey suggested making substantive differences in heating costs etc. From the moment of quoting (Tom coming round to review / survey) to the quote to the 'pre work' and the actual completion - has been superlative - for such major work to occur while we were in the house and working has been superb - also the team were so in-tune and customer aware to ensure no 'contamination while moving things up/down the loft' and they were super diligent on ensuring they kept everything clean, taking away everything and 'vacuuming/making every good'.... cannot recommend enough
Customer in Northampton Posted on 15/05/2023 , work completed 13/05/2023
Job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was completed at an earlier date than originally agreed, which was very helpful. It was completed within the agreed time frame by 4 workers who really did a superb job working non-stop with efficiency and consideration. At the end of the day, they cleared up very effectively, so that there were no signs of their having been in the house. They were all very pleasant, helpful and considerate with a good sense of humour. There was one issue, the initial survey had missed a large section of the loft and this was pointed out to them. They responded by insulating the whole loft area as was essential. They managed this without any additional charge. all in all, I was very impressed and pleased with their completion of the task. I would use them again without hesitation. What is even more important is that there has been a very positive impact on the warmth of the house interior.
Brian in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 13/05/2023 , work completed 10/03/2023
Efficient service, pleased with results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had the loft insulated, boarded and a new hatch and ladder put in. The quotation broke everything down so I could choose what I wanted. After accepting quote, the work was done 3 weeks later. Clearance on one morning, the work done the next. Both teams were friendly and efficient. Cleared up afterwards. Work is good quality and I'm very pleased with the results.
Rebecca in Milton Keynes Posted on 04/04/2023 , work completed 18/03/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Attic guys improved my loft. They were prompt and reliable and the finished work was very good. It's great to know I am now properly insulated as winter is coming ! There was a minor hitch with communication due to one staff leaving and a message not being responded to as a result. I would not want this to be a reason why anyone would not use these highly skilled workers.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/10/2022 , work completed 31/05/2022
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding firm - very knowledgeable and reliable.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/10/2022 , work completed 25/08/2022
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Attic Guys upgraded our loft insulation and fitted storage boarding. They were very efficient and easy to have around.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/10/2022 , work completed 09/07/2022
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We initially had a new loft ladder installed, and were very pleased with both the quality and cost of the work. Subsequently we decided to have the whole loft insulated and new flooring installed, which Attic Guys undertook. They arrived in numbers and completed the work in a day, to an excellent quality, and cleaned up very effectively afterwards. Throughout they were courteous and efficient, and maintained good comms.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/10/2022 , work completed 23/06/2022
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the loft boarded and a new loft hatch. The initial phone consultation, follow-up survey visit and finally the install were all highly professional. Communication was excellent from start to finish. Price very competitive. Highly recommended!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/10/2022 , work completed 21/06/2022