We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

GJN Plumbing & Electrical

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–19:00
  • Monday 07:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–19:00
  • Thursday 07:00–19:00
  • Friday 07:00–19:00
  • Saturday 07:00–19:00
  • Sunday 07:00–19:00
Profile thumb gjn whichlogo

4.9

42 Reviews

About

Quality, fully accredited, electrical and plumbing services for both domestic and commercial projects. Reliable, experienced and fully committed to every job I undertake regardless of whether it is a small job, emergency job or long-term project.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Rewiring
    • Electric Showers
    • Fuse boards
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Landlord safety certificates
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Wet rooms
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation

Customer reviews

4.9
42 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Problem-solver, thinks things through intelligently, friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy to recommend. In our first floor apartment the hot water was not coming through to the taps in bathrooms and kitchen. We needed a new pump, properly fitted, which Gary did very well. The previous plumber we had used had got it utterly wrong. Gary was flexible to fit in with when we could be there, honest, reliable. Very useful as a qualified plumber and electrician.
Customer in Nottinghamshire02/02/2019
Would Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary has done a couple of jobs for me in the last year and I have been very pleased on both occasions. Roger, Wollaton
Howes30/03/2018
Will Use Again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have just been rewired, new sockets added, and light pendants added along with the new RCD board. Gary was polite, helpful, knowledgeable; tidied up at the end of the day and answered our questions and explained why something couldn't be done (due to space from the design of the house) and suggested alternative options for later. He resolved issues (resulting from electrical work done with the previous owner) that were no longer regulation standard, and ensured it would now comply with regulations. We'd have no hesitation recommending him, and will be approaching him for future work on our kitchen.
Bevitt10/02/2018
Knowledgable, flexible and helpful!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have recently completed a renovation in which Gary helped a lot with his knowledge (beyond his plumbing and electrician services). Gary was recommended by the builder I was using, and originally only came round to remove a couple of radiators. 12 months later I had finished the project and Gary had rewired and fitted all new sockets, plumbed in all new radiators and re-sited them too. Added lights where needed, removed old wiring and fixtures. Built, boarded out and fitted shower enclosure and door. Fitted a new bathroom suite. Installed a completely new downstairs toilet and basin. Solved an issue with the hot water flow from the boiler. I certainly tested his talents over the 12 months! He also had contacts for other work I required. He was very patient with my numerous questions and helped with advice on other matters relating to the renovation. And due to my lack of experience, he was flexible in terms of when he could come over if things were running behind the original schedule. Gary is polite, trustworthy and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to friends and will be using him again for any future work required.
Patrick, Nottingham27/02/2017
Great Job Gary
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a light fixture that has been giving me trouble for months and despite me, my friends and family's efforts, we were unable to figure out what was wrong. Gary was able to diagnose the problem quickly and efficiently, did a great job with my new light fixture and gave me advice on a completely unrelated plumbing issue. All this whilst fitting around my own busy schedule. Thanks Gary
Danny B03/10/2016
A master at his work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found GJN on the Which? Trusted Traders website and what a stroke of luck it was. Gary works to a very high standard, he explains every aspect of the job, is courteous, trustworthy and he is a little gem! I highly recommend Gary and will not hesitate to use him again.
Very Happy Customer08/09/2016
Complete Bathroom fitting with many bespoke changes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I heard about Gary via a personal recommendation from another plumber I trust and who's done work for me in the past. I was very impressed with Gary's work, his timeliness and his flexibility when it came to changes and the need to work around some of the bespoke elements of my bathroom. He did the complete job to a very high standard from completely gutting the room which was tiled roof to floor moving all the plumbing, relaying all the flooring, fitting the bathroom, plastering and amending a wall. Then completely decorating it. Highly recommended !
IanTheGeek10/08/2016
Excellent Tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary has dual skills and qualifications and completed a great deal of kitchen work with great efficiency. I highly recommend him for the quality of his work.
Jeff, Nottinghamshire08/08/2016
Gave up his day off to help me out!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary was taking a day off but came to help me out anyway. He was very helpful, efficient and gave great advice - I shall definitely use him again
NZRoUK29/06/2016
Excellent friendly and fast service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend GJN plumber and electrician, Over night I had a leak which in turn had dripped through my kitchen lights and tripped my electric board. I had to go to work and leave the situation. I rang Gary at around 11am and he arranged to come that afternoon at 3pm, On arrival he was extremely friendly and put me at ease. I really did think my leak and electrics were going to be a big problem but no within an hour he had it sorted and everything back up and running, also explaining and showing me what had happened. Excellent and very prompt service, reliable work men are very hard to find I'm keeping his card in case I need him again. Thanks again Gary
Gazzab17/05/2016
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Every time I've used G.J.N. Plumbing and Electrical, I've found their work to be of the highest standard. They are reliable, polite and always do a really professional job. I will certainly use them again, and have no hesitation in recommending them to others.
Sheena, Nottinghamshire21/04/2016
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Gary. I found him to be efficient, professional, courteous, clean and tidy, and reasonably priced. He did some electrical work for me at a property I rent out and the tenants said they thought he was the best workman they had ever come across. He did various jobs, including replacing fusebox, adding additional power sockets, replacing shower and fitting a room thermostat for the central heating. He kept me informed at every stage and explained thoroughly what needed doing. I now plan to use him for some plumbing work at the same property, and will contact him first if I ever need any other electrical or plumbing work doing in the future
Carole05/04/2016
Thorough and Clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the high standard of Gary's work. He was polite, thorough and a clean and tidy job.
Kath, Nottinghamshire07/03/2016
Great job, quick & well priced.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got Gary's details from my mum who it used him in the past. He was very helpful, polite, did an excellent job at a very good price. Will definitely use him again in the future.
Daniel, Nottinghamshire24/02/2016
Plumbing and Electrical work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary's work is of a very high standard, he is efficient and methodical. He arrived on time to assess the work, the quote came quickly and the job was completeon time with no extras. I would certainly recommend Gary to others.
Helping hand23/02/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary has done a few jobs for us and his work has always been to a high standard, completed efficiently and he leaves the site tidy. He is always considerate and courteous. I have no hesitation in recommending him, especially if you are looking for someone to work in the home of an older person as he seems very aware of their needs and concerns.
KBNottm22/02/2016
Excellent work - would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work carried out was to a very high standard and at a great price. Gary explained everything very clearly so everything was understood. Would highly recommend to anyone.
RichardC09/11/2015
a great plumbing job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary responded very fast to our needs for plumbing in two bathrooms and a kitchen. The job was perfectly done & on time. Highly recommended.
eddy.keon20/08/2015
Great emergency plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed help urgently - hot water cylinder suddenly started to leak. Gary responded within 2 hours. Did great job and very reasonable rates. Very professional - neat and tidy and fully explained everything as he went along. Would have no hesitation in recommending Gary for any plumbing work whatsoever. Thomas Nottingham 4 June 2015
CMR40032930904/06/2015
Now we know what good looks like
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary spent two weeks with us completely re-installing a shower including the base, tiles and enclosure. It had originally been poorly installed and the work involved complicated structural repairs after years of water leaks. He also installed a range of electrical fittings including lights, heat and smoke alarms. He even mended a kitchen cupboard door we thought was beyond help! The final results reflect the highest level of professional workmanship, everything now looks good and works as it should. Gary was reliable, friendly and sensitive so he was able to work around the whole family without any difficulties and helped us find all the right materials for the job Thanks for making our house a home again Gary.
gill and andy25/05/2015
Conscientious and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Noton, Gary, is a skilled, versatile, conscientious and thorough workman. He has done a range of jobs for us over several years, always to a high level of quality. He is entirely trustworthy, and we would have no hesitation in recommending him. One minor problem - we have found him difficult sometimes to pin down to a date - maybe this is an unavoidable problem with builders.
George, Nottinghamshire11/05/2015
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job done. Value for money. Good timekeeping. Highly recommend.
Patricia, Nottinghamshire09/05/2015
Excellent all round value, quality and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't praise Gary's work highly enough. He is prompt and efficient, he listens to exactly what the customer needs, and explains (in layman's terms) what is necessary to get the job done. His work is such a high quality and exceptionally reasonable. He keeps you informed of progress and works extremely hard. He's also very aware of respecting your home environment, keeping noise and mess to a minimum where possible. We've already begun to discuss the next phase of work that I have lined up for him to undertake. A very multi- skilled tradesman I'm proud to recommend.
CMR40344263128/04/2015
Excellent service & care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding service. I was absolutely desperate for help when G.J.N in the person of Gary Noton promised to come out that night directly after work finished on the job he was on. Competent, professional, calm & very reassuring, he worked on my plumbing till late at night to ensure everything was in full working order again. He might have charged the earth-but didn't. No hesitation in recommending. Just done book him when I need him!
Barbara, Nottinghamshire16/04/2015
Great experience. Multi-Skilled.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initially I had Gary attend to fix a leak in a newly purchased property. He was prompt, efficient and made good our leak. I was impressed with the quality and thoroughness of his workmanship and have since had Gary back to do both electrical and further plumbing tasks in a utility room refurbishment project. Again very happy. He is very thorough, thoughtful and works with you to get the best solution that works for you and neat. Thoroughly recommend and will use again with other room renovations.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/03/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very neat and good work at a reasonable cost. No hesitation in recommending.
Glenys, Nottinghamshire19/02/2015
Will use G.J.N. again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great value, quality & customer service. Will use again & would highly recommend.
Alex, Nottinghamshire02/02/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very careful and thorough did a very good job and explained everything he did - reasonable price.
Susan, Nottinghamshire14/01/2015
Marvellous first class job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary is very thorough in all he does. His skills are second to none. He finishes a job off to his and your satisfaction. Thoroughly recommended.
Philip, Nottinghamshire12/01/2015
Arrived promptly was pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took time to sort out my electric light problems.
Ann, Nottinghamshire10/01/2015
Worked quickly and efficiently
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Gary to be a conscientious worker. He was polite and cleaned up the area he had worked in - leaving me no mess
Janet, Nottinghamshire10/01/2015
Shower/leakage/check
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary was very helpful and did a very thorough job. (no new parts supplied)
John, Nottinghamshire09/01/2015
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It didn't take very long & I am very satisfied with job.
John, Nottinghamshire08/01/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent services - prompt and efficient. Have noted for future.
Peter, Nottinghamshire05/01/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with their service.
Marjorie, Nottinghamshire31/12/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Gary today. He was reliable, on-time, good communications did a great job at a great price. We will use Gary again - we've already asked him for a quote for some more work and then some more. A big thanks.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/12/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very well done.
Jeff, Nottinghamshire03/12/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cam on same day as they were contacted & fixed the problem straight away.
Seneka, Nottinghamshire28/11/2014
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Gary at random, although he was very busy, called at the house within a couple of hours and repaired the bath rub. No call out charge!
Jean, Nottinghamshire19/11/2014
Brilliant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly delighted with work and attitude. Very helpful.
Susan, Nottinghamshire03/11/2014
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Courteous, consulted over problems, made helpful suggestions, resolved difficulties, respected the carpets, spent time to achieve a good job.
Bette, Nottinghamshire05/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary was my knight in shining armour when he came at short notice to fix a very horrid problem I had with a saniflo macerator. He gave me a quote for the work which was very reasonable and then when he could not fix it in the time allowed (not his fault) he stayed until it was finished and did not charge me any extra. Wow you don't get that kind of service often these days.
heather.johnsonhill01/12/2011